Poll: Rinsing with water after brushing teeth

Do you rinse with water right after brushing teeth?

Yes
89%
No
11%

Total votes: 18

Xplode

Re: Poll: Rinsing with water after brushing teeth

Postby Xplode » January 29th, 2022, 10:12 am

Did 2 implants , first molar upper jaw and second premolar lower , best investment ever cost $3800 usd , my dentist recommend Sensodyne rapid relief and Pronamel Daily mouthwash .

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 29th, 2022, 10:19 am

aaron17 wrote:
wtf wrote:I think it is understood that you have to rinse your mouth after brushing your teeth.

rinse 30 mins after?
Immediately after...

sucre251

Postby sucre251 » January 29th, 2022, 10:32 am

I wonder why the manufacturers even bother writing instructions and directions of use on the products they make. Why are there labels on anything?
Anybody see anything about rinsing directly after use?

Same with mouthwash. Anybody read how to rinse away everything as soon as you spit? So what was the point of using the product if you're just washing it away right after?

A next one that peeves me is boiling rice. Who taught people to boil rice and throw away the water? You ever read the instructions printed on the bag of rice which explain how to perfectly cook rice with the correct amount of water?

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » January 29th, 2022, 10:56 am

wtf wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
wtf wrote:I think it is understood that you have to rinse your mouth after brushing your teeth.

rinse 30 mins after?
Immediately after...

You really dotish yes.

It is recommended NOT to rinse immediately after.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 29th, 2022, 11:01 am

You can rinse immediately after brushing if you also using a fluoride mouthwash soon after. That's what I do. But people tend to learn these things in life too late and end up with a mouth filled with cavities having to be filled by resin and bonded to the tooth which isn't nowhere near as strong as your original tooth enamel.

Postby aaron17 » January 29th, 2022, 11:09 am

Yeah ..i admit rinsing right after brushing. So i trying to correct it b4 its too late..
I can wait 30 mins after though.