Gas prices in Trinidad & Tobago

Re: Gas prices to raise, again.

Postby matr1x » March 14th, 2021, 11:47 pm

randolphinshan wrote:
matr1x wrote:Of course Habit7 going to sell some cockamamy story about the people being part of the committee and needed to be on those flights.

He not going to talk about the nights of pink champagne that was happening at balisier house.

Or pnm minister's who used to be eating national bird. Habit7 is a slower, more retarded version of randolphin

Yes Fat man flying CAL Board member Abedhanan Persad Sharma, Kamala pundit to Indian by himself on a plane at a cost of 250 K was good economic sense by your logic ent.

As opposed to short dwarf son and the many pnm cronies flying free for years

Postby K74T » July 2nd, 2021, 7:24 pm

20210702_192313.jpeg

Postby bluefete » July 2nd, 2021, 7:58 pm

LOL. They brakesing from a full scale riot.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » July 3rd, 2021, 7:27 am

to quote d troll, they ent riot yet and dey ent goin an riot dem is good slave no give massa kcr no trouble.
I say bring it on and liberalize the industry, cut CEPEP/URP/WASA funding and social programmes one time too for futher macroeconomic effect and let them stew in d PNM juice and say thank yuh for d whipping massa.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 8th, 2022, 1:44 pm

f5c45573-0d60-4712-b537-37d12f5ecd05.jpg
f5c45573-0d60-4712-b537-37d12f5ecd05.jpg (22.55 KiB) Viewed 2380 times

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » March 8th, 2022, 1:53 pm

wat time he send out dat? nuff time for trini to start hoarding d gas big line up at all d gas station.....taxi price will gone up again doh covid done n dey back to full capacity so dey making double double now

remember d toilet paper scene 2 years ago??? same dumb ppl go be hoarding gas from this evenin

Postby S_2NR » March 8th, 2022, 1:56 pm

I hope the gas hoarders know gas can go bad if stored incorrectly

Postby Les Bain » March 8th, 2022, 2:04 pm

Is this another now for now announcement? Price change already?

Edit: Is that an old statement, Duane? Looks like a twitter screenshot and that's not on his recent tweets.
Last edited by Les Bain on March 8th, 2022, 2:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MaxPower » March 8th, 2022, 2:14 pm

bamfo_dennis wrote:wat time he send out dat? nuff time for trini to start hoarding d gas big line up at all d gas station.....taxi price will gone up again doh covid done n dey back to full capacity so dey making double double now

remember d toilet paper scene 2 years ago??? same dumb ppl go be hoarding gas from this evenin

bams,

What is it with the toilet paper hoarding?

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » March 8th, 2022, 2:29 pm

Les Bain wrote:Is this another now for now announcement? Price change already?

Edit: Is that an old statement, Duane? Looks like a twitter screenshot and that's not on his recent tweets.

that looking like twitter to you?

Postby Les Bain » March 8th, 2022, 2:42 pm

Not looking to be right, looking for a verification.

Postby st7 » March 8th, 2022, 3:08 pm

Postby Les Bain » March 8th, 2022, 3:22 pm

st7 wrote:original post: 4 hours ago

https://www.facebook.com/kevinramnarinr ... 0096840141

Appreciated.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 8th, 2022, 9:52 pm

PM tonight
IMG_20220308_215143.jpg

Postby rollingstock » March 8th, 2022, 10:09 pm

So who close the refinery? Bunch of idiots.

Postby zoom rader » March 8th, 2022, 11:18 pm

rollingstock wrote:So who close the refinery? Bunch of idiots.
Unc MC

Postby rollingstock » March 8th, 2022, 11:41 pm

I agree

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 9th, 2022, 5:30 am

who vote red party in 2015 and 2020 and fork up the country. bunch of dotish illerate racial MCs.

Seeker

Postby Seeker » March 9th, 2022, 6:32 am

THIS!!!!!!

