Recommend me a good RORO dealership.

agent007

Re: Recommend me a good RORO dealership.

Postby agent007 » April 8th, 2022, 3:15 pm

Sayuri is good. Unlike SBT, you need to register an account with them to get the prices iirc.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 8th, 2022, 3:26 pm

Isn't SBT japan located somewhere in Valpark? I remember a good few years ago I was trying to bring down a vehicle and spoke to them about it. You can tell them which vehicle you want and you can buy it through them and they laise with their japanese counterpart in Japan.

Postby Dave » April 8th, 2022, 3:47 pm

Cago (sp) was the SBT rep that was setting up shop. Not sure where and what happened to it?

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » April 8th, 2022, 3:52 pm

Op better get a bicycle

Postby Rovin » April 8th, 2022, 6:33 pm

Gov't to waive import taxes, customs duty on hybrid vehicles

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/govt-wa ... O2Y4JU8aV4

Postby hover11 » April 8th, 2022, 6:38 pm

Soooo they removed it , then reinstated it to inevitably remove it once again. ZERO FORSIGHT

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 8th, 2022, 7:49 pm

hover11 wrote:Soooo they removed it , then reinstated it to inevitably remove it once again. ZERO FORSIGHT

You not supposed to remember that. The pnm will come and say that we dream that

Postby Rovin » April 8th, 2022, 7:55 pm

d pee nmites will forget d part where is their party who stopped it but clap now that they waived it & chant : grate iz d pee nm & eet shal prevail ....

Postby Dave » April 8th, 2022, 7:59 pm

Removal for certain size of ev rated engines.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » April 9th, 2022, 12:24 pm

Dave wrote:Removal for certain size of ev rated engines.

He said the Government was taking steps to encourage citizens to conserve fuel, including a new exemption for hybrid cars. He said this exemption will take effect between the beginning and middle of May 2022.

“These tax concessions will be designed to cater for typical car owners and will not be available for owners or importers of high-end luxury hybrid cars. For example, a typical hybrid car that will fall into this new category of tax exemption would have an engine size not exceeding 1600 cc, an electric motor generating 45 kW, a total power output in the vicinity of 78 kW and would not be more than three years old,” he said.

https://guardian.co.tt/news/premium-sup ... 8e21662bd5

Postby RedVEVO » April 10th, 2022, 2:47 am

Who is the RORO Leader with Hybrids ?

In other news a 3rd brand spank me Cayenne Porshe was purchased by yet another reshuffled MP.
He commented as follows " Ah issa needs it ."

Humes

Postby Humes » April 11th, 2022, 7:15 pm

A172 wrote:
tarzan wrote:Buy a Honda city , 3 years warranty , 2 years free service , 5000 dp 2199 per month and CNG is still more cost effective than hybrid anyways , it’s a no brainer pm if you want more info.
how u manage to leave out how much years the installment is?

Heh heh.

Humes

Postby Humes » April 11th, 2022, 7:23 pm

Rovin wrote::shock:

Gov't to waive import taxes, customs duty on hybrid vehicles

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/govt-wa ... O2Y4JU8aV4

Yeah...so I waiting a bit to see the implications of this.

But more and more I feeling to just buy a local used for 70k and call that george.

Postby timelapse » April 11th, 2022, 7:23 pm

Allyuh fall for that.Everybody know that Tarzan does only sell 323

Postby hover11 » April 11th, 2022, 7:25 pm

Humes wrote:
A172 wrote:
tarzan wrote:Buy a Honda city , 3 years warranty , 2 years free service , 5000 dp 2199 per month and CNG is still more cost effective than hybrid anyways , it’s a no brainer pm if you want more info.

Heh heh.
Men paying 8 years on a depreciating asset....makes sense

Postby Dave » April 11th, 2022, 8:30 pm

Haha I know it as what kind of car Tarzan drives
timelapse wrote:Allyuh fall for that.Everybody know that Tarzan does only sell 323

tarzan

Postby tarzan » April 11th, 2022, 9:18 pm

hover11 wrote:
Humes wrote:
A172 wrote:

Heh heh.
Men paying 8 years on a depreciating asset....makes sense

City prices actually gonna hold up better on the used car market than most foreign used hybrids with failed battery packs and master cylinders that need replacing at a very expensive cost.

Also the kinda money you’re saving from not having to spend a lot on gas and also having a more affordable maintenance fee vs hybrid will buffer depreciation anyways .

Most banks running auto finance loans for eight years now. Scotia has been doing 100% financing on brand new Toyotas with 0 %down for those who qualify. Many new hilux owners running 7-8 year financing.

Btw not looking for an argument or small talk, realize men like to get their thongs twisted in here.

Continue to wear your mask !!!

Postby MaxPower » April 11th, 2022, 9:38 pm

RedVEVO wrote:^^

In other news a 3rd brand spank me Cayenne Porshe was purchased by yet another reshuffled MP.

Vev,

What we should be asking is who is the leading technician to service Hybrids?

Trini mechanics are the absolute worst and are NOT taking the time and initiative to be up to date with technology. They already ketchin their smart man ass with the old technology and do not even understand how a basic piston/gas engine works.

Easiest thing to do is to lie to the customer and tell them the working things “bad” and have them change almost everything and spend a ton of money because they have no clue what the problem is. When in doubt, change everything and blame the manufacturer.

We need to employ foreigners.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » April 12th, 2022, 3:32 pm

Can you really blame them... the way most manufacturers are making it difficult for third parties to work/repair newer products. Or subscription based models to charge you for features that you already paid for. This is becoming more of a problem for hybrid and electric vehicles

Postby RedVEVO » April 12th, 2022, 10:13 pm

RedVEVO wrote:^^

Vev,

What we should be asking is who is the leading technician to service Hybrids?

Trini mechanics are the absolute worst and are NOT taking the time and initiative to be up to date with technology. They already ketchin their smart man ass with the old technology and do not even understand how a basic piston/gas engine works.

Easiest thing to do is to lie to the customer and tell them the working things “bad” and have them change almost everything and spend a ton of money because they have no clue what the problem is. When in doubt, change everything and blame the manufacturer.

We need to employ foreigners.

Thanks Max - appreciate the information .

OP may want to wait though and see if a hybrid may be his choice with removal of taxes .

Yes totally agree - T&T needs the transfer of technology so they can acquire the needed skills .

Meanwhile let's continue driving European gas guzzlers with the Venezuelans who support us and vice versa !

Gracias !

Postby Dave » August 17th, 2024, 11:03 am

Bump..looking for a custom import

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » August 29th, 2024, 5:34 pm

Dave wrote:Bump..looking for a custom import

Meaning

Postby pugboy » August 29th, 2024, 5:52 pm

check denise or nice number

Postby MaxPower » August 29th, 2024, 6:03 pm

The man with the belt!

Postby Dave » August 29th, 2024, 6:06 pm

Denise no go.

Belt man is a set up.

Nice number also no go.

Postby Dave » August 29th, 2024, 6:07 pm

AlphaMan wrote:

Meaning
I want something not being sold locally but a custom import from Japan.

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 29th, 2024, 7:47 pm

RVI

Postby Dave » August 29th, 2024, 8:07 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

RVI
Waiting on a call back about two weeks now.

matix

Postby matix » August 29th, 2024, 8:23 pm

Tuner here. A172

Postby Dave » August 29th, 2024, 9:39 pm

Same as above.