COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 31775 cases, 791 deaths, 7613 active, 23371 recovered in T&T

Postby redmanjp » June 27th, 2021, 1:11 am

they should have mandated that vaccinated ppl home quarantine. right now all they said was they can go straight home but they are free to move about. so if there is any vaccine escape with the delta variant that would spell trouble especially since the R0 is 7-8 as the CMO said.

Delta would then spread like this:

1>8>64>512>4096>32768 :shock:

daring dragoon

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 31775 cases, 791 deaths, 7613 active, 23371 recovered in T&T

Postby daring dragoon » June 27th, 2021, 5:11 am

Matt Hancock has resigned as health secretary after he breached social distancing guidance by kissing a colleague.

In a letter to the PM he said the government "owe it to people who have sacrificed so much in this pandemic to be honest when we have let them down".

so all this man do is break social distancing and he resign and people in MOH cause a spike with the mad rush to get vaccine two weeks ago and no heads didnt roll.

Postby De Dragon » June 27th, 2021, 6:34 am

daring dragoon wrote:
Matt Hancock has resigned as health secretary after he breached social distancing guidance by kissing a colleague.

In a letter to the PM he said the government "owe it to people who have sacrificed so much in this pandemic to be honest when we have let them down".

so all this man do is break social distancing and he resign and people in MOH cause a spike with the mad rush to get vaccine two weeks ago and no heads didnt roll.

JUHN Scarfy apologized :roll:
Yet still Tearsy and the rest of the clown show still there., and nastily boasting if Now you know why we'll always retain banana Republic status. Deyalsingh's smug, pompous and arrogant response to his handling of the pandemic while dozens die lately is perhaps the most sickening display I've seen from any Minister in quite some time. The man could shed crocodile tears for White Oak promenade limers, but heading to 800 deaths and dry eyed. :roll:

Postby Kenjo » June 27th, 2021, 8:29 am

daring dragoon wrote:

I think outside woman caught >not wearing mask

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 27th, 2021, 9:02 am

Delta Variant Outbreak in Israel Infects Some Vaccinated Adults
Government reimposes indoor mask requirement in light of preliminary findings

About half of infections in an outbreak of the Delta variant of Covid-19 in Israel were in people who were fully inoculated with the Pfizer vaccine, prompting the government to reimpose an indoor mask requirement and other measures to contain the highly transmissible strain.

https://www.wsj.com/articles/vaccinated ... 6?mod=e2fb

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 27th, 2021, 9:03 am

drchaos wrote:Quick question ...

Ya'll honestly think the DELTA/Indian variant not here yet?

The borders haven't actually been closed and I mean the legit borders. I know a couple who went on their honeymoon out of the country just 3 weeks ago. Mandatory quarantine is on a basis of your social status and is not a rule for all.

The private labs also not allowed to test for the delta variant as per gov approvals. This is not a coincidence.

You will hear that its here when they want you to find out.

I would say something but the usual would say I lie and making it up. So let the chips fall

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 27th, 2021, 9:13 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

The borders haven't actually been closed and I mean the legit borders. I know a couple who went on their honeymoon out of the country just 3 weeks ago. Mandatory quarantine is on a basis of your social status and is not a rule for all.

The private labs also not allowed to test for the delta variant as per gov approvals. This is not a coincidence.

I would say something but the usual would say I lie and making it up. So let the chips fall

Let's assume though it gets here by August, it'll take roughly a month or two to become dominant especially if we're more open then.

August might be our only 'free' month we have, if any at all this year.

The reinfection rate of the UK and P1 strains on people who had the original Covid strain was very significant, more alarmingly the delta seems to have no problem reinfecting people who had the UK strain.

All this natural immunity we've built with the P1 might be now wasted when the delta takes over here.

Next wave could be the biggest....

Postby sMASH » June 27th, 2021, 9:16 am

the baltimore facility that making the vaccines that not meeting the specs to get approved, are supplying mexico via covax, and just a coincidence that mexico decided to give their share to us.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 27th, 2021, 9:22 am

https://www.weforum.org/agenda/2021/06/ ... 2021+05:00

On average, COVID-19 deaths caused a loss of 14 life years.

wing

Postby wing » June 27th, 2021, 9:26 am

So the doctors, epidemiologists and persons with all the inside information, can you tell us what should we do about the delta variant.

Postby paid_influencer » June 27th, 2021, 9:36 am

wing wrote:So the doctors, epidemiologists and persons with all the inside information, can you tell us what should we do about the delta variant.

understand that this world is a place of suffering, attach to Krisna, chant and be happy

Postby aaron17 » June 27th, 2021, 10:01 am

I saw on a youtube ttt live online of persons in the comments section thanking the PM of opening the borders...As innocent that is, that is how the variant gonna come in.

https://youtu.be/xFWMZ3facoo

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 27th, 2021, 10:09 am

aaron17 wrote:I saw on a youtube ttt live online of persons in the comments section thanking the PM of opening the borders...As innocent that is, that is how the variant gonna come in.

https://youtu.be/xFWMZ3facoo

It will come regardless, the borders aren't closed, they were open to those with connections and illegals crossing the border.

Closing borders is a brute force lazy approach to handling this situation and a huge infringement on our rights as citizens.

Only a handful of countries in the world closed borders and perhaps we might one of the 2 or 3 that closed it to citizens.

That said reopening borders when the dangerous new delta variant is abound basically confirms that border closure was never about keeping us safe.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 27th, 2021, 10:18 am

daring dragoon wrote:

Well if trinis and mass media only want to pong kamla, this will never happen. The opposition brought a motion of no confidence in deyalsingh. I didn't hear much support for it. That was the opportunity for him to be removed. Did any pnm mps feel the need to consult with their constituents on whether or not they have confidence in the minister?

