The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread!!!

Postby rspann » June 9th, 2020, 8:25 pm

These people does thank the ATM when they go and get they own money from it?

Postby Gladiator » June 9th, 2020, 9:29 pm

Rovin wrote:remember when d country was strapped for $$$ cause kamla did teef out every last cent from d treasury so we couldnt afford to hire staff to run d newly built already equipped couva hospital

yet somehow we found 1.2 BILLION to build, equip, & staff another new hospital ... :agrue:

Boy that kinda logic not welcomed here.... nor within a radius of 500km of PNM people!!!

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » June 10th, 2020, 12:21 am

Given what has taken place in the last five years it’s imperative for our future that we vote out this tiefing PNM government.

Postby j.o.e » June 11th, 2020, 12:19 pm

toyota2nr wrote:Given what has taken place in the last five years it’s imperative for our future that we vote out this tiefing PNM government.

As long as people like Anil Roberts still in the fold after Lifesport without as much as an apology what is the second option ?

wing

Postby wing » June 11th, 2020, 1:47 pm

The PNM has literally given away the election due to it's shambolic record these last five years. However, they will win again because of Moonilal, Roberts and the rest of the cabal. If Kamla can come up with a team of youthful and talented people to contest the meaningful seats and get rid of the toxic bad actors, this will be an easy election victory, covid not withstanding.

agent007

Postby agent007 » June 11th, 2020, 2:18 pm

Zoom they have a point. Why is Anil back with an aura like he is the redeemer the UNC is looking for? He has questions to answer and thus cannot be taken seriously.

Postby zoom rader » June 11th, 2020, 2:24 pm

agent007 wrote:Zoom they have a point. Why is Anil back with an aura like he is the redeemer the UNC is looking for? He has questions to answer and thus cannot be taken seriously.
Ok Anil has one question to answer.

What happened to e-mailgate?

Are we to forget about this blantant lie?

Before you slove Anil , slove email gate

Postby MaxPower » June 11th, 2020, 2:30 pm

I am voting PNM.

Hwells

Postby Hwells » June 11th, 2020, 3:51 pm

agent007 wrote:Zoom they have a point. Why is Anil back with an aura like he is the redeemer the UNC is looking for? He has questions to answer and thus cannot be taken seriously.
Ok Anil has one question to answer.

What happened to e-mailgate?

Are we to forget about this blantant lie?

Before you slove Anil , slove email gate

True this an experience politician like R push emailgate knowing the media coverage and fall out it would get at the time, but now crying the media have agenda when the reverse happening ala VP of the Vene's.

Also when questioned on the REAL lack of cv testing compared to the USA he look to say we shouldnt compare to other countries, but few weeks later comparing us to the state of Brazil. This wishy washy behaviour is unacceptable.

Postby maj. tom » June 11th, 2020, 4:01 pm

i could just imagine Anil and Kamla sitting down passing the dutchie and scheming for this coming elections. And then Moonilal just happened to stop by to drop a bottle of special flavor anniversary White Oak and premium branded Benz crystal glasses to knock. No styrotex cup thing.

I wonder if Anil have some files on Kamla, like McDonald on Rowley.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » June 11th, 2020, 5:46 pm

wing wrote:The PNM has literally given away the election due to it's shambolic record these last five years. However, they will win again because of Moonilal, Roberts and the rest of the cabal. If Kamla can come up with a team of youthful and talented people to contest the meaningful seats and get rid of the toxic bad actors, this will be an easy election victory, covid not withstanding.

They need to get rid of Kamla first.

UNC would win easily if they get rid of Kamla, Moonilal and the same unlikeable characters. Instead they bringing back the crew like Roberts. Kamla is utterly incompetent...no clue why UNC still voting her in as leader.

agent007

Postby agent007 » June 11th, 2020, 6:48 pm

Because some believe that Kamla has achieved diety status akin to a mother goddess.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 11th, 2020, 7:13 pm

Can you all think about the next 5 years with shitkickers as your leader?????

Postby rspann » June 11th, 2020, 7:37 pm

I just love how members of other parties give advice on what the next party should do. Like if they interested in them winning .

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 11th, 2020, 7:38 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Can you all think about the next 5 years with shitkickers as your leader?????

I honestly like a lot of the characters in PNM, especially Rowley, he's a good guy, but ultimately just a figurehead.

But isn't the real government management done by Faris, Colm, Stuart, Rohan, and others while the internal PNM party strings are left to Rowley to manage?

