What's on the menu this Sunday?

Re: What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby Gladiator » July 18th, 2020, 4:07 pm

SMc wrote:^^ Same for me- medium, slaw and kutchela , but for the life of me I cant get it to come out medium only sappy :x

If you have time.... parch the rice before using it in the pelau. Guaranteed no sloppy rice...

Postby nemisis » July 19th, 2020, 5:41 pm

Just tried my hand at making some kimichi, tastes good as Geotjeori fingers crossed all goes well through fermentation.
20200719_173717.jpeg

Postby eliteauto » July 19th, 2020, 5:58 pm

^^good luck, still have an end from my batch of kimchi made months ago, followed up with a pickled slaw recently that's great for sandwiches . Lunch today is spagetti and meatballs with homemade marinara sauce, toasted brioche breadsticks topped with garlic butter, basil and cheese and fresh orange-pine juice.

Postby nemisis » July 19th, 2020, 6:07 pm

PM a recepie so I can compare notes
eliteauto wrote:^^good luck, still have an end from my batch of kimchi made months ago, followed up with a pickled slaw recently that's great for sandwiches . Lunch today is spagetti and meatballs with homemade marinara sauce, toasted brioche breadsticks topped with garlic butter, basil and cheese and fresh orange-pine juice.

donnysam

Postby donnysam » July 19th, 2020, 6:26 pm

nemisis wrote:Just tried my hand at making some kimichi, tastes good as Geotjeori fingers crossed all goes well through fermentation.
20200719_173717.jpeg

Any of you guys know of anywhere locally sells Kimchi or any other popular Korean dishes?

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » July 19th, 2020, 6:36 pm

Wind pie and nothing chops atm

Postby nemisis » July 19th, 2020, 6:48 pm

Sinceres chinese grocery had, as for korean you will probably find a handful of places that sell the white washed versions of things. If you dipping your toe start golden bell and move on from their. Honestly better to source your ingredients find read a few recepies make some exactly as given and then modify to preference from there. It's what I did with my ramyun recepies.
donnysam wrote:
nemisis wrote:Just tried my hand at making some kimichi, tastes good as Geotjeori fingers crossed all goes well through fermentation.
20200719_173717.jpeg

Any of you guys know of anywhere locally sells Kimchi or any other popular Korean dishes?

Postby *KRONIK* » July 26th, 2020, 11:49 am

4 salmon and a chubb
20200726_114733.jpeg

Postby gastly369 » July 26th, 2020, 1:02 pm

Ah lil stir fried veggie n fish done on the griddle
IMG_20200709_171658.jpeg

Postby Rovin » July 26th, 2020, 1:51 pm

dat fish looking good

is dhal rice n conchs for lunch today ...

Postby eliteauto » July 26th, 2020, 4:40 pm

fried rice, stir fried veggies, Chinese style fried chicken, homemade fruit punch

Postby *KRONIK* » August 9th, 2020, 11:46 am

Now done fillet some cro-cro

Steam fish and pepper roti today

Postby goalpost » August 9th, 2020, 11:55 am

Dumplings and curry goat, with a fresh salad of lettuce, tomatoes and avocado.

Postby eliteauto » August 9th, 2020, 1:03 pm

Pelau, stew chicken, potato salad, lettuce, avocado and tomatoes. Sorrel

Postby pugboy » August 9th, 2020, 1:11 pm

trincity mall hong kong city dim sum

Postby *KRONIK* » August 30th, 2020, 11:26 am

@pugboy

Lewwe see the duck nah

Postby pugboy » August 30th, 2020, 11:28 am

It now gone in lol
In a bit
2AAF8C24-A22C-4A92-84A1-1EAC927ED9D1.jpeg

*KRONIK* wrote:@pugboy

Lewwe see the duck nah

Postby *KRONIK* » August 30th, 2020, 11:54 am

Lol

Nice

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 30th, 2020, 12:09 pm

Paps.
I made dhal, rice and curry chicken for the adults.

Cauliflower casserole and fried chicken for kiddo.

Feeling for a nice soup tho. But that eh really Sunday food

Postby pugboy » August 30th, 2020, 12:55 pm

surf and turf

8324C28F-D9B3-4DC5-AE8F-69DF80C6B4E7.jpeg
7779399F-6E96-4036-8031-E7E8E6A2A6ED.jpeg

Postby Rovin » August 30th, 2020, 1:31 pm

very nice ^^^

chicken pelau here ...

Postby pugboy » August 30th, 2020, 1:33 pm

more cripsy duck goodness

053E6078-528D-411A-8199-9A07724A1824.jpeg

Postby Dizzy28 » August 30th, 2020, 1:40 pm

Sunday schmunday!!

Fish broth today with macaroni pie and a bean mushroom mixup for the vegetarian/kid
VexXx Dogg wrote:Paps.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 30th, 2020, 3:38 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Sunday schmunday!!

Fish broth today with macaroni pie and a bean mushroom mixup for the vegetarian/kid

Salmon fish broff with a lil mussels for some change.

Doing the heavier meal tomorrow
IMG_20200830_150216.jpeg

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 30th, 2020, 4:48 pm

IMG_20200830_150216.jpeg
Ah passing

Postby SMc » August 30th, 2020, 5:33 pm

that duck looking good! but in my mind it seems to be doing the Pepper Seed :(

Postby Dizzy28 » August 30th, 2020, 6:39 pm

That ent no scene....it's a big pot and only two ppl in my household eat meat (or fish) - me and the wife.
VexXx Dogg wrote:

IMG_20200830_150216.jpeg
Ah passing

Postby RedVEVO » September 1st, 2020, 6:53 pm

pugboy wrote:surf and turf

8324C28F-D9B3-4DC5-AE8F-69DF80C6B4E7.jpeg7779399F-6E96-4036-8031-E7E8E6A2A6ED.jpeg

OMG !!!

You may need to wash and clean your kitchen walls and clean your house :D :D

The "dutty" chopping board also needs to be burnt and replaced .

Postby pugboy » September 1st, 2020, 7:00 pm

you are correct in using the word “your house”
nah renter here

mragoobir

Postby mragoobir » September 1st, 2020, 8:44 pm

^^^^^
At least you not eating lmaginary