Reopening Beaches, Bars, Restaurants, Gyms & Cinemas in T&T

Re: Reopening Bars, Restaurants & Cinemas in T&T - The new normal

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 17th, 2020, 9:09 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:Real Estate prices also coming down, no more expats driving up the prices and the USD dollar demand for rentals!
Families spending more time together, more people learning how to cook and become more self dependant.
People spending more on necessities and less on luxury items.

This has taught the world to be more cautious and to also be cleaner...
i find we should continue to limit public liming, we can repoen the beaches, but have guidelines in place and have lifeguards given the power to enforce Social distancing.

Real estate does ever go down in Trinidad?

Postby RedVEVO » June 17th, 2020, 11:34 pm

eurotuner wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:^^

What is the rush to opening restaurant sit and dine ?

Just go for take out or curb side or delivery ..

Why the need to open cinema ?

NetFlick and YouTube going excellent :D :D

THERE IS NO VACCINE AND THE VIRUS IS 100 % ACTIVE ..

444,000 Deaths PLUS

8.1 Million TESTED POSITIVE

*** Mike drop
This. Not rushing back to that Asian guy theater any time soon

:D The Asian theater guy in Wuhan ? Disposal like a bic razor ..

Postby RedVEVO » June 17th, 2020, 11:44 pm

KM_2NR wrote:I see my gym opening on the 22nd , wonder what thats's gunna be like.

Same ole same ole ..

Dahl belly youth come in and see Vene with nice booty pumping iron ..

He walk up and try a lil ole Trini convo ..

She tell him " I no you HYMC Papi "

Dahl belly go home and commit seppuku with a rusty cutlass ..

hibiscus

Postby hibiscus » June 17th, 2020, 11:48 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:Real Estate prices also coming down, no more expats driving up the prices and the USD dollar demand for rentals!
Families spending more time together, more people learning how to cook and become more self dependant.

i find we should continue to limit public liming, we can repoen the beaches, but have guidelines in place and have lifeguards given the power to enforce Social distancing.

ditto! I've seen no data to support this statement

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » June 18th, 2020, 12:04 am

The economy is on the verge of collapse. Many bars cannot reopen as they have no finances to do so.

Postby De Dragon » June 18th, 2020, 12:10 am

This weekend is going to be chaos. Labour Day on Friday, Father's Day on Sunday, and rumshops re-opening on Monday.

Postby RedVEVO » June 18th, 2020, 12:53 am

De Dragon wrote:This weekend is going to be chaos. Labour Day on Friday, Father's Day on Sunday, and rumshops re-opening on Monday.

Time to cook :D

Party ! Party ! Party !

death365

Postby death365 » June 18th, 2020, 6:08 am

Take ah sick day Monday.... Trinituner Caura limeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
RedVEVO wrote:
De Dragon wrote:This weekend is going to be chaos. Labour Day on Friday, Father's Day on Sunday, and rumshops re-opening on Monday.

Time to cook :D

Party ! Party ! Party !

Postby Slartibartfast » June 18th, 2020, 8:38 am

hibiscus wrote:

Only if it's on unstable sloping land near to a river... but even then the price remains the same.

Postby pugboy » June 18th, 2020, 8:46 am

plenty of the commercial landlords not budging on rent either
empty for the year and not dropping price

Postby sMASH » June 18th, 2020, 9:11 am

Slartibartfast wrote:
hibiscus wrote:

Only if it's on unstable sloping land near to a river... but even then the price remains the same.

i came across a couple properties that 5 years ago, might have been like a mill. more. peeps that emigrating and looking to get cash faster.

the thing is, people might still hold their asking figures, but with devaluation of the dollar, it would be realistically, devalued.

Postby pete » June 18th, 2020, 9:12 am

Cuz they probably empty but rent being paid.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 18th, 2020, 11:36 am

Based on what I have seen residential properties in the 2.5m to 3.5 mil ranges have fallen (still not enough that I could ever afford them)
Where I have not seen movements are those properties in the 1.2m - 2m range. Those holding strong.

