Re: Gas prices to raise, again.

Postby De Dragon » April 13th, 2022, 10:17 pm

hover11 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:As imbert said they ant riot yet

Trinidad take bull ah you vote for dat in a land of oil and gas .

What a bunch of stupid people
Max said this is how they will earn PNM 2025

Man boolas are always in favour of more pipe.

DeFagiver,

At this point it doesnt matter who favors the pipe.

Imbert has already bent you over and laid the pipe deep up your black ass. You are presently unable to do anything about it.

Take bull and embrace another PNM 2025.

Greasy faced mama's boy, you acting like somehow you won't be affected, so self loathing and dotish are you. :roll:

Gas prices to raise, again.

Postby MaxPower » April 14th, 2022, 6:15 am

hover11 wrote:

DeFagiver,

Imbert has already bent you over and laid the pipe deep up your black ass. You are presently unable to do anything about it.

Greasy faced mama's boy, you acting like somehow you won't be affected, so self loathing and dotish are you.

DeDeadbeatDad,

Actually i am not affected. Business is good and i can manage the raise quite fine and i honestly don’t feel it. Maybe if it raises significantly.

I eh riot yet.

Not everyone ketching their ass eh old boy.

Postby De Dragon » April 14th, 2022, 6:25 am

hover11 wrote:

DeFagiver,

Greasy faced mama's boy, you acting like somehow you won't be affected, so self loathing and dotish are you.

DeDeadbeatDad,

Actually i am not affected. Business is good and i can manage the raise quite fine and i honestly don’t feel it. Maybe if it raises significantly.

I eh riot yet.

Not everyone ketching their ass eh old boy.

Yes, Greaso, KFC did declare $2M in profit, but your broke, pretend businessman arse still hadda pay the increased maxi fare to get there. Maybe you can sell your free 2 piece to offset the cost? :lol:

Postby mero » April 14th, 2022, 6:45 am

Easy lads. Rather early to be this tense

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 14th, 2022, 7:39 am

Who starting the line up from Monday?

Postby MaxPower » April 14th, 2022, 7:43 am

mero wrote:Easy lads. Rather early to be this tense

Lol yuh does know the ones with family problems.

Postby De Dragon » April 14th, 2022, 7:45 am

Lack of sleep, plus Caxxos trying to play like he isn't affected, further proving his fakearsery :lol:

Postby hover11 » April 14th, 2022, 7:50 am

Guys what really causing all this, everyone will be affected in some form or another but you know who will not be affected, the politicians on BOTH sides

Postby Dave » April 14th, 2022, 8:05 am

Just a delay effect but everyone will be affected eventually but trinis like that kinda jump up.

Postby teems1 » April 14th, 2022, 9:46 am

Lots of beat up on fb about the gas prices raised. Comparing to Venezuela/Nigeria/Libya even the US.

The refinery is closed, we import refined products and are thus now subject to the fluctuating price of oil.

How hard is that for people to understand?

SLVR1

Postby SLVR1 » April 14th, 2022, 10:21 am

The fact is Trinis need to pay for what they use. Too much politics play out. You want to drive around for fun...pay for the gas. Stop talking about what others drive or do. Yes, the motoring public will feel it esp. those that have no choice to grind in traffic daily because of poor infrastructure, poor alternative modes, poor incentives for hybrids/elec. etc. But many of those complaining blow their money on goods and services with no return except fun or image and suffer due to it. I estimate my fuel bill will rise by $1,800 per annum. When Imbert was advised some years back to completely remove the fuel subsidy, he refused to. Cost would have levelled off and persons would have made the needed adjustments. We are part of a global chain and never be self sufficient in all areas or produce everything we need or want. Same goes for water and elec. I see ppl around me wasting water on weeds and never shutting off the hose when washing their cars. They leave lights on 24/7 without a care. Trinis waste a lot and are ignorant and arrogant about it.

Postby zoom rader » April 14th, 2022, 10:34 am

SLVR1 wrote:The fact is Trinis need to pay for what they use. Too much politics play out. You want to drive around for fun...pay for the gas. Stop talking about what others drive or do. Yes, the motoring public will feel it esp. those that have no choice to grind in traffic daily because of poor infrastructure, poor alternative modes, poor incentives for hybrids/elec. etc. But many of those complaining blow their money on goods and services with no return except fun or image and suffer due to it. I estimate my fuel bill will rise by $1,800 per annum. When Imbert was advised some years back to completely remove the fuel subsidy, he refused to. Cost would have levelled off and persons would have made the needed adjustments. We are part of a global chain and never be self sufficient in all areas or produce everything we need or want. Same goes for water and elec. I see ppl around me wasting water on weeds and never shutting off the hose when washing their cars. They leave lights on 24/7 without a care. Trinis waste a lot and are ignorant and arrogant about it.
If wasa so cares for water wastage then they need to install water meters like ever other developed nations.

