Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

drchaos

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby drchaos » January 23rd, 2022, 11:05 am

matr1x wrote:All adnj posting is memes. No actual value

And 90% of the memes not funny and some don’t make logical sense.

It’s like giving a howler monkey access to a meme creator.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby Redman » January 23rd, 2022, 11:06 am

Redman wrote:
PariaMan wrote:We have the science right now to quickly develop vaccines

You know what the dim witted among us doing?

They are saying something is wrong because the vaccine was created too quickly and therefore labelling it experimental

To be honest if a movie was done before this pandemic about more than 50% of people unwilling to take a vaccine that is saving lives I would have said unbelievable

Only bright people look for salvation in a syringe.

Your single post here surpasses all of Hoover's posts so far for sheer dotishness. Then again you're a rbaid LFD RFD PNM slave, so you also see nothing wrong in latrines in the capital of T&T.

Single post?
Ok dumbass.

Postby Chimera » January 23rd, 2022, 11:10 am

drchaos wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:Hover just take the vaccine and redeem yourself nah

Why? The vax mandates crumbling.

He’s gonna get omicron and get natural immunity and be fine.

So no point.
We hadda wait a 3 weeks to see what going on with Rowley and them mandates
I surprised Duke and family take the vaccines though.

Feel he might start to push his supporters to do the same

Fellas that sufferation in the hospital not nice and don't make sense.
Doh study ppl who will say you will most likely survive without it. Everyday you seeing people dying. Parents. Children. People losing their sole breadwinner in these hard times.

Even if you survive....why you want to subject yourself to public hospital care...

That alone should be reason to take the vaccine..avoiding the hospital and them nurse who chooking up your arm for iv and blood test and getting vex with yuh with their hoggishness

Imagine yuh lie down in a hospital bed halfway awake/half dead and you hear the nurse or doctor discussing about having to call your family to tell them you not going to make it

Or worse yet. They discussing how they only have one set of meds available for the day and they hadda choose who life to save

You the antivaxxer or the person next to you who vaxxed.

Postby hover11 » January 23rd, 2022, 11:20 am

It's amazing people still allow Duke to direct their thoughts and actions, if you only took a single minute to analyze Duke you would discover a manipulative man who does nothing without an end goal that does not benefit himself in mind, typical politician. Similar to Ian Alleyne a next wannabe politician, who endorsing the vaccine, the only thing ian didn't do was state in the video that the vaccine saved his life because when he contracted covid it had no vaccine.

I ask a question if everybody you know jump off a bridge will you join them or sit back and watch?

Postby st7 » January 23rd, 2022, 11:21 am

remind me again how much times you have to put ivermectin in yuh body to "battle" covid again?

Postby Chimera » January 23rd, 2022, 11:23 am

st7 wrote:remind me again how much times you have to put ivermectin in yuh body to "battle" covid again?
You need to take the horse medicine over a course of a week and every 2 months to boost up yourself.

Hope I don't trigger anyone when I use the word boost.
It close to booster.

Postby st7 » January 23rd, 2022, 11:23 am

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:hahahaha omg this is some funny sheit.

hoover real quaking and at wits end six months ago and we're all to believe that during a pandemic a case get resolved so quickly? and now he keep talking about sending a pre action letter when his real name or identity isn't known and just froth all over the place. i never see a nookie get that wet

PS, take win. i eh know you but thank you for showing us the big fraud hover is. sadly his antivax tirade will continue because stupid, ignorant people never know when they're stupid and ignorant.

back to the topic... why them antivaxxers only bringing up what going on in other countries to make it seem like it means something to us? and it's only when something bad happens they will bring those countries up, so the level of bias at an all time high.
You do know virtual cases are settled in a much faster time frame than in person, this was a small claims matter not a high court matters which drags for years ....I digress back to the topic at hand , didn't you pro vaxxers just compare ENGLAND bout dropping restrictions so now now we bringing up new Zealand.....the narrative is why you antivax bringing up thing like it affects us. Hypocrisy at it's best wi

who did that? i feel like you confusing yourself cause you reflecting everything said to you back to us. must be adverse effects of frothing.

