Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby pugboy » March 2nd, 2022, 4:04 pm

peakes had and I am pretty sure ramlagans balmain has

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » March 2nd, 2022, 8:02 pm

hear nah it have ah CRC dealer in trinidad? ah like dem products but like dey rel limited wat i finding in d hardware n ting. CRC hav more ting dan wd40
Last edited by bamfo_dennis on March 2nd, 2022, 8:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby *KRONIK* » March 2nd, 2022, 8:03 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:No rustoleum high heat paint you mean?
Like literally nothing rustoleum brand

Paint shelf rel scanty.....mostly krylon was available

Postby Chimera » March 2nd, 2022, 8:35 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:

nah B, they restock last week then because i went I think tuesday last week and the shelf was full of rustoleum products

Postby *KRONIK* » March 2nd, 2022, 9:12 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

nah B, they restock last week then because i went I think tuesday last week and the shelf was full of rustoleum products
Well was about 3 weeks prior i visited.
So that makes sense
They probably was waiting to restock, hence the empty shelves

I go swing back next week and see what they having

Postby adnj » March 3rd, 2022, 6:14 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
pugboy wrote:there is a rustoleum high heat bbq paint which might work better

Phone Surgeon wrote:Can I use this to paint this stove? Any reason not to use this specific product20220301_155832.jpg20220301_155836.jpg

i went bhagwansingh chag to buy the rustoleum because i know i see it in bhagwansingh piarco branch a while back

turns out that bhagwansingh chaguanas branch only sells the Krylon brand of products

Piarco sells the Rustoleum line

ended up in SWS later in the day and saw this harris engine enamel and bought it
Krylon has a BBQ paint, also.

There is not much difference between any of the Rustoleum and Krylon paints.

Postby pugboy » March 3rd, 2022, 7:21 am

yeah, both excellent products

adnj wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:

Phone Surgeon wrote:Can I use this to paint this stove? Any reason not to use this specific product20220301_155832.jpg20220301_155836.jpg

i went bhagwansingh chag to buy the rustoleum because i know i see it in bhagwansingh piarco branch a while back

turns out that bhagwansingh chaguanas branch only sells the Krylon brand of products

ended up in SWS later in the day and saw this harris engine enamel and bought it

Postby *KRONIK* » March 3rd, 2022, 9:11 am

pugboy wrote:yeah, both excellent products

adnj wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:

I hope so, cuz i spray a piece of my subframe with the krylon P&P

But i think duplicolor take win with their paint nozzle
Used the self etching primer and followed up with the krylon

The duplicolor was so much easier to apply and get better results

Postby *KRONIK* » March 3rd, 2022, 5:33 pm

Passed by bhags in piarco

This is all they had in the rustoleum
20220303_154716.jpg

Postby Chimera » March 3rd, 2022, 11:27 pm

Yuh cudda bring a high heat BBQ one for meh

Postby Chimera » March 4th, 2022, 5:46 am

So hear meh plan for the stove.

Cut q tips in half and put in all the burner holes.

Clean stove with purple blaster and spray with wonder

Rinse and scrub out

Dry in sun and with compressor.

Spray down d whole thing including the whole burners with the engine enamel...the q tips suppose to stop the paint from going in the burner holes. Spray the burners last.

As soon as i done paint...use the compressor and blow air into the gas line that will eject the q tips and blow out any paint that may have snuck in.

Wha allyuh think about that plan

Postby *KRONIK* » March 4th, 2022, 6:45 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Yuh cudda bring a high heat BBQ one for meh
Lol

Me eh buy no paint

Postby *KRONIK* » March 4th, 2022, 6:47 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:So hear meh plan for the stove.

Cut q tips in half and put in all the burner holes.

Clean stove with purple blaster and spray with wonder

Rinse and scrub out

Dry in sun and with compressor.

Spray down d whole thing including the whole burners with the engine enamel...the q tips suppose to stop the paint from going in the burner holes. Spray the burners last.

As soon as i done paint...use the compressor and blow air into the gas line that will eject the q tips and blow out any paint that may have snuck in.

Wha allyuh think about that plan
Juts cover the burner holes with painters tape and use a razor to trim the shape/outline,
paint and peel off
And yuh bad like crab

Postby Chimera » March 4th, 2022, 8:37 am

I want the paint to coat in between the burner holes though. Thats why I just want to block the holes

Postby pugboy » March 4th, 2022, 9:00 am

that paint likely to burn off in short order

Postby Chimera » March 4th, 2022, 5:39 pm

Any idea where I can get a milwaukee m18 drill chuck changed?

Postby adnj » March 4th, 2022, 6:26 pm

Most 1/2 inch keyless chucks are interchangeable. SSL has the Milwaukee chuck if you want to put it on yourself.

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » March 4th, 2022, 6:33 pm

Jerry84

Postby Jerry84 » March 4th, 2022, 7:36 pm

Seeing that you all mentioned paint, I was wondering if I could used car paint to paint a fridge. Thing is I was thinking about using a small roller to roll on the car paint.

What should I use after rubbing down the fridge? Also what do I use on the rust spots?
What primer should I use and is it the same way(via roller) to apply to the fridge? Trying to make this a DIY project.

Thanks

Postby adnj » March 4th, 2022, 8:03 pm

Jerry84 wrote:Seeing that you all mentioned paint, I was wondering if I could used car paint to paint a fridge. Thing is I was thinking about using a small roller to roll on the car paint.

What should I use after rubbing down the fridge? Also what do I use on the rust spots?
What primer should I use and is it the same way(via roller) to apply to the fridge? Trying to make this a DIY project.

Thanks

Buy two or three cans of appliance paint and one can of grey metal primer. Sand rust spots to bare metal and prime them before painting.

Amit

Postby Amit » March 5th, 2022, 8:12 am

Graco magnum x5 paint sprayer
Any review? Is it worth buying ?

Postby adnj » March 5th, 2022, 10:01 am

I have one. What are you asking?

Postby Chimera » March 5th, 2022, 10:56 am

Amit wrote:Graco magnum x5 paint sprayer
Any review? Is it worth buying ?
How much that selling for? U importing it?

I have the x7 I think..they bess.

If you want to try it before you buy it, it have ppl on Facebook does rent for 250 or 300 per day

Postby Chimera » March 6th, 2022, 6:17 am

Adding a few cameras, flood lights and siren to the home system. Work starts in 10 mins
20220306_061635.jpg
20220306_061510.jpg
20220306_061455.jpg
20220306_061452.jpg

Postby *KRONIK* » March 7th, 2022, 10:28 am

Fellaz
They does have this locally?
And avg price?

Screenshot_20220307-102755_Amazon Shopping.jpg