COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby sMASH » July 7th, 2022, 8:08 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
drchaos wrote:
hover11 wrote:32 million in fines looks nice on paper but how many actually going to pay this lolFB_IMG_1657191696477.jpg

I know 4 people that got tickets for not wearing masks and none of them paid any fines.
Police officer never submitted ticket book for the first, 2 people challenged and police never showed up to court and the last person just never bothered.

i got a ticket for not wearing mask as well
when i tried to pay it online it wasn't showing up so i never bother

the website says to submit pictures of the ticket if its not showing up online, yeah right...like i gonna do that

if one doesnt have any id on u at the time of issuance of the ticket, how does the officer make out the ticket?

Postby sMASH » July 7th, 2022, 8:10 pm

adnj wrote:Image

As of July 2, Omicron BA.5 was responsible for about 53% of COVID infections in the US, according to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. BA.4, another contagious Omicron subvariant, accounted for 16.5% of the infections.

Reinfections with BA.5 and BA.4 are typically less severe compared to early COVID infections, David Dowdy, MD, epidemiologist at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, told Insider. As the virus has evolved some resistance to antibodies, immune systems are also learning to respond to it without making the body go haywire, he said.

https://www.businessinsider.com/covid-v ... 2022-7?amp

omg wtf bbq.
[/yawn]

Postby nervewrecker » July 7th, 2022, 11:04 pm

sMASH wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
drchaos wrote:
hover11 wrote:32 million in fines looks nice on paper but how many actually going to pay this lolFB_IMG_1657191696477.jpg

I know 4 people that got tickets for not wearing masks and none of them paid any fines.
Police officer never submitted ticket book for the first, 2 people challenged and police never showed up to court and the last person just never bothered.

the website says to submit pictures of the ticket if its not showing up online, yeah right...like i gonna do that

if one doesnt have any id on u at the time of issuance of the ticket, how does the officer make out the ticket?
I tried paying one as well.

It's not on the system. Court said send a copy so they can enter it....I told them how about a NO!

I'd like to challenge it because many attempts were made to pay such and a lot of time has passed wrt getting info on paying such.

But wtf am I challenging if they don't have it on the system? I get a date but it has no ticket to pay. Didn't waste my time.

Postby Chimera » July 7th, 2022, 11:35 pm

sMASH wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
drchaos wrote:

If you don't have id or refuse to provide id they threaten to take you down to the station

Postby sMASH » July 8th, 2022, 7:02 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
sMASH wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
drchaos wrote:

If you don't have id or refuse to provide id they threaten to take you down to the station

i wonder what is the official policy on that... i mean, if u go to the station, u still wouldnt have id.

Postby hover11 » July 8th, 2022, 7:17 am

I have stopped wearing a mask in businesses and in the streets. Makes no sense. Police see me and pass me straight. If a business demands I wear a mask I take my money elsewhere their loss. Covid done time to move on

Still waiting to contract covid....after two years

Postby Dizzy28 » July 8th, 2022, 9:28 am

^ I no longer wear a mask walking in the road. I keep it with me to enter where ever I am going to (shop, hardware, market etc). But once its indoors I wear one.

Postby timelapse » July 8th, 2022, 9:49 am

sMASH wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Easy.Detain your arse in a station until your lawyer brings it.Meanwhile, nobody asks Beethamites for id when they causing chaos in the capital city.
Monkey does know what tree to climb

Postby timelapse » July 8th, 2022, 9:50 am

hover11 wrote:I have stopped wearing a mask in businesses and in the streets. Makes no sense. Police see me and pass me straight. If a business demands I wear a mask I take my money elsewhere their loss. Covid done time to move on

Still waiting to contract covid....after two years
You is the fool in C3 I rough up?

Postby redmanjp » July 8th, 2022, 9:57 am

Dizzy28 wrote:^ I no longer wear a mask walking in the road. I keep it with me to enter where ever I am going to (shop, hardware, market etc). But once its indoors I wear one.

after the 17th i will ditch it outdoors (i already do sometimes by eating ah pack of nuts- eating is an exemption under the law :D ) but continue indoors once it have a crowd of ppl especially supermarkets after pay day, or if i need to take taxi squeeze up next to everybody (right now car working good so no need for that atm)

Postby MaxPower » July 8th, 2022, 10:00 am

I think all businesses/establishments should still promote good hygiene by ensuring that people wash their hands before entering their premises. Those with flu like symptoms should wear a mask.

We cannot let this pandemic be over with nothing learnt.

Stop the nastiness, especially you Trinis.

Be Clean
Be Considerate
Be Careful

Endemic 2022

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » July 8th, 2022, 10:34 am

As of July 2, Omicron BA.5 was responsible for about 53% of COVID infections in the US, according to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. BA.4, another contagious Omicron subvariant, accounted for 16.5% of the infections.

Reinfections with BA.5 and BA.4 are typically less severe compared to early COVID infections, David Dowdy, MD, epidemiologist at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, told Insider. As the virus has evolved some resistance to antibodies, immune systems are also learning to respond to it without making the body go haywire, he said.

Good to see this bot still botting.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 8th, 2022, 10:58 pm

Carbon12 wrote:

Good to see this bot still botting.

Party done ... Music Stop ... Lights on ... and adnj still dancing like a mad man and begging everyone not to leave as the last stragglers stumble out. :lol:

Re: Coronavirus-should Chinese nationals be allowed to come?

Postby RedVEVO » July 9th, 2022, 6:16 am

paid_influencer wrote:fuh real tho, if they cancel Carnival the country would be a lot healthier.

influenza - 39 already dead right here in T&T. that going to kill out plenty more once the fetes start.

