1 Year Anniversary - RIP! Andrea Bharatt kidnapped, murdered

Dohplaydat

Re: Arima woman kidnapped, found dead

Postby Dohplaydat » February 5th, 2021, 3:24 pm

shogun wrote:Finally feeling like watershed moment though? Seeing grown men from all walks of life tearing up and getting legit angry over Andrea's death, all over social media. Hopefully this is the beginning of changes where it matters?

Shut down the county with marches on Carnival Monday and Tuesday!

Make a difference people, peaceful protests only, no looting or destroying public or government property.

Postby MG Man » February 5th, 2021, 3:25 pm

shogun wrote:Finally feeling like watershed moment though? Seeing grown men from all walks of life tearing up and getting legit angry over Andrea's death, all over social media. Hopefully this is the beginning of changes where it matters?

2 week memory
Next week (through no coincidence) we gonna have some dotish viral bacchanal and we back to kyak kyak kyak
Remember how she name who got gunned down execution style after leaving the casino?
Remember Sean Luke?
Akil Chambers?
We deserve what we get as a nation

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » February 5th, 2021, 3:33 pm

2 week memory
Next week (through no coincidence) we gonna have some dotish viral bacchanal and we back to kyak kyak kyak
Remember how she name who got gunned down execution style after leaving the casino?
Remember Sean Luke?
Akil Chambers?

share the same sentiment ....also saw that after 15 years no DNA tests was done for Sean Luke case . those murderers of Sean Luke will walk free because on the BS system we have .

Postby shogun » February 5th, 2021, 3:58 pm

2 week memory
Remember Sean Luke?
Akil Chambers?

I hear that.

Forget the average members of the dumbed down general public though. Everyone know they too disparate and jackarsish to expect any cohesive response from. Even in this ched I already read about BLM and persons disrespecting the discussion to air their agendas. It is what it is. Just hoping that lawmakers see the kind of genuine anger coming from that segment of the public that seems to be personally affected and apparently gives an actual sh!t about this case in particular to stop the adversarial politics long enough to get something going here.... because I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this. I know, still wishful thinking though.

Postby Habit7 » February 5th, 2021, 4:12 pm

No truth to court link in Andrea's kidnapping and murder, says CoP

Anna Ramdass

An upset Police Commissioner Gary Griffith said there is no court link to the killing of Andrea Bharatt.

Speaking to the Express by phone the top cop knocked a Newsday newspaper report which stated the focus of the police investigation into the kidnapping and murder of Bharatt has shifted from a crime of opportunity to whether she was deliberately targeted by an organised crime syndicate.

Griffith said this false and irresponsible report has caused panic and fear among court workers.

"Persons are mortified right now, many of the women working throughout the court system they are very concerned and are questioning that if this is true, they will be monitored and targeted. This has caused mass panic throughout the country,. That's why I said Newsday always gets the bronze medal of newspapers, irresponsible!" said Griffith.

The Commissioner said he wants to set the record straight and allay the fears of many- there is no court link.

"We have absolutely no evidence or reports to confirm that at this time. There are no witnesses, no reports to substantiate those statements (by Newsday)," said Griffith.

Bharatt worked as a court clerk at the Arima magistrates court.

On January 29 she left work and took a "H" taxi to get to her Arima home.

Her body was found on a precipice at the heights of Aripo on Thursday.

Griffith said investigations are continuing.

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/n ... 5d1ad.html

Postby aaron17 » February 5th, 2021, 4:19 pm

I hear Ian alleyne gonna buss a file by 6..idk

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 5th, 2021, 4:20 pm

shogun wrote:

2 week memory
Remember Sean Luke?
Akil Chambers?

I hear that.

Forget the average members of the dumbed down general public though. Everyone know they too disparate and jackarsish to expect any cohesive response from. Even in this ched I already read about BLM and persons disrespecting the discussion to air their agendas. It is what it is. Just hoping that lawmakers see the kind of genuine anger coming from that segment of the public that seems to be personally affected and apparently gives an actual sh!t about this case in particular to stop the adversarial politics long enough to get something going here.... because I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this. I know, still wishful thinking though.

This isn't going to die down that quickly, this is akin to Kieth Noel, but worse, especially IF what she discovered working at the Arima magistrate turns out to be true.

GG has not confirmed it is true, but in reality, this is probably the truth.

Heads need to roll for this, and we need to keep the momentum up. I personally have never seen social media in such an uproar ever, not since BLM.

And I was one who disparaged the BLM supporters, not because I don't believe their cause, it's because of people's misplaced outrage here in TT.

