Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 121683 (+412) cases, 3544 (+9) deaths, 21132 active, 97007 recovered in T&T

Postby redmanjp » February 21st, 2022, 2:48 pm

Kenjo wrote:
sMASH wrote:dem want to mandate all kinda opression, and them ketchin covee all over. is either they not following their own rules, or the rules they implementing dont work. either way, we need to go back to normal, and not penalize anyone for not being a coveesheep.

We aren’t already mostly back to normal except masks ?

masks, safe zones, plus no parties/fetes/nightclubs and no normal carnival.

but is this the normal we want?

up to 23 million in the US may have long covid - how much do we have here? if one third of ALL cases, including mild and even asymptomatic ones result in this?

https://pascdashboard.aapmr.org/

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 121683 (+412) cases, 3544 (+9) deaths, 21132 active, 97007 recovered in T&T

Postby adnj » February 21st, 2022, 4:07 pm

Redman wrote:It is telling tha for the extent of this pandemic-information has been provided,from the authorities
Early on any questioning of the narrative was immediately dealt with,-upto and including banning and delegitimization.

'See the data-look here is the proof- dont argue with science'

As soon as the data feeds start showing that the narrative was off -and that the confidence misplaced, we find ourselves with 'science changing' and data with held because of 'misinterpretation'

Scotland was fine until the graphs began showing that the benefits of taking the vaxx were marginal.

The data can only be misinterpreted when it begins to erode the narrative.
The benefits of being unboosted and vaxxed are marginally better? You must be referring to where people that survived a COVID infection, were unvaccinated had a similar, if not lower, hospitalization rate than people that had not been infected but were two-dose vaccinated? All at the time of the omicron variant infections in Scotland?

A person can be vaccinated, deal with side effects for three days or they can get infected and be one of the likely survivors of infection. When they become a survivor, they will be hospitalized at the same rate as the people that were two-dose vaccinated.

Postby adnj » February 21st, 2022, 4:12 pm

A fourth Covid-19 shot might be recommended this fall, as officials 'continually' look at emerging data

(CNN) As the world approaches the second anniversary of the declaration of the Covid-19 pandemic by the World Health Organization, on March 11, more nations are rolling out -- or are discussing the possibility of -- fourth doses of coronavirus vaccine for their most vulnerable. In the United States, leading public health officials say they are "very carefully" monitoring if or when fourth doses might be needed. ...

https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.cnn.co ... index.html

Postby Redman » February 21st, 2022, 4:53 pm

adnj wrote:
Redman wrote:It is telling tha for the extent of this pandemic-information has been provided,from the authorities
Early on any questioning of the narrative was immediately dealt with,-upto and including banning and delegitimization.

'See the data-look here is the proof- dont argue with science'

As soon as the data feeds start showing that the narrative was off -and that the confidence misplaced, we find ourselves with 'science changing' and data with held because of 'misinterpretation'

Scotland was fine until the graphs began showing that the benefits of taking the vaxx were marginal.

The data can only be misinterpreted when it begins to erode the narrative.
The benefits of being unboosted and vaxxed are marginally better? You must be referring to where people that survived a COVID infection, were unvaccinated had a similar, if not lower, hospitalization rate than people that had not been infected but were two-dose vaccinated? All at the time of the omicron variant infections in Scotland?

A person can be vaccinated, deal with side effects for three days or they can get infected and be one of the likely survivors of infection. When they become a survivor, they will be hospitalized at the same rate as the people that were two-dose vaccinated.

This was posted Jan 27.
It's just a statement on the numbers presented.

Almost immediately after the below they began disclaimer s and 2 weeks later stopped posting the info.
Now the info is easily misinterpreted. :roll:
All numbers were per 100k.of the specific population.

Their Omnicron spike shows the variant (I dont know whether B1 or 2) pushing through all the vaccines/boosted to the point where the vaxxed are being hospitalised at 1.5-2x the rate of un vaxxed. see below
Once the spike passed they all come down to similar rates of hospitalisation.

Postby The_Honourable » February 21st, 2022, 5:08 pm

adnj wrote:A fourth Covid-19 shot might be recommended this fall, as officials 'continually' look at emerging data

(CNN) As the world approaches the second anniversary of the declaration of the Covid-19 pandemic by the World Health Organization, on March 11, more nations are rolling out -- or are discussing the possibility of -- fourth doses of coronavirus vaccine for their most vulnerable. In the United States, leading public health officials say they are "very carefully" monitoring if or when fourth doses might be needed. ...

STEUPZ... f**k that forth shot... whole time so?

Then it will have a 5th shot later this year before Christmas? STEUPZ...

