"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

elec2020

Re: "Official" GARY GRIFFITH & POLICE related matters thread ...

Postby elec2020 » July 10th, 2020, 3:50 pm

sMASH wrote:no press release addressing the latest video. and if the records show, the lead officer at that scene, that looked like the acp, who was fiddling with the tiida, after the removal of the bodies, was indeed the acp, pretty interested in what the verbal concoction will be this time.... but thus far crickets.

They too busy bashing some news article from the express or something someone from the law association say... priorities back to front

Postby De Dragon » July 10th, 2020, 4:54 pm

elec2020 wrote:
sMASH wrote:no press release addressing the latest video. and if the records show, the lead officer at that scene, that looked like the acp, who was fiddling with the tiida, after the removal of the bodies, was indeed the acp, pretty interested in what the verbal concoction will be this time.... but thus far crickets.

They too busy bashing some news article from the express or something someone from the law association say... priorities back to front

Or shutting his kant in the face of evidence of corpse abuse by his men

Postby Rovin » July 18th, 2020, 6:17 pm

gary does really have patience to put up with some ppl yes ...

https://www.facebook.com/TheTrio.TT/vid ... xODU5NDA3/

July 18th, 2020
MEDIA RELEASE

CoP shuts down two music trucks in Carenage

Commissioner of Police, Gary Griffith, was this afternoon forced to shut down two music trucks of two major political parties in Carenage for failing to adhere to the guidelines.

It was only on July 14th, that Commissioner Griffith, in a news release from the TTPS, made it quite clear that political parties contesting the August 10th General Elections, must submit written applications for approval of motorcades during the campaign period.

He said the application must include the proposed date of the motorcade and other relevant information, such as the duration, the intended route, and how many persons and vehicles are expected to participate in the procession. He also said that music trucks must get the required permission from the police and the Licensing Authority.

Commissioner Griffith said the music trucks of two major political parties were shut down in the same vicinity.

He is again advising all candidates that they must have some degree of responsibility for their trucks and motorcades. He said the motorcades this afternoon caused a traffic congestion for hours, as supporters of these parties spilled onto the road.

The CoP also explained to the public that while walkabouts or political meetings do not need the permission of the police, these activities must still be brought to the attention of the TTPS so that the required security could be put in place to ensure that all these events are incident free. The CoP says all he wants is to ensure that the political parties adhere to the rules during the election campaign.

He is also reminding political parties of the need to practice social distancing during these activities.

Corporate Communications Unit

July 18th, 2020

Postby bluefete » July 18th, 2020, 6:23 pm

Is that the lady going up against Rowley?

Postby maj. tom » July 18th, 2020, 7:14 pm

Fresh Mountain Spring accent "this is toettully reedickulus! Ohmagawd!!"

Postby rspann » July 18th, 2020, 8:29 pm

Nah dais ah cornvunt accsunt.

Postby De Dragon » July 19th, 2020, 10:57 pm

rspann wrote:Nah dais ah cornvunt accsunt.

Geeyore jump out heself to loud up the CMO for saying nay to organised/team sports for children, then the Pediatric Emergency head from Mt. Hope says he (the CMO) is absolutely correct. :lol:
He prolly salty because dey cancel he Comissioner's Cup :lol:

Postby bluefete » July 20th, 2020, 9:25 am

https://guardian.co.tt/news/caricom-rep ... 1ae375b233

CARICOM report: T&T officers involved in sex trafficking
by

Joshua Seemungal

Corruption at the hands of state officials and law enforcement officers is a significant factor in the facilitation of human trafficking between Venezuela and Trinidad and Tobago, according to some of the findings of a 2019 CARICOM Human Trafficking study.

According to investigations carried out in the Venezuelan town of Tucupita, which included interviews with human traffickers, some of the gangs in the region are headed and operated by law-enforcement officers from Trinidad & Tobago.

The research carried out by researcher Dr C Justine Pierre, and assisted by Nayrobis Rodriguez, gathered information from traffickers, smugglers, victims, law enforcement officers, as well as from anti-human trafficking organizations in more than 32 countries.

One Venezuelan trafficker indicated that through his connection with elements in the T&T Police Service, he has been assured of protection by officers who advise him where to enter the country.

He also claimed that the officers provide security for the safe-houses where the women are kept before they are carried across Trinidad & Tobago in trucks, cars, maxi-taxis, and vans.

Another trafficker confirmed the claims, saying that he had been working with a police officer from Trinidad and Tobago who pays him to provide women for his T&T-based organisation.

Admitting that he was part of a gang that specialised in kidnapping Venezuelans and carrying them to T&T, he said the officer, a constable, is a member of an organised South American crime network.

He said they worked together to bring across the women, where they were forced to work, in many instances, as sex slaves and prostitutes.

To support his claims, he showed the research team the officer’s cell phone number.

