The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 13th, 2020, 2:21 pm

VII wrote:Honestly the most racist indians I've come across have been the low class ones of all shades that would call you a nee@@ar in yuh face..and say yuh go lick me down but ah go chap yuh down...

The social media thing is a tief head,people just feel they could type anything that comes to their head on a platform..

My mom is a lightish Indian and her stories about her family are unbelievable ,with all this thing with Ramsaran to last night she was talking about an aunt who said before I was born a dying nee@@ar cant gets cup of water from she cup,and even her mother had it bad but she kinda changed because she needed the help my mom had to offer..

And these are Santa Cruz and Barataria Indian eh..

Just yesterday a prominent business woman who is East Indian a friend of my uncle, messaged me on watsapp some weird change.org nonsense to sign so she could nullify the election results and put Kamla in power. This woman I did business with her about 8 or 10 years ago I got her contact through my uncle which is how I knew her. But had not spoken to her in nearly 10 years or so

When I told her I won't do that not only because those petitions are worthless but I voted PNM based on science and research and that Kamla was pushing wild conspiracy theories about Covid being a Hoax and Rum will cure covid, she accused me of being a race traitor, she threatened to chain up my uncle head to disown me from the family and told me that she hopes I have a disabled N!@@er Child with a N!@@er Woman.

I told her that I actually have a Skinny Venezuelan Girlfriend who is far higher color and prettier than her ugly fat daughter but I would be willing to also get an African girlfriend one who right now I suspect is interested in me and who is also far prettier and fitter than her fat ugly Indian daughter.

It turns out she took the Vene comment far more serious. (They can't handle the fact that the Venes are almost white as in Hindu society this automatically makes Venes superior to even their own brown skin child) and she promptly blocked me and said she wished I died of cancer and aids.

This coming from rich Indian woman who owns 4 big businesses in this country and who also happen to employ Africans and whose customers are about 50% Africans.

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » August 13th, 2020, 2:26 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:An indo trini condemns an afro trini....he is racist

An afro trini doing the same to his kind is called what???

And apply the same logic to indo

stereotyping and speaking the trutn are two different things. For example, when naipaul wrote an area of darkness on his travels throughout india, i knew that some of it was true, but a lot of it was also cruel, unnecessary criticisms that essentially made fun of some of the most powerless people on earth. Few actions are worse than that. Yes, plenty black ppl make terrible decisions, blame gortt and are addicted to handouts, that's not everybody

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 13th, 2020, 2:27 pm

Kewell35 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:Wtf is a light skin indian?

India is Indian

Light skinned indian is an indian with lighter skin color than most indians. They behave kinda differently than others. That was my point so it's way of differentiation.

Right but that only applies within the east indian community. People on the outside are not going to differentiate indos based on skin complexion. They quicker differentiate via class, wealth and education etc.

Ppl don't assume that a "higher colour" indo woman is high class and a darker coloured indo woman is less. Both would be treated the same once their beauty is comparable.

What schools do so called "light skin" indian women went to?

VII

Postby VII » August 13th, 2020, 2:28 pm

Douglars more racist ?

If he mean we does tell chupid Indian haul dey c@@lie mc and dotish African haul de n!@@er mc well he right!!

And we just love how they watch us and cyar say one f@ck!!

VII

Postby VII » August 13th, 2020, 2:31 pm

Yeah man we dont have room for that shiet here!! My mom hates her racist family of the past and still exposes them to anyone who'll listen,and all her sisters married negro men.

Had an uncle Prem who died when I was about 10,he was wayward ,a sanjuan market hustler,and used to come look for me and I would sneak things to him,food stuff and drinks etc,he rel loved me and used to boast about his dougla nephew and f@ck away with the other family who doh like dat.

I was so sad when he died,I'm certain he woulda come out his waywardness with my moms help.. .she took his death hard,asthma killed him in his mid to late 20s,the only Indian uncle I had,only aunts after that and plenty lawd,somehow I feel we woulda bin rel good..

So wait you have a proper vene now and not just frequent visits to spanish Harlem? Enjoy padna lol..

