No place for Trini's

Re: No place for Trini's

Postby matr1x » November 27th, 2020, 3:19 pm

Op, the only course of action is for trinis to understand their self worth. And they have a right to be here just like anyone else.

Trinis work extremely hard. Ppl like max miss slavery because it was free labor and upset becuase now ppl have to be paid.

We may have to fight for our right and our children rights and if it comes to that, so be it.

Postby MaxPower » November 27th, 2020, 3:23 pm

matr1x wrote:Op, the only course of action is for trinis to understand their self worth. And they have a right to be here just like anyone else.

Trinis work extremely hard. Ppl like max miss slavery because it was free labor and upset becuase now ppl have to be paid.

We may have to fight for our right and our children rights and if it comes to that, so be it.

Slim,

You are wrong.

The majority of Trinis do not work hard.

If they did, immigrants would think twice of coming here.

Stop selling yourself dreams.

Postby matr1x » November 27th, 2020, 3:51 pm

They come becuase like rats, they will seek safe harbor.

Time will come when their pride will become grief

Postby zoom rader » November 27th, 2020, 8:15 pm

matr1x wrote:Op, the only course of action is for trinis to understand their self worth. And they have a right to be here just like anyone else.

Slim,

You are wrong.

Max our problem is the red Goverment supporters, they are the downfall of TT.

Just look at Tobago, they are a hand out nation and they produce nothing.

Postby MaxPower » November 27th, 2020, 8:25 pm

Slim,

You are wrong.

Zoom,

Are you saying that the PNM supporters are at fault for the current status of T&T?

Postby zoom rader » November 27th, 2020, 8:31 pm

Slim,

You are wrong.

Slim,

You are wrong.

Zoom,

Are you saying that the PNM supporters are at fault for the current status of T&T?
Yes,

They have been trained to become lazy and wanting freeness.

It's a fact that they also produce criminals and are pest.

Our jails are fillied with whom?

You yourself should know that red Goverment supporters are unemployable and they lack work ethics.

Postby RedVEVO » November 28th, 2020, 5:02 am

Slim,

You are wrong.

Slim,

You are wrong.

Zoom,

Yes,

You yourself should know that red Goverment supporters are unemployable and they lack work ethics.

Zoom is SOOOOOOO correct .

Visit St Vincent and you will discover a country with a work ethic that is phenomenal .

And some of the sweetest women :oops:

Postby RedVEVO » November 28th, 2020, 5:03 am

RedVEVO wrote:

Slim,

You are wrong.

Slim,

You are wrong.

Zoom,

Yes,

Visit St Vincent and you will discover a country with a work ethic that is phenomenal .

And they will cook you up some jack and bread fruit to die for ..

This is where I plan to retire in like 20 years .

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 28th, 2020, 6:29 am

it have a law for the locals and a law for the foreigners be it illegal non national or who here legally. trinidadians still believe that everyone from outside better than we and we treat them better, god bless eric williams for instilling that mentality into trinidadians when he bring all them non national here for votes. police go disrespect a local and kiss the ass of a white when stopped at a roadblock. i watch them embarrass some lil black boys in front kapok on wednesday just cause the man driving a suv and looking black, the blackboy telling the officer he is a plumber but them aint want to hear that, but lil white boy get ketch with illegal firearm or narcotics get away with a kiss.

Postby zoom rader » November 28th, 2020, 8:14 am

RedVEVO wrote:

Slim,

You are wrong.

Slim,

You are wrong.

Zoom,

Yes,

And they will cook you up some jack and bread fruit to die for ..

This is where I plan to retire in like 20 years .
Doh waste time hoss, go early

Postby matr1x » November 29th, 2020, 2:50 pm

Let's not forget, whether you have a job or not, property tax is coming. And if you cannot pay by the end of 5 years, interests and all, the state gains the right to take your land.

So allyuh play dumb and loving to the venes. When they take your jobs and you cannot pay tax, or the increased rent and lose your properties, remember you agreed to this.

Postby timelapse » November 30th, 2020, 8:27 am

Schoolboy, as much as I see your point, you are missing one important factor.Afros, Indos and some Chinese did not come on their own volition.Some were enslaved, some were fooled into promises of riches and whatnot.The ones who started this , and systematically pushed out the natives were the Spanish and the British.While we busy blaming each other races down here,descendants of the very same Spaniards coming across from Venezuela in the same boldface ,entitled manner as their ancestors. We didn't learn from history .Whenever Spanish say to come, is to run like hell.