Postby timelapse » March 9th, 2022, 7:41 am

This again is the only thing PNM knows how to do.That is their solution to everything.Increase the price of fuel.Their defenders will say that is the subsidy they drop and thats not the full price we paying so we should be glad.At the end of the day,the cost to the consumer increases, transportation prices increase and everything else increases as a result of it.
But Kamla tief out the money and we will continue to vote PNM

Postby hover11 » March 9th, 2022, 7:42 am

timelapse wrote:This again is the only thing PNM knows how to do.That is their solution to everything.Increase the price of fuel.Their defenders will say that is the subsidy they drop and thats not the full price we paying so we should be glad.At the end of the day,the cost to the consumer increases, transportation prices increase and everything else increases as a result of it.
But Kamla tief out the money and we will continue to vote PNM
PNM 2025

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » March 9th, 2022, 8:07 am

Zimbabwe!

Postby eliteauto » March 9th, 2022, 9:23 am

Caribbean island affected by global commodity prices just like the rest of the planet

Postby zoom rader » March 9th, 2022, 9:51 am

eliteauto wrote:Caribbean island affected by global commodity prices just like the rest of the planet
When you make your own tulum and sell to your local village it's not affected on global commodity prices. Molasses can be made locally as it once was and coconuts are in abundance.

If 40000 barrels of oil per day was owned by TT and produced, the government can sell at local prices just to make a little profit which is not affected my world prices. It will also keep people employed.

What a blunder by a government.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 9th, 2022, 7:06 pm

PNM MC!!!! Cnc3 say super can be almost $8 a liter of subsidy is removed with current oil prices. taxi will go up and every forking thing else. i hope them supporters cry blood for voting PNM.

Postby Redman » March 9th, 2022, 7:25 pm

eliteauto wrote:Caribbean island affected by global commodity prices just like the rest of the planet
When you make your own tulum and sell to your local village it's not affected on global commodity prices. Molasses can be made locally as it once was and coconuts are in abundance.

If 40000 barrels of oil per day was owned by TT and produced, the government can sell at local prices just to make a little profit which is not affected my world prices. It will also keep people employed.

What a blunder by a government.

But govt shouldn't run business.
You say so all time.
Govt IS in the biz of producing oil...since forever.
They just suck at it.
Also..we don't subsidize oil,we subsidize refined products.
Back to reality.

The question is which model works.

It's 2022,
Energy costs money.
Regardless of who is in power, electricity water and fuel prices locally have to come off subsidy.

Postby pugboy » March 9th, 2022, 7:37 pm

rowlee say ministry vehicles have to switch to electric
i wanna see them ministry drivers step down from prados

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 9th, 2022, 7:56 pm

I say cut the subsidies.

Time trinis start paying market prices for things. Tribe done sell out. So obviously ppl eh hurting for money is just their priorities in a mess. Every bar on the avenue pack when night time come.

The country subsidising fuel so ppl could leave san do and go pos to lime when the day come. Let ppl learn to regulate their own consumption now. Subsidies only create artificial demand.

They cud find a way to subsidise public transport and goods transportation though. If they really wanted to.

Imagine men working for a ministry jumping in a prado just to carry an envelope to another ministry. We are a frustratingly wasteful set of ppl.

But remember folks..."Money is no problem".

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » March 9th, 2022, 8:17 pm

It's time for the Government to end the following benefits to the population PRONTO:

1. No Gas Subsidy
2. No Pension
3. No NIS
4. No Public Servants Gratuity
5. No Welfare for Disabled or otherwise
6. No Food Hampers or Food Cards
7. All subsidies on Food items essential or otherwise
8. Government Housing

My bad also forgot the BIG 2:

9. No Free Health Care
10. No Free Education

etc.....

Postby MaxPower » March 9th, 2022, 8:36 pm

daring dragoon wrote:who vote red party in 2015 and 2020 and fork up the country. bunch of dotish illerate racial MCs.

I voted UNC in 2020 and then PNM in 2020.

The UNC has failed me and their instability and immaturity reeks. Under the UNC in this pandemic we would have been dead.

The PNM has many flaws, but so far they have my vote again in 2025.

I am NOT voting UNC ever again once Kamla is there.