Body kits

Body kits

Postby timelapse » August 25th, 2021, 10:48 am

I wild up myself watching YouTube videos, and figure that I should build a rocket bunny styled kit for my car. Building it is no scene. I got 2 questions.
1.Is it legal? what does the law specify about these things
2.Would filler between the existing body(metal) and the fiberglass crack eventually?This would determine the type of edges I use if I am building it.

Re: Body kits

Postby gastly369 » August 25th, 2021, 11:01 am

Tiida?

Postby timelapse » August 25th, 2021, 11:03 am

Honda fit

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 25th, 2021, 11:08 am

73515713_2667909953267212_8475082768458448896_n.jpg

74356638_2667909936600547_2710421811736084480_n.jpg

Postby MaxPower » August 25th, 2021, 11:23 am

timelapse wrote:I wild up myself watching YouTube videos, and figure that I should build a rocket bunny styled kit for my car. Building it is no scene. I got 2 questions.
2.Would filler between the existing body(metal) and the fiberglass crack eventually?This would determine the type of edges I use if I am building it.

Times,

You hitting a middle age crisis bro.

Kidding.

Good luck with the project.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » August 25th, 2021, 11:29 am

Max. I hear you have a wide body too. Just it’s not on your car.

Postby Rovin » August 25th, 2021, 12:06 pm

^^^ :lol:

OP u do know d bodykit man right there on southern main road [Xtreme Body Kits 620-1979] u cud check him but if u want to try DIY jes for d experience is cool too ...

Postby timelapse » August 25th, 2021, 12:26 pm

Rovin wrote:^^^

OP u do know d bodykit man right there on southern main road [Xtreme Body Kits 620-1979] u cud check him but if u want to try DIY jes for d experience is cool too ...
I think I can build it.What I want to know is if it illegal.
Same kit as in the pic, just not projecting so far out

Postby gastly369 » August 25th, 2021, 12:36 pm

gastly369 wrote:Tiida?

Well lol OK google

Postby 16 cycles » August 25th, 2021, 1:19 pm

for the floods

might have to add up demerit points though...

Postby MaxPower » August 25th, 2021, 1:29 pm

sam1978 wrote:Max. I hear you have a wide body too. Just it’s not on your car.

Na Bolo, try again.

Fit as a horse these days.

Eating clean and getting those reps in.

What about you? How much inches around the waist?

Take advantage of the Covid downtime….allyuh plumpers have to start dropping those pounds and looking after yourselves.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » August 25th, 2021, 1:37 pm

No pappy, I’m sure you not fit as me. It in my DNA . If I lose weight , I’ll be bony.

Postby Rovin » August 25th, 2021, 6:31 pm

op u going after d basmati or jasmine look ? ... :poke:

i feel most normal officers wont bother u but if they stop u in a roadblock with senior officers around or worst yet license officers on d scene well they gonna give u a hard time especially if u doing them overbroad wheel fenders or extra wide body kit ...

Postby sMASH » August 25th, 2021, 6:56 pm

it badd. might be able to do every ting cecpt the fender flares and mags that much.

Postby timelapse » August 25th, 2021, 7:32 pm

Rovin wrote:op u going after d basmati or jasmine look ? ... :poke:

i feel most normal officers wont bother u but if they stop u in a roadblock with senior officers around or worst yet license officers on d scene well they gonna give u a hard time especially if u doing them overbroad wheel fenders or extra wide body kit ...
Is already Honda.Men does call it rice by default.

Postby MaxPower » August 25th, 2021, 7:44 pm

sam1978 wrote:No pappy, I’m sure you not fit as me. It in my DNA . If I lose weight , I’ll be bony.

Wow ok,

Take it easy there buffy, wasn’t competing.

But keep it up i guess

viedcht

Postby viedcht » August 26th, 2021, 8:27 am

Who put on them Tiida tyres?

Postby MG Man » August 26th, 2021, 9:07 am

timelapse wrote:I wild up myself watching YouTube videos, and figure that I should build a rocket bunny styled kit for my car. Building it is no scene. I got 2 questions.

you can use silicone between the body and kit to seal the join. Just remember you can't paint over the seam, as the paint will crack over time. Paint the kit separately and then attach to the car

Postby Rovin » August 26th, 2021, 11:06 am

^^^very good advice , i learn that by experience ...

Postby timelapse » August 26th, 2021, 11:39 am

you can use silicone between the body and kit to seal the join. Just remember you can't paint over the seam, as the paint will crack over time. Paint the kit separately and then attach to the car
That answers one question.
Ah go get lock up?Is there a maximum protrusion limit?

Postby MG Man » August 27th, 2021, 4:03 pm

not sure
I know there's a limit to wheels extending from bodywork, but not sure about bodywork itself

aidan

Postby aidan » August 28th, 2021, 1:49 pm

This real bad!!
16 cycles wrote:Image

for the floods

might have to add up demerit points though...