Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

ed360123

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby ed360123 » January 11th, 2022, 12:01 pm

Redman wrote:lol
loosen up adnj-you dont need to defend the establishment so rabidly.
But there is hope for you yet..
Even Dix can change his approach
https://www.theguardian.com/world/2022/ ... -taskforce
"Covid should be treated as an endemic virus similar to flu, and ministers should end mass-vaccination after the booster campaign, the former chairman of the UK’s vaccine taskforce has said."

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby Redman » January 11th, 2022, 12:12 pm

Allyuh have pom poms and matching mini skirts?

Postby st7 » January 11th, 2022, 12:34 pm

Redman wrote:Allyuh have pom poms and matching mini skirts?

no, but who supplied yours?

Postby redmanjp » January 11th, 2022, 12:56 pm

ed360123 wrote:
"Covid should be treated as an endemic virus similar to flu, and ministers should end mass-vaccination after the booster campaign, the former chairman of the UK’s vaccine taskforce has said."

sure when u are in a country with very high vax rates it becomes like a flu with most ppl having immunity. not so with a country like T&T with very low rates of not just boosters but even the 1st two doses. In the UK 83% has been fully vaxxed and 62% has had a booster, which will give good protection against omicron and also reduce infection and spread of it.

https://coronavirus.data.gov.uk/details/vaccinations

u don't declare victory before the finish line
Last edited by redmanjp on January 11th, 2022, 1:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Redman » January 11th, 2022, 12:58 pm

ed360123 wrote:

Yep ending mass vaccination is called change....well done ed.

The Virus is evolving-opinions and strategy should change.

Should we continue vaxxing kids??

Top epidemiologist Professor John Ioannidis has published a new study which concludes that the survival rate of people under the age of 20 who catch COVID is 99.9987%.

Does that invert the risk towards the vacc being more problematic than the virus???

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 11th, 2022, 1:21 pm

Young people are less likely to be hospitalized or die from Covid but they are a major cause of spread, especially young adults.
And this is not new information
https://abcnews.go.com/Health/younger-a ... d=75664889
Americans between 20 and 49 years old were responsible for more than 70% of the spread of COVID-19 last year, according to the study from the Imperial College London's Department of Mathematics.

Mmoney607

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby Mmoney607 » January 11th, 2022, 1:36 pm

https://ne-np.facebook.com/fullywokemovement/

Fully woke movement. Making antivaxxers look dunce.

They claiming that the WHO send a cease and decease order for the vaccine.

Oh gosh at least try to look good if you coming with this nah.

Postby hover11 » January 11th, 2022, 1:49 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:The depressive economy hadda thrive....

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:Looks like Hoover's economist personality to got the light and has taken over.

Trinidad is not currently in a depression Hoover. You might be depressed but not Trinidad. A good economist would know that.
Ummm sure adnj trinidad economy is booming , it's booming so well that I can't even get 200 US in a bank on a given day. Inflation is high and the value of the dollar is at an all time low , it's booming so well that investors are leaving our shores but by all means this economy is robust :S

A secondary school student who now writing for CXC knows this economy has tanked

There is no evidence that agrees. ImageImageImage

And you should already have a USD account.
You not making any sense you could have million us in an account, you cannot withdraw what you require due to constraints, you ever heard theory does not always reflect the practical, you do know the government is buffering alot for citizens which skews the data. Every single state organization is making a loss but carry on...

please provide your proof/sources for what you've said.
Dunce who always asks for source, go in the bank and ask for US ....tell me how much they give you.... there is your source

Postby st7 » January 11th, 2022, 2:13 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:The depressive economy hadda thrive....

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:Looks like Hoover's economist personality to got the light and has taken over.

Trinidad is not currently in a depression Hoover. You might be depressed but not Trinidad. A good economist would know that.
Ummm sure adnj trinidad economy is booming , it's booming so well that I can't even get 200 US in a bank on a given day. Inflation is high and the value of the dollar is at an all time low , it's booming so well that investors are leaving our shores but by all means this economy is robust :S

A secondary school student who now writing for CXC knows this economy has tanked

There is no evidence that agrees. ImageImageImage

And you should already have a USD account.
You not making any sense you could have million us in an account, you cannot withdraw what you require due to constraints, you ever heard theory does not always reflect the practical, you do know the government is buffering alot for citizens which skews the data. Every single state organization is making a loss but carry on...

please provide your proof/sources for what you've said.
Dunce who always asks for source, go in the bank and ask for US ....tell me how much they give you.... there is your source

dont talk to one of your self-imposed tuner daddies that way.

what about this: you do know the government is buffering alot for citizens which skews the data

and this: Every single state organization is making a loss but carry on...

