COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

daring dragoon

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 13355 cases, 211 deaths, 3907 active, 9237 recovered in T&T

Postby daring dragoon » May 10th, 2021, 6:20 am

redmanjp wrote:
wtf wrote:To all "Essential" workers, be safe out there tomorrow. If you feel your safety will be compromised in the workplace, frig it and leave because with this new variant, you may not get a second chance.
Take all precautions and Stay Safe!!

thinking of sending a strongly worded email to my boss - it still have ppl in the office maskless and talking to each other within 3 feet. the CDC just confirm this thing airborne and they still doing it.

put up a sign on the partition - SIX FEET AWAY OR SIX FEET UNDER..... YOUR CHOICE'

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 13355 cases, 211 deaths, 3907 active, 9237 recovered in T&T

Postby Chimera » May 10th, 2021, 6:28 am

Alot of people still not taking this as serious as you should.

Government need to release some videos of people dying in the hospital.

D amount of mothers day limes I see it had yesterday in my village normal normal

Postby MaxPower » May 10th, 2021, 6:37 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Alot of people still not taking this as serious as you should.

D amount of mothers day limes I see it had yesterday in my village normal normal

This is why we have to start the curfew.

Put a stop to the liming.

Trinis always want to go here and there. Going grocery 3 and 4 times for the week buying unnecessary sheit.

What it is going to happen for Eid?

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 13122 cases, 203 deaths, 3783 active, 9126 recovered in T&T

Postby De Dragon » May 10th, 2021, 6:55 am

Habit7 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:PM should get Sinopharm, to assure the public of the safety and efficacy of Sinopharm.

Well you will have to wait until October to see that happen

Propaganda for LFD RFD PNM sheep again :roll:
[b]From the WHO:[/b]
Even if you have already had COVID-19, you should be vaccinated when it is offered to you. The protection that someone gains from having COVID-19 will vary from person to person, and we also don’t know how long natural immunity might last
From the CDC:
If you were treated for COVID-19 with monoclonal antibodies or convalescent plasma, you should wait 90 days before getting a COVID-19 vaccine. Talk to your doctor if you are unsure what treatments you received or if you have more questions about getting a COVID-19 vaccine.
From the Cleveland Clinic:
“The time frame that we recommend for being vaccinated after having a COVID-19 infection is as soon as you’re out of quarantine,” says Dr. Englund.

ONLY on MoH website talking that 6 months nonsense for soft heads like P*rnHabit7, worse yet they are falsely claiming it to come from the WHO

All you are basically showing there is that there's no consensus. We are still learning and our local health authority recommends a 6mth wait which is 2x the amount CDC recommends. If you believe that this recommendation was created specifically for KCR, then you need to go burn down a 5G tower because you getting into conspiracy.

Yes, but the esteemed PM JUHN Scary says all of our protocols, from vaccines to policy are WHO guided. Now, not only isn't he following them wrt vaccines, but actually lying about how long after you have had Covid that you can be vaccinated

Postby pugboy » May 10th, 2021, 6:58 am

https://trinidadexpress.com/opinion/col ... 2046c.html

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Pugboy...link to the daly article?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 10th, 2021, 7:17 am

E bounce...I hope the naysayers in here seeing the truth unfold before them

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 13122 cases, 203 deaths, 3783 active, 9126 recovered in T&T

Postby adnj » May 10th, 2021, 8:00 am

Habit7 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:PM should get Sinopharm, to assure the public of the safety and efficacy of Sinopharm.

Even if you have already had COVID-19, you should be vaccinated when it is offered to you. The protection that someone gains from having COVID-19 will vary from person to person, and we also don’t know how long natural immunity might last
From the CDC:
If you were treated for COVID-19 with monoclonal antibodies or convalescent plasma, you should wait 90 days before getting a COVID-19 vaccine. Talk to your doctor if you are unsure what treatments you received or if you have more questions about getting a COVID-19 vaccine.
“The time frame that we recommend for being vaccinated after having a COVID-19 infection is as soon as you’re out of quarantine,” says Dr. Englund.

