All Things US Politics Related: Biden pardons Hunter

Re: All Things US Politics Related in a Trump run White House.

Postby adnj » September 30th, 2020, 2:55 pm

Absolutely no information provided there.

Civil unrest was a widespread problem in 47 countries before Covid-19. A marginalised social group or removal of subsidy are two key similarities between many countries.

[img]https://www.maplecroft.com/siteassets/images/insight-images/analysis/2020/pro-2020/civil-unrest/figure-1-the-Civil-Unrest-Index-reveals-widespread-increases-in-risk-during-2019-jpg[/img]

Postby pete » September 30th, 2020, 3:17 pm

Redman wrote:He vocalizes a plan to make kkk a terrorist org...and lynching a hate crime...

And you question antifa being included....ok....

I would bet antifa and it’s activity has done more damage to black and minority owned business than any other single entity in 2020.

He's lying and his KKK buddies know that.

Was he fishing for one of them to suggest he denounce the KKK so he could confirm it last night? If so good job by the moderator and Biden not assisting with the setup. If he was so committed to that plan he could've just come out and talked about it when specifically asked. It was a softball question and he completely botched it.

Postby Redman » September 30th, 2020, 3:40 pm

adnj wrote:
Redman wrote:He vocalizes a plan to make kkk a terrorist org...and lynching a hate crime...

I would bet antifa and it’s activity has done more damage to black and minority owned business than any other single entity in 2020.

Saying that antifa is a a terrorist organization is akin to saying that socialism, communism or hedonism is a terrorist organization.

Sure...Cept it’s antifa running the protests since George Floyd.

And those protests and their destruction is a voting point, that will bring people into his camp.
There are quite a large number of people that view those activities, and the people behind and funding them as an immediate threat.

Understand...i don’t think trump is a good choice, but I think he will win, warts and all.

Postby adnj » September 30th, 2020, 4:31 pm

Redman wrote:
adnj wrote:

Saying that antifa is a a terrorist organization is akin to saying that socialism, communism or hedonism is a terrorist organization.

And those protests and their destruction is a voting point, that will bring people into his camp.
There are quite a large number of people that view those activities, and the people behind and funding them as an immediate threat.

Understand...i don’t think trump is a good choice, but I think he will win, warts and all.

I believe that you are grossly overestimating any current US issue as it pertains to voters' decisions to support Trump.

Trump's support has been more consistent than any other US president since WWII. There has been no issue to change the number of voters in his base in nearly four years.

Unless you decide to change your vote in November, it is highly unlikely that anything will happen to affect his supporter turnout within the next four weeks

Postby toyolink » September 30th, 2020, 4:57 pm

This first debate was really a ball of confusion with no real indication that democracy at its best does exist.
The USA is really in a very difficult place and the mantle of 'leader of the free world' doesn't seem to apply any longer.
I hope the electoral process facilitates much needed changes, since we are certainly affected by what happens in that country.

Postby bluefete » September 30th, 2020, 6:20 pm

Postby Redman » September 30th, 2020, 8:35 pm

adnj wrote:
Redman wrote:
adnj wrote:

I believe that you are grossly overestimating any current US issue as it pertains to voters' decisions to support Trump.

Trump's support has been more consistent than any other US president since WWII. There has been no issue to change the number of voters in his base in nearly four years.

Unless you decide to change your vote in November, it is highly unlikely that anything will happen to affect his supporter turnout within the next four weeks

Not one single issue...but the same as 2016.

The Dems sent Hilary up. Hilary being the Sec of State under Obama and Biden.
The electorate rejected that.
The Dems then send the VP up...

So any one who had an issue with Obamas policies ...will have a problem with Biden...he was part of that, he running on some of them.
Any one who has a problem with Obama being black ....has a problem with Harris.

Biden doesn’t have the charisma to overcome that..

Add to that people who not ready for a woman, much less a Jamaican Indian Dougla with socialist undercurrents to be President for 8+ years.

You think America ready for a black female President from Jamdown?
I don’t think so.

Those issues deeply emotive and collectively is too much for many.

The more Biden waffles through the campaign the weaker he looks.

Postby De Dragon » September 30th, 2020, 10:08 pm

Redman wrote:
adnj wrote:
Redman wrote:
adnj wrote:

Not one single issue...but the same as 2016.

The Dems sent Hilary up. Hilary being the Sec of State under Obama and Biden.
The electorate rejected that.
The Dems then send the VP up...

So any one who had an issue with Obamas policies ...will have a problem with Biden...he was part of that, he running on some of them.
Any one who has a problem with Obama being black ....has a problem with Harris.

Biden doesn’t have the charisma to overcome that..

Add to that people who not ready for a woman, much less a Jamaican Indian Dougla with socialist undercurrents to be President for 8+ years.

You think America ready for a black female President from Jamdown?
I don’t think so.

Those issues deeply emotive and collectively is too much for many.

The more Biden waffles through the campaign the weaker he looks.

EH? If Biden is elected and dies in office, she can only serve out his term, however long that is.
Racism is at the core of the GOP party's views on the candidates in the election, and yes, they'd rather vote for Trump than a Biden/Harris ticket.

Postby matr1x » October 1st, 2020, 4:59 am

The right have a nickname for Kamala. Sloppy Joe's.

Postby Redman » October 1st, 2020, 6:41 am

@Dragon
The 22nd Amendment governs term limits.

If Harris serves less than 2 years she is allowed to serve an additional 2 consecutive terms once she wins

I don’t know how the GOP influences the DNC s selection process.