You don't live in the US, you live in a country that has had black rulers the majority of the time, your own country falling apart, corrupt, ruled by criminal elements, yet the one thing to bring you out on the Savanah was BLM? Waste of f*cking time, out of touch SJW retarded liberals.

We need to take to streets and force change somehow.

Look at what happened in Delhi in 2012.

Last edited by Dohplaydat on February 5th, 2021, 4:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

VII

Postby VII » February 5th, 2021, 4:20 pm

I knew that story was far fetched and not consistent with known facts of the case..

Postby aaron17 » February 5th, 2021, 4:22 pm

^^ "We have absolutely no evidence or reports to confirm that at this time..."

Well it aint rule out yet

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 5th, 2021, 4:27 pm

VII wrote:I knew that story was far fetched and not consistent with known facts of the case..

Far fetched? boy do you even live trinidad?

Postby Dave » February 5th, 2021, 4:36 pm

Question...I am not a watcher of crime watch but have always heard that he has something to buss, so if he has something to buss what would be different this time bussing to previous times bussing...
Has any previous bussing actually led to something credible in the justice system?

Postby matr1x » February 5th, 2021, 4:47 pm

Where is madam fat guts? Still in quarantine?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 5th, 2021, 4:51 pm

Dave wrote:Question...I am not a watcher of crime watch but have always heard that he has something to buss, so if he has something to buss what would be different this time bussing to previous times bussing...
Has any previous bussing actually led to something credible in the justice system?

He gonna buss some shots at 6, Ian is a shot busser. Watch di ride!

Postby timelapse » February 5th, 2021, 4:58 pm

DMan7 wrote:
Dave wrote:Question...I am not a watcher of crime watch but have always heard that he has something to buss, so if he has something to buss what would be different this time bussing to previous times bussing...

Also known to associate with big time criminals, but carry on...

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 5th, 2021, 5:01 pm

timelapse wrote:
DMan7 wrote:

You have to roll around in the mud if you want to catch the Hog!

Postby Les Bain » February 5th, 2021, 5:02 pm

Ian reminds me of them Mexican anti-crime personalities. Every cnut and they cousin know they dirty, but they have a big anti crime show.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » February 5th, 2021, 5:05 pm

I don't believe that court link thing though.

How she end up in that specific taxi?
I think this was a regular Friday evening for Quamie and Quamie.
Look for some unsuspecting female, rob/rape/kill/dump and then back on the road pulling bull like normal.
If you look into the stats....anyway...

But since there were 2 women, Andrea and co-worker - had Andrea dropped out first, right now allour woulda be mourning the killing of the co-worker. Unless Quamie was looking specifically for a straight hair and the co-worker was not.
Last edited by Blaze d Chalice on February 5th, 2021, 5:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby timelapse » February 5th, 2021, 5:05 pm

DMan7 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
DMan7 wrote:

You have to roll around in the mud if you want to catch the Hog!

You mean get paid by, and have business investments with said hogs

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 5th, 2021, 5:31 pm

Ian is ah mc....who does listen to him...is also ah mc

VII

Postby VII » February 5th, 2021, 5:31 pm

Tun tun as to how they would've abducted her so smoothly in a purported taxi and drop the friend off,she was randomly abducted by sexual deviants who saw an opportunity,and the situation progressively deteriorated,if for some reason she had gotten out by the friend this thread wouldn't even exist,you give local criminals too much credit,no serious underworld figure gonna murder a clerk for what is being proposed there,especially a young female,he doesnt want that heat and if that was even the case she would've been gunned down at home etc,what guarantee they had that she would've gotten into that car there and then , you watch too much tv,where the hell you live anyway ?

Some of you with your wild imaginations always trying to pronounce your unlikely hunches and feelings as facts.

And deeds are rejected on a daily basis by clerks..steups..

Dohplaydat wrote:
VII wrote:I knew that story was far fetched and not consistent with known facts of the case..

Last edited by VII on February 5th, 2021, 5:49 pm, edited 6 times in total.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 5th, 2021, 5:31 pm

:agrue:

In other news
IMG-20210205-WA0276.jpg
IMG-20210205-WA0279.jpg

Postby pugboy » February 5th, 2021, 5:53 pm

you can only do that if you succeed in a conviction

Postby timelapse » February 5th, 2021, 5:59 pm

pugboy wrote:you can only do that if you succeed in a conviction

KKK doh wait on convictions

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 5th, 2021, 6:12 pm

VII wrote:Tun tun as to how they would've abducted her so smoothly in a purported taxi and drop the friend off,she was randomly abducted by sexual deviants, and the situation progressively deteriorated,if for some reason she had gotten out by the friend this thread wouldn't even exist,you give local criminals too much credit,no serious underworld figure gonna murder a clerk for what is being proposed there,especially a young female,he doesnt want that heat and if that was even the case she would've been gunned down at home etc,what guarantee they had that she would've gotten into that car there and then , you watch too much tv,where the hell you live anyway ?

