PNM in Gov't (2020-2025)

daxt0r

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby daxt0r » June 14th, 2021, 7:28 am

ah wonder how much hyenas along the east west corridor went to university in spain?
observe allyuh minimum wage pnm bloggers who have nothing better than to type on forum whole day how the upper PNM echelon is educated, travels freely, spends with wanton abandon, and gets to flout the rule of law. No poolliicce to wikid here or planting gun on kwame or taking dey sou-sou funds for these group ah PNM.

I already know of course you would find no problem with the blatant favoritism by al fasi or KCR with bringing the chirren in and out the country like it never have c19 while thousands suffer outside spending countless dollars trying to get back in all in vain.

We also seeing MONS getting d real Hinds/PNM treatment, i.e. no attempt to hide corruption and utter disregard for controls and due process. Dis is d man who has no desire to protect a sizeable portion of trinidad once is not a PNM or PNM controlled area and is openly racist and unapologetic, come to think of it he is PNM leader waiting in the wings lol.

Look al fasi braying bout check kamala about AV, imagine this is an AG, the so call legal head of the government, does he not know it was PT that had accused AV of overreporting the oil and further confirmed by international audit organizations. So we so dunce as a PNM hyena that because Kamala brought this fact to public domain we goin an blame Kamala? We not blaming the henchman who clean up d evidence who also happens to be the PM lawyer (didn't have anyone qualified i guess to run a oil company here in TT) nor blaming the company AV (owned by the PM friend) that knowingly overreported the oil and attempted defraud PT and hence the country? This reminds me of same said hyenas who blame d police for being wikid when the kill/arrest the bandits in PNM hyenas areas, mind you the same bandits rob/torture/kill/rape and if they police ent act they ent doin nothin.

This is performance PNM bloggers? Is this the good governance you clamour for everytime you rush to defend in a post or blame a party that not even in power.

Postby De Dragon » June 14th, 2021, 7:37 am

daxt0r wrote:ah wonder how much hyenas along the east west corridor went to university in spain?
observe allyuh minimum wage pnm bloggers who have nothing better than to type on forum whole day how the upper PNM echelon is educated, travels freely, spends with wanton abandon, and gets to flout the rule of law. No poolliicce to wikid here or planting gun on kwame or taking dey sou-sou funds for these group ah PNM.

I already know of course you would find no problem with the blatant favoritism by al fasi or KCR with bringing the chirren in and out the country like it never have c19 while thousands suffer outside spending countless dollars trying to get back in all in vain.

We also seeing MONS getting d real Hinds/PNM treatment, i.e. no attempt to hide corruption and utter disregard for controls and due process. Dis is d man who has no desire to protect a sizeable portion of trinidad once is not a PNM or PNM controlled area and is openly racist and unapologetic, come to think of it he is PNM leader waiting in the wings lol.

Look al fasi braying bout check kamala about AV, imagine this is an AG, the so call legal head of the government, does he not know it was PT that had accused AV of overreporting the oil and further confirmed by international audit organizations. So we so dunce as a PNM hyena that because Kamala brought this fact to public domain we goin an blame Kamala? We not blaming the henchman who clean up d evidence who also happens to be the PM lawyer (didn't have anyone qualified i guess to run a oil company here in TT) nor blaming the company AV (owned by the PM friend) that knowingly overreported the oil and attempted defraud PT and hence the country? This reminds me of same said hyenas who blame d police for being wikid when the kill/arrest the bandits in PNM hyenas areas, mind you the same bandits rob/torture/kill/rape and if they police ent act they ent doin nothin.

This is performance PNM bloggers? Is this the good governance you clamour for everytime you rush to defend in a post or blame a party that not even in power.

You know sickeningly enough, one of the LFD RFD PNM will try to defend it
Btw Hinds doesn't and never had any "desire" to protec any non stush PNM area, because look at Beetham Sea Lots and Laventille to see how he cares about those LFD RFD PNM areas.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » June 14th, 2021, 7:46 am

Don't blame Hinds for that. Every single PNM Govt and MP from time immemorial has treated their voter bank/base the same way. The cause of that is easy to understand . Call an election tomorrow and the ones who are hardest hit and suffering the most would put them back into power. And they ( PNM) know it.

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby zoom rader » June 14th, 2021, 9:29 am

De Dragon wrote:This is made all the worse by the thousands still stuck outside, because they cannot get exemptions, but the longest rope also has an end.

CAL’s BW3525 from JFK came in last night at 7:10 pm.

The flight was booked with 118 with capacity of 150.

Thousands are “stuck” and repatriation flights are NOT entirely full?

Even flights from Barbados are not full for those coming from the UK etc.

People are getting exemptions but those unable to are a mere handful. Recheck your figures.

Who is stuck really and why and where are they?

Don’t talk out of your ass if you don’t have the facts.

Bread Boy, you have to get the exemption to be on the flight. That's the issue, not getting exemptions. What's so hard about that to understand? Or did you just swallow Goebbels line about people not wanting to come home when they were literally crying and begging.? Like you suffering from gluten overdose, it making you more lazy and dotish than normal.