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
VII wrote:Honestly the most racist indians I've come across have been the low class ones of all shades that would call you a nee@@ar in yuh face..and say yuh go lick me down but ah go chap yuh down...

The social media thing is a tief head,people just feel they could type anything that comes to their head on a platform..

My mom is a lightish Indian and her stories about her family are unbelievable ,with all this thing with Ramsaran to last night she was talking about an aunt who said before I was born a dying nee@@ar cant gets cup of water from she cup,and even her mother had it bad but she kinda changed because she needed the help my mom had to offer..

And these are Santa Cruz and Barataria Indian eh..

Just yesterday a prominent business woman who is East Indian a friend of my uncle, messaged me on watsapp some weird change.org nonsense to sign so she could nullify the election results and put Kamla in power. This woman I did business with her about 8 or 10 years ago I got her contact through my uncle which is how I knew her. But had not spoken to her in nearly 10 years or so

When I told her I won't do that not only because those petitions are worthless but I voted PNM based on science and research and that Kamla was pushing wild conspiracy theories about Covid being a Hoax and Rum will cure covid, she accused me of being a race traitor, she threatened to chain up my uncle head to disown me from the family and told me that she hopes I have a disabled N!@@er Child with a N!@@er Woman.

I told her that I actually have a Skinny Venezuelan Girlfriend who is far higher color and prettier than her ugly fat daughter but I would be willing to also get an African girlfriend one who right now I suspect is interested in me and who is also far prettier and fitter than her fat ugly Indian daughter.

It turns out she took the Vene comment far more serious. (They can't handle the fact that the Venes are almost white as in Hindu society this automatically makes Venes superior to even their own brown skin child) and she promptly blocked me and said she wished I died of cancer and aids.

This coming from rich Indian woman who owns 4 big businesses in this country and who also happen to employ Africans and whose customers are about 50% Africans.
Last edited by VII on August 13th, 2020, 2:43 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 13th, 2020, 2:32 pm

Redress10 wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:

India is Indian

Light skinned indian is an indian with lighter skin color than most indians. They behave kinda differently than others. That was my point so it's way of differentiation.

Right but that only applies within the east indian community. People on the outside are not going to differentiate indos based on skin complexion. They quicker differentiate via class, wealth and education etc.

Ppl don't assume that a "higher colour" indo woman is high class and a darker coloured indo woman is less. Both would be treated the same once their beauty is comparable.

I don't care how other people differentiate.

I'm trying to explain how a certain group of people think and behave. They behave like that based on their perceived super light skin compared to even people of their own race.

How else would anyone be able to describe them?

I feel as though you are missing the point completely.

VII

Postby VII » August 13th, 2020, 2:39 pm

Indian is not indain,light skin Indian frown on even dark skin Indian, so indian is not Indian..

Indian is cast,check out india even today...
Last edited by VII on August 13th, 2020, 2:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » August 13th, 2020, 2:40 pm

question to the political guru out there....

since parliament was dissolved n july 4th does that mean all ministers loss they wuk until a new parliament is sworn in? since pnm win election but not yet sworn in does that mean trinidad is without a prime minister or ministers of nat sec or attorney general ?

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » August 13th, 2020, 2:45 pm

screwbash wrote:question to the political guru out there....

since parliament was dissolved n july 4th does that mean all ministers loss they wuk until a new parliament is sworn in? since pnm win election but not yet sworn in does that mean trinidad is without a prime minister or ministers of nat sec or attorney general ?

President say everybody still employed once they haven't sworn in a government or mps so i guess thats still the case

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 13th, 2020, 2:48 pm

Kewell35 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:

India is Indian

I'm trying to explain how a certain group of people think and behave. They behave like that based on their perceived super light skin compared to even people of their own race.

What I am trying to say is that people outside of indo race are not going to pick up on these attitudes being displayed because to them there is nothing differentiating a light skinned indo woman to darker skinned indo woman. Put it like this, an afro family is not going to be more accepting of a light skinned indo woman over a dark skinned indo woman. Both are just indians.

If you are talking about being "stush" then that applies to all "lighter skinned" women of all races in the society as well as the school (convent) etc they may have attended.

Syrian women act that way because of their wealth and because of the arranged familial links when it comes to choosing a partner so they never need to pay anyone attention.