If people leave lights on then they are paying for it, or someone else has to pay for it.

We have enough oil to be self sufficient to supply local gas consumption.

None of your opinions hold any value.

Postby Dave » April 14th, 2022, 10:41 am

I believe wasa is a biggest consumer of water with leaks! They waste the most.

Postby zoom rader » April 14th, 2022, 10:47 am

Dave wrote:I believe wasa is a biggest consumer of water with leaks! They waste the most.
Hence the reason why they don't want to install residential meters.

Postby hover11 » April 14th, 2022, 11:32 am

Dave wrote:I believe wasa is a biggest consumer of water with leaks! They waste the most.
Dave,

That's why most state companies fail, inadequacy in all areas and on top of the most delinquent contributors are the government themselves. How many ministries in arrears with utilities and statutory deductions?

Postby j.o.e » April 14th, 2022, 11:53 am

My only question is since oil went down recently if we will see a reduction soon …… can’t only send it up.

Postby zoom rader » April 14th, 2022, 12:03 pm

j.o.e wrote:My only question is since oil went down recently if we will see a reduction soon …… can’t only send it up.
No

Postby eliteauto » April 14th, 2022, 12:08 pm

j.o.e wrote:My only question is since oil went down recently if we will see a reduction soon …… can’t only send it up.

Gov't sets the price, if oil goes down they won't reduce it they'll use the increased pump prices here to offset the subsidy. Fluctuating prices will only occur when the market is deregulated and to truly see that will require an open market on fuel imports as well

shaha87

Postby shaha87 » April 14th, 2022, 1:03 pm

IBC totes and 55 gallon barrel prices are through the roof right now. A lot of people buying them up to store fuel before the price hike.

Postby adnj » April 14th, 2022, 1:09 pm

You are very likely to see lower crude demand in the very near future for reasons like this:

California's clean-air regulators unveiled a plan this week that would ramp up the sale of electric and zero-emissions vehicles while phasing out the sale of new gasoline-fueled vehicles by 2035, in an aggressive effort to combat the state's greenhouse gas pollution.

The proposal, if enacted by the California Air Resources Board, would require 35% of new passenger vehicle sales to be powered by batteries or hydrogen by 2026, and 100% of sales to be net-zero emissions less than a decade later. The proposal also calls for zero-emissions sales to account for 68% of total sales by 2030.

Postby S_2NR » April 14th, 2022, 1:09 pm

shaha87 wrote:IBC totes and 55 gallon barrel prices are through the roof right now. A lot of people buying them up to store fuel before the price hike.

All that drama for a roughly 20% increase?
Storing large amounts of fuel aint a simple thing. It can go bad quicker than expected if temp isnt right, not sealed properly, contaminants etc.

Postby Dave » April 14th, 2022, 1:11 pm

Plus adequate ventilation blah blah as it is highly flammable. Seems a very dangerous decision to buy and store.
S_2NR wrote:
shaha87 wrote:IBC totes and 55 gallon barrel prices are through the roof right now. A lot of people buying them up to store fuel before the price hike.

All that drama for a roughly 20% increase?
Storing large amounts of fuel aint a simple thing. It can go bad if temp isnt right, not sealed properly, contaminants etc.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 14th, 2022, 1:13 pm

Anything does go down in Trinidad?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 14th, 2022, 1:30 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

Anything does go down in Trinidad?

The quality of our politicians. They never get better, only worse.

Postby st7 » April 14th, 2022, 1:46 pm

tuner average IQ level as well

Seeker

Postby Seeker » April 14th, 2022, 2:36 pm

This country is full of stupid, stupid people....this had to be the only place where people rejoice and clap when the
so-called leaders raise prices on this important resource. Every thing this Government does is for the benefit of its financiers; knowing that their supporters would blindly listen and follow. This country is not only just now sinking...we have been sinking for a long time.....but the Rats in charge will desert the sinking ship eventually...wait and see

Postby hover11 » April 14th, 2022, 6:43 pm

Impsbert defends
FB_IMG_1649976153400.jpg

Postby sMASH » April 14th, 2022, 7:57 pm

so, if u need to buy a new car, u hadda chook up like a sardine. even the bigger ev cars would be easy on the fuel consumption.
the mroe vehicles u have that ev, the bigger the support market and the easier it woudl be to transition.

imo, all transport and goods vehicles and any thing under the equivalent of a 2.5l engine registering P, should be tax incentivized.

pnm version of 'encouragement' doent venture past tokenism.

Postby Dave » April 14th, 2022, 8:48 pm

Vezel qualifies?
Leaf will then if the vezel is good to go.

Postby De Dragon » April 14th, 2022, 10:02 pm

Lol yuh does know the ones with family problems.

Yes the same ones with functioning cocoloks to make children, unlike shoelace tools like you :wink:
Then again. yuh sponging orf ah poor Mammy pension, so maybe to you that is a family problem :roll: