Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 193

Mmoney607

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby Mmoney607 » February 12th, 2022, 11:23 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:So allyuh rather be victims of crime at the hands of trinis and deal with the dotishness of trinis just because then born here. Than let some migrants come in because they fleeing a crisis situation.

Look at beetham people, they breathing in sewer water for every waking second of the past eight months but they ain't study to move out. At least these venes don't accept maduros mediocrity and are trying to get a higher standard of living.

Venezuelans are in T&T to work , make lots money and make lots babies :D

These peeps will succeed .

Meanwhile he who breeds within the confines of sewer water - is in a vicious circle they cannot get out of ..

Or in other words their leaders will make sure they smell that sewer and learn to accept it and their babies will learn to joyfully play in it and kick it happily !

The Leaders will succeed .

Migrants all over the world are known for being hard workers. Meanwhile we have one setta people who just taking bamboo, drinking sewer water and minding they business.

Postby alfa » February 12th, 2022, 11:26 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:So allyuh rather be victims of crime at the hands of trinis and deal with the dotishness of trinis just because then born here. Than let some migrants come in because they fleeing a crisis situation.

Look at beetham people, they breathing in sewer water for every waking second of the past eight months but they ain't study to move ou At least these venes don't accept maduros mediocrity and are trying to get a higher standard of living.t.

And they have to do that by illegally invading another country?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » February 12th, 2022, 11:31 pm

alfa wrote:

Look at beetham people, they breathing in sewer water for every waking second of the past eight months but they ain't study to move ou At least these venes don't accept maduros mediocrity and are trying to get a higher standard of living.t.

Why get caught up in illegal and illegal and illegal. How much people who here already doing all kinda illegal ish. We ever see any vene on camera violently robbing people?

Postby alfa » February 12th, 2022, 11:42 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
alfa wrote:

Why get caught up in illegal and illegal and illegal. How much people who here already doing all kinda illegal ish. We ever see any vene on camera violently robbing people?

Hardly ever but whenever they take up spaces in hospitals, schools and the like they rob all taxpaying citizens and that's the biggest issue I have with them.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » February 12th, 2022, 11:45 pm

alfa wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
alfa wrote:

Hardly ever but whenever they take up spaces in hospitals, schools and the like they rob all taxpaying citizens and that's the biggest issue I have with them.

Locals wasting our resources too

Postby MaxPower » February 13th, 2022, 12:01 am

Look at beetham people, they breathing in sewer water for every waking second of the past eight months but they ain't study to move out. At least these venes don't accept maduros mediocrity and are trying to get a higher standard of living.

X3000.

Trinis just bitter and jealous that Venes are progressing alot better than them. It have not 1F to do with “my” and “we” country as Trinis don’t give a rats ass about their country and even their own people.

You will always see a Trini fighting down even his own countryman and more so an immigrant but you will never see a Vene, Chinese or Syrian arguing and fighting like 2 doubles man selling side by side.

We need to register more Venezuelans and get our economy up and running.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » February 13th, 2022, 12:15 am

X3000.

Trinis just bitter and jealous that Venes are progressing alot better than them. It have not 1F to do with “my” and “we” country as Trinis don’t give a rats ass about their country and even their own people.

You will always see a Trini fighting down even his own countryman and more so an immigrant but you will never see a Vene, Chinese or Syrian arguing and fighting like 2 doubles man selling side by side.

Locals does "work" cepep and corporation and the whole four hours they stand up in the road smoking weed and talking. But we must keep them here but send back venes???

Postby 88sins » February 13th, 2022, 1:23 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
Locals does "work" cepep and corporation and the whole four hours they stand up in the road smoking weed and talking. But we must keep them here but send back venes???

Just where exactly you want to send Trinidadians working on living in Trinidad to?

Postby matr1x » February 13th, 2022, 4:18 am

timelapse wrote:
matr1x wrote:Have the simps never heard of stairs?
Why you does have to go there dan?

I am a practical man, with practical solutions.

