Heavy Duty Brush Cutter?????

Kronik

Re: Heavy Duty Brush Cutter?????

Postby Kronik » July 2nd, 2021, 9:36 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Yea thats us.
How does it work compared to the stihl harness? I noticed this one has a lower part for around the waist while my stihl one only has up to the chest, that fs450 weight does really hit different after a hour or two, does hadda adjust them straps to distribute the weight evenly

Fireflyrain7

Postby Fireflyrain7 » July 2nd, 2021, 6:10 pm

Stihl harness is around 500 by ramlagan bought one before lockdown.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 2nd, 2021, 6:41 pm

Call this number you will get an equivalent heavy duty for 1300 with harness . Bought one and it works great so far
+18683101066

Thank me later.

Warranty with service too

Postby supercharged turbo » July 2nd, 2021, 7:47 pm

Brand?How much warranty?Give we something
PariaMan wrote:Call this number you will get an equivalent heavy duty for 1300 with harness . Bought one and it works great so far
+18683101066

Thank me later.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 2nd, 2021, 7:55 pm

Brand is sabre but according to a guy who worked FT Far fan build quality is very similar to STIHL

49. CC engine

I believe a year warranty , service and parts available , comes with 3 blades

I have for 4 months and it destroys everything

Direct from China so all middle men bypassed

At that price its a no brainer

supercharged turbo wrote:Brand?How much warranty?Give we something
PariaMan wrote:Call this number you will get an equivalent heavy duty for 1300 with harness . Bought one and it works great so far
+18683101066

Thank me later.

Postby Chimera » July 2nd, 2021, 8:04 pm

It have real adjustments
When you use this you not feeling any weight at all. It's a full harness and you could basically out the wacker any height you want

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » July 5th, 2021, 9:10 pm

+18683101066

Thank me later.

Picked up a Sabre today as well 52cc big boy. I must say it works a treat with the wire line. 4ft tall bamboo grass ain't even slowing it down. Good recommendation... Small gripe is the harness lil uncomfortable but I'm used to the small strap on my Stihl 55.

By chance you know if the stihl heads could work?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 5th, 2021, 9:21 pm

Lady said that stihl men use their head so you good
nick639v2 wrote:
+18683101066

Thank me later.

Picked up a Sabre today as well 52cc big boy. I must say it works a treat with the wire line. 4ft tall bamboo grass ain't even slowing it down. Good recommendation... Small gripe is the harness lil uncomfortable but I'm used to the small strap on my Stihl 55.

By chance you know if the stihl heads could work?

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » July 6th, 2021, 12:34 am

Anyone experiences this problem with STIHL brush cutters
My model is FS160

problem is that the wacker stutters ( like flooded carburetor) after using the machine for an extended period and shut off for a 5 mins for a short break.

Note:
1) break is short ( +/- 5 mins); and I am able to restart without using the choke
2) I am able to fix the problem ; by slowly increasing the speed up to max. Once it reaches max I can use the machine without any issues. Delays me less than a minute
3) machine is only a few weeks old. Farfan replaced the carburetor since the problem was a lot more severe.

I am wondering if this is how they operate; user problem or If should return to them

Postby Chimera » July 6th, 2021, 4:24 am

What you mean by extended period?

Some of those lower end machines have to rest ever so often. Long time the rubber spark plug holder use to heat up and pop off to let you know time to rest.

Even my fs450 I've been told to rest it for a 30 mins after using 2 to 3 tanks of gas.

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » July 6th, 2021, 9:36 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:What you mean by extended period?

Some of those lower end machines have to rest ever so often. Long time the rubber spark plug holder use to heat up and pop off to let you know time to rest.

Even my fs450 I've been told to rest it for a 30 mins after using 2 to 3 tanks of gas.

60 minutes of use - still on my 1st tank

I have heard about some experienced wacker operators talk about the smaller units having to rest. This is why i went higher rather than a fs80/fs120

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » July 6th, 2021, 10:58 am

That's strange... My fs55 does do 3-4 full up runs straight. 10 years and it still going. I only upgrade because the land and grass type is too much

Postby Chimera » July 6th, 2021, 11:37 am

nick639v2 wrote:That's strange... My fs55 does do 3-4 full up runs straight. 10 years and it still going. I only upgrade because the land and grass type is too much

depends how hard you running it

some people run their machines full throttle nonstop

some barely pulse or touch the trigger

Sundar

Postby Sundar » July 6th, 2021, 12:49 pm

francis1979 wrote:Anyone experiences this problem with STIHL brush cutters
My model is FS160

problem is that the wacker stutters ( like flooded carburetor) after using the machine for an extended period and shut off for a 5 mins for a short break.

