The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Kronik

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Kronik » July 12th, 2021, 4:01 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:They supposed to, cuz thats their job.
But i get packages that were never opened/retaped

Then i got others that were opened, amd even the contents opened and checked...

So i guess is how much they (skybox) pay to get the shipement passed
Gem_in_i wrote:Do the Customs Officers go through every package in the shipment for each company?
Depends on the skybox, Aeropost opens reach package they receive and they take pictures of the package and seal it back, once thing matching up enough it good. When they clearing, they have pics of the actual items in the package as proof so no need to physically inspect it, unless something suspect.

Because I notice when I prealert and have a invoice that matching the item properly, it clears quick, when I have an item with a real vague description, it usually takes a couple days longer to clear and i get the delay in customs

Postby st7 » July 12th, 2021, 8:08 pm

paid_influencer wrote:dem does only open jockey shorts packages to check if the jockey shorts is camouflage

ohhhhh so daz why i receive mine so

Postby bluefete » July 13th, 2021, 1:25 pm

New Kid on the Block? Got this in my e-mail:

Hello Good Day,

Introducing our Skybox Service to you, B & H Tropicals Ltd, the better choice for all your skybox needs, conveniently located in Central Trinidad!!

Try us out and see the difference, $18.98 TTD per pound, ($2.75 USD/ lb). No Sign-up Fees or Yearly charges. No waiting, get your personal Skybox address right away.

With B & H Tropicals you will know exactly what your charges would be before you buy. What you see is what you pay!! Use our calculator to see your local charges https://bhtropicals.com/calculator. Sign-up today!!

No Surprises
No Guessing
Delivery to your Door!!
Great Customer Service
Best Rates in the Country, $2.75 USD per pound

NO SIGN-UP FEES

NO YEARLY MEMBERSHIP CHARGE

http://www.bhtropicals.com

REMINDING YOU TO BE SAFE DURING THIS DREADED PANDEMIC. EXERCISE CAUTION AND THE THREE W's;

WEAR YOUR MASK
WASH YOUR HANDS
WATCH YOUR DISTANCE

BE SAFE.....LET'S DO OUR PART!!

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » July 13th, 2021, 2:03 pm

So wait nuh. Which skybox companies actually still have a yearly membership fee?

Postby S_2NR » July 13th, 2021, 2:28 pm

2.75 usd is actually a good rate. Will wait on the reviews

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 15th, 2021, 8:43 pm

Oh jeez an ages! I have something customs since July 1st...15 days now...and still delayed in customs!!! oh jeez an

Postby Gem_in_i » July 15th, 2021, 9:45 pm

I paid $1.99US on a special and now pay $3.20US

Postby *KRONIK* » July 15th, 2021, 10:15 pm

Soul Collector wrote:So wait nuh. Which skybox companies actually still have a yearly membership fee?
Tropical express and i think JSL speedpak

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 19th, 2021, 2:01 pm

Any reviews on jetbox? Looking to jump of the websource ship

Postby Chimera » July 19th, 2021, 3:37 pm

jump to RPM if you jumping

i using both websource and rpm

ciVicHybrid

Postby ciVicHybrid » July 19th, 2021, 9:02 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:Any good skyboxes with a UK address? Thanks.

Check E-Zone.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 19th, 2021, 9:04 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Any reviews on jetbox? Looking to jump of the websource ship
They taking 3 to 4 weeks to deliver after receiving item in Miami

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » July 20th, 2021, 8:25 am

Steups... Every week is a new sad-story with Foxx yes.

I am willing to give Aeropost a try.
Can anyone comment on their average turnaround time from Miami to package-in-hand?

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 20th, 2021, 8:29 am

Arcmanov wrote:Steups... Every week is a new sad-story with Foxx yes.

Can anyone comment on their average turnaround time from Miami to package-in-hand?

Anywhere between 2-4 weeks.

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 20th, 2021, 11:08 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:

Anywhere between 2-4 weeks.

That's with the current limitations on the port with customs etc.
When things normal on many occasions I ordered something on amazon and got it under a week

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » July 20th, 2021, 11:17 am

package hit miami yesterday with ibc, haven't ordered anything since lockdown start, will update with the timeframe to reach in my hands...

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » July 20th, 2021, 11:28 am

Package arrived in Miami yesterday. Haven't ordered anything in a while. Would update in a month time..lol
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Any reviews on jetbox? Looking to jump of the websource ship

Zalos

Postby Zalos » July 20th, 2021, 11:57 am

Aeropost takes me 3weeks, and usually available on a thursday/friday

Postby Dave » July 20th, 2021, 12:14 pm

Trincargo still at a one week turnaround from Miami to in your hand.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 20th, 2021, 3:09 pm

Dave wrote:Trincargo still at a one week turnaround from Miami to in your hand.

brrr skybox?

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » July 20th, 2021, 3:12 pm

Under the current circumstances, a one-week turnaround is bloody fantastic.

Postby Dave » July 20th, 2021, 3:39 pm

Trinibox
christopherwilliams2 wrote:
Dave wrote:Trincargo still at a one week turnaround from Miami to in your hand.

brrr skybox?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 20th, 2021, 7:50 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:Package arrived in Miami yesterday. Haven't ordered anything in a while. Would update in a month time..lol

Encouraging :lol:

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » July 20th, 2021, 8:26 pm

ditto that, ordered acca books from BPP in england last weekend got them today.

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » July 20th, 2021, 8:31 pm

With them 10 years plus, currently have 4 packages going on 26 days and still not cleared........ delayed in customs. It getting so bad that as a package lands in trinidad they putting delayed in customs one time on your notice. 2 of my items are used from ebay and my return agreement gonna end soon so I'm praying they work as they should when they finally cleared.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 21st, 2021, 10:24 am

tropi_flakes wrote:

With them 10 years plus, currently have 4 packages going on 26 days and still not cleared........ delayed in customs. It getting so bad that as a package lands in trinidad they putting delayed in customs one time on your notice. 2 of my items are used from ebay and my return agreement gonna end soon so I'm praying they work as they should when they finally cleared.

it is really bad. I have a phone landed in TT June 24th. Today is the 21st July and I am now getting it. :? :roll:
You might think ordering a whole month in advance of when you need something a joke, but not these days.

Postby Dave » July 21st, 2021, 10:36 am

Self study?
daxt0r wrote:ditto that, ordered acca books from BPP in england last weekend got them today.

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » July 21st, 2021, 10:38 am

So in other words...just chill meh piggy and wait fuh mih tings then?

*sigh* Very well.

originalbling

Postby originalbling » July 21st, 2021, 12:01 pm

Didnt use them in a while so I say let me ship some stuff there and see how it goes.
Packages delivered to their warehouse July 6th and 12th
Took a whole week before it shows up on their system, then maybe another 2-3 before I get it??? :-x

Tropical Exp seems to be consistently 2-3 weeks max from receipt at warehouse to pickup and packages show up on their system by next day after delivery.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » July 21st, 2021, 1:11 pm

Dave wrote:Self study?
daxt0r wrote:ditto that, ordered acca books from BPP in england last weekend got them today.

nope, PAS doing remote, they only was providing the ebooks. Ah wanted to bring it straight down without skybox but wasn't sure if DPD would use Fedex or TTPOST for actual delivery in TT and i didn't want to risk it as i haven't gotten a TTEC bill in months, and bank statements come in batches of 3-4.