Re: Reopening Bars, Restaurants, Gyms & Cinemas in T&T - The new normal

Postby redmanjp » September 27th, 2021, 1:57 pm

Type Rated wrote:
st7 wrote:
Type Rated wrote:WhatsApp Image 2021-09-26 at 4.25.30 PM.jpeg

is this affiliated with the MoH?

No it isn’t. This is an independent project.

but MOH may have to approve? not so? where do u suppose it will be used? the official 'safe zones' will have to use whatever the Govt implements.

Postby Strugglerzinc » September 27th, 2021, 2:17 pm

redmanjp wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Bonus of not having the hovers and chaoses with their unvaxxed selves around you in a nice restaurant :lol:

he might be coming with a fake vax card :roll:

It might not be fake. He probably get vaxed long time and just enjoying the attention here.

Postby hover11 » September 27th, 2021, 2:19 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Bonus of not having the hovers and chaoses with their unvaxxed selves around you in a nice restaurant

he might be coming with a fake vax card :roll:

It might not be fake. He probably get vaxed long time and just enjoying the attention here.
Not vaccinated and refuse such so that answers your question

Postby Strugglerzinc » September 27th, 2021, 2:21 pm

Yeah man, sure. We believe you *wink wink*. No vaccine for you, just your fake card.

Postby hover11 » September 27th, 2021, 2:22 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:Yeah man, sure. We believe you *wink wink*. No vaccine for you, just your fake card.
Funny, never asked you to Believe me

Postby j.o.e » September 27th, 2021, 2:38 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Type Rated wrote:
st7 wrote:

but MOH may have to approve? not so? where do u suppose it will be used? the official 'safe zones' will have to use whatever the Govt implements.

If they can get acceptance and heavy usage businesses will be fine with it. Depends on how they push the idea out. This is the only place I’ve heard about it so hopefully they can push the word out. Acceptance of it as valid is the most important part. I signed up for it to test, so we’ll see. Stuart young said the govt version was 4-6 weeks away, with government red tape that sounds like 3 months plus.

Postby st7 » September 27th, 2021, 2:45 pm

j.o.e wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
Type Rated wrote:
st7 wrote:

If they can get acceptance and heavy usage businesses will be fine with it. Depends on how they push the idea out. This is the only place I’ve heard about it so hopefully they can push the word out. Acceptance of it as valid is the most important part. I signed up for it to test, so we’ll see. Stuart young said the govt version was 4-6 weeks away, with government red tape that sounds like 3 months plus.

i haven't perused the website fully yet, but i'm hoping to see how they combat fake vax cards.

Postby j.o.e » September 27th, 2021, 2:50 pm

st7 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
Type Rated wrote:
st7 wrote:

i haven't perused the website fully yet, but i'm hoping to see how they combat fake vax cards.

Based on the info requested I suspect they are verifying against the MOH database. Other than providing photo evidence of the card you need to manually put in type of vax and date of doses.

Postby adnj » September 27th, 2021, 2:53 pm

j.o.e wrote:
st7 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
Type Rated wrote:
st7 wrote:

Based on the info requested I suspect they are verifying against the MOH database. Other than providing photo evidence of the card you need to manually put in type of vax and date of doses.
Without MoH buy-in, there can be no third-party information sharing. Many vax-pass apps are just a way to upload your information to keep it with you.

Postby st7 » September 27th, 2021, 3:03 pm

j.o.e wrote:
st7 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
Type Rated wrote:
st7 wrote:

that's why i'm hoping they can be affiliated with the ministry, otherwise it would just be a place to store your data with no official verification.

Type Rated

Postby Type Rated » September 27th, 2021, 6:30 pm

The prime minister announced safe zones before the government has a system. He said in the same press conference the onus is on the business owner to ensure patrons are vaccinated. Stuart Young says the government system is 4-6 weeks away. According to what he says people vaccinated abroad may either have to upload to the govt system or be left out. My initiative covers this it's a 3rd party verification storage facility that will be way more accessible than a QR code system. The QR code on my band drive the user to the website but the unique code is a generated alphanumeric code so all the user needs to do is memorize it. We are working with safe zone businesses as it will add confidence and make conducting business easier.