Postby hover11 » January 23rd, 2022, 11:25 am

st7 wrote:remind me again how much times you have to put ivermectin in yuh body to "battle" covid again?
Not once have I ever stated that use ivermectin, everyone is entitled to their own beliefs, you mad because ppl don't believe the same things as you....weird

Postby st7 » January 23rd, 2022, 11:30 am

hover11 wrote:
Not once have I ever stated that use ivermectin, everyone is entitled to their own beliefs, you mad because ppl don't believe the same things as you....weird

?

i missing something?

i didnt direct that question at you, and not everything is about you, and you clearly reflecting.

you have real issues, go check yourself.

Postby MaxPower » January 23rd, 2022, 11:35 am

Good Morning friends.

Postby Redman » January 23rd, 2022, 11:51 am

I don't want to confuse any on on my post count between 1 and 3...but you guys know that there are quite a number of peer reviewed studies on ivermectin use on c19 ....with good results?

Postby st7 » January 23rd, 2022, 11:55 am

can you provide it to us?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 23rd, 2022, 12:05 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Ladies and gentlemen I give.you the biggest gangster on trinituner.
Screenshot_20220123-000439.jpg
Screenshot_20220123-000444.jpg
Screenshot_20220123-000450.jpg
Screenshot_20220123-000455.jpg
Screenshot_20220123-000506.jpg
Nah man Hoves...
I doubt ah big MBA graduate like you get played like this..

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 23rd, 2022, 12:09 pm

hover11 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Ladies and gentlemen I give.you the biggest gangster on trinituner.
Screenshot_20220123-000439.jpg
Screenshot_20220123-000444.jpg
Screenshot_20220123-000450.jpg
Screenshot_20220123-000455.jpg
Screenshot_20220123-000506.jpg
So this keyboard warrior post up screenshots with me simply asking questions lol, for a matter that was settled and money recovered, is only gyal I does see posting and sharing screenshots because they like Bacannal....Phonesurgeon big man thing I realize you have NO KINDA LIFE. What else can you talk about me I waiting patiently....money recovered so you can't talk about that anymore yet for some reason you do....ok no problem, you talk about where I working...then u talk about reporting that I have a fake vax card until I threaten you with a pre-action protocol letter on here and you shut yuh cant....what else can you speak about .......NOTHING....Them on here ain putting up to pay yuh legal fees , all the geep geep geep and HA ha ha,so word of caution from me to you man to LITTLE boy thread lightly. I really could do with more easy money right now , doe let it reach to you writing me a manager's cheque na bro cuz I seeing where this ending up. Just remember I have NO legal fees so I willing to take you for that ride, where you might have to close up your lil phone business just to pay me.

Is this what you survived covid to do, brother change yuh ways you get a second chance at life with you obese MC ....next rounds you may not be so lucky just saying, odds are not in your favour
How yuh go call the man them things bro..

Postby Redman » January 23rd, 2022, 12:14 pm

st7 wrote:can you provide it to us?

Sorry BBQ flare up.

https://c19ivermectin.com/

Before allyuh start on me...I am happy you guys comfortable with whatever choice you make for you and your family.

We ALL using third hand information some of which is provided by people that have vested interest in being right.

Postby adnj » January 23rd, 2022, 12:22 pm

Redman wrote:

Sorry BBQ flare up.

Before allyuh start on me...I am happy you guys comfortable with whatever choice you make for you and your family.

We ALL using third hand information some of which is provided by people that have vested interest in being right.

Review of the Emerging Evidence Demonstrating the Efficacy of Ivermectin in the Prophylaxis and Treatment of COVID-19

Background:

After COVID-19 emerged on U.S shores, providers began reviewing the emerging basic science, translational, and clinical data to identify potentially effective treatment options. In addition, a multitude of both novel and repurposed therapeutic agents were used empirically and studied within clinical trials.