Re: Reopening Bars, Restaurants, Gyms & Cinemas in T&T - The new normal

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 18th, 2020, 10:56 pm

Guidelines for Gyms

1. Provide physical guides, such as tape on floors and signage, to ensure that individuals remain at least 6 feet apart while using exercise equipment such as treadmills, weights, bikes, benches, leg press, curls & extensions, ropes and other
related machines;

2. Modify the layout of the establishment to ensure the equipment remains 6 feet apart with greater distancing for treadmills and other high-exertion aerobic fitness equipment. Where possible, install physical barriers to segregate exercise areas or create physical distancing . Mark off equipment that is not for use;

3. The Instructor and client should maintain a physical distance at least 6 feet apart for individual sessions and 10-12 feet apart for group session sessions ;

4. Rotate and stagger shifts to limit the number of employees in the establishment at any one time;

5. Institute the use of a scheduling system for clients in order to manage the number of persons within the facility at any given point in time. Each client is allowed only 60 minutes in the Gym and Fitness Centre;

6. Ensure that each client entering the facility is given a briefing on the new measures utilized (e.g. how to clean and sanitize equipment, adherence to the physical distancing practices);

7. Clients must bring their own towels and exercise mats to the facility. There should be no sharing of gym towels, mats or other related items at this time;

8. No circuit training, where multiple pieces of equipment are used in quick rotation, to be permitted at this time;

9. Group session exercises, such as aerobics, should be conducted in open air setting. If this is not possible, then there should be sufficient physical distancing, of 10-12 feet apart, with the use of face shields by instructors and clients . With aerobics and spin rooms, only 10 clients are allowed within a square footage of 1,000;

10. Where accessories (e.g. resistance bands, foam rollers) are provided by the facility, implement a check-out system to ensure that each item is returned to staff for sanitization after every use;

11. Clients must disinfect any equipment utilised, immediately after use, with disinfecting wipes and/or suitable disinfectant and disposable cloth-like material for wiping surfaces as provided by the facility. If clients are unable to disinfect equipment after use, the equipment should be immediately attended to by a staff member for sanitization before another client is allowed to utilize the equipment;

12. Clients are encouraged to bring personnel disinfectant wipes and other related items to the Gym and Fitness Centres for use;

13. Client contact data must be collected for every client (time of entry and exit, class attended or trainer utilized) to ensure that proper contact tracing can be conducted if the need arises; and

14. Juice bars and other food services should adhere to the Food Safety and Restaurant and Bars Guidelines.

Postby redmanjp » June 18th, 2020, 10:57 pm

better they open after those days rather than just in time as that would create more crowds- just like it was good restaurants open the day after mother's day otherwise many mothers would have gone out to dine and possibly exposed themselves

and all those places opening up should also lock off by 8pm as the health minister said allowing unlimited hours would only make ppl comfortable staying out and encourage excessive liming and thus more exposure

Another thing that have me slightly concerned- we are using 14 days as the quarantine period- but we know that in a few cases it had ppl who showed symptoms after 14 days- but with hundreds coming in weekly we bound to have 1 or 2 ppl sooner or later that doh show symptoms, finish their 14 days and get released and go into kfc (like someone did as far as i heard on d news tonight) and create a new wave of community spread. and since it's a public place u can't do contact tracing- then u will start seeing positives from the community testing and we will have to go right back to Phase 0 (lockdown) !

Postby RedVEVO » June 18th, 2020, 11:50 pm

pugboy wrote:plenty of the commercial landlords not budging on rent either
empty for the year and not dropping price

Grand Bazaar did not ask Tenants to pay for 2 months ..

