Reopening Beaches, Bars, Restaurants, Gyms & Cinemas in T&T

Re: Reopening Bars, Restaurants, Gyms & Cinemas in T&T - The new normal

Postby Dizzy28 » June 20th, 2020, 12:15 pm

I live two buildings away from two bars that are next to each other with a 3rd bar about 5 mins walk away on my road as well. The next road after mine has three bars.

The externalities of their presence means residents of the area were quite happy with lockdown.

Postby pugboy » June 20th, 2020, 12:19 pm

T&C should not be allowing so many bars so close to each other and close to a presumably residential area
but of course greasing always works

Dizzy28 wrote:I live two buildings away from two bars that are next to each other with a 3rd bar about 5 mins walk away on my road as well. The next road after mine has three bars.

The externalities of their presence means residents of the area were quite happy with lockdown.

Re: Reopening Bars, Restaurants & Cinemas in T&T - The new normal

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 20th, 2020, 12:23 pm

pugboy wrote:ppl like you who deciding to chill and stay home are the ones who will have a big effect on the food/drink businesses which rely on consumer spending

I see a couple big restaurants in trincity mall already close up.

Premchand1976 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Not really bothered by bars, restaurants, cinemas etc. Made one trip to trincity mall last saturday and im not so keen on going back. I understand the hand sanitizer thing but is every store you go in, level hand sanitizer (fyi, too much of it, is not good for your skin)

Only thing id miss is meh lil carshow, drags and other car meets
Same here.....bars could open or close , cinemas and even dine in restaurants...that ain't no inconvenience to me ......I drink at home, I got meh Android box and Netflix and meh wife could real cook .....so........I

Taught was me alone who saw that. Bluegrass had two store spots now they have 1. At least 5 stores around that area closed down and things aint get serious yet

Postby Dizzy28 » June 20th, 2020, 1:06 pm

I assume it's more an issue for Magistrates Court as they issue the liquor licences.

Tunapuna Magistrates Court is on the corner of my road and the EMR btw.
pugboy wrote:T&C should not be allowing so many bars so close to each other and close to a presumably residential area
but of course greasing always works

Dizzy28 wrote:I live two buildings away from two bars that are next to each other with a 3rd bar about 5 mins walk away on my road as well. The next road after mine has three bars.

Postby K74T » June 20th, 2020, 3:00 pm

In house dining and bars to resume operations on Mon 22 June, with a closing time of 10PM.

Postby mero » June 20th, 2020, 3:48 pm

Sure breathalyzer and road block in full effect from next week.

Cauraaaaaa Mondayyyyyyyyyyy

Reopening Bars, Restaurants, Gyms & Cinemas in T&T - The new normal

Postby MaxPower » June 20th, 2020, 4:35 pm

Adjustments.JPG

Now go and show allyuh true colors on Monday.

I wish mother nature drown allyuh.

Postby zoom rader » June 20th, 2020, 5:31 pm

mero wrote:Sure breathalyzer and road block in full effect from next week.

Yeah dem Injun does have gun and be robbing & killing PNM ppl

Postby MaxPower » June 20th, 2020, 5:55 pm

Yeh an they does drive Hilux....not the showroom ones from Toyota....the Revos from like M.Rampersad or Roro with plenty cheap chrome accessories and loud music.

I think they call them “Raj” or sumn so.

Oh and they does have the spilt peas and WO belly.

Postby zoom rader » June 20th, 2020, 6:21 pm

Yeh an they does drive Hilux....not the showroom ones from Toyota....the Revos from like M.Rampersad or Roro with plenty cheap chrome accessories and loud music.

I think they call them “Raj” or sumn so.

Oh and they does have the spilt peas and WO belly.

Dem Injun wuk for that money plus they supported local.

You can trust those injuns, but dont deal with the ones in suits.

However you cannot trust no PNM pp

Postby Country_Bookie » June 20th, 2020, 7:40 pm

K74T wrote:In house dining and bars to resume operations on Mon 22 June, with a closing time of 10PM.
Why close bars at 10 PM tho? Covid does only spread late at nights??
If u allowing bars to reopen, why not let them to open according to their regular hours? 10 PM is when some ppl now coming out to lime. Result will be more crowded bars from after work until 10.

Do gyms have to close at 10 as well? What about 24 hour gyms?

Postby MaxPower » June 20th, 2020, 7:48 pm

If Covid have to spread, due to typical/expected Trini non-compliance with simple instructions, that done spread from the time doubles start frying

Postby redmanjp » June 20th, 2020, 9:09 pm

25 or less eh

Postby redmanjp » June 20th, 2020, 9:29 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:
K74T wrote:In house dining and bars to resume operations on Mon 22 June, with a closing time of 10PM.
If u allowing bars to reopen, why not let them to open according to their regular hours? 10 PM is when some ppl now coming out to lime. Result will be more crowded bars from after work until 10.

bar owners would have to limit the numbers i would imagine- and less exposure the better

what about groceries? are they still limited to 6pm? and drug stores should go till 10- d other day had to rush into one to buy some drug for hypertension for my mom- BP reach 195. thankfully it was around 5pm but what if it was later in the night? that is a essential service

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 20th, 2020, 11:24 pm

speedmelter

Reopening Bars, Restaurants, Gyms & Cinemas in T&T - The new normal

Postby speedmelter » June 20th, 2020, 11:37 pm

I found out that a couple places going to charge an entrance fee where you get back the value in food/ drinks. Love this idea as it will eliminate the loafers. Hope that this model is adopted at more locations.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » June 21st, 2020, 6:01 am

speedmelter wrote:I found out that a couple places going to charge an entrance fee where you get back the value in food/ drinks. Love this idea as it will eliminate the loafers. Hope that this model is adopted at more locations.

