https://www.facebook.com/carnivaltribe/posts/7186718991369714

mrtrini45

Re: Taste of Carnival 2022

Postby mrtrini45 » March 3rd, 2022, 8:31 pm

timelapse wrote:
nick639v2 wrote:
timelapse wrote:While allyuh busy studying wine and jam, Machel performing for Maha Shiv Ratri in India.

Credit where it’s due. MM actually has completed, invested and continues to further his studies in the Hindu religion surpassing many ‘pundits’ we have locally.

Good on him for it, he has a great following and support in India. He was also considered to lead in paying respects to the late Lata Mangeshkar by the Indian boards over there, yet locally we still bout the wine and jam.
Dem red government ppl not going to like what MM doing.

Dem go say he praying to stones
Dem praying to Scarfy stones

No vulgar dancing at the festival

Postby zoom rader » March 3rd, 2022, 11:00 pm

redmanjp wrote:Tribe 2023 registrations sold out already! :shock:

Trinis arse too happy.

Postby redmanjp » March 3rd, 2022, 11:01 pm

Trinis arse too happy.

make carnival 2023 a safe zone - and watch every man jack line up fuh vaccine :|

Postby De Dragon » March 4th, 2022, 4:15 am

redmanjp wrote:

Trinis arse too happy.

make carnival 2023 a safe zone - and watch every man jack line up fuh vaccine :|

Too late! Old Mac done virtually signal that anything goes. Jes' tell dem that yuh holding ah Abu memorial service with some music and drinks :roll:

Postby mero » March 4th, 2022, 9:39 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
mero wrote:Met Machel a few times through family. Very spiritual person and veteran psychonaut

Not surprised he has advanced this far in the Hindu teaching. He is so a verse in Buddhism this the whole Monk Monte character.

Hinduism is a pretty intersting religion, was looking for a teacher myself cuz a a few of my person psychedelic experiences had rather vivid unmistakable Hindu God humbling encounters.
Too bad mst serious knowledgeable Hindus in Trinidad come across as snobby racist pricks and thus had to source my info online.

Wouldn't doubt Machel is verse in astral projection and has fully awakened kundalini as well

"all about the high life! We vibrating on, a high frequency"!

Start by watching the Ramayan...you would appreciate a lot and then move on from there. Do a little more research and understand why and what it's meant to live in kaliyug....this would lead you to appreciate life and forget the materialistic world....kinda where Machel is atm..

Yes will do... Blessings

Postby mero » March 4th, 2022, 9:42 am

Trinis arse too happy.
Life hadda go on zooms.

Glad carnival kinda jump start the country again. Can't hide from Covid forever and stick your head in the sand whole day

Postby Dizzy28 » March 4th, 2022, 9:44 am

MM has a level of discipline a lot of Hindus locally don't have. His mother mentioned he is vegan now.

Forget being vegetarian vegan is a whole different level.

mero wrote:Met Machel a few times through family. Very spiritual person and veteran psychonaut

Not surprised he has advanced this far in the Hindu teaching. He is so a verse in Buddhism this the whole Monk Monte character.

Hinduism is a pretty intersting religion, was looking for a teacher myself cuz a a few of my person psychedelic experiences had rather vivid unmistakable Hindu God humbling encounters.
Too bad mst serious knowledgeable Hindus in Trinidad come across as snobby racist pricks and thus had to source my info online.

Wouldn't doubt Machel is verse in astral projection and has fully awakened kundalini as well

Postby K74T » March 4th, 2022, 10:21 am

Machel Maharaj > Sat Maharaj

Postby zoom rader » March 4th, 2022, 10:48 am

Dizzy28 wrote:MM has a level of discipline a lot of Hindus locally don't have. His mother mentioned he is vegan now.

Forget being vegetarian vegan is a whole different level.

Shiva bless MM .

I hope other Trini Africans follow in his footsteps.

Would be nice for Eliteauto to turn Hindu, I go blow conch shell and bust a coconut on eliteauto

Postby mero » March 4th, 2022, 11:09 am

U want to buss a nut on elite?

Pause

Postby zoom rader » March 4th, 2022, 11:26 am

mero wrote:U want to buss a nut on elite?

Pause
Nah,

LikeThis this
1_Wl-VAWKotS_ExhKcfzUKgQ.jpeg.jpg

If I miss the coconut then so be it

Postby alfa » March 4th, 2022, 11:40 am

Start by watching the Ramayan...you would appreciate a lot and then move on from there. Do a little more research and understand why and what it's meant to live in kaliyug....this would lead you to appreciate life and forget the materialistic world....kinda where Machel is atm..

