coltspeed

Re: Whatsapp, Instagram and Facebook issues

Postby coltspeed » October 4th, 2021, 3:44 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Snowden real promoting Signal app
Screenshot 2021-10-04 at 2.33.23 PM.jpg

Chinese own this by chance? Just hadda ask.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 4th, 2021, 4:11 pm

Wrong thread
Last edited by VexXx Dogg on October 4th, 2021, 4:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » October 4th, 2021, 5:16 pm

Plenty people probably panicking. People with no credit and depending on WhatsApp dialing and
voice note pressure for them

Postby bluefete » October 4th, 2021, 5:30 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:Plenty people probably panicking. People with no credit and depending on WhatsApp dialing and
voice note pressure for them

It still down?

Trini 2NR ftw.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » October 4th, 2021, 5:32 pm

1 week till restore zuck said

Postby sMASH » October 4th, 2021, 5:34 pm

ru$$ell wrote:1 week till restore zuck said
Wtf... Nah... Need the WhatsApp.

Postby Kenjo » October 4th, 2021, 5:35 pm

Link ?

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » October 4th, 2021, 5:37 pm

Kenjo wrote:

Link ?

twitter :lol:

Postby eliteauto » October 4th, 2021, 5:38 pm

Facebook stocks took a 5% tumble today

0rb1tz

Postby 0rb1tz » October 4th, 2021, 5:46 pm

Postby sMASH » October 4th, 2021, 6:04 pm

Now got a lil refresh on fb... Like they was waiting for thr budget to finish?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 4th, 2021, 6:54 pm

Came and went like ttec outages

Postby MaxPower » October 4th, 2021, 6:58 pm

Whatsapp back up…

Now allyuh could continue to bray.

Eee awww eeee awww

Postby hover11 » October 4th, 2021, 7:06 pm

MaxPower wrote:Whatsapp back up…

Now allyuh could continue to bray.

Eee awww eeee awww
Max,

Wtf is wrong with you

Postby redmanjp » October 4th, 2021, 7:34 pm

Send a test at 1:20pm to my other phone. Got it 7:15pm.

abducted

Postby abducted » October 4th, 2021, 11:26 pm

Imagine people who paid for a day pass for data this morning, pain,

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 5th, 2021, 12:32 am

Mark Zuckerberg loses $6 billion due to major Facebook outage

Facebook, Instagram, and WhatsApp faced a massive outage earlier today that took down all services offered by the company for over 6 hours. Although all of the company’s social networks are back online, that didn’t stop Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg from losing more than $6 billion in a matter of hours due to today’s outage.

As reported by Bloomberg, Facebook stocks were down nearly 5% on Monday, and 15% down compared to mid-September. As expected, these numbers also affected Zuckerberg’s worth, which ended the day at $121.6 billion. Zuckerberg has slipped to 5th place in the Bloomberg Billionaires Index, a ranking of the 500 richest people in the world. In 4th place is now Microsoft co-founder Bill Gates with $124 billion net worth.

https://9to5mac.com/2021/10/04/mark-zuc ... ok-outage/

death365

Postby death365 » October 5th, 2021, 3:19 am

Ah not too sure what the f went on yesterday but one ah my nephew sent me this screen shot. He is on d 250 mb plan digicel.
IMG-20211004-WA0012.jpg

Postby st7 » October 5th, 2021, 8:39 am

death365 wrote:Ah not too sure what the f went on yesterday but one ah my nephew sent me this screen shot. He is on d 250 mb plan digicel. IMG-20211004-WA0012.jpg

well that's the speed from his home to digicel station. i believe digicel infrastructure is shared (correct me if i'm wrong) so if no one using as much bandwidth, he could get a boost lol

remember, that speed is not the speed of the internet - that's the speed of your connection to your ISP substation. to get a better idea of your internet speed, change the server to somewhere in america, or run a speed test on fast.com

Postby redmanjp » October 5th, 2021, 9:19 am

st7 wrote:
death365 wrote:Ah not too sure what the f went on yesterday but one ah my nephew sent me this screen shot. He is on d 250 mb plan digicel. IMG-20211004-WA0012.jpg

well that's the speed from his home to digicel station. i believe digicel infrastructure is shared (correct me if i'm wrong) so if no one using as much bandwidth, he could get a boost lol

remember, that speed is not the speed of the internet - that's the speed of your connection to your ISP substation. to get a better idea of your internet speed, change the server to somewhere in america, or run a speed test on fast.com

even so it supposed to be capped at 250. not 800-100mb :shock:

most that might happen is it capped at 300. i on the 100mb and i get 120mb to a digicel server but i doh get anywhere above 200 :roll:

Postby redmanjp » October 5th, 2021, 9:22 am

abducted wrote:Imagine people who paid for a day pass for data this morning, pain,

i just take the data addon 2gb a month for $15 :D. i have wifi at home and at work so wont need it except when on the road, which may be limited to waze and tunein and whatsapp.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » October 5th, 2021, 10:15 am

Y'all didn't enjoy the peace and quiet? Felt good not to be bothered. Social media blackout's should be a weekly occurrence. Wonder if the whistleblower who said FB put profits over public safety had anything to do with it.

Postby hover11 » October 5th, 2021, 10:18 am

KM_2NR wrote:Y'all didn't enjoy the peace and quiet? Felt good not to be bothered. Social media blackout's should be a weekly occurrence. Wonder if the whistleblower who said FB put profits over public safety had anything to do with it.
You believe in coincidences?

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 5th, 2021, 11:28 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Mark Zuckerberg loses $6 billion due to major Facebook outage

Facebook, Instagram, and WhatsApp faced a massive outage earlier today that took down all services offered by the company for over 6 hours. Although all of the company’s social networks are back online, that didn’t stop Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg from losing more than $6 billion in a matter of hours due to today’s outage.

As reported by Bloomberg, Facebook stocks were down nearly 5% on Monday, and 15% down compared to mid-September. As expected, these numbers also affected Zuckerberg’s worth, which ended the day at $121.6 billion. Zuckerberg has slipped to 5th place in the Bloomberg Billionaires Index, a ranking of the 500 richest people in the world. In 4th place is now Microsoft co-founder Bill Gates with $124 billion net worth.

https://9to5mac.com/2021/10/04/mark-zuc ... ok-outage/

I thought the stonks tanked after the whistleblower interview on 60 minutes. The outage was just icing on that cake.

Postby MaxPower » October 5th, 2021, 12:38 pm

Eeeee awwww eeeeee awwww

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 5th, 2021, 1:36 pm

Happening today

Maybe I'm looking at it from the other side but I think blaming Facebook or any platform for the behaviour of its users is like blaming gun companies for murders

carluva

Postby carluva » October 5th, 2021, 7:11 pm

Duane.

How dare you man!!!!

How dare you post something that does not attract political, racist, anti-vax, xenophobic or otherwise derogatory comments.

Shame on you.

Postby redmanjp » October 5th, 2021, 11:13 pm

Penguin

Postby Penguin » October 6th, 2021, 9:29 am

I highly doubt this is the official story, seems more like employee sabotage or a hack.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 6th, 2021, 9:58 am

^ the evidence shows it was a DNS issue