Postby paid_influencer » February 21st, 2022, 5:20 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
adnj wrote:A fourth Covid-19 shot might be recommended this fall, as officials 'continually' look at emerging data

doesn't make sense to keep giving people the same mismatched spike protein in the vaccines. boosters currently only work by increasing sheer volume of antibodies to ridiculous levels. Those levels fall quickly to "normal" levels and the booster loses effectiveness, until the next booster.

sooner or later we will need updated vaccines that encode for an entirely new spike protein. These will likely require an entirely new primary series, since "one-shot" won't get the immune response we need.

but here's the real kicker. which spike protein are we gonna code for? nobody farking knows. It can't be omicron-- that son-bich gonna be extinct by the time the vaccines have gone through clinical trials, manufacturing, and eventual distribution to our little island. We would need a crystal ball to see where the viral evolution is going and target it. Crystal balls don't exist lol.

realistically, no new vaccines are coming because "covid is over," vaccine demand has plummeted and Capital does no see the profit in more vaccines. Unless we get real lucky, "living with the virus" is the future.

and "endemic herd immunity" is a bunch of crap that means nothing. seriously, try to explain the specific phrase "endemic herd immunity" to me in a way that makes sense. all I see is deaths and sickness as far as I can see. lol

Postby adnj » February 21st, 2022, 5:22 pm

More contagious version of omicron spreads in U.S., fueling worries

February 21, 2022

[/I]Thousands of people test positive for the coronavirus in the U.S. daily, and a small but growing fraction of them are for the more contagious omicron variant BA.2.[/i]

As the omicron surge continues to decline in the U.S., infectious disease experts are keeping a close eye on an even more contagious version of the variant that could once again foil the nation's hopes of getting back to normal.

The virus, known as BA.2, is a strain of the highly contagious omicron variant that appears to spread even more easily — about 30% more easily.

Because BA.2 quickly overtook the original omicron in South Africa and other countries and has even caused a second omicron surge in Denmark, researchers have been bracing for the same thing to happen in the U.S.

https://www.npr.org/sections/health-sho ... ant-spread

Postby Kenjo » February 21st, 2022, 5:26 pm

adnj wrote:More contagious version of omicron spreads in U.S., fueling worries

February 21, 2022

[/I]Thousands of people test positive for the coronavirus in the U.S. daily, and a small but growing fraction of them are for the more contagious omicron variant BA.2.[/i]

As the omicron surge continues to decline in the U.S., infectious disease experts are keeping a close eye on an even more contagious version of the variant that could once again foil the nation's hopes of getting back to normal.

The virus, known as BA.2, is a strain of the highly contagious omicron variant that appears to spread even more easily — about 30% more easily.

Because BA.2 quickly overtook the original omicron in South Africa and other countries and has even caused a second omicron surge in Denmark, researchers have been bracing for the same thing to happen in the U.S.

Mortality ?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 21st, 2022, 5:33 pm

Carbon12 wrote:[youtube] https://youtu.be/XCciAJJMt9Q [/youtube]

Whatever you do with any information, solely should be your choices and your right to choose, especially for an emergency use situation.

When someone is hospitalized for Covid and admitted to ICU so they have a choice of what medication they are given?

Postby adnj » February 21st, 2022, 5:42 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

doesn't make sense to keep giving people the same mismatched spike protein in the vaccines. boosters currently only work by increasing sheer volume of antibodies to ridiculous levels. Those levels fall quickly to "normal" levels and the booster loses effectiveness, until the next booster.

sooner or later we will need updated vaccines that encode for an entirely new spike protein. These will likely require an entirely new primary series, since "one-shot" won't get the immune response we need.

but here's the real kicker. which spike protein are we gonna code for? nobody farking knows. It can't be omicron-- that son-bich gonna be extinct by the time the vaccines have gone through clinical trials, manufacturing, and eventual distribution to our little island. We would need a crystal ball to see where the viral evolution is going and target it. Crystal balls don't exist lol.

realistically, no new vaccines are coming because "covid is over," vaccine demand has plummeted and Capital does no see the profit in more vaccines. Unless we get real lucky, "living with the virus" is the future.

and "endemic herd immunity" is a bunch of crap that means nothing. seriously, try to explain the specific phrase "endemic herd immunity" to me in a way that makes sense. all I see is deaths and sickness as far as I can see. lol
If there are no effective vaccines for COVID-nn, you don't have anything to take. What's your gripe?

Vaccines were developed. Millions of lives were saved, even if temporarily. Many people won't take a fourth or fifth booster. Some will. The virus is everywhere. No reason to try to convince anyone to vaccinate. Then, some people are right back to July 2021.

If you have a fever or a cough, or test positive, you might not get to fly or sit down, or go home. You take an antiviral tablet to try to stop the disease. Some people will live but some won't. But the health care system will be just fine. Crisis averted.

Postby adnj » February 21st, 2022, 5:46 pm

Kenjo wrote:
adnj wrote:More contagious version of omicron spreads in U.S., fueling worries

February 21, 2022

Mortality ?
Unknown but expected to be similar to omicron BA.1.

Postby paid_influencer » February 21st, 2022, 5:58 pm

adnj wrote:Some people will live but some won't. But the health care system will be just fine. Crisis averted.