Some of max and mmoney points are based on stereotypes.

Postby timelapse » February 13th, 2022, 7:41 am

X3000.

If they start paying taxes,cool.
And stop shipping out their money to Venezuela.
Because in all your talk about economy, is only Venezuela economy they fixing and not ours.
When inevitably our economy crashes under strain, you think Venezuela going to accept illegal Trini immigrants? Guardia Nacional going to have a field day with target practice.
Whatever fantasy land you and Red Vivian living in, one of these days you both will learn the hard way.
Like covidiots, who doh hear will feel

Postby matr1x » February 13th, 2022, 7:47 am

The ones max cares about is the fair skinned ones. By the way, in wing hua chaguanas, there is a vene there that constantly messing up orders.

Max, tell you your ppl to learn English

Postby timelapse » February 13th, 2022, 7:52 am

matr1x wrote:The ones max cares about is the fair skinned ones. By the way, in wing hua chaguanas, there is a vene there that constantly messing up orders.

Max, tell you your ppl to learn English
Again homie, come with real issues and stop toting personal feelings.Nobody cares if you are a Karen.

Postby alfa » February 13th, 2022, 7:59 am

matr1x wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Homicide is a practical solution :roll: okkkkk then

Postby MaxPower » February 13th, 2022, 9:27 am

Mmoney607 wrote:

Just where exactly you want to send Trinidadians working on living in Trinidad to?

I understand where Mmoney is coming from but i agree, we can’t send Trinis away.

What we can do is continue what we are doing which is to keep hiring the Venezuelans and just leave the Trini workers alone, the troublesome ones that is. Stay out of their way and let them have a time at the bar.

We have work to do and productivity is the priority NOT laziness.

If Trinis want to YAP about illegal hiring and exploiting well let them YAP. Even when Venes work legally and honestly they are still deemed illegals so it doesn’t matter.

The majority of the population support the Venes and they are progressing alot better than many. I say again, not every Vene is illegal and exploited for cheap labor etc.

We have plenty plenty hard working Venes out there and the service seeking public is more than satisfied. If locals don’t want to work or work properly….then ok…WE have options.

Who don’t like it, then that’s just too bad and there isnt a damn thing they can do about it.

Read it again friends, it’s not nonsense i’m talking.

Prove me wrong……..anyone.

Postby hover11 » February 13th, 2022, 9:33 am

Mmoney607 wrote:

I understand where Mmoney is coming from but i agree, we can’t send Trinis away.

What we can do is continue what we are doing which is to keep hiring the Venezuelans and just leave the Trini workers alone, the troublesome ones that is. Stay out of their way and let them have a time at the bar.

We have work to do and productivity is the priority NOT laziness.

If Trinis want to YAP about illegal hiring and exploiting well let them YAP. Even when Venes work legally and honestly they are still deemed illegals so it doesn’t matter.

The majority of the population support the Venes and they are progressing alot better than many. I say again, not every Vene is illegal and exploited for cheap labor etc.

We have plenty plenty hard working Venes out there and the service seeking public is more than satisfied. If locals don’t want to work or work properly….then ok…WE have options.

Who don’t like it, then that’s just too bad and there isnt a damn thing they can do about it.

Read it again friends, it’s not nonsense i’m talking.

Prove me wrong……..anyone.
Max,

There in lies the problem, Venes don't pay NIS or tax , the money they earn goes to their family in need in Venezuela, how exactly are they contributing to the economy?

Postby 88sins » February 13th, 2022, 10:23 am

Short answer
They're not.

To be brutally honest, they're actually putting a strain on the economy, between the forex they send out, not paying taxes, saturating the labor market with cheap labor, and the increase in our import costs.

Postby hover11 » February 13th, 2022, 10:28 am

88sins wrote:Short answer
They're not.