Postby Gem_in_i » June 19th, 2020, 5:46 am

Hearing so many people taking day off to head to beach if it happens on Monday.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » June 19th, 2020, 6:44 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Not really bothered by bars, restaurants, cinemas etc. Made one trip to trincity mall last saturday and im not so keen on going back. I understand the hand sanitizer thing but is every store you go in, level hand sanitizer (fyi, too much of it, is not good for your skin)

Only thing id miss is meh lil carshow, drags and other car meets
Same here.....bars could open or close , cinemas and even dine in restaurants...that ain't no inconvenience to me ......I drink at home, I got meh Android box and Netflix and meh wife could real cook .....so........I

Postby De Dragon » June 19th, 2020, 7:47 am

What time for the bars to operate come Monday?

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » June 19th, 2020, 8:11 am

De Dragon wrote:What time for the bars to operate come Monday?

Ask the big drunkard and your hero Kams she should know

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » June 19th, 2020, 8:17 am

randolphinshan wrote:

Man still on 2015 pee on them political campaign

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » June 19th, 2020, 9:05 am

randolphinshan wrote:

Man vex he eh have no money to buy ting Monday or wha ???

Postby Rovin » June 19th, 2020, 10:39 am

Premchand1976 wrote:
randolphinshan wrote:

Man vex he eh have no money to buy ting Monday or wha ???

maybe dise why he come on tuner to talk trash so baliser house go throw ah few shillings in his direction ..... :roll:

Postby teems1 » June 19th, 2020, 10:44 am

Expats drove up the rental prices in the west, so that is normalizing.

The cost of house/land is is still staggeringly high. 5000 square feet in central is 600-700k. New flat 3bedroom 2bathroom houses in central are 1.6-18m.

Postby K74T » June 19th, 2020, 12:14 pm

Ok

death365

Postby death365 » June 20th, 2020, 6:35 am

Approx 6 am, but if yuh there earlier they go open for yuh.

If u want to pass thru aranguez them bars will be open early enough that u go be drunk an in d canal by 11 or so

Postby Redman » June 20th, 2020, 7:20 am

sMASH wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:
hibiscus wrote:

i came across a couple properties that 5 years ago, might have been like a mill. more. peeps that emigrating and looking to get cash faster.

the thing is, people might still hold their asking figures, but with devaluation of the dollar, it would be realistically, devalued.

A friend who was looking to relocate offices in POS, started looking 3Q 2019 , said post Covid some of the same spots are at 50/60% of their ask last year. Negotiable

I think if there is a hit coming, it will be over the next few months as the economy bites and people start to default on mortgages.Buyers might be holding off as well.

What about car prices?
Massive gluts worldwide...what will we see here?

Postby pugboy » June 20th, 2020, 7:28 am

ppl like you who deciding to chill and stay home are the ones who will have a big effect on the food/drink businesses which rely on consumer spending

I see a couple big restaurants in trincity mall already close up.

Premchand1976 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Not really bothered by bars, restaurants, cinemas etc. Made one trip to trincity mall last saturday and im not so keen on going back. I understand the hand sanitizer thing but is every store you go in, level hand sanitizer (fyi, too much of it, is not good for your skin)

Only thing id miss is meh lil carshow, drags and other car meets
Same here.....bars could open or close , cinemas and even dine in restaurants...that ain't no inconvenience to me ......I drink at home, I got meh Android box and Netflix and meh wife could real cook .....so........I

Postby Rovin » June 20th, 2020, 11:24 am

i go get bash for saying this but i said it somewhere else on here b4 :

T&T have way too many bars\rumshops especially in d villages & populated areas , is like every few streets & some right next to or across d road from each other

why do ppl feel d need to be sitting in a bar anytime after 1am , do they not have a job to wake up for in d morning for , a family to go home to or even ur dog\cat\pet, or tv\net home so if u have insomnia to entertain themselves at that hr of d morning ?

better u invite a few ppl over , tell them walk with what they want to drink [everybody chip up n buy by d grocery & bring ting] & bubble a pot of cheap broth or make a bbq

from 1am to 8am no bar shuda be allowed to open .... who vex lorse , i doh give out liquor license neither u ... is jes MY opinion

:agrue:

Postby pugboy » June 20th, 2020, 11:27 am

yuh ever notice the incidence of stroke in those same neighbourhoods ?