De Dummy, it’s not thousands.

Stop exaggerating the situation and spreading false claims.

You need to get out of that runnel vision you have and understand what is happening around you.

Sufferer Kiss Roti fanatic, it is thousands. Even factoring in the oddly specific number, and Goebbels penchant for lying, IT IS STILL THOUSANDS, fack even Goebbels says it's thousands. I know with your lying, lazy, greasy faced, KFC frying, Celiac disease having self loathing stink self you're happy about Trinis suffering out there, but don't lie about the numbers.

Gail Alexan­der

Some 1,673 peo­ple, who tra­di­tion­al­ly vis­it fam­i­ly over­seas and have ap­plied for ex­emp­tions to re­turn to T&T - and are wait­ing more than six months, are among the largest cat­e­go­ry for pri­ori­ti­sa­tion.

Na­tion­al Se­cu­ri­ty Min­is­ter Stu­art Young gave the in­for­ma­tion in the Sen­ate re­ply­ing to queries from In­de­pen­dent Sen­a­tor Paul Richards.

Young said the av­er­age wait­ing pe­ri­od for per­sons await­ing a re­turn trav­el ex­emp­tion is based on the num­ber of per­sons in the queue, quar­an­tine space avail­able and avail­abil­i­ty of flights to T&T.

He said, “As of Feb­ru­ary 16, 2021, the num­ber of per­sons await­ing re­turn trav­el ex­emp­tions for more than three months, but less than six months is 3,531,”

“The num­ber of per­sons await­ing re­turn trav­el ex­emp­tions for more than six months is 1,673.

He said that lat­ter num­ber of 1,673 com­pris­es peo­ple who tra­di­tion­al­ly spent time out of T&T with fam­i­ly and now want to come back - and they’re in the largest cat­e­go­ry for pri­ori­ti­sa­tion .
Dear Max it's time you stop posting for today.

You not looking good right now

Postby MaxPower » June 14th, 2021, 10:10 am

De Dragon wrote:Sufferer Kiss Roti fanatic, it is thousands. Even factoring in the oddly specific number, and Goebbels penchant for lying, IT IS STILL THOUSANDS, fack even Goebbels says it's thousands. I know with your lying, lazy, greasy faced, KFC frying, Celiac disease having self loathing stink self you're happy about Trinis suffering out there, but don't lie about the numbers.

Gail Alexan­der

Some 1,673 peo­ple, who tra­di­tion­al­ly vis­it fam­i­ly over­seas and have ap­plied for ex­emp­tions to re­turn to T&T - and are wait­ing more than six months, are among the largest cat­e­go­ry for pri­ori­ti­sa­tion.

Na­tion­al Se­cu­ri­ty Min­is­ter Stu­art Young gave the in­for­ma­tion in the Sen­ate re­ply­ing to queries from In­de­pen­dent Sen­a­tor Paul Richards.

Young said the av­er­age wait­ing pe­ri­od for per­sons await­ing a re­turn trav­el ex­emp­tion is based on the num­ber of per­sons in the queue, quar­an­tine space avail­able and avail­abil­i­ty of flights to T&T.

He said, “As of Feb­ru­ary 16, 2021, the num­ber of per­sons await­ing re­turn trav­el ex­emp­tions for more than three months, but less than six months is 3,531,”

“The num­ber of per­sons await­ing re­turn trav­el ex­emp­tions for more than six months is 1,673.

He said that lat­ter num­ber of 1,673 com­pris­es peo­ple who tra­di­tion­al­ly spent time out of T&T with fam­i­ly and now want to come back - and they’re in the largest cat­e­go­ry for pri­ori­ti­sa­tion .

Lazy kant De Fagon you are so so convinced that your man Goebbels always lies but yet still you conveniently choose to believe him?

“As of December 23, 2020, 17,211 people made exemption requests to enter T&T. Of that figure, there were 9,557 exemptions granted, leaving more than 7,654 people, residents and non-residents, still outside, as T&T's borders remain closed.”

^ http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/tt-citiz ... f0312cff89

Thats 7,654 since December 2020 and suddenly as of February 2021 it went down to 3,531? What does that tell you lazy boy? Your PNM party working?

We are in Mid June 2021 with repatriation flights NOT arriving full, what is the figure now? You know? Or your brain still in a March article?

I ask again, WHO is really “stranded”? 1,673 who “traditionally” visit family in a pandemic or after they were advised not to travel?

Start asking around about the “exemption process”. Speak to those who travelled and they will tell you there are ways around it.

Also ask yourself how many people are “stranded” by choice and just don’t want to come home. How many Trinis just WANT to stay in the US and are not pushing the exemption hard in an attempt to stay longer?

But ok, thousands “stranded”. Let’s go with that and you sit your lazy ass right there.

Postby MaxPower » June 14th, 2021, 10:28 am

zoom rader wrote: Dear Max it's time you stop posting for today.

