PM says he is ready to open back up T&T fully

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 22nd, 2022, 11:11 pm

Prime Minister says the 14 days after the mixing at Carnival 2022 have come and gone and now he sees no reason to not open back up the country fully
https://www.instagram.com/tv/CbbhSATl2d ... =copy_link

Re: PM says he is ready to open back up T&T fully

Postby redmanjp » March 22nd, 2022, 11:22 pm

he need a strong distraction from both the paria tragedy and the merit list issue

Postby matr1x » March 23rd, 2022, 12:01 am

So we finally ditching the masks?

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » March 23rd, 2022, 12:32 am

matr1x wrote:So we finally ditching the masks?

is about time

wingnut

Postby wingnut » March 23rd, 2022, 12:40 am

Hmmmm so d taste test was jus to see how much go ded two weeks after

Postby gastly369 » March 23rd, 2022, 12:59 am

redmanjp wrote:he need a strong distraction from both the paria tragedy and the merit list issue
This

Sateesh

Postby Sateesh » March 23rd, 2022, 1:11 am

after all that is another lockdown on the horizon.

Postby RedVEVO » March 23rd, 2022, 1:31 am

Sateesh wrote:after all that is another lockdown on the horizon.

Leaning towards above statement .

Are T&T G., following the science ?

Peeps are still dying and there is no COVID cure - and peeps NOT fully vaccinated yet ! And more than 275 vaccines "throw away. "

And T&T peeps are basically a free for all Carnival thinking peeps mentality when they hear FULL OPEN :wink:

Is it safe to say the T&T G., have failed with the pandemic COVID issue ?

And the message is basically saying " YOU ON YOUR OWN !!! ?

So go and dead now ? And HY ... etc, etc..

Postby matr1x » March 23rd, 2022, 3:00 am

How many got covid relief?

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » March 23rd, 2022, 3:10 am

Inb4 next lockdown

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 23rd, 2022, 3:57 am

Experts say india will get another wave in june. Usa say sheit go hit the fan with new variants. But in TT - "We jammin still"

IDK if these men dotish for spite yes or them born so. Who more dotish them or their suppotters?

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » March 23rd, 2022, 6:17 am

daring dragoon wrote:Experts say india will get another wave in june. Usa say sheit go hit the fan with new variants. But in TT - "We jammin still"

IDK if these men dotish for spite yes or them born so. Who more dotish them or their suppotters?
You still studying america and they sheet? Remember when covid was supposed to be killing people en mass but it got suspended for the blm protests, when that done we returned to scheduled programming once more. Come holidays we forget about it, scapegoat others when cases spike, and then ignore it again when the nazis are fighting the russians again. Covid became less relevant the more it spread and became a talking point for a
Whoever want to use it.

Postby aaron17 » March 23rd, 2022, 6:22 am

Good luck with that.

Postby hover11 » March 23rd, 2022, 6:28 am

All was going good until he said.....our economy is doing well.....den ah get lost..

Postby j.o.e » March 23rd, 2022, 6:29 am

Covid done. Anyone who is afraid of it can take personal responsibility
For e.g my sister in the states still wears masks and avoids crowds. You still have personal choice.
It’s a virus and it’s not going anywhere. Manage your personal risk how you see fit.

Postby MaxPower » March 23rd, 2022, 6:35 am

matr1x wrote:So we finally ditching the masks?

Slim,

Don’t be so quick to ditch the masks bro.

I strongly recommend you still wear it especially in highly congested/unventilated areas. Covid isn’t the only thing lingering out there and we can still practice safe hygiene.

I can suggest wearing a mask if you are sick and in public so you don’t spread your germs to others. Also, you want to have the upper hand if and when the other pandemic begins.

Don’t be apart of the first set of jackasses to catch what ever new variants/viruses are to come.

Anyways, allyuh Trinis hopeless and to speak of preventative measures does just make allyuh greasy face twiss up and steups.

Be safe i guess.

Postby hover11 » March 23rd, 2022, 6:51 am

So we turning a blind eye to the events ongoing in China right now?

Postby eliteauto » March 23rd, 2022, 6:53 am

j.o.e wrote:Covid done. Anyone who is afraid of it can take personal responsibility
For e.g my sister in the states still wears masks and avoids crowds. You still have personal choice.
It’s a virus and it’s not going anywhere. Manage your personal risk how you see fit.

What?! But but how ah go blame de government then?

Postby zoom rader » March 23rd, 2022, 7:14 am

eliteauto wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Covid done. Anyone who is afraid of it can take personal responsibility

What?! But but how ah go blame de government then?

You blame the Red government for not introducing reasoning, logic and critical thinking in schools.

Trinidad lacks thinking abilities for the masses and especially red government people

Postby aaron17 » March 23rd, 2022, 7:18 am

Hmmmm...
ohthe-deception-memegenerator-net-oh-the-deception-terry-crews-white-54111786.jpg
ohthe-deception-memegenerator-net-oh-the-deception-terry-crews-white-54111786.jpg (43.8 KiB) Viewed 3055 times

Postby aaron17 » March 23rd, 2022, 7:22 am

No safe zones?

Postby hover11 » March 23rd, 2022, 7:31 am

aaron17 wrote:No safe zones?
Safe zone NOTHING, all of we is one again. Hardluck to the men who rush to take 2 and 3 vaccine for nothing

Postby pugboy » March 23rd, 2022, 8:12 am

tell that to the 97% of dead ppl who were unvaxxed

rexsmith

Postby rexsmith » March 23rd, 2022, 8:14 am

Even though he reopen T & T fully, mask wearing will still be in effect for a while.

Postby pugboy » March 23rd, 2022, 8:56 am

the wade mark impersonation spot on

Postby redmanjp » March 23rd, 2022, 9:19 am

rexsmith wrote:Even though he reopen T & T fully, mask wearing will still be in effect for a while.

we will see - where still closed? i suppose he mean all schools, all of the entertainment sector including nightclubs, allowing parties and fetes, etc?

i think the outdoor mask mandate is unnecessary at this point - in fact many countries didn't even have an outdoor mandate even at the peak of omicron.

but the masks should remain for indoors and certainly for public transport where u now squeze up at 100%.

Postby Rovin » March 23rd, 2022, 11:31 am

d amt of BS he & he govt doing he hadda pull a trump card to gain back with his dotish supporters ...

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 23rd, 2022, 11:43 am

Rovin wrote:d amt of BS he & he govt doing he hadda pull a trump card to gain back with his dotish supporters ...

Without any tinted political blinders on I think he's doing as best as he can given the circumstances.

death365

Postby death365 » March 23rd, 2022, 12:04 pm

i am ok with this , but trinis so stink that as as soon as this happens everyone going to continue with

not washing or sanitizing hands
touch up their face and mouth
spitting , coughing and sneezing all over
doing all of the above then want to shake hand or kiss or touch up ur face
generally being very very nasty

all off a sudden 20 to 30 days after everybody have cold/cough/flu

Postby timelapse » March 23rd, 2022, 12:12 pm

death365 wrote:i am ok with this , but trinis so stink that as as soon as this happens everyone going to continue with

not washing or sanitizing hands
touch up their face and mouth
spitting , coughing and sneezing all over
doing all of the above then want to shake hand or kiss or touch up ur face
generally being very very nasty

all off a sudden 20 to 30 days after everybody have cold/cough/flu
Men already brushing the same vene that their parnas buss a nut in just before.Sanitizing left the conversation a long time ago