Re: UNC 2.0?!?!?!

Postby Dizzy28 » November 13th, 2020, 10:02 am

eliteauto wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:^^^Why is Ramdial so salty though?? She was plucked from near obscurity in 2010 and for her 10 years there I can't think of any notable achievements of hers/a single parliamentary speech that resonated etc.
Probably tough to go back to teacher salary after the heights of Parliament.
It's not the money alone. It's the perks and pips people miss. Plus she's within her rights to be upset if she feels slighted or misled. Her replacement is of questionable ilk so that adds to the affront

I hold no brief for her successor ah. That mofo as shady as they come which probably explains why he fits in so well with the yellow party.

But it would be nice to know why people think they entitled to a particular position in real terms. Like if we were to do a Performance Appraisal of RR what would it look like and not just well I was there for x years and meem get catch in no scandal.
Considering the low bar MPs set for themselves she might feel her performance was stellar lol. I guess if you're representing a party in what is considered a safe seat and you feel that you're good with the party's hierarchy you can have a reasonable expectation of being selected to contest. Maybe she got such assurances who knows? She did indicate that having not been selected she was told that should she endorse her replacement she would get a senatorial appointment so who knows what inner party machinations exist to give one that confidence.

I wonder had Rishi Tripathi gotten the nod instead of Ratiram would RR be as salty though? Up to the morning of the nomination he was certain he was going to be the candidate.

But party politics is cutthroat overall. I have somewhat of a fair insight into yellow (life membership through ratch) and one of my 4 closest friends father is reasonably well placed in the red, to know what goes on internally is beyond my comfort level of ethical and moral standing.

Postby De Dragon » November 14th, 2020, 5:56 pm

Looks like she loved the Oppo life, because with that market bahaviour, that's all that all of them are destined to be. Vasant, who many here are touting as the Phoenix of the UNC, allowed her to defame people/tote like that on on his forum meeting? One thing you have to hand the PNM, is their pothong, no-no-matter-how-much-kick-ah-get, ah staying loyalty.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » November 14th, 2020, 6:46 pm

De Dragon wrote:Looks like she loved the Oppo life, because with that market bahaviour, that's all that all of them are destined to be. Vasant, who many here are touting as the Phoenix of the UNC, allowed her to defame people/tote like that on on his forum meeting? One thing you have to hand the PNM, is their pothong, no-no-matter-how-much-kick-ah-get, ah staying loyalty.

What happened in this forum meeting? Out of the loop here.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » November 14th, 2020, 7:03 pm

Deviant and them trying to hijack the party. He still toting off the horn he get from he ex wife.

Man never recover from that.

Postby Kenjo » November 14th, 2020, 7:43 pm

Redress10 wrote:Deviant and them trying to hijack the party. He still toting off the horn he get from he ex wife.

Err that’s a public story or internal stuff ?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » November 14th, 2020, 9:30 pm

Kenjo wrote:
Redress10 wrote:Deviant and them trying to hijack the party. He still toting off the horn he get from he ex wife.

That was all over the internet years ago

Postby Dizzy28 » November 15th, 2020, 9:40 am

Devant seems to have moved on. Saw him a few times shopping in Pricemart with the GM of Fashion TT.
Kenjo wrote:

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » November 15th, 2020, 9:49 am

Ent she is PNM? (Could be wrong about this) Devant playing the game....or they playing him. Hmm....

Postby De Dragon » November 15th, 2020, 10:03 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Devant seems to have moved on. Saw him a few times shopping in Pricemart with the GM of Fashion TT.
Kenjo wrote:

Well if his public persona mirrors his private one, then it is no surprise that he get butt.

Postby K74T » November 15th, 2020, 8:38 pm

Ex wife married again as well

Hwells

Postby Hwells » November 15th, 2020, 8:45 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Devant seems to have moved on. Saw him a few times shopping in Pricemart with the GM of Fashion TT.
Kenjo wrote:

pics for judgement of 'if he get tru' plz

Postby Redman » November 19th, 2020, 7:14 am

Theoretically..If Vasant and his slate wins......then the leadership of the party would be different to those who sit in Parliament.

How do you see the this panning out.