Areas of Uncertainty:

The majority of trialed agents have failed to provide reproducible, definitive proof of efficacy in reducing the mortality of COVID-19 with the exception of corticosteroids in moderate to severe disease. Recently, evidence has emerged that the oral antiparasitic agent ivermectin exhibits numerous antiviral and anti-inflammatory mechanisms with trial results reporting significant outcome benefits. Given some have not passed peer review, several expert groups including Unitaid/World Health Organization have undertaken a systematic global effort to contact all active trial investigators to rapidly gather the data needed to grade and perform meta-analyses.

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC8088823/
Last edited by adnj on January 23rd, 2022, 12:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby st7 » January 23rd, 2022, 12:27 pm

Redman wrote:

Sorry BBQ flare up.

i dont think a website called https://c19ivermectin.com would prove to be an unbiased and legitimate source.

yuh making meh feel for bbq now lol

Postby Chimera » January 23rd, 2022, 12:40 pm

Nun wrong with using the ivermectin but when you wanna use ivermectin when you NEED medical care is the scene

Postby pugboy » January 23rd, 2022, 12:54 pm

the problem is that with many of these flu and flu-like ailments is that for many persons after a few days of being sick
when the virus is kicked you instantly feel better in a day or two with little lingering effects except the cough

so it is quite easy to say the dewormer cured you without ever really knowing if it was that or the natural body conquering the virus or the dewormer.

Postby matr1x » January 23rd, 2022, 12:56 pm

It's not dewormer. Why people keep saying that?

sucre251

Postby sucre251 » January 23rd, 2022, 1:07 pm

matr1x wrote:It's not dewormer. Why people keep saying that?

Proc Jpn Acad Ser B Phys Biol Sci. 2011 Feb 10; 87(2): 13–28.
doi: 10.2183/pjab.87.13
Ivermectin, ‘Wonder drug’ from Japan: the human use perspective

Abstract
Discovered in the late-1970s, the pioneering drug ivermectin, a dihydro derivative of avermectin—originating solely from a single microorganism isolated at the Kitasato Intitute, Tokyo, Japan from Japanese soil—has had an immeasurably beneficial impact in improving the lives and welfare of billions of people throughout the world. Originally introduced as a veterinary drug, it kills a wide range of internal and external parasites in commercial livestock and companion animals. It was quickly discovered to be ideal in combating two of the world’s most devastating and disfiguring diseases which have plagued the world’s poor throughout the tropics for centuries. It is now being used free-of-charge as the sole tool in campaigns to eliminate both diseases globally. It has also been used to successfully overcome several other human diseases and new uses for it are continually being found. This paper looks in depth at the events surrounding ivermectin’s passage from being a huge success in Animal Health into its widespread use in humans, a development which has led many to describe it as a “wonder” drug.

Ivermectin proved to be even more of a ‘Wonder drug’ in human health, improving the nutrition, general health and wellbeing of billions of people worldwide ever since it was first used to treat Onchocerciasis in humans in 1988. It proved ideal in many ways, being highly effective and broad-spectrum, safe, well tolerated and could be easily administered (a single, annual oral dose). It is used to treat a variety of internal nematode infections, including Onchocerciasis, Strongyloidiasis, Ascariasis, cutaneous larva migrans, filariases, Gnathostomiasis and Trichuriasis, as well as for oral treatment of ectoparasitic infections, such as Pediculosis (lice infestation) and scabies (mite infestation).14) Ivermectin is the essential mainstay of two global disease elimination campaigns that should soon rid the world of two of its most disfiguring and devastating diseases, Onchocerciasis and Lymphatic filariasis, which blight the lives of billions of the poor and disadvantaged throughout the tropics.

So yes, it's used to treat worms in both humans and other animals. I honestly don't know where else some people here getting their misinformation from and suddenly have new ideas about a deworming medication. Probably the esteemed Facebook School of Medicine.

Postby Redman » January 23rd, 2022, 1:08 pm

st7 wrote:
Redman wrote:

Sorry BBQ flare up.

i dont think a website called https://c19ivermectin.com would prove to be an unbiased and legitimate source.

yuh making meh feel for bbq now lol

Define unbiased ...cuz that surely DQs the CDC,FDA,Pfizer etc al

Breds this is 2022,you would need to go further than just how the website looks.