Postby sMASH » June 21st, 2020, 6:18 pm

Rovin wrote:i go get bash for saying this but i said it somewhere else on here b4 :

T&T have way too many bars\rumshops especially in d villages & populated areas , is like every few streets & some right next to or across d road from each other

why do ppl feel d need to be sitting in a bar anytime after 1am , do they not have a job to wake up for in d morning for , a family to go home to or even ur dog\cat\pet, or tv\net home so if u have insomnia to entertain themselves at that hr of d morning ?

better u invite a few ppl over , tell them walk with what they want to drink [everybody chip up n buy by d grocery & bring ting] & bubble a pot of cheap broth or make a bbq

from 1am to 8am no bar shuda be allowed to open .... who vex lorse , i doh give out liquor license neither u ... is jes MY opinion

:agrue:

oil/gas boom the last decade or two ago. where i worked, u got yearly batches of trainees, some times two in a year. cause men getting offer else where, local and international. tings was good, money was running.
not unlike venezuela, where they and us coudl afford to spend past our problems.
now, we have to adjust to an economy without the oil/gas dollar as a prop, we will get to see the realities.

sad to say, some of the luxury industries will see contraction, cause the free money people had to pelt, less people will have that... things like music and speed and buy food all the time.

Postby pugboy » June 21st, 2020, 6:27 pm

Covid surcharge coming too,
They gonna pass on all the cleaning charges to customers

speedmelter wrote:I found out that a couple places going to charge an entrance fee where you get back the value in food/ drinks. Love this idea as it will eliminate the loafers. Hope that this model is adopted at more locations.

Postby MaxPower » June 21st, 2020, 6:49 pm

If Trinis dont want to bathe and wash their hands and mouth....then owners will provide all sanitary measures and equipment AT the customers expense.

Pay it or carry allyuh germs elsewhere.

Postby redmanjp » June 21st, 2020, 6:59 pm

^ but having to pay will further deter some from washing hands- dey go say i eh able with dat (charge) so lemme doh bother tuh wash hands and u doh have to charge me- depends on what enforcement is there at the door

Postby MaxPower » June 21st, 2020, 7:09 pm

redmanjp wrote:^ but having to pay will further deter some from washing hands- dey go say i eh able with dat (charge) so lemme doh bother tuh wash hands and u doh have to charge me- depends on what enforcement is there at the door

Hmmm i guess

Postby K74T » June 21st, 2020, 7:35 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Country_Bookie wrote:

bar owners would have to limit the numbers i would imagine- and less exposure the better

what about groceries? are they still limited to 6pm? and drug stores should go till 10- d other day had to rush into one to buy some drug for hypertension for my mom- BP reach 195. thankfully it was around 5pm but what if it was later in the night? that is a essential service
Businesses, including groceries and restaurants will now be allowed to stay open until 10 p.m.

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... b219a.html

Postby eliteauto » June 21st, 2020, 7:59 pm

MaxPower wrote:If Trinis dont want to bathe and wash their hands and mouth....then owners will provide all sanitary measures and equipment AT the customers expense.

Covid-19 measures at business places has nothing to do with bathing or washing your mouth, it's about hand sanitization prior to entry. So those facilities are made available regardless of what you did at home

Postby pugboy » June 21st, 2020, 8:02 pm

Not only that, a person already inside can be touching their face and mouth with their hands and touching up tables etc.

eliteauto wrote:
MaxPower wrote:If Trinis dont want to bathe and wash their hands and mouth....then owners will provide all sanitary measures and equipment AT the customers expense.

Covid-19 measures at business places has nothing to do with bathing or washing your mouth, it's about hand sanitization prior to entry. So those facilities are made available regardless of what you did at home

death365

Postby death365 » June 22nd, 2020, 6:52 am

Can I eat doubles by my fav doubles man now?

Aka o"n d spot* next to d smelly drain and dust from cars passing... And bad eye from people watching u eat

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » June 22nd, 2020, 9:02 am

Any cinemas open today? Thanks

Postby redmanjp » June 22nd, 2020, 9:12 am

death365 wrote:Can I eat doubles by my fav doubles man now?

Aka o"n d spot* next to d smelly drain and dust from cars passing... And bad eye from people watching u eat

They did say dine in allowed so I suppose so. Six feet away bro.

Postby redmanjp » June 22nd, 2020, 7:47 pm

how d avenue looking ?