Re: The WHO and the UN issue new guidelines on abortion

Postby adnj » April 10th, 2022, 1:38 pm

hover11 wrote:
matr1x wrote:Adnj really is a jackass.

Abortion kills another life. It is murder
X3000
Never seen a 12 week old fetus. Never passed a physiology class. Getting all of their news off of Facebook.

Two dumbfukks cosigning each other's payday loans.

Postby alfa » April 10th, 2022, 1:47 pm

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

X3000
Never seen a 12 week old fetus. Never passed a physiology class. Getting all of their news off of Facebook.

Why stop at 12 weeks. Could abort them right up to delivery. Anything goes with liberals right

Postby adnj » April 10th, 2022, 1:48 pm

[img]https://www.memesmonkey.com/images/memesmonkey/d2/d2de6700f05e962571aae64d4838f722.jpeg[/img]

Postby adnj » April 10th, 2022, 1:51 pm

alfa wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

X3000

Why stop at 12 weeks. Could abort them right up to delivery. Anything goes with liberals right
22 weeks is considered the earliest fetus viability. 21 weeks is the world record.

Why would you even open your pie hole and believe that what you posted makes any kind of fukking sense.

Postby alfa » April 10th, 2022, 1:54 pm

adnj wrote:
alfa wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

X3000

22 weeks is considered the earliest fetus viability. 21 weeks is the world record.

Why would you even open your pie hole and believe that what you posted makes any kind of fukking sense.

You just proved that the myth of the triggered liberal is no myth. Go drink your soy latte

Postby redmanjp » April 10th, 2022, 2:03 pm

No one saying that u have to look after a child when it is born. It have ppl who can't make children or otherwise willing to adopt. Put it up for adoption. Don't kill it.
If anyone of you see an actual abortion being performed I wonder what u will think about it. Especially after viability. It certainly not just a clump of cells.

If ppl were more responsible with their sexuality especially Carnival time we won't have this problem. Trinis are the most tusty and even Google proves it by the searches we do.

Despite our laws against abortion our infant mortality is low and getting lower as time goes by.

Postby adnj » April 10th, 2022, 2:09 pm

redmanjp wrote:No one saying that u have to look after a child when it is born. It have ppl who can't make children or otherwise willing to adopt. Put it up for adoption. Don't kill it.
If anyone of you see an actual abortion being performed I wonder what u will think about it. Especially after viability. It certainly not just a clump of cells.

If ppl were more responsible with their sexuality especially Carnival time we won't have this problem.

Despite our laws against abortion our infant mortality is low and getting lower as time goes by.
Abortions of unintended pregnancies has held relatively constant even though the procedure is not legal.

Postby De Dragon » April 10th, 2022, 2:13 pm

redmanjp wrote:No one saying that u have to look after a child when it is born. It have ppl who can't make children or otherwise willing to adopt. Put it up for adoption. Don't kill it.

If ppl were more responsible with their sexuality especially Carnival time we won't have this problem. Trinis are the most tusty and even Google proves it by the searches we do.

Yuh outta timing!.
How dare you criticize a 15 million dollar "experience" with a 2.4 million dollar return for its lack of morality.

Postby redmanjp » April 10th, 2022, 2:15 pm

The logic of saying that well it doesn't reduce actual abortions so we should legalize it can be applied to other things including crime. So much murder despite murder being illegal so lewwe legalize it. Bandit still robbing ppl so legalize that too.

Give into and sanction the wrong because ppl doing it.

Postby adnj » April 10th, 2022, 2:58 pm

redmanjp wrote:The logic of saying that well it doesn't reduce actual abortions so we should legalize it can be applied to other things including crime. So much murder despite murder being illegal so lewwe legalize it. Bandit still robbing ppl so legalize that too.

Like cultivation and use of marijuana.

Postby sMASH » April 10th, 2022, 3:03 pm

'My body my choice'. I can live with that

Postby nemisis » April 10th, 2022, 8:24 pm

sMASH wrote:'My body my choice'. I can live with that
I see nothing wrong with this, let women choose if they want to keep or not and let men choose if they responsible for 18 years or not and let the chips fall where they may

Postby sMASH » April 10th, 2022, 8:40 pm

nemisis wrote:
I see nothing wrong with this, let women choose if they want to keep or not and let men choose if they responsible for 18 years or not and let the chips fall where they may
A man should only be legally bound to maintain any child if it was born while married.

If he wants to maintain it but not married, then gyulis get breed by a good guy.

Postby Country_Bookie » April 10th, 2022, 8:40 pm

redmanjp wrote:The logic of saying that well it doesn't reduce actual abortions so we should legalize it can be applied to other things including crime. So much murder despite murder being illegal so lewwe legalize it. Bandit still robbing ppl so legalize that too.

Agreed. If they could legalize murder of a fetus, why stop there? Why not legalize it after it born too? After that, the next stop is to legalize all forms of murder.

People still use drugs despite it being banned so legalize all drugs too and we won't have a crime problem again.