Postby redmanjp » September 27th, 2021, 6:47 pm

Type Rated wrote:The prime minister announced safe zones before the government has a system. He said in the same press conference the onus is on the business owner to ensure patrons are vaccinated. Stuart Young says the government system is 4-6 weeks away. According to what he says people vaccinated abroad may either have to upload to the govt system or be left out. My initiative covers this it's a 3rd party verification storage facility that will be way more accessible than a QR code system. The QR code on my band drive the user to the website but the unique code is a generated alphanumeric code so all the user needs to do is memorize it. We are working with safe zone businesses as it will add confidence and make conducting business easier.

but what about verification with MOH? their system will likely have that which is why they are doing calls to persons who are vaxxed. without that someone could just make up something and apply for your qr code

Postby st7 » September 27th, 2021, 7:03 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Type Rated wrote:The prime minister announced safe zones before the government has a system. He said in the same press conference the onus is on the business owner to ensure patrons are vaccinated. Stuart Young says the government system is 4-6 weeks away. According to what he says people vaccinated abroad may either have to upload to the govt system or be left out. My initiative covers this it's a 3rd party verification storage facility that will be way more accessible than a QR code system. The QR code on my band drive the user to the website but the unique code is a generated alphanumeric code so all the user needs to do is memorize it. We are working with safe zone businesses as it will add confidence and make conducting business easier.

but what about verification with MOH? their system will likely have that which is why they are doing calls to persons who are vaxxed. without that someone could just make up something and apply for your qr code

yeah, it's a great initiative you started. i hope it gets traction but the people applying to the site needs to be validated against MoH database to combat them fakes out there. it would be great if it were a phone app too cause i can see smart men grabbing them bands off your hands and they have your personal info now.

Postby matr1x » September 27th, 2021, 7:19 pm

We should get a tattoo with a code to verify vaccine status

Type Rated

Postby Type Rated » September 27th, 2021, 7:54 pm

How can MOH validate someone vaccinated abroad. In other countries Canada for instance people have to apply and input their data anyway. As a 3rd party entity we can only validate the actual cards themselves plus a true and correct declaration. If someone takes the band once we are contacted that band is voided and the code is changed however the only info they will have access to is the person's picture, DOB, and their vaccination dates vaccine type, and any other optional medical related info ie blood type, conditions.

The big difference is I am ready now. We have done the work to research and set the system up. But I believe I improved on the existing system. Showing you are vaccinated makes a statement. This is an easy way to do the same and allow for you to access safe zones quicker and easier

Postby pugboy » September 27th, 2021, 7:57 pm

what about if you require booster shots ?
is there facility for tracking that
eg will a person who has long missed booster shot be possibly be considered unvaxxed at some point in time?

Postby Strugglerzinc » September 27th, 2021, 7:59 pm

How exactly are you ready now if you can't verify anything more than the user pinky swearing they vaxxed?

Postby pugboy » September 27th, 2021, 8:01 pm

trollers does leave the house or the keyboard?
asking for a friend

Kenjo wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Bonus of not having the hovers and chaoses with their unvaxxed selves around you in a nice restaurant :lol:

The bigger advantage is not having to hear them rave about it

Postby sMASH » September 27th, 2021, 8:14 pm

U already scan ur temp to enter a premises, not hard to install or a swipe to verify the Vax card at that same node.

Postby j.o.e » September 27th, 2021, 8:30 pm

Type Rated wrote:How can MOH validate someone vaccinated abroad. In other countries Canada for instance people have to apply and input their data anyway. As a 3rd party entity we can only validate the actual cards themselves plus a true and correct declaration. If someone takes the band once we are contacted that band is voided and the code is changed however the only info they will have access to is the person's picture, DOB, and their vaccination dates vaccine type, and any other optional medical related info ie blood type, conditions.

The big difference is I am ready now. We have done the work to research and set the system up. But I believe I improved on the existing system. Showing you are vaccinated makes a statement. This is an easy way to do the same and allow for you to access safe zones quicker and easier

Good job. There will always be naysayers …… it’s very easy to talk but tough to actually do. Best of luck

Postby K74T » October 2nd, 2021, 5:04 pm

Attorney General Faris Al-Rawi addressed the issue of the Safe Zones which open on Oct 11. Among the business Safe Zones are restaurants, bars, common gaming houses, cinemas or theatres, private members clubs, gyms, fitness studios, and water parks.

