COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 88944 (+964) cases, 2718 (+37) deaths, 16543 active, 696 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » December 31st, 2021, 10:49 am

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Whose going to terminate them?
Well I want to know as well lol speaking what they don't know can't terminate....

Stay strong hoovs……. You fight against the system. Your vaccinated trade union leaders have your interest at heart.
I fight for myself bro , if I don't want to do something that is my CHOICE...if you got vaccinated good for you but respect other ppl choices. Not everyone will share your perspective that's life deal with it. Just like how all children will be allowed in schools watch and see what gonna happen mid January
Irrelevant. Red herring.
It's a failure of the education system where people who profess to have tertiary level qualifications justify their so called choices based on movies, weirdos and social media. Then want to compare themselves to Luther, Ghandi and the great philosophers of history.
Wrong.

The education system failed when we allowed every child to progress to a secondary school regardless of academic merit

The education system failed when we allowed principals to hand pick who they want in their schools based on the 20 percent because of nepotism.

The education system failed when we have thousands of dropouts who owe the government millions of dollars for unfinished courses yet bicker and nitpick at everything about poor quality services from state institutions when they are part of the reason why the government has little funds now :S
Irrelevant. Wrong thread.

And you never understand what you talk about.
Nope I corrected the individual and his ridiculous misconceptions.....he was a little misguided so I opened his eyes

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 88944 (+964) cases, 2718 (+37) deaths, 16543 active, 696 recovered in T&T

Postby st7 » December 31st, 2021, 10:51 am

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Well I want to know as well lol speaking what they don't know can't terminate....

Stay strong hoovs……. You fight against the system. Your vaccinated trade union leaders have your interest at heart.
I fight for myself bro , if I don't want to do something that is my CHOICE...if you got vaccinated good for you but respect other ppl choices. Not everyone will share your perspective that's life deal with it. Just like how all children will be allowed in schools watch and see what gonna happen mid January
Irrelevant. Red herring.
It's a failure of the education system where people who profess to have tertiary level qualifications justify their so called choices based on movies, weirdos and social media. Then want to compare themselves to Luther, Ghandi and the great philosophers of history.
Wrong.

The education system failed when we allowed every child to progress to a secondary school regardless of academic merit

The education system failed when we allowed principals to hand pick who they want in their schools based on the 20 percent because of nepotism.

The education system failed when we have thousands of dropouts who owe the government millions of dollars for unfinished courses yet bicker and nitpick at everything about poor quality services from state institutions when they are part of the reason why the government has little funds now :S

lolll i real laugh when i see him completely unaware of what he saying

Postby adnj » December 31st, 2021, 10:54 am

Postby hover11 » December 31st, 2021, 10:54 am

st7 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:Well I want to know as well lol speaking what they don't know can't terminate....

Irrelevant. Red herring.
Wrong.

You normally laugh like an idiot because you clearly have a reading disability....I use words that you don't even know the meaning of. Trinidad's literacy rate is about 98 percent and you fall outside of such, carry on :S

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 31st, 2021, 11:07 am

Dave wrote:Maybe if ppl vaxxed and didn't allow the original strain to mutate we wouldn't have been needing boosters? A minority bringing down everyone.
hover11 wrote:Doses for the rest of your life the ppl we now call conspiracy theorists said so.Carry on...FB_IMG_1640949901026.jpg

Were 14 billion vaccine doses produced and distributed to all countries in 2020?

Postby st7 » December 31st, 2021, 11:09 am

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
Irrelevant. Red herring.
Wrong.

You normally laugh like an idiot because you clearly have a reading disability....I use words that you don't even know the meaning of. Trinidad's literacy rate is about 98 percent and you fall outside of such, carry on :S

how tall are you? i find plenty ting does go over your head

Postby adnj » December 31st, 2021, 11:12 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
Dave wrote:Maybe if ppl vaxxed and didn't allow the original strain to mutate we wouldn't have been needing boosters? A minority bringing down everyone.
hover11 wrote:Doses for the rest of your life the ppl we now call conspiracy theorists said so.Carry on...FB_IMG_1640949901026.jpg

Were 14 billion vaccine doses produced and distributed to all countries in 2020?
Statements not questions. Try making a point.

Postby hover11 » December 31st, 2021, 11:12 am

Mmoney607 wrote:

They blamed SA for omicron due to low vaccination numbers.... instead of sending vaccines to help them via their perspective the big countries using what they have as booster shots, this is truly laughable at this point lol
Last edited by hover11 on December 31st, 2021, 11:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby redmanjp » December 31st, 2021, 11:13 am

adnj wrote:Image

doh worry. seems like only 5% dead dey so 95% survival rate

Postby adnj » December 31st, 2021, 11:15 am

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:I fight for myself bro , if I don't want to do something that is my CHOICE...if you got vaccinated good for you but respect other ppl choices. Not everyone will share your perspective that's life deal with it. Just like how all children will be allowed in schools watch and see what gonna happen mid January
Irrelevant. Red herring.
Wrong.

how tall are you? i find plenty ting does go over your head

Hoover. You just accused a poster of being illiterate based on his typed response to your written statement.

You never understand what you talk about.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 31st, 2021, 11:16 am

hover11 wrote:Doses for the rest of your life the ppl we now call conspiracy theorists said so.Carry on...
FB_IMG_1640949901026.jpg

This!
Vaccines work when everyone take them and build community immunity.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 31st, 2021, 11:19 am

hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Good morning unvaccinated public servants. Don’t waste your days off. Get vaccinated…. Not terminated.