Counterpoint:

https://twitter.com/GenePark/status/1494778695365632002

Gene Park Souls 2: Scholar of the 1st Sin
@GenePark
just a glimpse into how my life has changed since getting covid: the chair I now use to shower. lifting my arms above my shoulders while standing is so strenuous I nearly pass out which is dangerous since I live alone. this at least makes it so I can get thru a shower

FL6FTA2XMAwZb1j.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » February 21st, 2022, 6:00 pm

adnj wrote:Unknown but expected to be similar to omicron BA.1.

just say unknown bro

unknown means you don't know

I say "i donno" all the time

no shame in that

Postby sMASH » February 21st, 2022, 6:17 pm

Kenjo wrote:
sMASH wrote:dem want to mandate all kinda opression, and them ketchin covee all over. is either they not following their own rules, or the rules they implementing dont work. either way, we need to go back to normal, and not penalize anyone for not being a coveesheep.

if u think a family sleeping in the same house haveing to mask up in their private car is normel... and people ultimated to take vax or lose thier jobs is normel... that might be a bit of stockholm syndrome.

but still, lets wait till next week for sustained low deaths, and then.
long covee? fleck dat, i taking my chances, worked well enough for two years, not gonna put them chemicals in my system

Postby redmanjp » February 21st, 2022, 6:53 pm

sMASH wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

if u think a family sleeping in the same house haveing to mask up in their private car is normel... and people ultimated to take vax or lose thier jobs is normel... that might be a bit of stockholm syndrome.

but still, lets wait till next week for sustained low deaths, and then.
long covee? fleck dat, i taking my chances, worked well enough for two years, not gonna put them chemicals in my system

the spike protein in the vaccine that may cause rare adverse reactions is the same one that causes adverse reactions when u get infected - just at a higher rate with infection than vaccination. if u haven't gotten infected, your time will come - covid is going nowhere and everyone is being exposed- just 2 weeks ago a coworker by me here got sick and tested positive. that's about the third time in my office, not including an ex coworker who got it and dead.
Last edited by redmanjp on February 21st, 2022, 7:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » February 21st, 2022, 7:02 pm

I'll take my chances in public.
If I take the Vax, I have 100% exposure to that chemical.

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby sMASH » February 21st, 2022, 7:06 pm

aaron17 wrote:Why Bill Gates sad?
MRNA is code, he is a programmer. Bought up a lot of farming lands, and has already lamented the trend to overpopulation.

Has investments in vaccine Companies, and visited many regimes privately a few years ago, prior to the virus leak, in his private yacht.

Postby redmanjp » February 21st, 2022, 7:08 pm

sMASH wrote:I'll take my chances in public.

50% of the country got it. that's 1 in every 2 ppl u meet. half d country eh dead yet.

Postby sMASH » February 21st, 2022, 7:16 pm

redmanjp wrote:

50% of the country got it. that's 1 in every 2 ppl u meet. half d country eh dead yet.

not all strains are the same. could get the asymptomtic version.

Postby pugboy » February 21st, 2022, 7:35 pm

so mrna is similar to computer programming ?

Postby redmanjp » February 21st, 2022, 7:38 pm

Postby adnj » February 21st, 2022, 7:44 pm

sMASH wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

not all strains are the same. could get the asymptomtic version.
Which variant is completely asymptomatic? I have not ever seen anything that indicates one exists. Omicron BA.2 is measured at 30% more transmissible than BA.1 with lab testing indicating similar virulence but unknown real-world severity.

Maybe you are just hoping to be asymptomatic when you become infected.

Postby sMASH » February 21st, 2022, 7:49 pm

the ones that people get and not aware they had.

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » February 21st, 2022, 8:01 pm

dogg wrote:
1642308275307.jpeg
Lol
1642308275307.jpeg

Postby alfa » February 21st, 2022, 10:02 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

Ok, it's really quite simple. The third dose increases immunity, so
after the fourth dose you'll be protected. Once 80% of the population
has received the fifth dose, the restrictions can be relaxed as the
sixth dose stops the virus from spreading. I am confident that the
seventh dose will solve our problems and we'll have no reason to fear
the eighth dose. The clinical phase of the ninth dose will confirm that
the antibodies remain stable after the tenth dose. The eleventh dose
will insure that no new mutations will develop, so there is no longer
any reason to criticize the twelfth dose

Postby sMASH » February 21st, 2022, 10:13 pm

pugboy wrote:so mrna is similar to computer programming ?

CRISPR

Postby K74T » February 21st, 2022, 10:15 pm

Rofl

Postby st7 » February 21st, 2022, 10:32 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

i cant confirm what you're saying because we're both not qualified to speak on this :lol:

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » February 21st, 2022, 11:07 pm

Ripe Chenette wrote:
dogg wrote:
e2589h9ze2j81.jpg
Lol
1642308275307.jpeg
"Totalitarian soy state"

Really?

sucre251

Postby sucre251 » February 21st, 2022, 11:21 pm

sMASH wrote:
pugboy wrote:so mrna is similar to computer programming ?

CRISPR

can you explain what is CRISPR and how it relates to mRNA vaccines, and then how it parallels to computer programming?

Please?