Zoom,

Morning bro, how’s the weather in Tobago?

The day now start man.

Postby zoom rader » June 14th, 2021, 10:59 am

zoom rader wrote: Dear Max it's time you stop posting for today.

Zoom,

Morning bro, how’s the weather in Tobago?

The day now start man.
A lil rain right now.

SissyGirl

Postby SissyGirl » June 14th, 2021, 1:54 pm

Great is the.....

Postby MaxPower » June 14th, 2021, 2:35 pm

SissyGirl wrote:Great is the.....

PNM 2025

Postby MaxPower » June 14th, 2021, 4:07 pm

IMG_7131.JPG

PNM does utter SHEIT at times but a good leader, not necessarily the best, always admits where he went wrong. He gained the respect of many, a total mess i agree, but respect was gained.

We have to understand the position the Govt is in due to little cooperation from irresponsible Trinis who are just making it harder for everyone. Mistakes will happen.

Kamla would have NEVER been man enough to apologize to the nation.

Postby MaxPower » June 14th, 2021, 5:18 pm

IMG_7133.JPG

Postby gastly369 » June 14th, 2021, 5:23 pm

Ah mean... After ah boat sink and ah artificial coral reef established no scene to say "sorry" for sinking the boat after.....

Postby Habit7 » June 14th, 2021, 5:49 pm

Don't lie on Tantie Kams, she did apologise before

Kamla apologises for UNC errors
Sat Apr 27 2019

Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar yesterday apologised for the errors made by the United National Congress (UNC) when it held power.

Speaking ahead of the party’s 30th anniversary celebrations today, which will feature the launch of its local government election campaign, Persad-Bissessar said while the UNC had an outstanding performance during its five years in office, errors were made. She said the party has acknowledged its mistakes and is now humbly saying sorry to the country.

The UNC political leader said the party is now focused on fighting what she described as “the elitist Rowley government.” She added that the fight is not with rank and file PNM supporters.

The UNC’s anniversary celebrations and campaign launch will take place in Couva.
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/kamla-a ... 78bcf36830

I don't think it includes when she called the PM a racial slur, she refused to apologise for that.

But unlike the other ppl that she is calling to step down, she won't step down and the PM and the entire PNM is supporting her 100% on this position.

Postby MaxPower » June 14th, 2021, 6:02 pm

^ yeh bro,

Thanks for the article.

Lose the elections and apologize after.

Apologizing when you are IN power makes a huge difference and not looking for sympathy after a pathetic loss.

Typical.

Anyways, as Zoom says……

Postby Gladiator » June 14th, 2021, 8:37 pm

MaxPower wrote:IMG_7131.JPG

PNM does utter SHEIT at times but a good leader, not necessarily the best, always admits where he went wrong. He gained the respect of many, a total mess i agree, but respect was gained.

We have to understand the position the Govt is in due to little cooperation from irresponsible Trinis who are just making it harder for everyone. Mistakes will happen.

Max you sound retarded sometimes... respet my azz.

Postby zoom rader » June 14th, 2021, 8:42 pm

MaxPower wrote:^ yeh bro,

Thanks for the article.

Apologizing when you are IN power makes a huge difference and not looking for sympathy after a pathetic loss.

Typical.

Anyways, as Zoom says……
UNC is not important at this stage nor are they power.

Who is power and who is responsible for the ill state of affairs and the mess we in?

Postby MaxPower » June 14th, 2021, 8:55 pm

MaxPower wrote:^ yeh bro,

Thanks for the article.

Typical.

Anyways, as Zoom says……
UNC is not important at this stage nor are they power.

Who is power and who is responsible for the ill state of affairs and the mess we in?

PNM

Postby MaxPower » June 14th, 2021, 8:56 pm

Gladiator wrote:
MaxPower wrote:IMG_7131.JPG

Max you sound retarded sometimes... respet my azz.

Gladman,

I tellin yuh.

The man get points.

Postby sMASH » June 15th, 2021, 5:53 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Second exemption for AG’s children under query

Questions are being raised about an exemption granted for the daughter of Attorney General Faris Al-Rawi to re-enter the country after travelling to Madrid, the United Kingdom and Barbados during the last six weeks.

AG Al-Rawi is denying any special favours were granted to his daughter, but a timeline of events as unravelled by well-placed sources and documents shared with Guardian Media revealed otherwise.

Al-Rawi is stoutly denying any suggestions that his 19-year-old daughter, Jinan Alexa Al-Rawi was granted a ‘special’ exemption to return home after studying abroad. He also denounced claims by national security sources that his daughter did not go into state quarantine after leaving the Piarco International Airport last weekend.

Al-Rawi’s daughter touched down on a private jet in Trinidad on June 5 from Barbados. After wrapping up her semester at a university in Spain, she made her way to London and then to Barbados before finally getting home.

The exemption comes at a time when thousands of Trinidad and Tobago nationals have applied to return home and they are still in a long queue, some struggling to live and forced to find alternative means of survival aboard.