To be brutally honest, they're actually putting a strain on the economy, between the forex they send out, not paying taxes, saturating the labor market with cheap labor, and the increase in our import costs.
So in essence they doing much more harm than good and the only persons that benefitting are business owners and landlords

Postby MaxPower » February 13th, 2022, 10:46 am

hover11 wrote:Max,

There in lies the problem, Venes don't pay NIS or tax , the money they earn goes to their family in need in Venezuela, how exactly are they contributing to the economy?

Jason, two questions for you bro.

1. When Trinis pay NIS and tax, does the economy benefit significantly? Are the roads fixed, facilities improved, crime under control and living expenses easy?

2. If the Venes paid NIS and tax, will the economy suddenly benefit significantly? Will the roads now be fixed, facilities now improved, crime reduced and living expenses more manageable?

My good man, no matter who “contributes” to the economy, corruption always lingers as that revenue is channeled to the pockets of others.

The Venes are not the problem here.

Postby timelapse » February 13th, 2022, 11:19 am

Nice attempt at shifting the goalpost.How has Venezuela' s government managed their economy if they so superior and more productive?

Postby matr1x » February 13th, 2022, 11:24 am

alfa wrote:
matr1x wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Who talk about homicide?

I talking about getting stairs to get away from the preggies.

What YOU talking about?

Postby matr1x » February 13th, 2022, 11:25 am

timelapse wrote:Nice attempt at shifting the goalpost.How has Venezuela' s government managed their economy if they so superior and more productive?

Oh no.....max about to catch on fire with that logic

Postby Chimera » February 13th, 2022, 11:26 am

Matrix sounding like the victim of a failed hot Guinness and stairs abortion eh

Postby alfa » February 13th, 2022, 11:45 am

matr1x wrote:
alfa wrote:
matr1x wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Who talk about homicide?

I talking about getting stairs to get away from the preggies.

What YOU talking about?

What does that even mean?

Postby The_Honourable » February 13th, 2022, 11:49 am

Matrix different yes :lol:
Last edited by The_Honourable on February 13th, 2022, 11:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » February 13th, 2022, 11:50 am

Max about to throw a fit right now , the maths ain mathsin

Postby The_Honourable » February 13th, 2022, 11:52 am

I agree that Venes should pay NIS, tax, health surcharge etc. But there would be people against it because now you would be "legitimizing" them.

Venes don't deal with forex as much as before. Many formed their own economy dealing in cryptocurrency with local traders. With the levels of xenophobia, most of vene wealth is circulating among themselves and helping one another. The more wealth that circulate within a group, the more successful they would be... the local indo-community for the most part of the 20th century and the Syrian community are great examples.

I would not be surprised that in the future, the "local" venes together with the increasing number of "vene-trinidadians" being born, the vene population moves up the economic ladder acquiring some form of political power (either in active politics or a pressure group) and for the most part surpass local afro and indo trinidadians.

Postby hover11 » February 13th, 2022, 11:54 am

Right on
FB_IMG_1644767581113.jpg

Postby Chimera » February 13th, 2022, 11:55 am

Venes don't deal in forex?

All my vene customers does want to pay for items in usd.

A Mason who use to work for me get arrested while taking one of his trips back to vene the other day. Guardia nacional steal 3000 usd cash from him.

And they happily paying 750 and 8 for usd so they could get it easy to send back to vene

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » February 13th, 2022, 11:58 am

timelapse wrote:Nice attempt at shifting the goalpost.How has Venezuela' s government managed their economy if they so superior and more productive?

Maduro with the help of Rowley

Postby The_Honourable » February 13th, 2022, 12:03 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Venes don't deal in forex?

All my vene customers does want to pay for items in usd.

A Mason who use to work for me get arrested while taking one of his trips back to vene the other day. Guardia nacional steal 3000 usd cash from him.

And they happily paying 750 and 8 for usd so they could get it easy to send back to vene

As mentioned, not as much as before.

Yes there are the ones that deal in a mix of TT and US dollars. The incident with the guardia nacional is one of the reasons they are involved in crypto more than before. Some cases BTC but mostly USDT and Dash are used.

https://www.reuters.com/technology/vene ... 021-06-22/