Postby maj. tom » April 10th, 2022, 9:39 pm

"The unborn” are a convenient group of people to advocate for. They never make demands of you; they are morally uncomplicated, unlike the incarcerated, addicted, or the chronically poor; they don’t resent your condescension or complain that you are not politically correct; unlike widows, they don’t ask you to question patriarchy; unlike orphans, they don’t need money, education, or childcare; unlike aliens, they don’t bring all that racial, cultural, and religious baggage that you dislike; they allow you to feel good about yourself without any work at creating or maintaining relationships; and when they are born, you can forget about them, because they cease to be unborn. You can love the unborn and advocate for them without substantially challenging your own wealth, power, or privilege, without re-imagining social structures, apologizing, or making reparations to anyone.

They are, in short, the perfect people to love if you want to claim you love Jesus, but actually dislike people who breathe. Prisoners? Immigrants? The sick? The poor? Widows? Orphans? All the groups that are specifically mentioned in the Bible? They all get thrown under the bus for the unborn."

-Methodist Pastor David Barnhart

Postby redmanjp » April 11th, 2022, 10:31 am

adnj wrote:

like murder. if u could do it to a fetus at ANY STAGE of pregnancy including a few weeks or days before birth, the very next step is doing it after birth. in some US states they will let babies who are born die after an unsuccessful abortion - in others u can kill it after birth if the umbilical cord not cut yet. dont feel they will stop there.

Postby pete » April 11th, 2022, 11:30 am

If you want abortions to stop except for medical emergency reasons it's quite simple. Free medical care from conception to birth, fully paid maternity leave for a year, free daycare from 1 year til preschool and food grants/$ for each child to assist parents up to the age of 18.

Push for that, if you don't want that then stay out of other people's lives.

Postby adnj » April 11th, 2022, 6:30 pm

redmanjp wrote:
adnj wrote:

like murder. if u could do it to a fetus at ANY STAGE of pregnancy including a few weeks or days before birth, the very next step is doing it after birth. in some US states they will let babies who are born die after an unsuccessful abortion - in others u can kill it after birth if the umbilical cord not cut yet. dont feel they will stop there.

You're not very aware of US laws and professional ethics with respect to termination of pregnancy.

Updated Sept. 3, 2021

How late you can get an abortion depends on the laws in your state and which doctor’s office or health center you go to. 

It can be harder to find a nurse or doctor who will give you an abortion after your 12th week of pregnancy, so it’s best to try to have your abortion as soon as possible. You can get an abortion later than 24 weeks only in rare cases for medical reasons. The staff at your nearest Planned Parenthood health center can go over all your options with you.

https://www.plannedparenthood.org/learn ... n-abortion

Here's your 12 week old human fetus:

Postby redmanjp » April 13th, 2022, 1:56 pm

pete wrote:If you want abortions to stop except for medical emergency reasons it's quite simple. Free medical care from conception to birth, fully paid maternity leave for a year, free daycare from 1 year til preschool and food grants/$ for each child to assist parents up to the age of 18.

we can consider some of that- but maybe more important might be free contraception. prevention better than cure.

but along the same logic let's feed all poor ppl to prevent them from robbing otherwise don't complain that they robbing.

Postby bluefete » April 13th, 2022, 7:53 pm

Yeah. But no one talks about the long-term psychological impact on the woman when she terminates a living life form inside of her.

Postby bluefete » April 13th, 2022, 7:57 pm

adnj wrote:22 weeks is considered the earliest fetus viability. 21 weeks is the world record.

So anything less that that means it is okay to kill the unborn baby?

Postby pete » April 14th, 2022, 10:28 am

redmanjp wrote:
pete wrote:If you want abortions to stop except for medical emergency reasons it's quite simple. Free medical care from conception to birth, fully paid maternity leave for a year, free daycare from 1 year til preschool and food grants/$ for each child to assist parents up to the age of 18.

we can consider some of that- but maybe more important might be free contraception. prevention better than cure.

but along the same logic let's feed all poor ppl to prevent them from robbing otherwise don't complain that they robbing.

Need to start with proper sexual education including what types of protection are available and how to properly use it. Unfortunately a lot of people believe that if their kids know about sex they will want to partake. The reality is that with the ease of accessing pornography they are being fed sometimes incorrect information on the pleasurable aspect and aren't made aware of the consequences or how to deal with situations. Most parents are uncomfortable discussing it with their kids and tell them just don't do it. That just leaves them with little to no education on the subject so really this education should take place at school.

Postby pete » April 14th, 2022, 10:30 am

bluefete wrote:

Yeah. But no one talks about the long-term psychological impact on the woman when she terminates a living life form inside of her.

What about the long term psychological impact of a woman who didn't have everything figured out for herself, made a poor decision and has to now figure out how to take care of herself and another life for the next 18 years? What about the long term psychological impact of the child born into that environment?

Postby redmanjp » April 14th, 2022, 2:42 pm

as i said before adoption is an option so u doh have to take care of it for 18 years, but again contraception & sexual responsibility needs to be paramount. one night stand and hookup culture is a no no. just like ppl who are depressed or under pressure should be encouraged to seek help instead of resorting to suicide, same thing with abortion.

