Electric hedge trimmers

anon 24

Electric hedge trimmers

Postby anon 24 » August 21st, 2020, 11:58 am

Any idea where i can find an electric hedge trimmer to purchase?

Re: Electric hedge trimmers

Postby adnj » August 21st, 2020, 1:42 pm

SSL, Peakes, Protools, and Bhagwansingh had corded hedge trimmers them in stock.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » August 21st, 2020, 1:56 pm

Pricesmart usually has

Postby Gladiator » August 21st, 2020, 2:09 pm

I have a battery operated worx to sell if you interested pm me
anon 24 wrote:Any idea where i can find an electric hedge trimmer to purchase?

Emmar01

Postby Emmar01 » August 21st, 2020, 3:41 pm

Bought a light duty B&D trimmer in Ramlagans, best prices

Postby 88sins » August 21st, 2020, 3:59 pm

pricesmart had a few last I saw. but why electric tho?

get a small stihl & yuh in business, they not that loud & low maintenance (if any)

Postby adnj » August 21st, 2020, 4:41 pm

88sins wrote:pricesmart had a few last I saw. but why electric tho?

get a small stihl & yuh in business, they not that loud & low maintenance (if any)
Why? If you have a relatively small yard that can be reached with a single 100 ft cord, pulling out the cord and spraying the blade with WD40 is the most maintenance you may ever need.

I have gas engine hand-held and pole-mounted hedge trimmers but if I could get away with it, I would still use a 22 inch corded Black & Decker hedge trimmer like I did when I was a cutting the lawn as a kid. But that's just my preference.

In fact, that same trimmer is still working well at my parent's old house. It was left for the new owners when the house was sold.

rebound

Postby rebound » August 21st, 2020, 5:03 pm

18 inch Black and Decker in Allied.....4 years thus far no worries and I have a 30 foot long Poison Ivy wall in my yard

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » August 21st, 2020, 6:43 pm

Dansteel , Bhangwansingh, FT FarFan, Allied Home Store, Laughlin and DeGannes.

Really hope I'm spelling these names right.

Postby 88sins » August 21st, 2020, 6:49 pm

Did not realize it's for a small yard. I doh ever watch people place so it does slip me sometimes not everybody has a big yard to cut. For a small yard getting regular trimming once the grass not very tall or tough an electric would work fine.

One small advantage of the gas powered machines tho, is if they start to give problems they relatively simple and easy to repair yourself. At least for me it easy. I not sure how easy or difficult it would be to repair an electric one.

Postby adnj » August 21st, 2020, 7:10 pm

88sins wrote:Did not realize it's for a small yard. I doh ever watch people place so it does slip me sometimes not everybody has a big yard to cut. For a small yard getting regular trimming once the grass not very tall or tough an electric would work fine.

One small advantage of the gas powered machines tho, is if they start to give problems they relatively simple and easy to repair yourself. At least for me it easy. I not sure how easy or difficult it would be to repair an electric one.

I can't be certain from your post (you mentioned grass) whether you are talking about a line trimmer (whacker) or hedge trimmer.

The OP is looking for a hedge trimmer.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » August 21st, 2020, 7:40 pm

Oh an electric weed trimmers aren't that bad if your yard is small.

I've used one and the result was quite good and comfortable to operate, you could just start and stop as you please.

However it is not suited to tough dense growth, so you may have to trim often to keep the growth low.

If you really want a challenge get a manual lawn mower.

Postby SMc » August 22nd, 2020, 3:22 am

see how easy threads end up going in the wrong directionin this place- the man ask for a HEDGE TRIMMER, its even in the tread title

OP best try the paces adnj mentioned or contact Gladiator for the battery powered, I have a Ryobi battery powered and its quiet, effective and no cord to trip over.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 22nd, 2020, 7:01 am

I have a stihl going strong 12 years now. Bought it from farfan. Id take some pics later

Postby adnj » August 22nd, 2020, 7:33 am