Mirage

Postby Mirage » December 1st, 2020, 6:40 pm

zoom rader wrote:Real trinis should have well been established by now. Some should have advance and migrated for higher heights .

You see migration as a sign of success?

Sometimes, yes. The smartest guys I know that got scholarships after secondary school, live abroad. As far as I know, all came from solidly middle class backgrounds.

Postby timelapse » December 2nd, 2020, 1:40 pm

Mirage wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Real trinis should have well been established by now. Some should have advance and migrated for higher heights .

Sometimes, yes. The smartest guys I know that got scholarships after secondary school, live abroad. As far as I know, all came from solidly middle class backgrounds.

Thats not a sign of success,thats a sign of an opportunist.
When I compare notes with guys my age that migrated,or even guys my age that grew up abroad, my standard of living is much higher, I have less debts, work one job.My hobbies sometimes bring in income.I have a wife, 5 LARGE dogs, car and enough money to fund my hobbies and interests.I grew up without my dad around,even though he has money, much of it never trickled down to my mom and I.
I consider myself fairly successful and I never had to migrate, so go figure.There's nothing abroad that I want except perhaps the occasional Deftones and Tool concert, but nothing worth beating up over.Life is how you make it, wherever you are

Mirage

Postby Mirage » December 2nd, 2020, 2:46 pm

timelapse wrote:
Mirage wrote:

When I compare notes with guys my age that migrated,or even guys my age that grew up abroad, my standard of living is much higher, I have less debts, work one job.My hobbies sometimes bring in income.I have a wife, 5 LARGE dogs, car and enough money to fund my hobbies and interests.I grew up without my dad around,even though he has money, much of it never trickled down to my mom and I.
I consider myself fairly successful and I never had to migrate, so go figure.There's nothing abroad that I want except perhaps the occasional Deftones and Tool concert, but nothing worth beating up over.Life is how you make it, wherever you are

I'm happy that you have found success in Trinidad.

This is all anecdotal but the guys I am referring to have advanced degrees and have had good careers to date ( medical doctors, engineers etc).
I consider that to be signs of success. Could they have stayed behind? Sure, but I don't consider migrating to necessarily be a bad thing at all. It depends on your circumstance and interests.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » December 3rd, 2020, 2:02 am

Yes, migrating from Trinidad is a sign of success.
Does not matter if you moving to Switzerland, DRC, Ethiopia, N.Korea, S.Korea, UAE, Afghanistan.
Once you able to break free from the Trini mentality and leave that behind, then you can say you are truly successful.

I said a while ago, in the near future, (if I still alive by then) I would like to see the 2 major groups in Trinidad be Venez and Chinese. Trinidad would advance so quickly you would feel you in a time warp or dreaming. Of course this would mean the current 'locals' would become a minority - which is not a bad thing since they (locals) cannot keep up with the pace and efficiency of Chinese and Venez.

I sure none of ollor pick up a Spanish or Mandarin language book YET, even though I tell ollor over a year now to get started.

Quamie and Ramlal only spinning top in mud decades now with no end in sight.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » December 3rd, 2020, 2:44 am

Blaze d Chalice wrote:Yes, migrating from Trinidad is a sign of success.
Does not matter if you moving to Switzerland, DRC, Ethiopia, N.Korea, S.Korea, UAE, Afghanistan.
Once you able to break free from the Trini mentality and leave that behind, then you can say you are truly successful.

I said a while ago, in the near future, (if I still alive by then) I would like to see the 2 major groups in Trinidad be Venez and Chinese. Trinidad would advance so quickly you would feel you in a time warp or dreaming. Of course this would mean the current 'locals' would become a minority - which is not a bad thing since they (locals) cannot keep up with the pace and efficiency of Chinese and Venez.

I sure none of ollor pick up a Spanish or Mandarin language book YET, even though I tell ollor over a year now to get started.

Quamie and Ramlal only spinning top in mud decades now with no end in sight.