Documents exclusively obtained by Guardian Media showed that the Ministry of National Security in a letter dated June 4, 2021, granted Jinan Alexa Al-Rawi permission to enter the country on June 5.

The letter was personally signed by National Security Minister Fitzgerald Hinds.

“Such entry is authorised for June 5, 2021, in accordance with the attached client travel itinerary,” Hinds’ letter stated.

Some exemptions are also signed by the ministry’s acting permanent secretary and copied to the Chief Medical Officer, Principal Medical Officer and general managers of the Airports Authority and Civil Aviation Authority.

The AG, defending his daughter during a telephone interview with Guardian Media on Thursday, said, “What I can tell you, my daughter applied in a regular way that everybody else did. She received her permissions in the regular way everyone else did. She was properly tested. In fact, she had two negative PCR tests. She is a returning student like many hundreds of them. She is certainly not on vacation. There are hundreds of students in her situation and we help all of them.”

A source at the National Security Ministry explained that all exemptions letters are emailed to the Immigration office at Piarco International Airport before the arrival of passengers.

“When any aircraft arrives they (immigration) have copies of all exemptions for persons on that flight. In this case, they had no exemption on file for Miss Al-Rawi and none was emailed to immigration,” the source said.

“An airline agent presented a copy of the national security minister’s letter, but Miss Al-Rawi did not have a hard copy in her possession although it was addressed to her.”

The national security source said a pilot handed immigration a copy of the exemption letter which they perused and then permitted Miss Al-Rawi to proceed after the relevant procedures.

Another source familiar with Miss Al-Rawi’s case said that Port Health at the airport would normally make arrangements to have passengers quarantined if none was made before.

“But in this case, no such quarantine arrangements were made for her (Jinan),” revealed a source familiar with the case.

Did the Attorney General’s daughter quarantine contrary to what highly placed sources at the ministry revealed?

The AG insisted that his daughter was quarantined and given no preferential treatment in the granting of the exemption since she had applied months ago to return home.

Questioned if Jinan was placed in state quarantine or state-supervised quarantine after leaving the airport, Al-Rawi replied “I can confirm that she went into quarantine…state quarantine.”

Al-Rawi opted not to disclose where his daughter has been quarantined.

He assured Jinan met all the requirements to re-enter the country.

“Everything was ticked.”

But the AG refused to provide any written proof or documents to indicate that his daughter had been state quarantined despite being pressed by Guardian Media.

Chief Medical Officer Dr Roshan Parasram under the Public Health Ordinance Act has the authority to quarantine people returning to the country. Questions were sent to Dr Parasram concerning the AG’s daughter to inquire if she has been state quarantined upon her return to the country as is customary under the Public Health Ordinance Act, but Dr Parasam failed to respond to the questions sent to him repeatedly over several days last week.

Travel documents leaked to Guardian Media showed that Jinan boarded flight B1900 at the Grantley Adams International Airport in Barbados to return home.

She travelled on airline QCAS (Quality Corporate Aircraft Services) Aero.

A copy of Jinan’s immigration/customs form revealed she visited Madrid, United Kingdom and Barbados during the last six weeks.

Under length of stay, the AG’s daughter wrote “three months” on the form while she identified herself as a “student”.

Next month, Jinan will celebrate her 20th birthday.

Responding to WhatsApp questions by Guardian Media surrounding his daughter’s re-entry into the country, the AG wrote (your) “supposedly reliable information is clearly unreliable.”

Standing in defence of Jinan, Al-Rawi wrote, “my daughter followed all required processes and received all normal permissions like many other students abroad who have returned home and who the present and past Minister of National Security have both publicly and repeatedly stated are being attended to.

“I confirm that my daughter applied months ago. Is a university student in Spain. Had PCR negatives. Had all permissions. I suggest that you return to your sources to put their mischief straight.”

Asked if it was safe to say that his daughter received no special treatment or favouritism in the granting of the exemption letter, bearing in mind that scores of T&T citizens are still stuck outside of the country since the border closure last March, Al-Rawi did not provide a written response for this question.

In a subsequent telephone interview last Thursday, Al-Rawi was questioned if he used his influence or powers as AG to fast-track the exemption process for his daughter.

The AG said he did not apply for his daughter to come into the jurisdiction.

“How do you do that, love? Explain that to me?”

Al-Rawi was told that he could have easily made a telephone call to speed up the process.

“Shaliza, I have given you my response in writing. I have told you what I have to say there, respectfully. I have also told you that the information you were given is wrong. I have put it there…I have told you to be careful of the content and the mischief.”

Regarding reports that immigration did not have Jinan’s exemption letter on file, the AG said he could not account for immigration and what goes on there.

He insisted that Jinan had her exemption letter on her when she arrived at immigration, stating that our source was not credible.

“I don’t know who your sources are…until your sources are revealed to me, then I could assess their credibility. I can’t really speak to what your sources say or not say,” Al-Rawi said.

