Redman wrote:Poster Habit7 seems to know or turns a blind eye to PNM crooks
I dont see it like that.
But then again in order to vote for anyone-you have to turn a blind eye to some crap.
Pick your poison- but some one has to run the country.
Kickstart wrote:The appeal court proved he was not shady. Walk on sonHabit7 wrote:Kickstart wrote:True talk they all shady
You don't believe that, you believe that Panday was a victim of some PNM conspiracy. Even though it was his govt that started the Piarco Airport inquiry and his AG blew the whistle on his corruption and the US judicial system convicted their residents who were involved.
In your book, Panday is not shady.
From whom did Mr Panday received this money from ?Habit7 wrote:Kickstart wrote:The appeal court proved he was not shady. Walk on sonHabit7 wrote:Kickstart wrote:True talk they all shady
You don't believe that, you believe that Panday was a victim of some PNM conspiracy. Even though it was his govt that started the Piarco Airport inquiry and his AG blew the whistle on his corruption and the US judicial system convicted their residents who were involved.
The appeal court proved that there was a mistrial, not that he was not culpable of knowingly hiding money he received from oversight.
Corruption cant done in TT when supporters both don't know about the charges politicians face or wrongly interpret the conclusions.
Panday sat over a known corrupt project that several individuals received taxpayers money corruptly. During that same time Panday received money abroad and did not declare it as is statutorily required. That is a fact. The Appeal Court ruled that how we came to know that did follow procedure. But it still does absolve Panday from acquiring money in a "shady" manner.
matr1x wrote:Habit7, you are a sad joke.
Still pointing blame to others when your party is engaging actively in corruption
Kickstart wrote:Present poison is killing usRedman wrote:Poster Habit7 seems to know or turns a blind eye to PNM crooks
I dont see it like that.
But then again in order to vote for anyone-you have to turn a blind eye to some crap.
Pick your poison- but some one has to run the country.
Kickstart wrote:Habit7 wrote:Kickstart wrote:The appeal court proved he was not shady. Walk on sonHabit7 wrote:Kickstart wrote:True talk they all shady
The appeal court proved that there was a mistrial, not that he was not culpable of knowingly hiding money he received from oversight.
Corruption cant done in TT when supporters both don't know about the charges politicians face or wrongly interpret the conclusions.
Panday sat over a known corrupt project that several individuals received taxpayers money corruptly. During that same time Panday received money abroad and did not declare it as is statutorily required. That is a fact. The Appeal Court ruled that how we came to know that did follow procedure. But it still does absolve Panday from acquiring money in a "shady" manner.
From whom did Mr Panday received this money from ?
matr1x wrote:What conversation? Lying isn't a counterpoint
Kickstart wrote:From whom did Mr Panday received this money from ?
timelapse wrote:So no crooks exist unless they not PNM?
Too much balisier koolaid will give you diabeetus eh bhai.Habit7 wrote:Redman wrote:Allyuh should read the first sentence that Habit wrote on Panday.
Isn't it Panday WAS SEEN as a crook..?
And wasn't this the perception of his whole govt at the point of the election?
Don't study ZR and Dragon. They like to change the topic after you prove them wrong.
COP thought of Panday as a crook in 2007 when there was his last general election. Whatever happened in 2012 doesn't change that.
Then De Beat Up say COP never said that, I proved him wrong. Then he said that they are not a court, no need because Panday was already a convict, proved him wrong on that too. Thus the beat up ensues about ME not understanding what clearly he had no knowledge about.
I don't care what anybody say about Panday. In my book, he is still a crook. He facilitated the Piarco Airport Scandal where we have confessed and convicted coconspirators. The courts may have acquitted him on an issue of procedure but the facts are that money was stolen from the project, he received large sums of money and he sought to hide it.
Don't tell me about Marlene, O'Halloran and Hart and whoever else when the clearest, highest and most adjudicated example of political corruption in our country is right there and you don't want to accept it.
In other countries he would have been a disgraced former leader who would be relegated to obscurity. But in T&T he is regularly requested for comment on governance issues. As if, his second term didn't fall apart because members of HIS own party said they can't take the corruption and they decided to bow out.
You "we" not sure where Mr Panday got the money from ?Habit7 wrote:matr1x wrote:What conversation? Lying isn't a counterpoint
try telling that to ZRKickstart wrote:From whom did Mr Panday received this money from ?
We are not entirely sure. The Piarco Airport enquiry has never come to a conclusion.
matr1x wrote:Why aren't ppl talking about government friends and kids getting employed in high positions?
hover11 wrote:That happens on both sides not specifically a PNM issuematr1x wrote:Why aren't ppl talking about government friends and kids getting employed in high positions?
matr1x wrote:Why aren't ppl talking about government friends and kids getting employed in high positions?
Dohplaydat wrote:Habit7,
How are things like this fair?
She is far from the only person who has been begging to return, I know of several persons with trini passports, guys and gals who have contributed and lived their whole life in Trinidad and have not been granted exemptions to return despite numerous attempts.
To be honest it's was Mr Manning that provided street lighting and it was him that opened up free education.timelapse wrote:^True talk.At least things get done under UNC.More roads, running water and street lighting was provided under UNC that any other government.More important, education opportunities.PNM wants an uneducated population so that it can rule by giving out handouts.
Kickstart wrote:To be honest it's was Mr Manning that provided street lighting and it was him that opened up free education.timelapse wrote:^True talk.At least things get done under UNC.More roads, running water and street lighting was provided under UNC that any other government.More important, education opportunities.PNM wants an uneducated population so that it can rule by giving out handouts.
matr1x wrote:Habit7 just doesn't want to say that what good for the pnm not good for east Indian population