Note:
1) break is short ( +/- 5 mins); and I am able to restart without using the choke
2) I am able to fix the problem ; by slowly increasing the speed up to max. Once it reaches max I can use the machine without any issues. Delays me less than a minute
3) machine is only a few weeks old. Farfan replaced the carburetor since the problem was a lot more severe.

I am wondering if this is how they operate; user problem or If should return to them

i've experienced the same issue, i have the same machine. i'm not sure why that happens.

Postby rollingstock » July 6th, 2021, 1:28 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
nick639v2 wrote:That's strange... My fs55 does do 3-4 full up runs straight. 10 years and it still going. I only upgrade because the land and grass type is too much

depends how hard you running it

some people run their machines full throttle nonstop

some barely pulse or touch the trigger

It's meant to be run wot

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » November 5th, 2021, 6:15 pm

Guys I'm looking for a repair man or place for a fs250.

Postby timelapse » November 5th, 2021, 7:39 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:Guys I'm looking for a repair man or place for a fs250.
Ramlagans Balmain

carluva

Postby carluva » November 6th, 2021, 7:35 am

Or Central Chemicals Montrose.
nismotrinidappa wrote:Guys I'm looking for a repair man or place for a fs250.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » November 8th, 2021, 12:50 pm

Thanks central chemicals will work for location

Sundar

Postby Sundar » November 9th, 2021, 12:32 pm

Any reviews on the Total Brand :?:

Long_bamboo

Postby Long_bamboo » December 18th, 2022, 7:53 pm

I'm still tryna control them lil balisier trees in meh land, was looking for d fs450 but this monster catch my eye i thinking it cant be that much heavier than d 450 i wonder if it would be overkill tho
wacker.jpg

Postby timelapse » December 18th, 2022, 8:04 pm

Balisier and heliconia are a nightmare with a whacker.That is a job for a strong herbicide.They spread underground.
Other option is take a fork and dig the roots out.Hire a Spanish,is plenty work

Postby alfa » December 18th, 2022, 8:19 pm

timelapse wrote:Balisier and heliconia are a nightmare with a whacker.That is a job for a strong herbicide.They spread underground.

Diuron 80 is what you want for that, with a lil rain after better yet

Postby Chimera » December 18th, 2022, 9:50 pm

alfa wrote:
timelapse wrote:Balisier and heliconia are a nightmare with a whacker.That is a job for a strong herbicide.They spread underground.

Is diuron still sold?

Postby alfa » December 18th, 2022, 9:54 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
alfa wrote:

Is diuron still sold?

Yeah I get it in agro shops in penal all the time. Strangely enough people tell me grammoxzone hard to get but I get it here easily. I usually mix the two to spray the drain banks, kills the grass and roots

Postby Chimera » December 18th, 2022, 11:45 pm

i havent seen it in central for years and years
most places say they dont sell it anymore

does mixing diuron and grammaxone make sense though?

comes like you doing a instant kill before allowing the systemic to work.

Postby adnj » December 19th, 2022, 7:34 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:i havent seen it in central for years and years

Carlsen Chemicals is the local distributor. You can buy wholesale or retail.

96 Orange Field Road,
Carapichaima
(1-868) 671-9134

https://carlsen-chemicals-ltd.webnode.p ... vegetales/

Postby alfa » December 19th, 2022, 7:37 am

From what I understand diuron is more of a pre emergent and takes care of roots and grasses that haven't sprung up as yet. The grammoxzone works on the leaves. Usually the leaves die the same day and about a week after the ground gets bare. The combination works on every kind of grass I've encountered so far
https://www.agriworldtt.com/product/diu ... -emergent/

Postby adnj » December 19th, 2022, 1:15 pm

alfa wrote:

From what I understand diuron is more of a pre emergent and takes care of roots and grasses that haven't sprung up as yet. The grammoxzone works on the leaves. Usually the leaves die the same day and about a week after the ground gets bare. The combination works on every kind of grass I've encountered so far
https://www.agriworldtt.com/product/diu ... -emergent/

Diuron is a pre- and post-emergent herbicide. It makes sense to tank-mix it with paraquat if your time is tight. Otherwise, 2,4-D, glyphosate, bromoxynil, etc., will provide more effective results.

https://s3-us-west-1.amazonaws.com/agri ... _Label.pdf