There are links to each of the studies...make of them what you will.

Listen to what the people that are saying it works actually say ...and assess.
Spotify and YouTube has plenty independent info.
Do some digging....

https://covid19criticalcare.com/

And de bbq done, and it done
:D
Last edited by Redman on January 23rd, 2022, 5:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby paid_influencer » January 23rd, 2022, 1:11 pm

MaxPower wrote:Good Morning friends.

Good morning to all.

Went beach today. Wore my N95. Felt completely safe. Had a blast. good stuff

:drinking:

Postby adnj » January 23rd, 2022, 1:46 pm

Omicron optimism and shift from pandemic to endemic

With Omicron’s surge peaking in some U.S. states, experts this week sounded a wary note of optimism that better times are weeks to months away, but they warn that prospects of an “end” are murky, with the likeliest scenario being one in which the virus shifts from pandemic to a more manageable endemic mode.

Experts with the Massachusetts Consortium on Pathogen Readiness on Tuesday hailed increasing signs that the Omicron surge in the U.S. is following the pattern seen in South Africa, where the jaw-dropping increase in infection was followed by an equally stunning decline. Coronavirus cases rocketed from a 264 daily case average in early November to more than 23,000 at that nation’s mid-December peak, but have since plummeted to about 4,000 per day. In the U.S., cases, hospitalizations, and deaths have continued to rise, but state-by-state data show infections beginning to decline in several places, including Massachusetts, where viral traces in Boston area wastewater indicate that case counts should continue to fall in the coming days.

Andrea Ciaranello, an associate professor of medicine at Harvard Medical School and director of Massachusetts General Hospital’s perinatal infectious disease program, said during a MassCPR media call that despite the hopeful trend, it’s too early to discontinue measures put in place to fight Omicron. Not only are cases still high, but the decline in hospitalizations that typically follows cases by a few weeks hasn’t yet begun. Further, the peak in deaths is expected a couple of weeks beyond that. Most at risk, she said, are people with compromised immune systems whose responses to vaccines are less robust, and the hospitals themselves, which are still full of Omicron patients even though the wards that handle the sickest are, anecdotally at least, under less pressure than during previous waves.

“I really am encouraging people to just hang onto these mitigation measures like masking and distancing for even just a few more weeks,” Ciaranello said. “It really could be life-saving for people who just cannot find a good vaccine response.”

When discussing the pandemic’s end, several experts said it’s likely that Omicron’s high infectivity, coupled with vaccination and past infection, will result in some type of immunity to the virus becoming common around the globe. That could lead to a transition from the pandemic’s seemingly unending state of emergency to what will likely be a long, uncomfortable coexistence with SARS-CoV-2.

https://news.harvard.edu/gazette/story/ ... o-endemic/

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » January 23rd, 2022, 3:00 pm

Postby MaxPower » January 23rd, 2022, 3:06 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Good Morning friends.

Good morning to all.

Went beach today. Wore my N95. Felt completely safe. Had a blast. good stuff

:drinking:

p,

Happy to see you are doing you part and protecting yourself properly.

Glad you had fun bro, keep safe.

Postby MaxPower » January 23rd, 2022, 3:11 pm

Cantmis wrote:https://www.travelandleisure.com/travel-news/cdc-adds-22-countries-to-level-4-travel-advisory-list

Sorry to say, but T&T deserves a spot on that list.

The world needs to be aware of the rampant irresponsibility happening here so they can take the necessary precautions.

Postby paid_influencer » January 23rd, 2022, 3:35 pm

49j5DPS.jpeg

Postby pugboy » January 23rd, 2022, 4:13 pm

it is a dewormer and anybody eating meat surely would have traces of it in their system
them cattle farmers buy it by the liter and inject loads

Postby redmanjp » January 23rd, 2022, 5:43 pm

gastly369 wrote:Doh clean up thread need some entertainment while eating my Sunday lunch.. Thanks

yeah but can an admin move it to the antivaxxer thread? leave this main one for important info, and updates.