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 11th, 2022, 2:21 pm

The push back 2 the awakening.

All roads lead to maracas bay this Sunday 16th January 5am - 12pm

Postby st7 » January 11th, 2022, 4:57 pm

175/3102 fully vaxxed died...

vaccines wokking!

and according to the antivaxxer logic - the only unvaxxed people dying are old ppl and those with comorbidities... so lewwe just say 175 of vaccinated people were old people and possibly with comorbidities

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 11th, 2022, 5:20 pm

st7 wrote:175/3102 fully vaxxed died...

vaccines wokking!

and according to the antivaxxer logic - the only unvaxxed people dying are old ppl and those with comorbidities... so lewwe just say 175 of vaccinated people were old people and possibly with comorbidities

I know a guy Mukesh, late or mid fifties, fully vaxxed, but died last week or so. However, Mukesh was grossly obese and an alcoholic, had probably every comorbidity in the book. Those are the vacinated people who are dying. Also Mukesh had his last SP dose in June and no booster. Fading efficacy is definitely a factor.

Vaccines can only do so much, on the other hand my friends grandmother a, 77 year old lady who was fully vaccinated, got Covid and was fine within a week, was extremely mild for her.

Postby pugboy » January 11th, 2022, 5:44 pm

antivaxxers dont think, like that they have tunnel vision with blinkers and dark shades on
even when unvaxxed friends and family ded they still dont see any light

Postby paid_influencer » January 11th, 2022, 6:57 pm

K74T wrote:One new Omicron case confirmed

FB_IMG_1641941272425.jpg

Expectation:
E8ZbeDO.png
E8ZbeDO.png (57.28 KiB) Viewed 1404 times

Reality:
eWZE1nA.png
eWZE1nA.png (215.19 KiB) Viewed 1404 times
c0nUo2D.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » January 11th, 2022, 9:56 pm

seeing this lab study being bandied about with various interpretations in the media
https://www.medrxiv.org/content/10.1101 ... 1.full.pdf

NY Post: "COVID loses 50% of ability to infect after 10 seconds in office air"
Guardian (UK): "Covid loses 90% of ability to infect within five minutes in air – study"

The lab study doesn't really say that or provide any real-world guidance. 50% of what, exactly? 50% of a direct hit in the face from a plume of virus? Journalist making the article sexy for page views.

The study does support the idea that we should be spacing people out not just spatially but temporally as well. Letting places ventilate and not going into a confined space right after another person.

Postby st7 » January 11th, 2022, 11:27 pm

paid_influencer wrote:seeing this lab study being bandied about with various interpretations in the media

Guardian (UK): "Covid loses 90% of ability to infect within five minutes in air – study"

The lab study doesn't really say that or provide any real-world guidance. 50% of what, exactly? 50% of a direct hit in the face from a plume of virus? Journalist making the article sexy for page views.

The study does support the idea that we should be spacing people out not just spatially but temporally as well. Letting places ventilate and not going into a confined space right after another person.

from your link right on top:

The copyright holder for this preprint (which was not certified by peer review) is the author/funder, who has granted medRxiv a license to display the preprint

maybe dont read anything on that website as it states in the front page:

Caution: Preprints are preliminary reports of work that have not been certified by peer review. They should not be relied on to guide clinical practice or health-related behavior and should not be reported in news media as established information.

https://www.medrxiv.org/

Postby adnj » January 12th, 2022, 5:33 am

paid_influencer wrote:seeing this lab study being bandied about with various interpretations in the media

This statement, I will agree with: "The study does support the idea that we should be spacing people out not just spatially but temporally as well."

This headline is correct: NY Post: "COVID loses 50% of ability to infect after 10 seconds in office air"

This is not correct: Guardian (UK): "Covid loses 90% of ability to infect within five minutes in air – study"

10% infectivity was marginally observed at twenty minutes, not five minutes.

The study reaffirms that aerosol infectivity is proportional to humidity and inversely proportional to time. It adds research data that indicates tested variants have similar aerosol infectivity characteristics.

Last edited by adnj on January 12th, 2022, 5:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Redman » January 12th, 2022, 8:10 am

ed360123 wrote:
Redman wrote:
ed360123 wrote:

Yep ending mass vaccination is called change....well done ed.

The Virus is evolving-opinions and strategy should change.

Should we continue vaxxing kids??