ONLY on MoH website talking that 6 months nonsense for soft heads like P*rnHabit7, worse yet they are falsely claiming it to come from the WHO

All you are basically showing there is that there's no consensus. We are still learning and our local health authority recommends a 6mth wait which is 2x the amount CDC recommends. If you believe that this recommendation was created specifically for KCR, then you need to go burn down a 5G tower because you getting into conspiracy.

Yes, but the esteemed PM JUHN Scary says all of our protocols, from vaccines to policy are WHO guided. Now, not only isn't he following them wrt vaccines, but actually lying about how long after you have had Covid that you can be vaccinated

There simply is no definitive answer. WHO recommends immediate vaccination after infection and believes that six months resistance persists after infection. Take your pick - apparently TTO chose the later.

Immunity after recovery from COVID-19

Studies are underway to show us how strong this immune response is and for how long these antibodies last. What we understand from these studies — and there are many that are currently underway, so we still don't have a full picture yet — is that these antibodies last for many months, some see some studies showing that they last for six months and possibly longer. But we do have clues from other coronaviruses, that it will not be a lifelong immunity.

https://www.who.int/emergencies/disease ... m-covid-19

Postby zoom rader » May 10th, 2021, 8:16 am

Habit7 wrote:

From the CDC:

Rowlair beat back king liar from lord Nelson

Postby MG Man » May 10th, 2021, 8:41 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Alot of people still not taking this as serious as you should.

all ah we know each other, so we eh gettin covid :agrue:

Postby paid_influencer » May 10th, 2021, 8:45 am

adnj, do you believe there is any harm in Rowley taking the Sinopharm vaccine as soon as it arrives?

I think it would serve the greater public good to give him the Sinopharm vaccine ASAP.

Not Astrazeneca, Pfizer, Moderna or Johnson & Johnson... Sinopharm specifically because it is the one with the least public trust.
Last edited by paid_influencer on May 10th, 2021, 8:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » May 10th, 2021, 8:52 am

rowlee's personal doctors are based in usa/california

what do you think they will say when he calls them about which vaccine to take ?
rumor is embassy flew in pfizer for their staff, maybe he should have gone that route

paid_influencer wrote:adnj, do you believe there is any harm in Rowley taking the Sinopharm vaccine as soon as it arrives?

I think it would serve the greater public good to give him the Sinopharm vaccine ASAP.

Postby sMASH » May 10th, 2021, 9:04 am

all ah we know each other, so we eh gettin covid :agrue:

franky's famous last words.

Postby sMASH » May 10th, 2021, 9:07 am

jess now whole up.

so someone can get the virus, over come it, and they questioning if they would develop immunity... okay possible it may not happen.
but, u can take the vaccine which is the watered down dead version or the rna version, which is supposed to mimic but not exactly be the virsus, but that would give MORE immunity?

Postby bluefete » May 10th, 2021, 9:13 am

Some of this information is at cross purposes with each other.

But if we remember that ALL these vaccines are given EMERGENCY USE approvals, it means that they have not undergone the rigorous studies that previous ones did.

In other words, everyone taking ANY of the vaccines is a guinea pig and lab rat. But still better to be a lab rat than dead.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 10th, 2021, 9:13 am

Unconfirmed 3 died overnight at Caura

Postby bluefete » May 10th, 2021, 9:16 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Unconfirmed 3 died overnight at Caura

And that is only one hospital.

Postby De Dragon » May 10th, 2021, 9:26 am

adnj wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

From the CDC:

There simply is no definitive answer. WHO recommends immediate vaccination after infection and believes that six months resistance persists after infection. Take your pick - apparently TTO chose the later.

Studies are underway to show us how strong this immune response is and for how long these antibodies last. What we understand from these studies — and there are many that are currently underway, so we still don't have a full picture yet — is that these antibodies last for many months, some see some studies showing that they last for six months and possibly longer. But we do have clues from other coronaviruses, that it will not be a lifelong immunity.

You can't pick and choose which WHO guidance you're going to follow, especially when your reliance on their guidance wrt approvals for vaccines has us as the least vaccinated in the entire Caribbean bar Haiti. Further, as I said, the WHO never said what the MoH ALONE is saying they said, thus making the situation even more ludicrous. We need to stop letting officials who we pay, and who are responsible for being honest with us, including JUHN Scarfy, a free pass when it comes to lying and misinformation, just like Roodal was being an utter arse and rabble rousing fool when he made his "guinea pig" statement.

