TriniTuner.com | Latest Event:
jsr wrote:Hi
Can you submit a houseplan for approval after a house is built?
thanks
viedcht wrote:Yes but I must comply with current regulations. First issue: is the house within 25ft of the roadway? Was it built on residential land, or farmland?( Considering no prior approval it may be unapproved, but you will find our eventually)
Don't answer any questions here, it's just to give you an idea as to your expected hurdles. Visit Town & Country/Regional Corporation offices (websites etc) in your area/county and get some info. You can leave everything as-is, but if thinking about mortgaging or even selling, approved buildings are expected. Good luck
viedcht wrote:Yes but I must comply with current regulations. First issue: is the house within 25ft of the roadway? Was it built on residential land, or farmland?( Considering no prior approval it may be unapproved, but you will find our eventually)
Don't answer any questions here, it's just to give you an idea as to your expected hurdles. Visit Town & Country/Regional Corporation offices (websites etc) in your area/county and get some info. You can leave everything as-is, but if thinking about mortgaging or even selling, approved buildings are expected. Good luck
88sins wrote:jsr wrote:Hi
thanks
you can. but just cuz you can does not equate into you should.viedcht wrote:Yes but I must comply with current regulations. First issue: is the house within 25ft of the roadway? Was it built on residential land, or farmland?( Considering no prior approval it may be unapproved, but you will find our eventually)
not sure where you heard this, but you wrong there. you can buy, sell, mortgage or transfer a building that doesn't have approved plans, whether residential or commercial, and not having said plans would do nothing to affect price or ease of the transaction in any way. But there's a catch, in that it must be an older building.
viedcht wrote:A building older than 1969/1962 (can't remember what year) when changes were made? I know normally bank always saying "bring Yuh recent documents; deed, approved plans" etc...88sins wrote:jsr wrote:Hi
thanks
you can. but just cuz you can does not equate into you should.viedcht wrote:Yes but I must comply with current regulations. First issue: is the house within 25ft of the roadway? Was it built on residential land, or farmland?( Considering no prior approval it may be unapproved, but you will find our eventually)
not sure where you heard this, but you wrong there. you can buy, sell, mortgage or transfer a building that doesn't have approved plans, whether residential or commercial, and not having said plans would do nothing to affect price or ease of the transaction in any way. But there's a catch, in that it must be an older building.