Top epidemiologist Professor John Ioannidis has published a new study which concludes that the survival rate of people under the age of 20 who catch COVID is 99.9987%.

Does that invert the risk towards the vacc being more problematic than the virus???
Do you have a link to the last quote?

I just copied a head line off one of the sites that had the story.
If you Google the name a few stories and links come up...I did it like that so people could pick their sources and make their own assessment...

Too many messengers does get killed here.

Postby adnj » January 12th, 2022, 8:40 am

Postby De Dragon » January 12th, 2022, 5:31 pm

Wonder if antivaxxers like Hoover and dem go let dey children get MMR, polio, diphtheria etc to enter Primary School?
Or dey gon' pull out de ole "dem vaccine out long time cop out"

Postby hover11 » January 12th, 2022, 6:01 pm

De Dragon wrote:Wonder if antivaxxers like Hoover and dem go let dey children get MMR, polio, diphtheria etc to enter Primary School?
False equivalence.....comparing vaccines that went through years of trial and error to vaccines which are STILL in their experimental stages and still in emergency use authorization only.

Try harder

Postby De Dragon » January 12th, 2022, 6:09 pm

hover11 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Wonder if antivaxxers like Hoover and dem go let dey children get MMR, polio, diphtheria etc to enter Primary School?
False equivalence.....comparing vaccines that went through years of trial and error to vaccines which are STILL in their experimental stages and still in emergency use authorization only.

Try harder

Yes, BILLIONS of doses later and yuh still on de fence, dais more sense *ebonx^

Postby hover11 » January 12th, 2022, 6:14 pm

hover11 wrote:

Try harder

Do you know what will happen to you years down the road? Fun fact : not all side effects are instantaneous sir or appear after short intervals of taking a drug :S

Postby redmanjp » January 12th, 2022, 6:44 pm

Can u give an example of a long term effect which has happened years after a vaccine which had been proven to be caused by it.?

sucre251

Postby sucre251 » January 12th, 2022, 6:47 pm

hover11 wrote:

Try harder

On August 23, 2021, FDA announced the first approval of a COVID-19 vaccine. The vaccine has been known as the Pfizer-BioNTech COVID-19 Vaccine, and will now be marketed as Comirnaty, for the prevention of COVID-19 in individuals 16 years of age and older.

https://www.fda.gov/emergency-preparedn ... 19-vaccine

The Pfizer vaccine which is currently available is still under emergency use authorization and it still has the liability shield … The product that’s licensed … it’s called Comirnaty. … that’s the one that liability waiver will no longer apply to.”
“Licensed adult vaccines, including the new Comirnaty, do not enjoy any liability shield,”

https://www.washingtonpost.com/politics ... rotection/

Care to bray and "try harder" some more you weird person?
Comirnaty (Pfizer) is fully approved and is has no liability waiver. Only Emergency Use Approval vaccines had the waiver, because you know.... it was an emergency.
What is your problem in life though hover11 person? Why are you so weird and lonely? Is your mother glad that she is dead and does not have to put up with you anymore everyday? Did she ever call you after you got the HDC house in 2010, no 2011, no you lied and moved out?

Uber weird person, you need to get some counseling.

Postby adnj » January 12th, 2022, 6:49 pm

hover11 wrote:

Try harder

Do you know what will happen to you years down the road? Fun fact : not all side effects are instantaneous sir or appear after short intervals of taking a drug :S

No.

Vaccines are highly unlikely to cause side effects long after getting the shot

Science shows that even the most serious side effects for any vaccine, including COVID-19, occur within just a few weeks.

https://www.nationalgeographic.com/scie ... s-coverage

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » January 12th, 2022, 7:03 pm

hover11 wrote:

Try harder

Have you notice myocarditis mostly occured in athletes and young people, my hypothesis is that since they are healthier than the average irregularities will be much more noticable. If this happens to be the case expect a lot more non-related heart issues to pop up when they get older and conditions deteriorate.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » January 12th, 2022, 7:32 pm

Why people still argue with antivaxxers though. Just be patient. Just wait a year or two again. Is inevitable that everyone will get infected. Lets see who survive. Its not like we already have data from every country showing the majority of deaths are unvaccinated.

Postby hover11 » January 12th, 2022, 7:51 pm

If they are so safe, why no one standing liability? Case closed...why these multi billion dollar companies not standing behind their finished products ?

Postby st7 » January 12th, 2022, 8:07 pm

"case closed" "talk done"

you think u smart that anything u say is a fact and u ultimately right? only jammette does act so ignant boss.

take it down - u just a piece of sheit who dont know sheit. humble yuhself