This time around, I think there's very little between parties, as they're both manipulated by the same persons. The difference being, UNC always has to do more to win support when in power. Which is why I vote for them.

Postby zoom rader » June 11th, 2020, 8:10 pm

rspann wrote:I just love how members of other parties give advice on what the next party should do. Like if they interested in them winning .
That's why I told Wing, he's full of 5hit and the rest of tuner idiots on here including elite

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » June 11th, 2020, 11:21 pm

So far it looks like PNM winning.

But if things start to look bad later down the line, all King Growlers have to do is fully legalise ganja; tell the pnm people plant how much you want, sell how much you want, smoke how much you want etc.

And all PNM who was on the fence or losing faith in him will change back their mind and vote PNM.

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » June 12th, 2020, 11:56 am

Blaze d Chalice wrote:So far it looks like PNM winning.

But if things start to look bad later down the line, all King Growlers have to do is fully legalise ganja; tell the pnm people plant how much you want, sell how much you want, smoke how much you want etc.

And all PNM who was on the fence or losing faith in him will change back their mind and vote PNM.

Lol how anybody buying weed if dey all losing dey wuk. By the time erections come, lots of people gonna be underemployed or unemployed, PNM need to hope they get more votes dan UNC because they lucky if they even get their default 280,000 votes. :drinking: :drinking:

Postby zoom rader » June 12th, 2020, 12:05 pm

D Diesel Report wrote:

Lol how anybody buying weed if dey all losing dey wuk. By the time erections come, lots of people gonna be underemployed or unemployed, PNM need to hope they get more votes dan UNC because they lucky if they even get their default 280,000 votes. :drinking: :drinking:

PNM will still win ,

PNM ppl rather suffer under a black government than see upliftment under non PNM governments.

Only under a non PNM government all citizens see improvements in their life's

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » June 12th, 2020, 12:31 pm

D Diesel Report wrote:

PNM will still win ,

PNM ppl rather suffer under a black government than see upliftment under non PNM governments.

Lol, well dat sounding dat a few more years of dat it not going to have much PNM people left. How yuh could vote if yuh starve and gone?

It makin' no sense, not even fuh race, to vote for dem. A man need fuh survival go kick and den racial loyalty go be like, frig dat! :drinking: :drinking:

Postby zoom rader » June 12th, 2020, 1:03 pm

D Diesel Report wrote:

PNM will still win ,

Lol, well dat sounding dat a few more years of dat it not going to have much PNM people left. How yuh could vote if yuh starve and gone?

It makin' no sense, not even fuh race, to vote for dem. A man need fuh survival go kick and den racial loyalty go be like, frig dat! :drinking: :drinking:

According to the numbers there are more PNM voters in New York than in Trinidad.

PNM every election ask these voters to come back to vote, but most cant afford the airfare.

Postby Redman » June 12th, 2020, 2:34 pm

ZR
Show us these numbers nah, provide a link to substantiate your post

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 12th, 2020, 3:01 pm

so if PENNY getting to come back....BARRY should too?

Postby zoom rader » June 12th, 2020, 4:03 pm

Redman wrote:ZR

Google it's close to 250000 PNM ppl living in metro new york. Its on a pdf file.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » June 12th, 2020, 4:12 pm

come abu roll back d clock and repeat 1990 in 2020.
We need yuh to kick down growlers and d rest ah parliament, no leg shots dis time eh, sen dem home one time

Postby Redman » June 12th, 2020, 4:48 pm

Google it's close to 250000 PNM ppl living in metro new york. Its on a pdf file.

You using the same definition of PNM people as You used in the army thread?

Postby zoom rader » June 12th, 2020, 5:03 pm

Redman wrote:

You using the same definition of PNM people as You used in the army thread?
Yes cause they are PNM abroad.

Postby j.o.e » June 12th, 2020, 7:29 pm

daxt0r wrote:come abu roll back d clock and repeat 1990 in 2020.
We need yuh to kick down growlers and d rest ah parliament, no leg shots dis time eh, sen dem home one time

Fully dunce

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » June 12th, 2020, 8:36 pm

u might be rite, but surely anything go be better than this PNM/UNC nonsense or you satisified with failed projects, CEPEP, Tobago and URP blazin yuh tax dollars.

Good For you stay bright rite bro...

Postby K74T » June 13th, 2020, 3:22 pm

FB_IMG_1592076081993.jpeg