Questioned if he felt his family was being targeted, Al-Rawi said as a person in public life “It is part and parcel of the scrutiny. So, I make no complaints. It is accepted when you are in public life that you are held to a different standard.”

The AG said all he asks is to be treated fairly.

“This is a democracy. But clearly, there is mischief afoot.”

This incident comes seven months after the AG’s son Abraham Al-Rawi was granted an exemption and re-entered the country.

Last December, Al-Rawi was forced to fight off claims in a T&T Guardian article that he used his position to help his son jump the long exemption line, after documents of Abraham’s return to this country surfaced.

Al-Rawi had confirmed that his son, a student, came into the country last November but when asked if he was granted any special favours, Al-Rawi said he considered the matter to be repulsive and urged people to stop.

No response from Hinds, Chief Immigration Officer

On Thursday, Guardian Media sent two WhatsApp messages to Chief Immigration Officer Charmaine Gandhi-Andrews querying if she had received reports that Jinan’s exemption letter was not in the immigration’s system. But Gandhi-Andrews did not respond.

Numerous calls to Gandhi-Andrews’ cellphone also went unanswered.

Guardian Media also forwarded two WhatsApp messages to National Security Minister Fitzgerald Hinds asking when Al-Rawi had applied for the exemption and what is the waiting period for a returning student to get an exemption.

The messages showed it was sent but not delivered.

Exemption inconsistencies

Meanwhile, the national security source also drew reference to exemption inconsistencies that immigration officers have been picking up.

Documents leaked to Guardian Media showed an April 30 exemption letter granted to two Trinidadians to leave the country did not have an official national security letterhead.

The national security source said this was rather strange and the first they had seen.

The source said this was not in keeping with the format of exemptions reaching immigration.

According to the source, another irregularity which they discovered was a Customs and Excise’s crew manifest which listed three American pilots entering T&T on May 4, 2021, using a private jet operated by a Florida-based company.

The jet was given clearance to enter T&T on May 4 and depart on the same day to Miami with seven passengers–five locals and two American citizens.

However, an exemption letter dated May 4 sent to the chief immigration officer by the Ministry of National Security which granted five of the seven passengers exemptions contained three T&T pilots as the jet’s flight crew and not the three American pilots as listed in the original crew manifest.

Guardian Media understands the five passengers who were given permission to leave the country via the original exemption letter were an affluent businessman, his brother and mother, the daughter of another well-known businessman and a man suspected of illegal activities said to be on the police radar.

The other two passengers, the source said, were not on the official exemption letter, but their names appear in a flimsy email purportedly sent by the Ministry of National Security to immigration authorities and they were also not in the immigration’s system. Sources said it has never been the practice to receive exemption request casually via an email from the Ministry of National Security without the ministry’s letterhead attached.

The foreign jet pilots, sources said, are now under investigation for allowing two people whom they believe were not granted the proper exemptions before leaving Trinidad to enter the US.

A June 9 WhatsApp message sent to National Security Minister Fitzgerald Hinds on the issues was read but he did not respond.

The same message was resent on June 10 to Hinds but it was not read.

Hinds was asked if it was normal to grant exemptions in a casual email without the ministry’s letterhead. Again, there was no answer.

Gandhi-Andrews also received three WhatsApp messages but did not respond. She also failed to answer calls to her cellphone.

The exemption process

In January, the Ministry of National Security introduced an online system for exemption requests. Those wishing to enter the country while the current border restrictions remain in place must apply online. Each form, considered to be a statutory declaration has a unique identification number that can be used to track the progress of applicants. Last year people wishing to enter the country were required to write a letter to the National Security Ministry asking for an exemption.

People returning from high/medium-risk countries:

* Will be state quarantined for 7 days upon arrival in T&T.

*Will be swabbed within 24 hours of arrival.

*Once the person does not test positive and does not present symptoms of COVID-19 within the seven day period he/she will be required to agree (via signing a form) that he/she will home quarantine for the next seven days. Prior to being allowed to home quarantine he/she will be swabbed again,

What the law says

Last April, Government updated the Public Health Ordinance to provide clarification on the powers of the Chief Medical Officer (CMO) to quarantine people who are likely to be infected with COVID-19 or have been tested positive for the virus. The new regulation under Section 105-1 (a) and (b) allows the Health Minister via the CMO to restrain, segregate and isolate such people who are likely to be infected with COVID-19 or have tested positive for the virus. It also seeks to provide clarity as it relates to the quarantine powers of the authorities. The Public Health Ordinance Section 105 has a precise section of law that allows for quarantine. This law also runs alongside the Quarantine Act. Individuals who fail to comply with the regulations face a fine of $50,000 or six months imprisonment.

The AG’s missteps

*Earlier this month, Al-Rawi promised the “mother of all Carnivals” next year during a Twitter Spaces conversation with entertainers as the Government ramps up its vaccination drive to come out of the pandemic.