I'm not even sure your definition of light skinned and mine is the same. Light skin for me is Faris Al Rawi etc. Darker skinned may be Anand Ramlogan. To the outside world both are just indos but Al Rawi might be more "refined".

VII

Postby VII » August 13th, 2020, 2:54 pm

Zoom you ever had sex outside your race ?

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 13th, 2020, 2:56 pm

Redress10 wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:

India is Indian

What I am trying to say is that people outside of indo race are not going to pick up on these attitudes being displayed because to them there is nothing differentiating a light skinned indo woman to darker skinned indo woman. Put it like this, an afro family is not going to be more accepting of a light skinned indo woman over a dark skinned indo woman. Both are just indians.

If you are talking about being "stush" then that applies to all "lighter skinned" women of all races in the society as well as the school (convent) etc they may have attended.

Syrian women act that way because of their wealth and because of the arranged familial links when it comes to choosing a partner so they never need to pay anyone attention.

I'm not even sure your definition of light skinned and mine is the same. Light skin for me is Faris Al Rawi etc. Darker skinned may be Anand Ramlogan. To the outside world both are just indos but Al Rawi might be more "refined".

So Africans won't see that lighter skinned indians behave and think differently from darker skinned indians? Won't it be like lighter skinned africans behave differently from darker skinned africans? Isn't there colourism there as well?

VII

Postby VII » August 13th, 2020, 2:57 pm

I have seen Indians call Indians Indian,because they were Christian and the others were Hindu,they were concerned that the others were all Hindus together and would conspire against those who were not..

"Dem is Indian,Hindu together "

Contractors and ministry officials..

I was astonished at how.low these 'rich' men took it and were always willing to take it..

Humans are just weird animals on the whole that are willing to be prejudice for anything..some sick animals..

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 13th, 2020, 3:07 pm

Kewell35 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:

India is Indian

So Africans won't see that lighter skinned indians behave and think differently from darker skinned indians? Won't it be like lighter skinned africans behave differently from darker skinned africans? Isn't there colourism there as well?

Bro...what facking country you living in? How do lighter skinned indians behave and think differently to darker skinned indians? What sort of wannabe elitist stereotypical sh*t you talking abt. The most accomplished and wealthiest set of Indos I know are in fact on the darker side of indians.

Bro, outside of the indo community people just view indos as indos. They don't attach a higher premium to indians based on their skin complexion so they are not thinking that indian people behave differently based on their skin colour.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » August 13th, 2020, 3:16 pm

Redress10 wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:

India is Indian

We are really some small minded people suffering from crab-in-a-barrel syndrome

Bro...what facking country you living in? How do lighter skinned indians behave and think differently to darker skinned indians? What sort of wannabe elitist stereotypical sh*t you talking abt. The most accomplished and wealthiest set of Indos I know are in fact on the darker side of indians.

Bro, outside of the indo community people just view indos as indos. They don't attach a higher premium to indians based on their skin complexion so they are not thinking that indian people behave differently based on their skin colour.
We are really a small minded people that suffers from crab-in-a-barrel syndrome.
Last edited by neilsingh100 on August 13th, 2020, 3:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 13th, 2020, 3:17 pm

Redress10 wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:

India is Indian

If you don't know that lighter skinned indian women think they superior to even darker skinned indian people then either you dumb or you trolling and wasting my time.

Even somebody else here said the same thing.

Postby bluefete » August 13th, 2020, 3:21 pm

4 words: Bollywood and Vicco Tumeric!

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 13th, 2020, 3:22 pm

Redress10 wrote: The most accomplished and wealthiest set of Indos I know are in fact on the darker side of indians.

Nevermind now see the post.
Last edited by Kewell35 on August 13th, 2020, 3:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » August 13th, 2020, 3:23 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:An indo trini condemns an afro trini....he is racist

An afro trini doing the same to his kind is called what???

And apply the same logic to indo
UNC

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » August 13th, 2020, 3:37 pm

matr1x wrote:
Redman wrote:
sMASH wrote:
Redman wrote:Well allyuh who vex....boycott Massy,SATT JTA,Persads et al.

Show them allyuh mean business.