What about them guyanese ? they came here in numbers about 15-20 years ago, most of them own their own business in clothes, agriculture, construction etc, they own multiple cars, drive through the "garden land" in aranguez and see the mansions they built while locals fight among themselves and now guyana prospering with the same movie town, massy stores, marios, royal castle, republic bank all in guyana many who came here 15 years ago heading back better off. we who live here still renting, cant afford to shop massy an now letting the venes do the same what the guyanese did.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » December 4th, 2020, 8:23 pm

Not only Guyanese, almost everybody who come TT doing that, non-trini Chinese, (non-1%)Syrian, African, Indian, Cuban and now Venezuelan. I even mention a while back there are Russian here as well.

I think it safe to say Quamie and Ramlal like it so.

Postby zoom rader » December 4th, 2020, 10:50 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:Not only Guyanese, almost everybody who come TT doing that, non-trini Chinese, (non-1%)Syrian, African, Indian, Cuban and now Venezuelan. I even mention a while back there are Russian here as well.

Nope you wrong

Small islanders came and never improved, they give TT a bad name with crime

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » December 5th, 2020, 12:40 am

No I say "almost everybody."
Those people you speak of, Eric's babies fall outside that group and didn't make the cut.

And also, the purpose they were/are here was NOT to improve (neither themselves nor TT) so as far as they know, they not doing anything wrong and they successful just like all the other groups. They just have a very different interpretation of success.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » December 5th, 2020, 3:50 am

Blaze d Chalice wrote:Not only Guyanese, almost everybody who come TT doing that, non-trini Chinese, (non-1%)Syrian, African, Indian, Cuban and now Venezuelan. I even mention a while back there are Russian here as well.

chinese, syrians, indians came with US$ and convet and build business but guyanese money wothless here in TT and they still make it. is a good thing water and current and gas going up maybe it will make we trini get out of the lazy life.

small islander came here and form sealots, beetam and laventille, they was nothing in their country came TT under invite from the father of the nation to get votes and after 50 years still nothing, still voting for the father of the nation, still getting handouts like free current, free roof, food card among others.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » December 30th, 2020, 6:12 am

106461181_1075392216196606_5634053442907900972_n.jpg
to my guyana brothers in trinidad where can i get the golden gilbaka to buy in trinidad ?

Postby zoom rader » December 30th, 2020, 7:41 am

screwbash wrote:106461181_1075392216196606_5634053442907900972_n.jpgto my guyana brothers in trinidad where can i get the golden gilbaka to buy in trinidad ?

Hmmm thats from , Its our life

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1A8XbOz8bGs

death365

Postby death365 » December 30th, 2020, 8:13 am

ah like how u does drop in the part of Large dogs... btw my hobbies only ever brought me joy and im ok with that!

timelapse wrote:
Mirage wrote:

Postby Dizzy28 » December 30th, 2020, 8:42 am

screwbash wrote:106461181_1075392216196606_5634053442907900972_n.jpgto my guyana brothers in trinidad where can i get the golden gilbaka to buy in trinidad ?

Not that one but saw this in Tunapuna market a few times

IMG_20170319_092002.jpg

Postby timelapse » December 30th, 2020, 8:58 am

death365 wrote:ah like how u does drop in the part of Large dogs... btw my hobbies only ever brought me joy and im ok with that!

timelapse wrote:
Mirage wrote:

Try maintaining 5 Fullgrown Akita/GSD ...

Postby 88sins » December 30th, 2020, 10:36 am

Short answer-nowhere.
You can get catfish, just won't be that specific species of catfish.

Postby Rovin » December 30th, 2020, 10:40 am

dise d same kinda catfish bake n shark vendors allegedly use ? ...

screwbash

Postby screwbash » December 31st, 2020, 4:00 am

Hmmm thats from , Its our life

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1A8XbOz8bGs

nice vid but i got it from google. was looking at golden fish for the new year to go with the black eye peas. closest i seeing in TT is fresh cro cro or fresh salmon but the color of the gilbaka nice boi.

Postby MaxPower » December 31st, 2020, 1:00 pm

Lmao @ you Trinis celebrating that 2020 is over as if 2021 will be better.

It can only be better if allyuh Trinis change that stink mentality.

The fact that some of you are waiting for 2021 to “change” is as indication of procrastination.

Why wait for 2021 when you could have changed way before?

Stop fooling yourselves Trinis....make the change NOW.