Responding to Al-Rawi’s public statement, Prime Minister Rowley at last weekend’s media briefing said it was too early to discuss Carnival 2022 as the first hurdle they had to cross was reopening schools in September.

*Three months ago, Rowley also expressed disappointment with Al-Rawi for not wearing a face mask during a live stream event, Vibes with Voicey, stating people in leadership positions must act responsibly.

Al-Rawi later apologised for his action, admitting that he should have acted better.

*In 2016, photographs of Al-Rawi’s children holding high-powered weapons at the shooting range in Camp Cumuto were brought into the national spotlight by MP for Oropouche East Dr Roodal Moonilal in the House of Representatives.

Al-Rawi subsequently said his family had been invited by the army for a “threat assessment” after he received death threats after assuming office in September 2015.

Rowley, however, slammed the T&T Defence Force (TTDF) for the situation saying the leaked photos was a breach of security.

In November 2019, Commissioner of Police Gary Griffith said the investigation into how Al-Rawi’s children were allowed to use the gun was almost at a close. However, days later Griffith said the probe had hit a bump in the road due to a lack of cooperation from the TTDF.

Source: https://www.cnc3.co.tt/second-exemption ... der-query/

since sonnel and friends came back, sasha singh needed her case reviewed and her verdict over turned.

Postby zoom rader » June 15th, 2021, 9:00 pm

sMASH wrote:

Questions are being raised about an exemption granted for the daughter of Attorney General Faris Al-Rawi to re-enter the country after travelling to Madrid, the United Kingdom and Barbados during the last six weeks.

AG Al-Rawi is denying any special favours were granted to his daughter, but a timeline of events as unravelled by well-placed sources and documents shared with Guardian Media revealed otherwise.

Al-Rawi is stoutly denying any suggestions that his 19-year-old daughter, Jinan Alexa Al-Rawi was granted a ‘special’ exemption to return home after studying abroad. He also denounced claims by national security sources that his daughter did not go into state quarantine after leaving the Piarco International Airport last weekend.

Al-Rawi’s daughter touched down on a private jet in Trinidad on June 5 from Barbados. After wrapping up her semester at a university in Spain, she made her way to London and then to Barbados before finally getting home.

The exemption comes at a time when thousands of Trinidad and Tobago nationals have applied to return home and they are still in a long queue, some struggling to live and forced to find alternative means of survival aboard.

Documents exclusively obtained by Guardian Media showed that the Ministry of National Security in a letter dated June 4, 2021, granted Jinan Alexa Al-Rawi permission to enter the country on June 5.

The letter was personally signed by National Security Minister Fitzgerald Hinds.

“Such entry is authorised for June 5, 2021, in accordance with the attached client travel itinerary,” Hinds’ letter stated.

Some exemptions are also signed by the ministry’s acting permanent secretary and copied to the Chief Medical Officer, Principal Medical Officer and general managers of the Airports Authority and Civil Aviation Authority.

The AG, defending his daughter during a telephone interview with Guardian Media on Thursday, said, “What I can tell you, my daughter applied in a regular way that everybody else did. She received her permissions in the regular way everyone else did. She was properly tested. In fact, she had two negative PCR tests. She is a returning student like many hundreds of them. She is certainly not on vacation. There are hundreds of students in her situation and we help all of them.”

A source at the National Security Ministry explained that all exemptions letters are emailed to the Immigration office at Piarco International Airport before the arrival of passengers.

“When any aircraft arrives they (immigration) have copies of all exemptions for persons on that flight. In this case, they had no exemption on file for Miss Al-Rawi and none was emailed to immigration,” the source said.

“An airline agent presented a copy of the national security minister’s letter, but Miss Al-Rawi did not have a hard copy in her possession although it was addressed to her.”

The national security source said a pilot handed immigration a copy of the exemption letter which they perused and then permitted Miss Al-Rawi to proceed after the relevant procedures.

Another source familiar with Miss Al-Rawi’s case said that Port Health at the airport would normally make arrangements to have passengers quarantined if none was made before.

“But in this case, no such quarantine arrangements were made for her (Jinan),” revealed a source familiar with the case.

Did the Attorney General’s daughter quarantine contrary to what highly placed sources at the ministry revealed?

The AG insisted that his daughter was quarantined and given no preferential treatment in the granting of the exemption since she had applied months ago to return home.

Questioned if Jinan was placed in state quarantine or state-supervised quarantine after leaving the airport, Al-Rawi replied “I can confirm that she went into quarantine…state quarantine.”

“Everything was ticked.”

But the AG refused to provide any written proof or documents to indicate that his daughter had been state quarantined despite being pressed by Guardian Media.

Chief Medical Officer Dr Roshan Parasram under the Public Health Ordinance Act has the authority to quarantine people returning to the country. Questions were sent to Dr Parasram concerning the AG’s daughter to inquire if she has been state quarantined upon her return to the country as is customary under the Public Health Ordinance Act, but Dr Parasam failed to respond to the questions sent to him repeatedly over several days last week.