Postby De Dragon » October 1st, 2020, 7:22 am

Redman wrote:@Dragon
The 22nd Amendment governs term limits.

If Harris serves less than 2 years she is allowed to serve an additional 2 consecutive terms once she wins

I don’t know how the GOP influences the DNC s selection process.

You've a lot of faith in her being re-elected for a single 4 year term is what I'm saying.

Postby Redman » October 1st, 2020, 7:45 am

No....i don’t know....that’s a long way off.

Stating something isn’t a prediction.....
But it’s unlikely that any party will switch an incumbent.

So there is a clear path for her to serve 10 years.

That would be a concern to many voters.

Postby De Dragon » October 1st, 2020, 7:53 am

Redman wrote:No....i don’t know....that’s a long way off.

Stating something isn’t a prediction.....
But it’s unlikely that any party will switch an incumbent.

So there is a clear path for her to serve 10 years.

That would be a concern to many voters.

You just answered your own question. It matters little what the party decides, the voters have the final say, and just like America was not ready for Hillary Clinton, they certainly aren't ready for Kamala Harris, who has documented baggage as well as her race (unfortunately) going against her.

Postby matr1x » October 1st, 2020, 8:16 am

Not ready? What was special about her?

Postby pete » October 1st, 2020, 8:20 am

Why are you even bothering to talk about Biden dying? People should be more concerned that if Trump is reelected this may be the last election ever.

agent007

Postby agent007 » October 1st, 2020, 8:28 am

Let the lolz begin guys!
FB_IMG_1601555174100.jpeg
FB_IMG_1601554982641.jpeg
FB_IMG_1601555151254.jpeg
FB_IMG_1601555256536.jpeg

Postby Rainman » October 1st, 2020, 8:36 am

Just a show of hands, how many of you are actually registered/eligible to vote? Just want to get a feel for the numbers...

Postby MG Man » October 1st, 2020, 8:36 am

pete wrote:Why are you even bothering to talk about Biden dying? People should be more concerned that if Trump is reelected this may be the last election ever.

I kinda curious as to what would happen if he does win, which I think he has a strong chance of doing
but yeah, if he wins, ppl gonna die so I hope he doesn't

Postby Dizzy28 » October 1st, 2020, 9:09 am

agent007 wrote:Let the lolz begin guys!FB_IMG_1601555256536.jpegFB_IMG_1601555151254.jpegFB_IMG_1601554982641.jpegFB_IMG_1601555174100.jpeg

Hawaii and quite a few other states there would never vote red.

Postby Ben_spanna » October 1st, 2020, 9:42 am

pete wrote:Why are you even bothering to talk about Biden dying? People should be more concerned that if Trump is reelected this may be the last election ever.

I kinda curious as to what would happen if he does win, which I think he has a strong chance of doing
but yeah, if he wins, ppl gonna die so I hope he doesn't

I think if he wins, he will send in the troops to stop the BLM protests once and for all without caring about who dies , plus alot more people will die from covid as he himself is a major instigator in not wearing a mask in public.

Then again if the people that follow him so much religiously share his beliefs and thoughts ,if nature was to deal with them is that such a bad thing?

Postby bluefete » October 1st, 2020, 1:42 pm

Where is ED?????

Trump's strongest defender.

Postby gastly369 » October 1st, 2020, 1:56 pm

bluefete wrote:Where is ED?????

Still prob trying to fix the condenser unit..

Postby maj. tom » October 1st, 2020, 1:56 pm

ED probably lifetime ban for that porn episode he stunt up in here, playing like he mad.

Postby MG Man » October 1st, 2020, 3:22 pm

maj. tom wrote:ED probably lifetime ban for that porn episode he stunt up in here, playing like he mad.

waaaays I miss that?

Postby bluefete » October 1st, 2020, 4:36 pm

maj. tom wrote:ED probably lifetime ban for that porn episode he stunt up in here, playing like he mad.

waaaays I miss that?

Me too.

Postby The_Honourable » October 1st, 2020, 4:40 pm

gastly369 wrote:
bluefete wrote:Where is ED?????

Still prob trying to fix the condenser unit..

With this heat wave I don't blame him :lol:

waaaays I miss that?

Yuh miss...

ED gone mental on the lead up to the general elections. DeDragon was enemy #1. Mods put his and redvevo comments in a ched by itself. Tuners troll them, condenser pic gone up, he lost it, then posted porn to sabotage and kill said ched :lol:

Postby rollingstock » October 1st, 2020, 8:06 pm

Good riddance.

I'm sure it was gay porn too that egglayer

Postby MaxPower » October 1st, 2020, 9:46 pm

Friends,

For those who missed it.

It was probably about 4-5 pictures..

Interracial Anal BBC category.

Is ED on a permanent ban?

I think he deserves another chance.

Mods, as a senior man on the forum, i am requesting ED be reinstated with immediate effect.

Postby rollingstock » October 1st, 2020, 10:27 pm

You eh no senior man. Senile maybe.

Postby shogun » October 1st, 2020, 11:09 pm

agent007 wrote:Let the lolz begin

Indeed...

Allan Lichtman, the American professor who has never got a US Presidential election wrong, predicts a Biden win.

https://www.thenational.ae/world/the-am ... -1.1074279

All that aside, anyone that thinks Biden has this in the bag is a fool. Incumbent presidents are tough to beat. Add that to the concerted effort by the right to suppress votes and confuse voters in states now in play like Texas and it makes it even harder.