He also provided a series of correspondence between the two of them, demonstrating that discussions were about human trafficking activities.

When approached by the research team, the accused officer denied the allegations, saying he has never been a member of a gang.

Asked why a known-trafficker would have his phone number, the constable stated he did not know why, and that having someone’s phone number in one’s possession does not constitute a crime.

In another investigation, discussions between researchers and military agents revealed that the organized-crime gang was led by a man nicknamed ‘El Monky,’ who, at the time of his arrest, was found in possession of the telephone number of a Trinidadian police officer.

Guardian Media sent the following questions to the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service’s Communication Department on Thursday and have not yet received responses:

1) Was the TTPS aware of the findings of the study?

2) Are there active investigations surrounding the possible involvement of TTPS officers in human trafficking?

3) Have any TTPS officers been arrested for human trafficking in the last five years or so?

4) Does the TTPS have any other comment on the issue?

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 20th, 2020, 9:53 am

^ TTPS is corrupt? Shock :o ... also motor mouth will most likely down play this report... so far for him it seems his officers can do no wrong

Postby zoom rader » July 20th, 2020, 11:42 am

ent one of the 1% had a house filled with sex workers?

Postby Rovin » July 20th, 2020, 12:15 pm

well thats not new news

i see on fb rich gold was raided friday gone ... seems like immigration was d concern

boxy

Postby boxy » July 20th, 2020, 3:14 pm

elec2020 wrote:^ TTPS is corrupt? Shock :o ... also motor mouth will most likely down play this report... so far for him it seems his officers can do no wrong
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/50m-annual-bill-to-pay-300-suspended-cops-6.2.1119027.cf4245b67a

It's almost as though you selectively digest information concerning him.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 20th, 2020, 3:22 pm

https://newsday.co.tt/2020/07/02/cop-no ... -shooting/

Key exert from the article:

"Commissioner of Police Gary Griffith says there is not enough evidence to immediately suspend all 12 police officers involved in a Morvant shooting on Saturday in which three men were killed. The men were Joel Jacob, Israel Clinton and Noel Diamond."

Also:
https://newsday.co.tt/2020/07/15/dpp-i- ... es-as-yet/

"DIRECTOR of Public Prosecutions Roger Gaspard, SC, on Tuesday said his office has not yet received the police report on ACP Irwin Hackshaw. On June 9, Commissioner of Police Gary Griffith said he was sending the Hackshaw report to the DPP for review."

i always say actions speak louder than words.... and based on how long it took the COP to suspend the murderers sorry officers and has not even supplied the DPP with the hackshaw file... i stick with my original comment

Postby De Dragon » July 20th, 2020, 9:55 pm

elec2020 wrote:https://newsday.co.tt/2020/07/02/cop-not-ready-to-suspend-police-involved-in-shooting/

Key exert from the article:

"Commissioner of Police Gary Griffith says there is not enough evidence to immediately suspend all 12 police officers involved in a Morvant shooting on Saturday in which three men were killed. The men were Joel Jacob, Israel Clinton and Noel Diamond."

Also:
https://newsday.co.tt/2020/07/15/dpp-i- ... es-as-yet/

"DIRECTOR of Public Prosecutions Roger Gaspard, SC, on Tuesday said his office has not yet received the police report on ACP Irwin Hackshaw. On June 9, Commissioner of Police Gary Griffith said he was sending the Hackshaw report to the DPP for review."

i always say actions speak louder than words.... and based on how long it took the COP to suspend the murderers sorry officers and has not even supplied the DPP with the hackshaw file... i stick with my original comment

Also when Hackshaw brazenly abused his power and raided the Express office, Geeyore didn't say sheit. Fire one or two for force feeding Puncheon to homeless people, but let million dollar questionable bank accounts sail by.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 21st, 2020, 8:50 am

^ we even know who those officers are? No... but if it was me or you... big photo shoot with level poses... i tired of this man... i think just recently he rewarded 23 officers for solving murders committed this year... how can u solve a murder when is innocent until proven guilty? Case in point i sure the officers solved the case of the uwi students resisting arrest... what happened in the courts again with that case? And then the COP promised to solve hugh profile cases like lifesport and the allegations of money laundering and abuse of power in EMBD... in other high profile cases like cambridge analytica, the plant like substance found at the residence of the then PM and emailgate what was the result of these cases... coincidentally all were dropped... i have no faith in the ttps anymore

Postby rspann » July 21st, 2020, 10:00 am

Getting rewarded for doing what you getting paid to do . GG taking it to a next level . Gee dem GG .

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 24th, 2020, 4:35 am

https://trinidadexpress.com/opinion/let ... ium=social

Its an opinion article but the best part was this here:

"In other words, the police standard of evidence and detection is so low that a court finds it reliable only one per cent of the time!"

Let that sink in when police claim they solving murders and crimes...