Some of you with your wild imaginations always trying to pronounce your unlikely hunches and feelings as facts.

Dohplaydat wrote:

Alright, let's wait the outcome....FYI it is extremely easy for a taxi to wait and pull out when they see these two walking on the road. It was almost 6 when they boarded that taxi not peak time at all.

Unlike you who is purporting to know exactly what happened, I am saying this link is a possibility and needs to be investigated.

Penguin

Postby Penguin » February 5th, 2021, 6:48 pm

The emotional response from this murder is astounding and encouraging.

For far too long the population has stayed quiet and accepted this. When legit complaints against the corrupt institutions are brought up what the response?

It's the opposition's fault! When they power it was the same thing.

Steups, and we accept it. Never getting anywhere. People need to take back this country and demand accountability by those in power.

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » February 5th, 2021, 7:04 pm

I don’t know but If it was a court racket Andrea got caught up in and was murdered for, could the coworker who was with her have been in on it and set her up by getting her in the car with the killers?

A lot is strange in this, from the limited info shared but some things looking suspicious - the scrap iron man who find the body, the coworker she was with that somehow barely got away - why didn’t the men take both girls if it was random?

Could the police be covering up the possible court racket...think about it...if licence office have so much racket we all know about, why would the courts be any different? I once hear a guy saying... to grease the wheel in LO you have to go through the touts, same way to grease the wheel in court you have to go through the lawyers.

More questions than answers

Dohplaydat wrote:
VII wrote:Tun tun as to how they would've abducted her so smoothly in a purported taxi and drop the friend off,she was randomly abducted by sexual deviants, and the situation progressively deteriorated,if for some reason she had gotten out by the friend this thread wouldn't even exist,you give local criminals too much credit,no serious underworld figure gonna murder a clerk for what is being proposed there,especially a young female,he doesnt want that heat and if that was even the case she would've been gunned down at home etc,what guarantee they had that she would've gotten into that car there and then , you watch too much tv,where the hell you live anyway ?

Dohplaydat wrote:

Alright, let's wait the outcome....FYI it is extremely easy for a taxi to wait and pull out when they see these two walking on the road. It was almost 6 when they boarded that taxi not peak time at all.

Unlike you who is purporting to know exactly what happened, I am saying this link is a possibility and needs to be investigated.

Penguin

Postby Penguin » February 5th, 2021, 7:12 pm

fallen_angel wrote:I don’t know but If it was a court racket Andrea got caught up in and was murdered for, could the coworker who was with her have been in on it and set her up by getting her in the car with the killers?

A lot is strange in this, from the limited info shared but some things looking suspicious - the scrap iron man who find the body, the coworker she was with that somehow barely got away - why didn’t the men take both girls if it was random?

Could the police be covering up the possible court racket...think about it...if licence office have so much racket we all know about, why would the courts be any different? I once hear a guy saying... to grease the wheel in LO you have to go through the touts, same way to grease the wheel in court you have to go through the lawyers.

More questions than answers

Dohplaydat wrote:

I will go on record saying that my cousin is a criminal and he routinely beats the system.

He has admitted to me he has shot men already (he said they didn't die, but I don't believe him), he was arrested for dealing weapons, weed several times, robbed persons as well.

On the 2 occasions, he had court cases against him (weed one time, robbery second time) he was able to bribe ($50,000 each time) to have the charges dropped.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » February 5th, 2021, 7:16 pm

Trinis really living in some fcuking fantasy world where everything is a conspiracy and sounds like a movie script. No wonder some of you all hold certain political views.

A simple case of abduction, assault and murder you all trying to spin into the latest conspiracy. Really just shows the simple minds we live amongst.

Add this to the aspersions cast on homeboy who found the body and you really get an insight into how the average trini trini mind work. All that GATE and free education was for nothing. We just produced educated dunces.

That is the real tragedy of all of this.

Postby 16 cycles » February 5th, 2021, 7:18 pm

Facts of case will get lost in the conspiracy theories that police will have to spend time to disprove....

Journalists to blame as well for some piss poor reporting and sensationalism...

Apart from that, kudos to the TTPS officers who tried to console the family...hope it fuels your drive to solve this and others like it..

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » February 5th, 2021, 7:20 pm

The issue now goes beyond women being raped and violence against women, it raises the issue of young people in the workforce.

They say they want young people and they want change and for them to do the right thing but....