Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

fokhan_96

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby fokhan_96 » December 15th, 2021, 10:52 am

MaxPower wrote:Hi Team,

Just got my booster shot today.

J&J

Zero side effects.

Allyuh Trinis love to make a mess of ppl vax cards boi weyzzz jeezan ages learn to write properly and stop using those messy pens.

I should have gone to the states to get it done professionally as i did for the initial.

Anyways, get your boosters ppl if allyuh comfortable.
Was your first vaccine j&j also ?

Picasso

Postby Picasso » December 15th, 2021, 12:26 pm

Postby redmanjp » December 15th, 2021, 2:37 pm

redmanjp wrote:so Max did you have to receive a call from MOH or you just walked in for the booster?

I just walk in bro

how much time pass since your last shot? was it 6 months?

dogg

Postby dogg » December 15th, 2021, 7:01 pm

Two antivaxxers I know personally got vaxxed over the last couple weeks cuz they had to change jobs and new employers weren't allowing unvaxxed employees.

Postby Ben_spanna » December 16th, 2021, 9:24 am

dogg wrote:Two antivaxxers I know personally got vaxxed over the last couple weeks cuz they had to change jobs and new employers weren't allowing unvaxxed employees.

Thats EMployers RIGHTS! if you cant agree to the policy of the new work place then you cant work there! talk done!

Postby j.o.e » December 16th, 2021, 10:35 am

dogg wrote:Two antivaxxers I know personally got vaxxed over the last couple weeks cuz they had to change jobs and new employers weren't allowing unvaxxed employees.

Did they beat up on social media or quietly put their tails between their legs and do as they were told ?

Postby MaxPower » December 16th, 2021, 10:49 am

redmanjp wrote:how much time pass since your last shot? was it 6 months?

fokhan_96 wrote:Was your first vaccine j&j also ?

First vaccine (J&J) was Mid July 2021, so about 5 months has passed.

J&J is 3 months for when you are “eligible” for a booster.

35005b49-790a-44d7-9b60-76c0c7ef8757.jpg

dogg

Postby dogg » December 16th, 2021, 10:50 am

j.o.e wrote:

Did they beat up on social media or quietly put their tails between their legs and do as they were told ?

They boil down like dasheen bush!!

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » December 16th, 2021, 11:01 am

this is proof that certain people if given the chance WILL DO the wrong thing. some people do not deserve the right to choose. they is why it is important for the PM to make vaccination mandatory for govt building, public spaces, public transport etc. people need to be led cause most humans are sheep.

Postby redmanjp » December 16th, 2021, 12:09 pm

i got AZ 2nd shot in August so i have to wait 6 months till February next year :roll: meanwhile omicron is evading vaccines if u only have the primary doses but boosters are effective against it so Govt need to allow ppl to get their boosters before that 6 months- omicron gonna spread into the community in a few weeks so we cant wait so long.

wing

Postby wing » December 16th, 2021, 12:17 pm

redmanjp wrote:

i got AZ 2nd shot in August so i have to wait 6 months till February next year :roll: meanwhile omicron is evading vaccines if u only have the primary doses but boosters are effective against it so Govt need to allow ppl to get their boosters before that 6 months- omicron gonna spread into the community in a few weeks so we cant wait so long.
Got the booster this morning at SAPA. Probably about 50 ppl there. Process was very smooth. In and out in half hour. Omicron doesn't seem to have inspired fear as persons here would believe.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 16th, 2021, 12:33 pm

wing wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Got the booster this morning at SAPA. Probably about 50 ppl there. Process was very smooth. In and out in half hour. Omicron doesn't seem to have inspired fear as persons here would believe.

What vaccine you had first and when was your second dose?
What vaccine did they give you as a booster?

wing

Postby wing » December 16th, 2021, 12:53 pm

wing wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

What vaccine you had first and when was your second dose?
What vaccine did they give you as a booster?
Sinopharm. First dose in May, second in June, booster today.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 16th, 2021, 4:16 pm

Going for my pfizer booster next week . First 2 was AZ. I quite happy . Understand those 2 are a good combination

Postby gastly369 » December 16th, 2021, 7:52 pm

PariaMan wrote:Going for my pfizer booster next week . First 2 was AZ. I quite happy . Understand those 2 are a good combination
My last AZ was first week October... So we may be on the next booster cycle

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » December 16th, 2021, 9:57 pm

daring dragoon wrote:this is proof that certain people if given the chance WILL DO the wrong thing. some people do not deserve the right to choose. they is why it is important for the PM to make vaccination mandatory for govt building, public spaces, public transport etc. people need to be led cause most humans are sheep.