Teach them.
groceries in the right to take their positions, from a PR prospective.
it would be very foolish to continue to support an entity that insulting u.

thats why they get rid of tanty kams twice in a row. she insulted them by giving them laptops, they prefer broom.
she say she giving them 50k jobs, they say 'nah, dat is oppression'. they want left foot right foot.

Still toting?

Elections done....
You should get over it.

Wrong. If it is that the election was fraudulent, then the war is about to begin.

The PNM media houses seems to be on the Hush for the recount , but they pushing the preliminary results as the final results .

Seems some sort of fraud is taking place

Where the get those figures from? I thought PNM get 161,000?

screwbash

Postby screwbash » August 13th, 2020, 3:46 pm

Trinispougla wrote:

President say everybody still employed once they haven't sworn in a government or mps so i guess thats still the case

so by robbie giving the prime minister position to manning is basically a political coup or he overtrow a sitting prime minister an the world just stood by. where was all the boycott and bump gum as you seeing now as a girl call pnm supporters cockroaches ? an entire country was overtrown and they want to bad talk abu when robbie do the same ting.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » August 13th, 2020, 3:52 pm

Kewell35 wrote:Anybody else find really light skinned injun women to be the most racist and vile out of all people? I find they does even be racist against their own race (Indians from India) or is just me that find so?

Anytime I see a couple with a really light skinned injun woman as the wife or girlfriend is like she does have the man on a leash.

Is just you...get a life

airuma

Postby airuma » August 13th, 2020, 4:01 pm

screwbash wrote:
Trinispougla wrote:

so by robbie giving the prime minister position to manning is basically a political coup or he overtrow a sitting prime minister an the world just stood by. where was all the boycott and bump gum as you seeing now as a girl call pnm supporters cockroaches ? an entire country was overtrown and they want to bad talk abu when robbie do the same ting.

FULL marks! You should go to the front of the class! Robinson did the most to erode the progress of this country when he made a decision based on “moral and spiritual values” and the country’s best at the time did not challenge him. Can someone please show me the part of the constitution that gives the president the guidance to act on moral and spiritual values. As a prime minister he was responsible for taking the country into a coup and as you rightfully said, as a president he committed a political coup.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 13th, 2020, 4:04 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:Anybody else find really light skinned injun women to be the most racist and vile out of all people? I find they does even be racist against their own race (Indians from India) or is just me that find so?

Anytime I see a couple with a really light skinned injun woman as the wife or girlfriend is like she does have the man on a leash.

Is just you...get a life

Is not just me as you could see from the other comments you f.ucking dunce.
Get back to playing with your balls.

Postby zoom rader » August 13th, 2020, 4:05 pm

VII wrote:Zoom you ever had sex outside your race ?
Once she pink inside I beating it out race doh matter. But I prefer PNM women.

Postby bluefete » August 13th, 2020, 4:05 pm

Imagine the Archbishop put out a release pleading for the race talk to done.

Not a word from Rowley and Kamla.

THAT SAYS A LOT.

While them raising glass with high society, their minions fighting each other on the ground.

One setta foolish people.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 13th, 2020, 4:08 pm

The only thing this election has done is shown how racist the UNC supporters are.

Imagine UNC doubles vendors on social media threatening to poison African people by putting sh!t in their doubles.

This is why UNC won't see office again cause the party leader won't even come out and condemn these statements.

Postby zoom rader » August 13th, 2020, 4:12 pm

Elite , Dwane , mods time to lock off this chead.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 13th, 2020, 4:16 pm

zoom rader wrote:Elite , Dwane , mods time to lock off this chead.

Why are UNC doubles vendors on social media threatening to poison African people by putting sh!t in their doubles?

And why hasn't the UNC leader come out and condemn these statements and threats?

Postby bluefete » August 13th, 2020, 4:18 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:The only thing this election has done is shown how racist the UNC supporters are.

Imagine UNC doubles vendors on social media threatening to poison African people by putting sh!t in their doubles.

This is why UNC won't see office again cause the party leader won't even come out and condemn these statements.

ED; Your great PNM political leader/guru/manscaper also needs to condemn as well. He is quite complicit in what is happening.