Machel can afford to forget the material world simply because he has the finances that allows him to. He could sit in an ashram and astral travel all day and money still coming in. In my personal opinion his practice of Hinduism is totally different to what takes place locally, as to which one is right is not for me to say cuz I'm not Hindu. But local Hindus follow standard religious practices and protocols that came from the immigrants. The Machel version I believe it's similar to what the beetles did back in the days where you could party, do lil drugs, share free love and still call yourself a highly 'spiritual' Hindu. To each his own I guess. Black folks ent go like it and the local ' real' Hindus go say he making a mockery of they thing. Poor Sat must be rolling in he grave lol

Postby timelapse » March 4th, 2022, 12:17 pm

alfa wrote:

Machel can afford to forget the material world simply because he has the finances that allows him to. He could sit in an ashram and astral travel all day and money still coming in. In my personal opinion his practice of Hinduism is totally different to what takes place locally, as to which one is right is not for me to say cuz I'm not Hindu. But local Hindus follow standard religious practices and protocols that came from the immigrants. The Machel version I believe it's similar to what the beetles did back in the days where you could party, do lil drugs, share free love and still call yourself a highly 'spiritual' Hindu. To each his own I guess. Black folks ent go like it and the local ' real' Hindus go say he making a mockery of they thing. Poor Sat must be rolling in he grave lol
You are correct.Hinduism is a term coined by the British to describe a wide array of sects,cults and otherwise.
Trinidad mostly has followers of Sanathan Dharma.There are also small communities of Kabir Panth,Aarya Samajh,Sai Baba followers,Sikhs,Siewnarini,Raja Yoga, Chinmaya Mission, Shakti,Dattatreya and others that I can't remember at the moment.

Sadhguru is a mystic that identifies as a Shaivite.His is a form of yogic/tantric path that he has chosen,or chosen him, similar to the Rastafarian concept of Livity.It is a more universal type of belief for people that are seeking the spiritual without the limitations of religion.

May MM find the inner peace that he seeks.

Postby matr1x » March 5th, 2022, 8:08 am

Just like every other carnival, money spent without much returns.

Up to now, no one had been able to put a definite cash value returned on having carnival

Postby adnj » March 5th, 2022, 10:40 am

^^ When you can't see how the money was spent, you weren't supposed to see how in the first place because the plan was executed properly.

Postby pugboy » March 5th, 2022, 10:58 am

i not too sure if ppl who ketching they tail to literally survive does make the decision to go seek higher enlightenment vs after money becomes no problem for them

Postby timelapse » March 7th, 2022, 4:36 pm

pugboy wrote:i not too sure if ppl who ketching they tail to literally survive does make the decision to go seek higher enlightenment vs after money becomes no problem for them
In eastern cultures,yes.Anywhere capitalism has touched, not so much.
There are pockets of spiritual seekers right here in T&T.Once you on their bandwidth, you will find many of them across the boundaries of religion and ethnicity.New age church followers, not so much.If pastor only running down money, what you expect the congregation to do? Same with some pundits and Imams.

Postby redmanjp » March 13th, 2022, 5:17 pm

Postby zoom rader » March 13th, 2022, 7:34 pm

Should bann dis 5hit.

It's the reason why Trinidad is 5hithole

Postby MaxPower » March 13th, 2022, 7:37 pm

Should bann dis 5hit.

Exactly.

Blasted hooligans.

Postby hover11 » March 13th, 2022, 7:44 pm

Should bann dis 5hit.

Exactly.

Blasted hooligans.
X10000

Nothing of substance and waste of taxpayers dollars

Postby zoom rader » March 13th, 2022, 7:51 pm

hover11 wrote:
Should bann dis 5hit.

Exactly.

Blasted hooligans.
X10000

Nothing of substance and waste of taxpayers dollars
None of the tax payers $$$ use to fund carnival ever reaches in normal citizens hands. The money is carefully planned and ends up in % hands.

It's a big con job. Tanty merle sell a lil fry bake for carnival while aboud gets millions on some feathers.

Think about who gets tax money

Postby alfa » March 13th, 2022, 8:53 pm

Should bann dis 5hit.

Exactly.

Blasted hooligans.

But it's gonna be lit anyway. Remember these hooligans ent wine on a bumsee properly for what will be 3 years come 2023

Postby Les Bain » March 14th, 2022, 11:49 am

That is big news but I find out at my inspection renewal the country out of stickers.

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » March 14th, 2022, 12:06 pm

dem eh have no sticker long time like d printry or whoever dem eh wukin
d man did sign n stamp d paper n say if police ask just show dem d paper

Postby j.o.e » March 14th, 2022, 3:59 pm

Les Bain wrote:

That is big news but I find out at my inspection renewal the country out of stickers.

Always out of stickers however they are testing a new sticker which can be verified by scan so possibly they have no intention of restocking

Postby redmanjp » March 14th, 2022, 4:43 pm

j.o.e wrote:
Les Bain wrote:

Always out of stickers however they are testing a new sticker which can be verified by scan so possibly they have no intention of restocking

some kind of rfid ting?

Postby De Dragon » March 16th, 2022, 7:18 am

Many of these is de same MC who does complain about gas price and property tax. :roll:

Postby hover11 » March 16th, 2022, 7:35 am

Many of these is de same MC who does complain about gas price and property tax. :roll:
Careful, men go say you watching other ppl pockets and call you a sufferer