Postby Rovin » July 24th, 2020, 11:23 am

whole system needs revamping

i sure local cops does watch 4rin cop shows to at least get an idea what to do & how thorough to do it ... then again we is a banana republic that is 20+yrs behind d rest of d world

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 24th, 2020, 11:30 am

Yet still we using a state of the art and up to date traffic violation demerit system... i think that the failures of the ttps is down to poor investigative work, slack standards and corruption... for instance because some of the bones from the guy who hung himself was never received by the funeral home (until recently) his depndents can sue the state for evidence tampering and if possible (pending a private investigation) wrongful cause of death.... alot of locals say crime is rampant due to lawyers getting their clients off... but whose fault is it that defense lawyers get flimsy prosecutions from DPP... i think intimidation and ignorance of your human rights is the major reason why ttps wins their cases

Postby De Dragon » July 26th, 2020, 2:58 pm

rspann wrote:Getting rewarded for doing what you getting paid to do . GG taking it to a next level . Gee dem GG .

Look out for level falsely accused now!

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 31st, 2020, 6:56 am

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_ ... oser=false

Gist of the story... a private citizen was questioned by the police for what i think looks like loitering... when the citizen realized he was being recorded he refused to identify himself and his occupation... they asked for his id... called out he is a soldier and his regiment no.... they also got him to say where he resides... this video is now on fb for the whole of tnt to see... that is crazy... easy easy a citizen's right to privacy is violated by ttps... this is another in a long list of reasons why people dont trust ttps... i hope the soldier finds a way to sue the ttps... for information breach or something

Postby zoom rader » July 31st, 2020, 7:06 am

elec2020 wrote:https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=710949376154845&id=184999232083198&anchor_composer=false

Gist of the story... a private citizen was questioned by the police for what i think looks like loitering... when the citizen realized he was being recorded he refused to identify himself and his occupation... they asked for his id... called out he is a soldier and his regiment no.... they also got him to say where he resides... this video is now on fb for the whole of tnt to see... that is crazy... easy easy a citizen's right to privacy is violated by ttps... this is another in a long list of reasons why people dont trust ttps... i hope the soldier finds a way to sue the ttps... for information breach or something

Simple you just don't answer any questions .

If you are driving you have to give your Permit if asked but not as a passenger, Unless you are involved in a said crime with the car or persons in that car

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 31st, 2020, 7:21 am

^ he was standing talking to them on the side of the road... it seem to me... he was enforcing his rights... and ttps didnt like that... so they make him out... sad

Postby zoom rader » July 31st, 2020, 7:34 am

elec2020 wrote:^ he was standing talking to them on the side of the road... it seem to me... he was enforcing his rights... and ttps didnt like that... so they make him out... sad

Lots of folk don't know that you don't have to speak to police unless you are involve in a crime and even if you are you should ask for your lawyer to be present for any questioning .

Never talk to police , record all interactions with them. If you say where you are coming from or going to they can use that to place you at the place of a crime.

Postby Redman » July 31st, 2020, 7:53 am

elec2020 wrote:https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=710949376154845&id=184999232083198&anchor_composer=false

When a bunch of idiots meet up....this is what happens.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 31st, 2020, 8:02 am

elec2020 wrote:^ he was standing talking to them on the side of the road... it seem to me... he was enforcing his rights... and ttps didnt like that... so they make him out... sad

Lots of folk don't know that you don't have to speak to police unless you are involve in a crime and even if you are you should ask for your lawyer to be present for any questioning .

Never talk to police , record all interactions with them. If you say where you are coming from or going to they can use that to place you at the place of a crime.

Exactly... also ask if u are being detained... if so what is the crime i am suspecuted of commiting to entitle u to restrict my right to freedom of movement... that may escalate things... but it shows that u have some understanding of the law... so they may rate up a bit... but also know that they can only do so much foolishness against u

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 31st, 2020, 8:02 am

Redman wrote:

When a bunch of idiots meet up....this is what happens.

I hope they get named and shamed... but GG will protect them till the end

Postby pugboy » July 31st, 2020, 8:40 am

Gg real vex that moh/cmo say football tourney could only happen with max 25 persons
So he cancel the tourney and saying he seeing more than 25 persons at political meetings and walkabouts

Why he don’t arrest them ppl at the meetings like how he arrest other ppl for liking etc.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 31st, 2020, 8:50 am

WRT the video of with the TTDF fella. Is it an offence to lie to the police in answering the questions asked?
Like Place of Employment?
Also if I'm out the road and by chance left my wallet home and they ask name and I say Joseph when that's not my name?

Postby maj. tom » July 31st, 2020, 9:04 am

Yeah i think so, when they're taking a statement it's "providing false information to a Police Officer."

You can also incriminate yourself even if you're completely innocent by blabbing.
You shouldn't talk to the police, beyond identifying yourself, without a lawyer.