Travel documents leaked to Guardian Media showed that Jinan boarded flight B1900 at the Grantley Adams International Airport in Barbados to return home.

A copy of Jinan’s immigration/customs form revealed she visited Madrid, United Kingdom and Barbados during the last six weeks.

Under length of stay, the AG’s daughter wrote “three months” on the form while she identified herself as a “student”.

Responding to WhatsApp questions by Guardian Media surrounding his daughter’s re-entry into the country, the AG wrote (your) “supposedly reliable information is clearly unreliable.”

Standing in defence of Jinan, Al-Rawi wrote, “my daughter followed all required processes and received all normal permissions like many other students abroad who have returned home and who the present and past Minister of National Security have both publicly and repeatedly stated are being attended to.

“I confirm that my daughter applied months ago. Is a university student in Spain. Had PCR negatives. Had all permissions. I suggest that you return to your sources to put their mischief straight.”

Asked if it was safe to say that his daughter received no special treatment or favouritism in the granting of the exemption letter, bearing in mind that scores of T&T citizens are still stuck outside of the country since the border closure last March, Al-Rawi did not provide a written response for this question.

In a subsequent telephone interview last Thursday, Al-Rawi was questioned if he used his influence or powers as AG to fast-track the exemption process for his daughter.

Al-Rawi was told that he could have easily made a telephone call to speed up the process.

“Shaliza, I have given you my response in writing. I have told you what I have to say there, respectfully. I have also told you that the information you were given is wrong. I have put it there…I have told you to be careful of the content and the mischief.”

Regarding reports that immigration did not have Jinan’s exemption letter on file, the AG said he could not account for immigration and what goes on there.

He insisted that Jinan had her exemption letter on her when she arrived at immigration, stating that our source was not credible.

“I don’t know who your sources are…until your sources are revealed to me, then I could assess their credibility. I can’t really speak to what your sources say or not say,” Al-Rawi said.

Questioned if he felt his family was being targeted, Al-Rawi said as a person in public life “It is part and parcel of the scrutiny. So, I make no complaints. It is accepted when you are in public life that you are held to a different standard.”

This incident comes seven months after the AG’s son Abraham Al-Rawi was granted an exemption and re-entered the country.

Last December, Al-Rawi was forced to fight off claims in a T&T Guardian article that he used his position to help his son jump the long exemption line, after documents of Abraham’s return to this country surfaced.

Al-Rawi had confirmed that his son, a student, came into the country last November but when asked if he was granted any special favours, Al-Rawi said he considered the matter to be repulsive and urged people to stop.

On Thursday, Guardian Media sent two WhatsApp messages to Chief Immigration Officer Charmaine Gandhi-Andrews querying if she had received reports that Jinan’s exemption letter was not in the immigration’s system. But Gandhi-Andrews did not respond.

Guardian Media also forwarded two WhatsApp messages to National Security Minister Fitzgerald Hinds asking when Al-Rawi had applied for the exemption and what is the waiting period for a returning student to get an exemption.

Meanwhile, the national security source also drew reference to exemption inconsistencies that immigration officers have been picking up.

Documents leaked to Guardian Media showed an April 30 exemption letter granted to two Trinidadians to leave the country did not have an official national security letterhead.

The national security source said this was rather strange and the first they had seen.

The source said this was not in keeping with the format of exemptions reaching immigration.

According to the source, another irregularity which they discovered was a Customs and Excise’s crew manifest which listed three American pilots entering T&T on May 4, 2021, using a private jet operated by a Florida-based company.

The jet was given clearance to enter T&T on May 4 and depart on the same day to Miami with seven passengers–five locals and two American citizens.

However, an exemption letter dated May 4 sent to the chief immigration officer by the Ministry of National Security which granted five of the seven passengers exemptions contained three T&T pilots as the jet’s flight crew and not the three American pilots as listed in the original crew manifest.

Guardian Media understands the five passengers who were given permission to leave the country via the original exemption letter were an affluent businessman, his brother and mother, the daughter of another well-known businessman and a man suspected of illegal activities said to be on the police radar.

The other two passengers, the source said, were not on the official exemption letter, but their names appear in a flimsy email purportedly sent by the Ministry of National Security to immigration authorities and they were also not in the immigration’s system. Sources said it has never been the practice to receive exemption request casually via an email from the Ministry of National Security without the ministry’s letterhead attached.

The foreign jet pilots, sources said, are now under investigation for allowing two people whom they believe were not granted the proper exemptions before leaving Trinidad to enter the US.

A June 9 WhatsApp message sent to National Security Minister Fitzgerald Hinds on the issues was read but he did not respond.

Hinds was asked if it was normal to grant exemptions in a casual email without the ministry’s letterhead. Again, there was no answer.

Gandhi-Andrews also received three WhatsApp messages but did not respond. She also failed to answer calls to her cellphone.