They not following the science as promised :wink:

The health plan has failed yet again per the PM

You on your own to wine and drink and jam ..

And die :wink:

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 9th, 2022, 11:10 am

RedVEVO wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:fuh real tho, if they cancel Carnival the country would be a lot healthier.

influenza - 39 already dead right here in T&T. that going to kill out plenty more once the fetes start.

Old and very sick people die and thats supposed to happen ... its the cycle of life.
Influenza is just one way in which nature balances itself out.

Postby adnj » July 9th, 2022, 11:22 am

drchaos wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Old and very sick people die and thats supposed to happen ... its the cycle of life.

A bunch of dumbshitts are always going to reply to each other with a bunch of dumbshitt. That's how the internet balances itself.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 9th, 2022, 7:58 pm

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

A bunch of dumbshitts are always going to reply to each other with a bunch of dumbshitt. That's how the internet balances itself.

Go back to posting propaganda nah shithong ... Its all you are good at.

We are literally dying to hear about how deadly omicron is and how everyone needs to keep taking boosters from the original wuhan strain since thats gonna protect us better than natural immunity from an updated strain.

Postby alfa » July 9th, 2022, 8:43 pm

I'm seeing a lot of people posting and boasting that they will continue to be wearing their mask after the 17th. That's fine, it's a free country last time I checked but most importantly nobody cares what you wear. However I suspect pro maskers have an irrational fear that they will be treated like how they treated anti maskers for the past two years so are a bit apprehensive

Postby sMASH » July 9th, 2022, 9:03 pm

alfa wrote:I'm seeing a lot of people posting and boasting that they will continue to be wearing their mask after the 17th. That's fine, it's a free country last time I checked but most importantly nobody cares what you wear. However I suspect pro maskers have an irrational fear that they will be treated like how they treated anti maskers for the past two years so are a bit apprehensive

they wouldnt be treated like how they treated anti maskers.
they would just look like the few idiots in the normal population. they just fraid to look dumb standing up for what they was bleating out the last two years.

and.... all the viral conditions that made mask wearing important for the last two years, still exist. so they would be hypocrites if they dont wear the mask.

only like 100k or so got boosted(?). that means for the most part, people just took the vax to go back to work, not cause they thingk the vax would work. the boosted ones are the true belivers.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » July 9th, 2022, 9:40 pm

alfa wrote:I'm seeing a lot of people posting and boasting that they will continue to be wearing their mask after the 17th. That's fine, it's a free country last time I checked but most importantly nobody cares what you wear. However I suspect pro maskers have an irrational fear that they will be treated like how they treated anti maskers for the past two years so are a bit apprehensive

Just get close to them and breathe extra hard

Postby paid_influencer » July 9th, 2022, 9:48 pm

quoting from a movie... life plan caecn be boiled down to two things:

1. Find the love of your life
2. Die as slowly as possible.

I got #1 out of the way. I'm working on #2 because I've seen the blood. I believe wearing my N95's will help.

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » July 9th, 2022, 9:57 pm

paid_influencer wrote:quoting from a movie... life plan can be boiled down to two things:

I got #1 out of the way. working on #2. I believe wearing my N95's will help.
You would rather a long painful 100 and some over an enriching 70-80 years?
Last edited by Ripe Chenette on July 9th, 2022, 9:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 9th, 2022, 10:31 pm

paid_influencer wrote:quoting from a movie... life plan caecn be boiled down to two things:

I got #1 out of the way. I'm working on #2 because I've seen the blood. I believe wearing my N95's will help.

Brilliant that!

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 10th, 2022, 5:57 am

MaxPower wrote:I think all businesses/establishments should still promote good hygiene by ensuring that people wash their hands before entering their premises. Those with flu like symptoms should wear a mask.

We cannot let this pandemic be over with nothing learnt.

Stop the nastiness, especially you Trinis.

Be Clean
Be Considerate
Be Careful

Endemic 2022

i stop to buy a doubles this week by donkey doubles on john dulam street aranguez where short chef take david from davids been here to see if it really tasting good and the man who selling not wearing a mask and talking to the fat woman that making the doubles in the video. i know for myself wearing a mask and talking how them mask smells like spit after and this clown over the doubles box talking. man i tell he doh bother and i gone yes. make you wonder how much other people saliva you eat before covid.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 10th, 2022, 5:59 am

Mmoney607 wrote:

michael jackson used to wear a mask in public long long before covid an nobody bothered. what i want to see is if the banks will make you take off your mask once inside.

Postby MaxPower » July 10th, 2022, 6:35 am

I love wearing a mask around people, especially Trinis.

Helps to control the spreading of germs.

Postby De Dragon » July 10th, 2022, 6:36 am

daring dragoon wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

michael jackson used to wear a mask in public long long before covid an nobody bothered. what i want to see is if the banks will make you take off your mask once inside.

You'd wear one too if your schnozz was falling off
The banks dotish enough to.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » July 10th, 2022, 8:56 am

daring dragoon wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Rowley say to do it and Rowley is God

Postby paid_influencer » July 10th, 2022, 9:57 am

Ripe Chenette wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:quoting from a movie... life plan can be boiled down to two things:

I got #1 out of the way. working on #2. I believe wearing my N95's will help.
You would rather a long painful 100 and some over an enriching 70-80 years?

80 years would be wonderful bro, but I probably not going to get that.

I think the quote was about not taking unnecessary risks. Like going to crowded areas without an N95 on, imo.

Trinis are a setta nasty people outside dey. Hawking and spitting everywhere. You see the litter problem? Other caribbean islanders does scorn when they come here.

Postby De Dragon » July 10th, 2022, 9:11 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Rowley say to do it and Rowley is God to LFD RFD PNM dummies/quote]
Fixed