Who would control the votes where Vasant and the MP differ?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 19th, 2020, 7:41 am

I dont have much faith in UNC membership nuh...some serious die hard kamla and moonilal fans out there. Let's see if they could surprise me...facepalm

Postby zoom rader » November 19th, 2020, 9:47 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I dont have much faith in UNC membership nuh...some serious die hard kamla and moonilal fans out there. Let's see if they could surprise me...facepalm
Hoss

non red Goverment parties could have the best line up but if we stuck with 320000 imbeciles that lack reasoning and logic then those parties not reaching into goverment.

After all those 320000 voted on email gate while elec2020 waiting on dem to make a jail.

How much more can this stupid country be

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 19th, 2020, 11:19 am

^ you ever heard the term 'where there's smoke there's fire'. That analogy is what guided my thinking with respect to email gate and the parties involved who got charged for various offences after email gate was dropped by someone who was mentioned in it. Anyway. Imo, in the last election the PNM was in a very weak position. It was clear people were upset and wanted a change. But when you start coming out with impossible promises like no interest payments on mortgages and 50,000 new jobs during a recession where people losing their jobs left, right and center people must watch you like nah man you don't know what u about. They lost it for themselves imo. Several people on this thread already stated that the UNC has many issues that it needs to change if they are serious about winning the next GE. Are those people wrong as well? It's not the parties that doing nonsense. It's the voter based that doing nonsense. Come on. For once be serious. Yh we know they have die hards on both sides. But come on. Did the actions of the competing parties around the time of the elections not play a role in them losing i?

Postby zoom rader » November 19th, 2020, 12:35 pm

elec2020 wrote:^ you ever heard the term 'where there's smoke there's fire'. That analogy is what guided my thinking with respect to email gate and the parties involved who got charged for various offences after email gate was dropped by someone who was mentioned in it. Anyway. Imo, in the last election the PNM was in a very weak position. It was clear people were upset and wanted a change. But when you start coming out with impossible promises like no interest payments on mortgages and 50,000 new jobs during a recession where people losing their jobs left, right and center people must watch you like nah man you don't know what u about. They lost it for themselves imo. Several people on this thread already stated that the UNC has many issues that it needs to change if they are serious about winning the next GE. Are those people wrong as well? It's not the parties that doing nonsense. It's the voter based that doing nonsense. Come on. For once be serious. Yh we know they have die hards on both sides. But come on. Did the actions of the competing parties around the time of the elections not play a role in them losing i?
UNC can change how much they like or want and that still not going to get them into office.

We have 320000 people that lack critcal thinking skills.

A man lays blame on kamala and people accept that as gospel truth.

320000 ppl share the same mindset as those that supported Hitler and his Nazi party.

This is what we are faced it

Postby mero » November 19th, 2020, 12:41 pm

UNC 3.0 thread needed. Kams done win this. Knife and fork North injun cyah touch Queen of the South royalty.

PNM wins 2025, zoom is shocked,blames PNM. UNC4.0 time, Kamla contests locals, wins again, PNM win 2030, zoom is in disbelief..

PNM still blames UNC for 2010, but they could cuz UNC so dam shitty and so forth

Postby zoom rader » November 19th, 2020, 12:47 pm

mero wrote:UNC 3.0 thread needed. Kams done win this. Knife and fork North injun cyah touch Queen of the South royalty.

PNM wins 2025, zoom is shocked,blames PNM. UNC4.0 time, Kamla contests locals, wins again, PNM win 2030, zoom is in disbelief..

PNM still blames UNC for 2010, but they could cuz UNC so dam shitty and so forth
It's best all non red Goverment folk migrate and leave this to be a true African country.

Or as Max would say let more Venes come in and offset the minority black population.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » November 19th, 2020, 12:48 pm

mero wrote:UNC 3.0 thread needed. Kams done win this. Knife and fork North injun cyah touch Queen of the South royalty.

It's best all non red Goverment folk migrate and leave this to be a true African country.

Or as Max would say let more Venes come in and offset the minority black population.

You are such a clown it's embarrassing at times. Why don't you migrate.

Postby zoom rader » November 19th, 2020, 12:57 pm

Redress10 wrote:

One of the reasons why I never migrated is because we have a non white police force and we don't need BLM.
Last edited by zoom rader on November 19th, 2020, 12:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 19th, 2020, 12:57 pm

Listen we need to support Kams, you all don't understand what her vision is about.