Postby paid_influencer » May 10th, 2021, 9:30 am

bluefete wrote:Some of this information is at cross purposes with each other.

But if we remember that ALL these vaccines are given EMERGENCY USE approvals, it means that they have not undergone the rigorous studies that previous ones did.

In other words, everyone taking ANY of the vaccines is a guinea pig and lab rat. But still better to be a lab rat than dead.

The FDA and EMA approved vaccines have been widely distributed in the USA and Europe and have hundreds of millions of doses to provide information. The level of data there is well beyond what any previous study could have provided. I could put my head on a block for them.

To say Sinopharm has the same level of safety/efficacy data as Pfizer or AZ.... is being dishonest imo.

Postby adnj » May 10th, 2021, 9:35 am

paid_influencer wrote:adnj, do you believe there is any harm in Rowley taking the Sinopharm vaccine as soon as it arrives?

Not Astrazeneca, Pfizer, Moderna or Johnson & Johnson... Sinopharm specifically because it is the one with the least public trust.
You're asking about two things:

1. Medical efficacy of vaccination within weeks of infection.

2. Public opinion on the Sinopharm vaccine after anti-Chinese sentiment because of how the Wuhan virus outbreak was handled by the Chinese Central Government.

Asked another way:

Should Rowley be vaccinated before someone's 85 year old grandmother?

It depends on who you're asking. There is no definitive answer.
Last edited by adnj on May 10th, 2021, 9:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby De Dragon » May 10th, 2021, 9:44 am

adnj wrote:

You're asking about two things:

1. Medical efficacy of vaccination with weeks of infection.

2. Public opinion on the Sinopharm vaccine after anti-Chinese sentiment because of how the Wuhan virus outbreak was handled by the Chinese Central Government.

Asked another way:

Should Rowley be vaccinated before someone's 85 year old grandmother?

It depends on who you're asking. There is no definitive answer.

Once again, a pass on dishonesty. JUHN Scarfy is on record as saying he would be first in line to take the AZ, now for reasons which we can only speculate, he is not only walking that back, but LYING about the reason for doing so. If you can't or won't say then he should do as he normally does and get on like a guttersnipe and intimidate the "journalists" into dropping the matter., but don't lie and hide behind the WHO

Postby adnj » May 10th, 2021, 10:04 am

adnj wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

From the CDC:

You can't pick and choose which WHO guidance you're going to follow, especially when your reliance on their guidance wrt approvals for vaccines has us as the least vaccinated in the entire Caribbean bar Haiti. Further, as I said, the WHO never said what the MoH ALONE is saying they said, thus making the situation even more ludicrous. We need to stop letting officials who we pay, and who are responsible for being honest with us, including JUHN Scarfy, a free pass when it comes to lying and misinformation, just like Roodal was being an utter arse and rabble rousing fool when he made his "guinea pig" statement.

Both of these statements were posted previously. Both of these statements are current and from the WHO. Neither of these statements give a definitive answer beyond a six month window.

You seem to be looking for conflicting statements - there is none but I believe that you will just keep looking at the words on the page even harder.

https://www.who.int/emergencies/disease ... m-covid-19[/quote]

Even if you have already had COVID-19, you should be vaccinated when it is offered to you. The protection that someone gains from having COVID-19 will vary from person to person, and we also don’t know how long natural immunity might last. 

https://www.who.int/emergencies/disease ... -(covid-19)-vaccines
Last edited by adnj on May 10th, 2021, 10:04 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby paid_influencer » May 10th, 2021, 10:05 am

I give up on trying to reason with adnj. He's a party hack like habit7. I know better now and will not waste my time.

on to other matters, MoH conference at 11am.

Postby sMASH » May 10th, 2021, 10:15 am

for the double shot vaccines, how soon after can take the second shot? and is there a minimum time u have to wait between shots?

Postby zoom rader » May 10th, 2021, 10:16 am

paid_influencer wrote:I give up on trying to reason with adnj. He's a party hack like habit7. I know better now and will not waste my time.