The exemption process

In January, the Ministry of National Security introduced an online system for exemption requests. Those wishing to enter the country while the current border restrictions remain in place must apply online. Each form, considered to be a statutory declaration has a unique identification number that can be used to track the progress of applicants. Last year people wishing to enter the country were required to write a letter to the National Security Ministry asking for an exemption.

*Once the person does not test positive and does not present symptoms of COVID-19 within the seven day period he/she will be required to agree (via signing a form) that he/she will home quarantine for the next seven days. Prior to being allowed to home quarantine he/she will be swabbed again,

What the law says

Last April, Government updated the Public Health Ordinance to provide clarification on the powers of the Chief Medical Officer (CMO) to quarantine people who are likely to be infected with COVID-19 or have been tested positive for the virus. The new regulation under Section 105-1 (a) and (b) allows the Health Minister via the CMO to restrain, segregate and isolate such people who are likely to be infected with COVID-19 or have tested positive for the virus. It also seeks to provide clarity as it relates to the quarantine powers of the authorities. The Public Health Ordinance Section 105 has a precise section of law that allows for quarantine. This law also runs alongside the Quarantine Act. Individuals who fail to comply with the regulations face a fine of $50,000 or six months imprisonment.

The AG’s missteps

*Earlier this month, Al-Rawi promised the “mother of all Carnivals” next year during a Twitter Spaces conversation with entertainers as the Government ramps up its vaccination drive to come out of the pandemic.

Responding to Al-Rawi’s public statement, Prime Minister Rowley at last weekend’s media briefing said it was too early to discuss Carnival 2022 as the first hurdle they had to cross was reopening schools in September.

*Three months ago, Rowley also expressed disappointment with Al-Rawi for not wearing a face mask during a live stream event, Vibes with Voicey, stating people in leadership positions must act responsibly.

Al-Rawi later apologised for his action, admitting that he should have acted better.

*In 2016, photographs of Al-Rawi’s children holding high-powered weapons at the shooting range in Camp Cumuto were brought into the national spotlight by MP for Oropouche East Dr Roodal Moonilal in the House of Representatives.

Al-Rawi subsequently said his family had been invited by the army for a “threat assessment” after he received death threats after assuming office in September 2015.

Rowley, however, slammed the T&T Defence Force (TTDF) for the situation saying the leaked photos was a breach of security.

In November 2019, Commissioner of Police Gary Griffith said the investigation into how Al-Rawi’s children were allowed to use the gun was almost at a close. However, days later Griffith said the probe had hit a bump in the road due to a lack of cooperation from the TTDF.

since sonnel and friends came back, sasha singh needed her case reviewed and her verdict over turned.
Sex addict habit 7 won't comment on this blatant abuse.

Animal farm

Postby sMASH » June 15th, 2021, 9:22 pm

sMASH wrote:

“Everything was ticked.”

The exemption process

What the law says

The AG’s missteps

Sex addict habit 7 won't comment on this blatant abuse.

Animal farm

yeah he will. he will say its all regalar and correck in PNMland

Postby Habit7 » June 15th, 2021, 9:33 pm

zoom rader wrote:Sex addict habit 7 won't comment on this blatant abuse.

Animal farm

I already did viewtopic.php?p=10174241#p10174241

Postby RedVEVO » June 15th, 2021, 9:36 pm

A Real Man in Action - A Daddy . A Father figure . Superman !

If a Man's daughter was in Spain and he was a powerful CEPEP contractor or Far Risk :!:

And she says Daddy I wanna come home . Your baby Whatapps YOU.

A Man would go to Hiney and slap his Bee Hiney, water board him until he produces an exemption .

Who really cares about what the small people think ?

Now that is HOW a Daddy operates :fist:

Now go find your Daddy :roll:

** Mic drop

Postby Gladiator » June 15th, 2021, 10:43 pm

RedVEVO wrote:^^

If a Man's daughter was in Spain and he was a powerful CEPEP contractor or Far Risk :!:

A Man would go to Hiney and slap his Bee Hiney, water board him until he produces an exemption .

** Mic drop

Spoken like a seasoned bu11erm@n...

Postby RedVEVO » June 15th, 2021, 10:51 pm

Gladiator wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:^^

** Mic drop

Spoken like a seasoned bu11erm@n...

No Daddy ? Ok many will understand your predicament .

If you are a powerful Daddy then you do powerful Daddy things .

Why should the little people matter in these important Daddy issues ?

You think life is fair ?

Life is always $$$$ and power :roll:

NayGerPlz

Postby NayGerPlz » June 16th, 2021, 7:31 pm

Postby eliteauto » June 16th, 2021, 7:46 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby sMASH » June 16th, 2021, 7:55 pm

^^^^ wheyyyy, tuner getting professional accounts now.... making me feel to look for sponsorship for my tuner time.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 16th, 2021, 8:30 pm

^^ If you never see that vid before try not to be eating or drinking while watching :lol: :lol: :lol:

WhiteAnalyst

Postby WhiteAnalyst » June 16th, 2021, 11:35 pm

Fellas. How much elections PNM win against Kamla (both national and local) again?