Digicel+ raises home internet prices 2021

Postby abducted » June 2nd, 2021, 2:11 pm

Digicel announced it is raising the price of internet broadband for home,

digicel.jpg

Re: Digicel+ raises home internet prices 2021

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 2nd, 2021, 2:20 pm

digicel always does this bait and switch, and people know it costs $$ to change.

Postby MG Man » June 2nd, 2021, 2:48 pm

they upgraded all customers? Judging by my speeds, I'd never have known

Postby Dizzy28 » June 2nd, 2021, 2:48 pm

Digicel does this like every 6 months. Article heading makes it seem its something new

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 2nd, 2021, 3:11 pm

They real sickening tbh. When I initially signed up with them the bill was $200 or just over that. It crept up to $250 and just recently got the email saying that the legacy bundles are phasing out, that the discount I received for 1 year ($50 per month) is coming to an end and my new bill will be $305 per month.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 2nd, 2021, 3:22 pm

It might be hard to charge yuh for streaming on illegal devices etc...but it real easy to send up the rates...yuh dead any how yuh take it

eitech

Postby eitech » June 2nd, 2021, 3:24 pm

They upgrading everyone to the 100mbps minimum? Wta they had ppl on dial up? So i moving from 100 to 100 and they still squeeze in a $5 for poor service

killercow

Postby killercow » June 2nd, 2021, 3:24 pm

Last time they did this and told me that I had to pay more, I pack up all equipment and told them I coming in and dew days to drop back everything. The evening of the next day, a rep called me and said they "willing to keep me on the old system for the same price".

I say ok and my price is still the same as my first bill ($299 a month + $29 for an additional cable box).

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » June 2nd, 2021, 3:43 pm

It's hilarious listening to trinis complaining about a $15 price increase for a service lasting a month but counting down the days for Starbucks to open to overspend on ordinary coffee.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 2nd, 2021, 3:50 pm

Waste of time. Why they don't fix the blasted multiscreen app

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » June 2nd, 2021, 3:58 pm

killercow wrote:Last time they did this and told me that I had to pay more, I pack up all equipment and told them I coming in and dew days to drop back everything. The evening of the next day, a rep called me and said they "willing to keep me on the old system for the same price".

I say ok and my price is still the same as my first bill ($299 a month + $29 for an additional cable box).

$299 package gone up by $6 for NO CHANGE in speed or channels. crooks all of them. meanwhile TATT want t stop allyuh from streaming but cant stop the cable companies from rebroadcasting ABC,NBC,CBS,FOX and other illegal cannels outside of the USA and charging consumers for the channels for 20 years. more crooks.

killercow

Postby killercow » June 2nd, 2021, 4:15 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
killercow wrote:Last time they did this and told me that I had to pay more, I pack up all equipment and told them I coming in and dew days to drop back everything. The evening of the next day, a rep called me and said they "willing to keep me on the old system for the same price".

$299 package gone up by $6 for NO CHANGE in speed or channels. crooks all of them. meanwhile TATT want t stop allyuh from streaming but cant stop the cable companies from rebroadcasting ABC,NBC,CBS,FOX and other illegal cannels outside of the USA and charging consumers for the channels for 20 years. more crooks.
I now check back and see d email. $6 extra for absolutely nothing extra.

MikeyRTT

Postby MikeyRTT » June 2nd, 2021, 4:30 pm

Since I moved to Central 2 years ago, I signed up for the Basic Fibre package, phone, internet (75MBps) and TV for $350. Since then, I recently got notice that I will be bumped to 100MBps and now I pay $378 per month. It's not bad and I've found Digicel to be reliable - no downtime, always full download speeds (circa 12.5 MBps) and good upload speeds (circa 15MBps). I only use the TV for government press conferences etc and I don't use the telephone, so I have some optimizations to do.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » June 2nd, 2021, 8:14 pm

i now check the tv and seeing about 6 movie channels and some other non sense channels. idk if its permanant or just for lockdown.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » June 2nd, 2021, 8:37 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Digicel does this like every 6 months. Article heading makes it seem its something new

This.

I remember when i started using DIGI internet 3 years ago it was $190 something....then it went up.....then again.....then this.
So just under 3 years, it went up 3x, crazy.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » June 3rd, 2021, 8:25 am

Digicel are grifters.

Also, who really needs TV/cable? We use these for trini content. Bookmarked in the TV room pc browser.

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/livestream/
https://tegotv.com/livetv (all the local channels but low qual; rewindable)
https://www.facebook.com/tttliveonline

MikeyRTT wrote:Since I moved to Central 2 years ago, I signed up for the Basic Fibre package, phone, internet (75MBps) and TV for $350. Since then, I recently got notice that I will be bumped to 100MBps and now I pay $378 per month. It's not bad and I've found Digicel to be reliable - no downtime, always full download speeds (circa 12.5 MBps) and good upload speeds (circa 15MBps). I only use the TV for government press conferences etc and I don't use the telephone, so I have some optimizations to do.