Covid doesn’t care about freedom of choice any more than gravity cares about your freedom of choice to jump out of a plane at 14,000ft without a parachute.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 31st, 2021, 11:23 am

2021 was bad but 2022 gonna be terrible.

Postby adnj » December 31st, 2021, 11:26 am

hover11 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

They blamed SA for omicron due to low vaccination numbers.... instead of sending vaccines to help them via their perspective the big countries using what they have as booster shots, this is truly laughable at this point lol
South Africa is a vaccine manufacturer - 300MM to 500MM doses per year. They also have high vaccine hesitancy, just like TTO.

You never understand what you talk about.

South Africa's Aspen to boost COVID-19 vaccine manufacturing, says AU

05 August 2021

Aspen Pharmacare is planning to boost its manufacturing capacity for Johnson & Johnson’s COVID-19 vaccine in South Africa by 200 million doses annually starting in January, according to Strive Masiyiwa, a special envoy for the African Union. This is on top of existing capacity to produce 300 million vaccine doses per year.

https://www.devex.com/news/south-africa ... -au-100554

A shipment of Johnson & Johnson (J&J) Janssen COVID-19 vaccines will arrive in T&T next week from Africa. 

Last week, the Africa CDC announced the rollout of 400 million vaccine doses to the African Union Member States and the Caribbean.

On June 5, Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley indicated that T&T had ordered 800,000 J&J doses through the platform. 

This, however, will not be the first J&J doses to arrive on our shores. In July, 20 doses were donated to the country by the government of South Africa to inoculate Olympic-bound athletes.

https://guardian.co.tt/news/johnson--jo ... 2a4e090074

Postby goalpost » December 31st, 2021, 1:23 pm

My expectations for 2022 is that it's gonna be pretty bad, at least for the 1st half. I suspect some form of lockdown will happen, probably even a short stay at home like March/April 2020. But I expect (hope?) that the 2nd half will be a whole lot better.

My hope for 2022 is that the braying donkeys in this ched stop using the word "froth".

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 31st, 2021, 1:34 pm

This!
Vaccines work when everyone take them and build community immunity.

That will never happen. Why set an impossible target?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 31st, 2021, 1:51 pm

Republic Bank Gulf City Branch Shutdown until further notice.
Multiple COVID-19 cases detected.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » December 31st, 2021, 2:11 pm

might be late with this but on breaking barriers this week heard burger baldhead talking about ivermectin. i google this thing and found quote below. anyone taking this or took it while they had covid?

Ivermectin has been called a Covid "miracle" drug, championed by vaccine opponents, and recommended by health authorities in some countries. But the BBC can reveal there are serious errors in a number of key studies that the drug's promoters rely on.

For some years ivermectin has been a vital anti-parasitic medicine used to treat humans and animals.

But during the pandemic there has been a clamour from some proponents for using the drug for something else - to fight Covid and prevent deaths.

Postby K74T » December 31st, 2021, 2:13 pm

wtf wrote:Republic Bank Gulf City Branch Shutdown until further notice.
Source?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 31st, 2021, 2:31 pm

K74T wrote:
wtf wrote:Republic Bank Gulf City Branch Shutdown until further notice.
Source?
Bank Management

Postby gastly369 » December 31st, 2021, 2:51 pm

daring dragoon wrote:might be late with this but on breaking barriers this week heard burger baldhead talking about ivermectin. i google this thing and found quote below. anyone taking this or took it while they had covid?

Ivermectin has been called a Covid "miracle" drug, championed by vaccine opponents, and recommended by health authorities in some countries. But the BBC can reveal there are serious errors in a number of key studies that the drug's promoters rely on.

For some years ivermectin has been a vital anti-parasitic medicine used to treat humans and animals.

But during the pandemic there has been a clamour from some proponents for using the drug for something else - to fight Covid and prevent deaths.
All I'll say is... I don't want to totally knock the concept down...

Postby hover11 » December 31st, 2021, 3:09 pm

Hmm
FB_IMG_1640977735392.jpg

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 31st, 2021, 3:17 pm

Predictions for today to end of the month and year?

Postby paid_influencer » December 31st, 2021, 3:18 pm

a2RFDnz.png

Postby paid_influencer » December 31st, 2021, 3:22 pm

wtf wrote:Predictions for today to end of the month and year?

mid-400's/under-20

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » December 31st, 2021, 3:48 pm

paid_influencer wrote:a2RFDnz.png

Pandemic doning with a bang yo

The UK is the world's future. Super high caseload but decreasing deaths due to Omicron being milder and lots of existing immunity as well.

Screenshot 2021-12-31 at 3.48.35 pm.png

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 88944 (+964) cases, 2718 (+37) deaths, 16543 active, 696 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » December 31st, 2021, 3:56 pm

wtf wrote:Predictions for today to end of the month and year?

Check dem after the festivities na pa.

Lime more important apparently.

Postby paid_influencer » December 31st, 2021, 4:00 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:a2RFDnz.png

Pandemic doning with a bang yo

The UK is the world's future. Super high caseload but decreasing deaths due to Omicron being milder and lots of existing immunity as well.

Screenshot 2021-12-31 at 3.48.35 pm.png

a lil too soon to declare victory tho

:drinking:

Postby K74T » December 31st, 2021, 4:01 pm

579/19

FB_IMG_1640980873105.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » December 31st, 2021, 4:02 pm

Times Square ball looks like a giant COVID virion

FH8ZhClXwAMFIHX.jpg