The AG noted that the current Public Health Regulations expire on Monday Oct 4, but will be updated this weekend. The updated Regulations will deal with schools and Safe Zones.

Operators of Safe Zones must ensure their employees are vaccinated. However, there is an exception for unvaccinated employees who must have a Medical Exemption Certificate, or a Medical Deferral Certificate issued through the public health system only, and must provide a PCR test every 2 weeks.

Medical Exemption Certificate: The holder of this certificate is unable to be vaccinated for specified medical reasons.

Medical Deferral Certificate: The holder of this certificate is unable to be vaccinated for a specific period of time (pregnancy, breastfeeding, immuno-compromised).

All patrons at the Safe Zones must be vaccinated and must walk with proof of COVID-19 vaccination. Children under 12 will not be allowed in the Safe Zones.
Police officers and public health officers will be visiting the Safe Zones to ensure employers, employees and patrons comply. People must be masked in the Safe Zones.

Postby toyolink » October 2nd, 2021, 5:13 pm

Well family outings where kids under 12 are concerned just not allowed with proposed safe zone policy.
The position is understandable, but only goes to show that normal social and recreational family activities is not on the cards ( at least for the foreseeable future).
The thing about this pandemic is how it has damaged the quality of our existence and resulted in broken or weakened spirits.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » October 3rd, 2021, 5:48 pm

Open up d damn place...let natural immunity rise up and mother nature take its course. *Thanos liked this comment*

Postby redmanjp » October 4th, 2021, 4:00 am

INHUMAN wrote:Open up d damn place...let natural immunity rise up and mother nature take its course. *Thanos liked this comment*

if it wasn't for ppl who cant be vaxxed for medical reasons or immunocompromised ppl who may not be protected with the vax i would agree, but for their sake no. also 5-11 yr olds who have underlying conditions.

Postby redmanjp » October 4th, 2021, 4:02 am

where kamla get her maths from?

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/10/04/kamla- ... d-to-fail/

The UNC release said, “Functioning at 50 per cent capacity, out of a population pool of 42 per cent vaccinated, means that only 21 per cent of the population is permitted to patronise these businesses at any point in time.

is 50% of the premises capacity not 50% of the vaxxed population :lol:

Postby adnj » October 4th, 2021, 4:34 am

redmanjp wrote:where kamla get her maths from?

The UNC release said, “Functioning at 50 per cent capacity, out of a population pool of 42 per cent vaccinated, means that only 21 per cent of the population is permitted to patronise these businesses at any point in time.

is 50% of the premises capacity not 50% of the vaxxed population

Postby st7 » October 4th, 2021, 10:20 am

lawd. that pappy show she putting on real annoying.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » October 5th, 2021, 6:07 am

yes but in the end the big picture will be 50% of the vaxxed population. if 100% can get into the safe zone but the safe zone operating at 50% then only 50% of the population can get in at any time. come nah think big not small and one sided.

if you and 3 members of your family go kfc and it already 50% full ent you will get 100% blanked. if 2 persons come out only 50% of your family can get in.

Postby timelapse » October 5th, 2021, 8:48 am

Tbh, I doubt I going back to those places in a hurry.Can do without the paranoia of me getting covid

Postby st7 » October 5th, 2021, 8:56 am

daring dragoon wrote:

yes but in the end the big picture will be 50% of the vaxxed population. if 100% can get into the safe zone but the safe zone operating at 50% then only 50% of the population can get in at any time. come nah think big not small and one sided.

if you and 3 members of your family go kfc and it already 50% full ent you will get 100% blanked. if 2 persons come out only 50% of your family can get in.

this is bad logic... you assuming 100% of the population wants to go to those safe zones all the time. when last you see a safe zone ram out pre-covid 7 days for the week? maybe on a friday evening after work liming, or teeny boppers on a saturday when school term over.

getting 100% blanked is insignificant compared to the 100% human life lost because of the 3% death rate of covid though -- but some anti-vax people doh see that.