I stop dealing with that idiot

Postby adnj » May 10th, 2021, 10:18 am

paid_influencer wrote:I give up on trying to reason with adnj. He's a party hack like habit7. I know better now and will not waste my time.

Postby Habit7 » May 10th, 2021, 10:28 am

De Dragon wrote:Yes, but the esteemed PM JUHN Scary says all of our protocols, from vaccines to policy are WHO guided. Now, not only isn't he following them wrt vaccines, but actually lying about how long after you have had Covid that you can be vaccinated

We get it, you don't like Dr Rowley.

But you are mixing your hate of KCR with medical advice from the MoH. It was the CMO who said there is a 6mth wait for vaccines post covid-19, not KCR. It was not conveniently made for the PM, this was the recommendation prior to him contracting the virus. The only reason you are disagreeing is because the PM is subject to it.

For reasonable, levelheaded ppl, our medical decisions are not determined by hate for KCR. I hope that some day you will rise to that level.

Postby De Dragon » May 10th, 2021, 10:39 am

Habit7 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Yes, but the esteemed PM JUHN Scary says all of our protocols, from vaccines to policy are WHO guided. Now, not only isn't he following them wrt vaccines, but actually lying about how long after you have had Covid that you can be vaccinated

But you are mixing your hate of KCR with medical advice from the MoH. It was the CMO who said there is a 6mth wait for vaccines post covid-19, not KCR. It was not conveniently made for the PM, this was the recommendation prior to him contracting the virus. The only reason you are disagreeing is because the PM is subject to it.

For reasonable, levelheaded ppl, our medical decisions are not determined by hate for KCR. I hope that some day you will rise to that level.

I don't hate JUHN Scarfy moron :roll: I hate his nasty attitude and how he's dragging this country to hell with his inept bumbling, lies and corruption
What I stated has nothing to do with hate, but exposing LIES and misinformation. A lowly pleb like me could find that information on the WHO website, yet JUHN Scarfy with all his resources cannot realize that yet? Even if your initial position was incorrect, it cannot be corrected weeks later?
Someone who claimed that they were going to be "first in line" sure sounds like they're either changing their tune maybe because of Guy Smiley's death? This is what happens when you put your foot into your lying mouth, you get backed into corners from which there is no easy escape, but to LIE, misrepresent, deal in misinformation or whatever you want to term it is a disservice to the WHO and people who are vaccine hesitant.

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » May 10th, 2021, 10:40 am

Postby Habit7 » May 10th, 2021, 10:56 am

Habit7 wrote:

I don't hate JUHN Scarfy moron :roll: I hate his nasty attitude and how he's dragging this country to hell with his inept bumbling, lies and corruption
What I stated has nothing to do with hate, but exposing LIES and misinformation. A lowly pleb like me could find that information on the WHO website, yet JUHN Scarfy with all his resources cannot realize that yet? Even if your initial position was incorrect, it cannot be corrected weeks later?
Someone who claimed that they were going to be "first in line" sure sounds like they're either changing their tune maybe because of Guy Smiley's death? This is what happens when you put your foot into your lying mouth, you get backed into corners from which there is no easy escape, but to LIE, misrepresent, deal in misinformation or whatever you want to term it is a disservice to the WHO and people who are vaccine hesitant.

It is not a lie. He said that he would be first to get the vaccine but got flu like symptoms the night before. Which invalidates you from being vaccinated.

Your hate for KCR is tripping you up. Calm down.

ftitan

Postby ftitan » May 10th, 2021, 10:57 am

paid_influencer wrote:
The FDA and EMA approved vaccines have been widely distributed in the USA and Europe and have hundreds of millions of doses to provide information. The level of data there is well beyond what any previous study could have provided. I could put my head on a block for them.

To say Sinopharm has the same level of safety/efficacy data as Pfizer or AZ.... is being dishonest imo.

There are no FDA approved vaccines though, they're only authorized for emergency use.
The main problem with Sinopharm is they omitted testing data, or didn't test people with comorbidities except obesity. So they have an unusually high positive rate because of no data on the bad things.