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » April 14th, 2022, 6:17 pm

y u eh adopt all dem orphan baby it have? allyuh so does only have mouth on woman belly but never do nuthing more........i bet yuh doh donate nuthin 2 dem gender ppl.......d battery women n ting......all dem poor ppl in laventille n penal who have 10 chirren n no roof dat u does see on news.......y u eh adopt one of dem or sponsor d chile till 18 years......only ha mouth cuz d baby eh born yet rite? feel u cud tell woman wat 2 do with she belly like u ever carry ah baby. when d baby born u d first one to bawl "whey d fadda?"

boi haul allyuh cont eh

n seein who d OP is nah.......dat belufork alway ha problem wid odder ppl.......if is nuh gender is unborn baby......everyday dis man does squueeze up he tolee den come post sheit here like dem ting affecting he personally only studying which man n which woman have coco n poco like u iza piggy examiner steupppppzzzzzz

Postby sMASH » April 14th, 2022, 7:48 pm

pete wrote:
bluefete wrote:

What about the long term psychological impact of a woman who didn't have everything figured out for herself, made a poor decision and has to now figure out how to take care of herself and another life for the next 18 years? What about the long term psychological impact of the child born into that environment?

every choice has consequences, but at least, dont let govt impose the choice or the consequence. respect me as an autonomous living being to make them.

we not lving in themiddle of the rainforest. if the gyul want to bool down, she hadda know what could happen. and also be free to choose what happens after. if the man dont like the choices after, then he shoudl have acted accordingly, in the first place.

me, i eh wnat no unnecessary tax money minding some dumb girl pickney for 18yrs.

do what the fax u want, no taxes involved at any point, tho.

Postby bluefete » April 15th, 2022, 12:55 pm

bamfo_dennis wrote:y u eh adopt all dem orphan baby it have? allyuh so does only have mouth on woman belly but never do nuthing more........i bet yuh doh donate nuthin 2 dem gender ppl.......d battery women n ting......all dem poor ppl in laventille n penal who have 10 chirren n no roof dat u does see on news.......y u eh adopt one of dem or sponsor d chile till 18 years......only ha mouth cuz d baby eh born yet rite? feel u cud tell woman wat 2 do with she belly like u ever carry ah baby. when d baby born u d first one to bawl "whey d fadda?"

boi haul allyuh cont eh

n seein who d OP is nah.......dat belufork alway ha problem wid odder ppl.......if is nuh gender is unborn baby......everyday dis man does squueeze up he tolee den come post sheit here like dem ting affecting he personally only studying which man n which woman have coco n poco like u iza piggy examiner steupppppzzzzzz

Bamfo - it is always interesting to get different perspectives on issues. That is why we have an "ole talk" forum. People are free to give whatever opinion they choose and others are also free to totally disagree.

Some, like yourself, are free to troll on issues.

However, in the more "sensitive" topics like gender and abortion, it is difficult to know where some really stand. They might believe one thing but post another just to get others stirred up.

The abortion issues really concern choices of life and death regardless of how people try to hide it.

Your perspective seems to be that people can do whatever they want - in other words - there is no right or wrong where you are concerned. Right or wrong might only becomes an issue for you when it concerns your directly. Then some of your posted positions will make dramatic changes.

Doing whatever we please is a recipe for chaos.

Postby bluefete » April 15th, 2022, 12:58 pm

sMASH wrote:
pete wrote:
bluefete wrote:

every choice has consequences, but at least, dont let govt impose the choice or the consequence. respect me as an autonomous living being to make them.

we not lving in themiddle of the rainforest. if the gyul want to bool down, she hadda know what could happen. and also be free to choose what happens after. if the man dont like the choices after, then he shoudl have acted accordingly, in the first place.

me, i eh wnat no unnecessary tax money minding some dumb girl pickney for 18yrs.

Plenty of sense in what you wrote. I wonder if our parents had made the decision to abort us, for whatever reason, if we would be having this conversation today.

If a baby's heart starts to beat around 21-30 days after conception - was the baby dead before that?

Postby adnj » April 15th, 2022, 2:11 pm

bluefete wrote:
sMASH wrote:
pete wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Plenty of sense in what you wrote. I wonder if our parents had made the decision to abort us, for whatever reason, if we would be having this conversation today.

If a baby's heart starts to beat around 21-30 days after conception - was the baby dead before that?
It sure wasn't dreaming.

Higher brain structures only start to appear between weeks 12 and 16.

Coordinated brain activity required for consciousness does not occur until 24-25 weeks of pregnancy.

Alive but no brain? Hmm.

Postby alfa » April 15th, 2022, 5:04 pm

adnj wrote:
bluefete wrote:
sMASH wrote:
pete wrote:
bluefete wrote:

It sure wasn't dreaming.

Higher brain structures only start to appear between weeks 12 and 16.

Coordinated brain activity required for consciousness does not occur until 24-25 weeks of pregnancy.

Alive but no brain? Hmm.

Medical definition of human and alive doesn't necessarily mean everyone will use that as their yard stick and their opinion is equally valid especially when tax payer dollars are involved.