Says the other sheep! :lol:

Postby MaxPower » December 16th, 2021, 11:50 pm

Glad to see my tuner boys making the effort to get boosted.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 17th, 2021, 1:47 am

chrome_screenshot_1639719833245.png

Someone has some explaining to do.

Postby hover11 » December 17th, 2021, 1:54 am

Mmoney607 wrote:

If only people didn't sign away all liability in case anything adverse occurred anyway too late :S

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » December 17th, 2021, 11:49 am

Mmoney607 wrote:

Not really that much to explain.

In terms of safety, it's the same very rare (0.00038%) blood clotting issue since it was first reported like last year.

In terms of effectiveness, J&J was mostly effecrive, up until the Omicron variant, with which it seems to be less effective against.

The reason that CDC is recommending other vaccines over it is that the other ones, provide *better* immunity against newer variants. So those should be used instead if available.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 17th, 2021, 1:01 pm

ed360123 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:chrome_screenshot_1639719833245.png

In terms of safety, it's the same very rare (0.00038%) blood clotting issue since it was first reported like last year.

In terms of effectiveness, J&J was mostly effecrive, up until the Omicron variant, with which it seems to be less effective against.

The reason that CDC is recommending other vaccines over it is that the other ones, provide *better* immunity against newer variants. So those should be used instead if available.

So, better, but still not good is better than a regular score of not good

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » December 17th, 2021, 1:16 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:chrome_screenshot_1639719833245.png

So, better, but still not good is better than a regular score of not good
what?

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » December 17th, 2021, 1:29 pm

I'm not antivax, but I hate to see the politics that is played with people's lives. All these vaccines being made, in the beginning, why couldn't all these countries pool their resources together and share their data to come up with just one vaccine that works and mass produce that in different countries and distributed. Having all these different vaccines to me is just a power struggle to show who can do what. At the end of the day it is the population to pay

DTAC

Postby DTAC » December 17th, 2021, 1:38 pm

Musical Doc wrote:I'm not antivax, but I hate to see the politics that is played with people's lives. All these vaccines being made, in the beginning, why couldn't all these countries pool their resources together and share their data to come up with just one vaccine that works and mass produce that in different countries and distributed. Having all these different vaccines to me is just a power struggle to show who can do what. At the end of the day it is the population to pay

The day the politicians took over from the scientists with handling this pandemic we were doomed.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » December 17th, 2021, 1:42 pm

Musical Doc wrote:I'm not antivax, but I hate to see the politics that is played with people's lives. All these vaccines being made, in the beginning, why couldn't all these countries pool their resources together and share their data to come up with just one vaccine that works and mass produce that in different countries and distributed. Having all these different vaccines to me is just a power struggle to show who can do what. At the end of the day it is the population to pay

That's a communist strategy, private sector innovation was needed here. Competition breeds success.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 17th, 2021, 1:58 pm

chrome_screenshot_1639763823568.png

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » December 17th, 2021, 1:59 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

That's a communist strategy, private sector innovation was needed here. Competition breeds success.

More like whoever makes the "best" vaccine makes the most money :roll:

Catastrophist

Postby Catastrophist » December 17th, 2021, 2:14 pm

all countries pooling resources together and sharing data sounds good on paper
china will have a problem with the usa being involved even though they both report to france for example
it benefitted everyone when many private corporations started developing their own vaccine
could you imagine how long it would take if you had to rely on the public sector?

Postby j.o.e » December 17th, 2021, 3:18 pm

Musical Doc wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

More like whoever makes the "best" vaccine makes the most money :roll:

This is fine, the end result is to make a effective safe vaccine ….. somebody making money off it is not a problem. Free market

Postby timelapse » December 17th, 2021, 4:32 pm

I hadda wait until February,based on my vaccination date