timelapse wrote:Carnival in general is for light skinsMmoney607 wrote:De Dragon wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:j.o.e wrote:I mean it was a Tribe event with all the approvals in place. Didn’t go but saw some Chinese dragon dancing and canboulay reenactments etc posted. Looked like good vibes. Unless you physically live on Ave can’t see how it bothered anybody. Sufficient alternative routes
Who it benefit?
The usual clip. Why Chaguanas and Sando do not ever get those things?
Tribe is for lightskins
Carnival originated as a pagan festival in ancient Egypt which was subsequently celebrated by the Greeks and then the Romans. The popular festival was adopted by the Roman Catholic Christian church in Europe as the festival of Carne Vale. The Carnival festival was transported to the Caribbean by the European slave traders.
sMASH wrote:only issue, is the pandemic declaration. it need to be cancelled.
j.o.e wrote:sMASH wrote:only issue, is the pandemic declaration. it need to be cancelled.
There is no pandemic declaration. Stop being alarmist, it was declared a public health emergency of international concern
LATT could recommend ah few they usematix wrote:Allyuh Lewwe meet by a bar and have these discussions. I just want to record some videos when we start.
I lounge corrected.Mmoney607 wrote:j.o.e wrote:sMASH wrote:only issue, is the pandemic declaration. it need to be cancelled.
There is no pandemic declaration. Stop being alarmist, it was declared a public health emergency of international concern
Covid is still a pandemic lol
st7 wrote:and??
"You can cry about that miscarriage, or keep drinking."hover11 wrote:The country falling apart and ppl studying lime well yes trinis a special breed of ppl
hover11 wrote:Is not that bro I just watching the same energy we put into carnival and fete can be applied throughout but hey the country in a mess who cares once carnival 2023 is onSuperiorMan wrote:hover11 wrote:The country falling apart and ppl studying lime well yes trinis a special breed of ppl
hover I guess you don't ever lime?
No sir we don't do that heretimelapse wrote:Anybody want to do a beach cleanup with a crowd that size?Gimme a holler.
Didn't think so
hover11 wrote:
This is all Trinidadians love,a set of bullsh*t,that's why we aren't getting anywhere,because everything is a party and a fete,instead of focusing on more important issues that's affecting our country. Everybody normal while politicians taking us for asses.
You not making sense king. Taxpayers fund your ticket to fly out? Carnival is fully paid by taxpayers with no equitable returnDrea wrote:It never ceases to amaze me how carnival becomes the scapegoat for all the ills of this country, so if people didnt spent their money on fetes and mas Trinidad would be a better place. By half of allyuh reasoning people who fly out for pleasure shouldn't do so either because the country have problems![]()
What are the acceptable means of socialization and fun?
hover11 wrote:Carnival is fully paid by taxpayers with no equitable return
Ask yourself how many real friends you have.A172 wrote:u talking to losers who home on tuner on a friday night beating up over ppl who dunno their socially awkward asses exist
Drea wrote:It never ceases to amaze me how carnival becomes the scapegoat for all the ills of this country, so if people didnt spent their money on fetes and mas Trinidad would be a better place. By half of allyuh reasoning people who fly out for pleasure shouldn't do so either because the country have problems![]()
hover11 wrote:You not making sense king. Taxpayers fund your ticket to fly out? Carnival is fully paid by taxpayers with no equitable returnDrea wrote:It never ceases to amaze me how carnival becomes the scapegoat for all the ills of this country, so if people didnt spent their money on fetes and mas Trinidad would be a better place. By half of allyuh reasoning people who fly out for pleasure shouldn't do so either because the country have problems![]()
MaxPower wrote:hover11 wrote:You not making sense king. Taxpayers fund your ticket to fly out? Carnival is fully paid by taxpayers with no equitable returnDrea wrote:It never ceases to amaze me how carnival becomes the scapegoat for all the ills of this country, so if people didnt spent their money on fetes and mas Trinidad would be a better place. By half of allyuh reasoning people who fly out for pleasure shouldn't do so either because the country have problems![]()
Probably a Carnival “committee member”
Phone Surgeon wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:
Who it benefit?
everyone who was there
people get a nice free lime and entertainment
why allyuh does hate on EVERYTHING so
A172 wrote:u talking to losers who home on tuner on a friday night beating up over ppl who dunno their socially awkward asses exist
First of all learn to read and not make use of points to your convenience.... everybody is entitled to free healthcare here and has made use of such at some point in their lives while living here, education is "free" to all at certain levels thanks to the taxpayers, school children eat for "free" again thanks to taxpayers. Now we reach to carnival, it is free and held due to taxpayers still awaiting for the equitable return that is received from the millions spent every year for the past 60 years....Drea wrote:MaxPower wrote:hover11 wrote:You not making sense king. Taxpayers fund your ticket to fly out? Carnival is fully paid by taxpayers with no equitable returnDrea wrote:It never ceases to amaze me how carnival becomes the scapegoat for all the ills of this country, so if people didnt spent their money on fetes and mas Trinidad would be a better place. By half of allyuh reasoning people who fly out for pleasure shouldn't do so either because the country have problems![]()
Probably a Carnival “committee member”
And you're probably a citizen who doesn't even live here....![]()
Provide the evidence that there is greater "lawlessness" during carnival, mind you we have endless murders happening right now. And as someone mentioned there are many things funded with tax payers monies that don't benefit 100% of the population, so don't pick and choose what you like.
timelapse wrote:You know, if I go through the street with several music trucks blasting death metal, them same carnival people will be the most upset.Maybe I should