She wants to achieve a hatrick of 3 election losses in a row. How many political leaders have achieved that? You all doh understand legacy or wha

death365

Postby death365 » November 19th, 2020, 1:09 pm

elec2020 wrote:^ \Anyway. Imo, in the last election the PNM was in a very weak position. It was clear people were upset and wanted a change. But when you start coming out with impossible promises like no interest payments on mortgages and 50,000 new jobs during a recession where people losing their jobs left, right and center people must watch you like nah man you don't know what u about

I am so happy I don't think like this !!!! so therefore in your esteemed opinion no party could solve this situation... wow just wow.

if pnm was weak and unc saying that they have "d Plan" to fix T&T commen sense would have dedicated that u vote for the unc. why then did u not vote for them?

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 19th, 2020, 1:10 pm

ZR i don't even know what to say yes. You again skip over all i said to again blame the people. Its funny how when PP won the 300000 plus people were smart and intelligent but 5 years to 10 years after they dunce. Something must be in the water to make 300000 plus people dottish overnight. It have nothing to do with the failures of the opposition to mount credible campaigns. Its because the big boys wanted a change in government and was drugging the water to stupefy the populace. Got it

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 19th, 2020, 1:16 pm

death365 wrote:
elec2020 wrote:^ \Anyway. Imo, in the last election the PNM was in a very weak position. It was clear people were upset and wanted a change. But when you start coming out with impossible promises like no interest payments on mortgages and 50,000 new jobs during a recession where people losing their jobs left, right and center people must watch you like nah man you don't know what u about

I am so happy I don't think like this !!!! so therefore in your esteemed opinion no party could solve this situation... wow just wow.

if pnm was weak and unc saying that they have "d Plan" to fix T&T commen sense would have dedicated that u vote for the unc. why then did u not vote for them?

I did not vote. No one made sense. I have made several posts as to why I said that no one made sense during the elections. If you are so interested in what I had to say then please search for those posts on the forum. I am not going to take my time to go back through these again. I'll leave it at that

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » November 19th, 2020, 1:19 pm

:drinking:

Redress10 wrote:

One of the reasons why I never migrated is because we have a non white police force and we don't need BLM.

You fraid white police? Seriously?

death365

Postby death365 » November 19th, 2020, 1:32 pm

kool noted :)
elec2020 wrote:
death365 wrote:

I did not vote. No one made sense. I have made several posts as to why I said that no one made sense during the elections. If you are so interested in what I had to say then please search for those posts on the forum. I am not going to take my time to go back through these again. I'll leave it at that

dogg

Postby dogg » November 26th, 2020, 9:53 am

UNC in a facting mess oui. They're narrowing their base to a point where it'll soon be baseless.

Postby zoom rader » November 26th, 2020, 10:02 am

dogg wrote:UNC in a facting mess oui. They're narrowing their base to a point where it'll soon be baseless.
Red goverment is most pleased

dogg

Postby dogg » November 26th, 2020, 10:07 am

dogg wrote:UNC in a facting mess oui. They're narrowing their base to a point where it'll soon be baseless.
Red goverment is most pleased

One side terrible, the other side worse. TnT in a mess.

Kewell35

Re: UNC Internal Election 2020

Postby Kewell35 » November 28th, 2020, 12:56 pm

https://newsday.co.tt/2020/11/28/rambac ... ds-change/

FORMER Tabaquite MP Dr Surujrattan Rambachan hinted at a need for change in the UNC, in a Facebook post on Friday in the lead-up to the party’s December 6 internal elections.

Newsday was unable to contact him to ask if he was endorsing former trade minister Vasant Bharath’s bid to unseat UNC leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar.

In his post, titled "My view UNC internal elections," Rambachan urged party members to vote for the best candidates as individuals and not for a slate.

Three times he used words suggesting he was calling for a change in the party: “reinvent,” “different” and “change.”

“As UNC supporters and members we have a duty to put the best minds together to reinvent this party and prepare it for government," he wrote. “Whatever the outcome though it is clear that UNC members want a different party. They know that change has to take place.”

He said UNC members realise the cost of losing elections to "a party that does not treat every citizen equally."

Rambachan said the UNC election “requires courage and determination of a kind that transcends emotions and relationships. It demands rising to a level of emotional maturity that puts country first while expressing gratitude to those who have carried the torch.”

Rambachan had also made a post criticising a member of Persad-Bissessar’s slate, Couva North MP Ravi Ratiram.

“Please stay out of my way," he told him. "Do not call my house nor have your staff do so. It is none of your business who I and my family support.”

Rambachan said it was an abuse of an MP’s office to use that facility to canvass.