We must unite to fight against the real enemy, the pnm. We could deal with the unc after. But as you all see as zoom says, the unc is not important, the unc holds no power, the power is with the people. But the people want to beat up on kamla when kamla has no decision making authority and no power to allocate resources.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 27th, 2021, 10:22 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

Judging by what Rowley say yesterday then, he bring one of his lap dogs parasram to talk about delta, I would say it's here already. So when we get exponential rise in cases, they'll blame delta and then say "this is happening all over the world"

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » June 27th, 2021, 10:26 am

Hoenslty how the firetruck can we open borders when the delta variant wave taking over the US and England.

Seriously, they need to close borders until we're more vaccinated.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 27th, 2021, 10:26 am

Why Rowley can't just put up on a slideshow all the changes. How hard could that be? Now we have speculation.

Were non nationals allowed to enter before? Yes they were, we saw blue waters bring in people to service their equipment. So based on what Rowley say yesterday, if those same people not vaccinated now, they cannot enter?

Postby Habit7 » June 27th, 2021, 11:29 am

Firstly, no country can or has been able to close their borders 100%. North Korea still has illegal crossings with China. Taiwan had a cluster linked to transporting pilots who were overnighting back and forth to hotel. Recently a Grenandian left Trinidad sailed to Petit Martinique and only after police was looking for him, he surrendered himself in Grenada. Illegal immigration can be mitigated, not stopped.

Secondly, STAML, a private lab, can do variant testing. And in the same way the govt cant completely stop illegal migration, the same way that if the Delta variant is here they cant keep it secret.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 27th, 2021, 11:55 am

Habit7 wrote:Firstly, no country can or has been able to close their borders 100%. North Korea still has illegal crossings with China. Taiwan had a cluster linked to transporting pilots who were overnighting back and forth to hotel. Recently a Grenandian left Trinidad sailed to Petit Martinique and only after police was looking for him, he surrendered himself in Grenada. Illegal immigration can be mitigated, not stopped.

Secondly, STAML, a private lab, can do variant testing. And in the same way the govt cant completely stop illegal migration, the same way that if the Delta variant is here they cant keep it secret.

Hoss North Korea Border is way more effective than T&T.

So please we are a joke, stop defending failure.

Postby Habit7 » June 27th, 2021, 12:09 pm

You can do whatever you want with that. I have learnt that reasonable discussion has long departed this thread.

Postby bluefete » June 27th, 2021, 12:25 pm

We are no longer a British colony and therefore are only required to hold on to power at all costs.

daring dragoon wrote:

Postby zoom rader » June 27th, 2021, 12:57 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:

Well if trinis and mass media only want to pong kamla, this will never happen. The opposition brought a motion of no confidence in deyalsingh. I didn't hear much support for it. That was the opportunity for him to be removed. Did any pnm mps feel the need to consult with their constituents on whether or not they have confidence in the minister?

We must unite to fight against the real enemy, the pnm. We could deal with the unc after. But as you all see as zoom says, the unc is not important, the unc holds no power, the power is with the people. But the people want to beat up on kamla when kamla has no decision making authority and no power to allocate resources.
The way I see everything falls back on the UNC.

Habit7 , the red government and the rest of the Mob keeps blaming UNC for the mis management of the on ill state of affairs and Trinidad being the laughing stock of the carri-con banana Republics

Seems the UNC still in power after 6 years.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 27th, 2021, 1:00 pm

Habit7 wrote:Firstly, no country can or has been able to close their borders 100%. North Korea still has illegal crossings with China. Taiwan had a cluster linked to transporting pilots who were overnighting back and forth to hotel. Recently a Grenandian left Trinidad sailed to Petit Martinique and only after police was looking for him, he surrendered himself in Grenada. Illegal immigration can be mitigated, not stopped.

Going to staml is 100% voluntary and then they need to send the results to the ministry. The ministry does not need to say if it is here or not.

Postby redmanjp » June 27th, 2021, 1:29 pm

Will Trinidad accept ppl vaccinated with Sinopharm to be exempt from quarantine? For instance even trinis going abroad to delta infected countries?

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » June 27th, 2021, 1:58 pm

redmanjp wrote:Will Trinidad accept ppl vaccinated with Sinopharm to be exempt from quarantine? For instance even trinis going abroad to delta infected countries?

Obviously these trinis will bring back the delta variant, letting Sinopharm persons come back without any quarantine is the stupidest ting I ever hear.

Postby hover11 » June 27th, 2021, 2:01 pm

However do we have enough state quarantine venues for all these people?
l33t2 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:Will Trinidad accept ppl vaccinated with Sinopharm to be exempt from quarantine? For instance even trinis going abroad to delta infected countries?

Obviously these trinis will bring back the delta variant, letting Sinopharm persons come back without any quarantine is the stupidest ting I ever hear.

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » June 27th, 2021, 2:12 pm

hover11 wrote:However do we have enough state quarantine venues for all these people?
l33t2 wrote:

Do the Barbados system where vaccinated persons still go into a 2 day quanratine pending a PCR test taken on arrival. They literally have 1000 people arriving everyday and almost 0 Covid cases.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 27th, 2021, 2:18 pm

l33t2 wrote:
hover11 wrote:However do we have enough state quarantine venues for all these people?
l33t2 wrote:

Do the Barbados system where vaccinated persons still go into a 2 day quanratine pending a PCR test taken on arrival. They literally have 1000 people arriving everyday and almost 0 Covid cases.

Not quite zero, but quite low, they haven't had a Covid death in 5 weeks though. Yet there borders are wide open.

Screenshot_20210627_141750.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » June 27th, 2021, 3:11 pm

Postby K74T » June 27th, 2021, 4:17 pm

17 more deaths unfortunately