PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't -AH WHOLE 4 AND 5/8THs YEARS LATER!!!!!

Postby pugboy » May 18th, 2020, 4:28 pm

Hope Randall know he days with Shelly numbered now that he lorse he wuk

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 18th, 2020, 4:32 pm

So pnm gave us how many candidates already? About 3...wah tanty kams waiting on? Month before election

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » May 18th, 2020, 4:45 pm

^ she might be finding it hard to get people to buy into her project... atm PNM look like they going to win GE... as several surveys and social media comments on news articles show that the public have given their full backing to government restrictions... thanking the mighty PNM for saving their lives from covid 19... the UNC's recent action to discredit the PNM was looking like it was going to work... but the end result seems like the US just gave us a slap on the wrists... so yh i just basing my assesment on things i have noticed... and it is fair to say if UNC loses the calls for Kamla to resign will intensify... so why should i join forces with the UNC now when in politics we often know that first to come in is usually first to go

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » May 18th, 2020, 5:00 pm

Redress10 wrote:
Redman wrote:Given Le Hunte s background I think the Vene meeting and its results is more likely a source of contention, since he would be very knowledgeable about the financial issues that more immediate than WASA.

Le Hunte....is probably in a position where he told them not to meet....or to handle it differently...and would be cognizant of the ramifications if it went sideways.
As it has.

100 Agreed, Redman understands this system. I don't believe at all this has anything to do with water metering.

Le Huntes's background is EXTREMELY significant here, no need to go in to details to explain this... simply put he is a well educated man with international co-operate banking experience, you really think he is only there for Public Utilities matters under his portfolio? That will be a waste of his brain potential...I'm sure he is one of Rowley's top advisors for matters across the ministerial spectrum, and maybe also for some of his personal business/banking work streams, if you know what I mean wink wink*

Elections around the corner, Covid still pon the scene, country in more debt than where it was before pandemic, which has led to even worsening international credit ratings for T&T. But Le Hunte coass off for not getting the green light on a billion dollar water metering project ? Nope, not buying it. Yes it's a good topic to stir up atm, now all of a sudden is water talk everywhere, about 5 pages of tuner water talk lol... however men talking sense regarding water issues and the pro/cons for metering... all well and good because people facing water challenges everyday all over the country...

I just don't buy this reason for Hunte's resignation... and then to top it off, the pack gets a lil shuffle and JW in suit and tie lol

What does his background has to do with anything? He as minister of utilities could have any input on whether a PM or mons meet a foreign leader? Steups

He is not in any position to tell them anything. Man not even an MP. What leg is he standing on? You all must stop believing fake news.

Smh, bag of emotions but 0 significance. Ya reach to attacking a fellow PNM with nonsense instead of taking the time to understand his point. It's ok to disagree and stay quiet sometimes, especially with fellow soldiers in the camp.

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » May 18th, 2020, 5:03 pm

MDtuner70 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
Redman wrote:Given Le Hunte s background I think the Vene meeting and its results is more likely a source of contention, since he would be very knowledgeable about the financial issues that more immediate than WASA.

Le Hunte....is probably in a position where he told them not to meet....or to handle it differently...and would be cognizant of the ramifications if it went sideways.
As it has.

100 Agreed, Redman understands this system. I don't believe at all this has anything to do with water metering.

Le Huntes's background is EXTREMELY significant here, no need to go in to details to explain this... simply put he is a well educated man with international co-operate banking experience, you really think he is only there for Public Utilities matters under his portfolio? That will be a waste of his brain potential...I'm sure he is one of Rowley's top advisors for matters across the ministerial spectrum, and maybe also for some of his personal business/banking work streams, if you know what I mean wink wink*

Elections around the corner, Covid still pon the scene, country in more debt than where it was before pandemic, which has led to even worsening international credit ratings for T&T. But Le Hunte coass off for not getting the green light on a billion dollar water metering project ? Nope, not buying it. Yes it's a good topic to stir up atm, now all of a sudden is water talk everywhere, about 5 pages of tuner water talk lol... however men talking sense regarding water issues and the pro/cons for metering... all well and good because people facing water challenges everyday all over the country...

I just don't buy this reason for Hunte's resignation... and then to top it off, the pack gets a lil shuffle and JW in suit and tie lol

What does his background has to do with anything? He as minister of utilities could have any input on whether a PM or mons meet a foreign leader? Steups

He is not in any position to tell them anything. Man not even an MP. What leg is he standing on? You all must stop believing fake news.

Smh, bag of emotions but 0 significance. Ya reach to attacking a fellow PNM with nonsense instead of taking the time to understand his point. It's ok to disagree and stay quiet sometimes, especially with fellow soldiers in the camp.

Postby The_Honourable » May 18th, 2020, 5:36 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Normally I would say an educated person as Robert Le Hunte with 2 mba's and 30 years banking experience learn the hard way that politics will be in the way when trying to get business done. I must admit, I don't believe that WASA story.

According to express, during a cabinet meeting discussing water supply policy Le Hunte made a suggestion for $1.5 billion to start metering all WASA customers. Good idea but government worried about metering people in areas such as laventille who might get vex and cause a 1903 water riots so it was rejected? Le Hunte decide to ups and act up, Rowley brace him, resignation letter the next day? juss so?

Why would Le Hunte act up against the PM knowing fully well he will be reprimanded or punished in some way? Elections less than 6 months away anyway so he can quietly bow out the ministry if the portfolio not working out for him or realize politics is an insult to his intelligence and bow out fully going back to the banking sector. Then you made sure to put in your public statement that your resignation was a result of professional conflict on policy positions?

Probably i'm reading too much into this and Le Hunte really get vex his suggestion get put down knowing fully well big money passing and others getting thru like Rohan. Then again, too much events happening in quick succession over the past few weeks.

IF that is true, then maybe he felt so strongly about it, and based on his private sector experience, his conviction was so strong that when JUHN Scarfy shut him down, he realized that this GORTT isn't serious about turning WASA around.
OR, knowing jackarse JUHN Scarfy and his dragged up behaviour, Le Hunte was probably spoken to in a manner that he wasn't accustomed to, and decided that he wasn't having it anymore. Either way, JUHN Scarfy is going to install a puppet or yes man, who will ensure that the freeconess, inefficiency and waste at WASA will continue, as long as "poor people" don't have to pay for water, and jeopardize votes in an election year.

Well a yes man was installed self, the worst MP in the history of this country... Fitzgerald Hinds.

I'm glad to see i'm not alone on my assessment of Le Hunte's resignation. That vene meeting had him uneasy and with his impressive resume, he would be at risk loosing future job prospects or/and advisory roles in the local or international financial sector. Le Hunte is no pnm pleb, bail out while you still got time.

I also believe that the pnm source intentionally mislead the daily newspapers so a particular narrative is fed to the public.

Postby zoom rader » May 18th, 2020, 6:10 pm

pugboy wrote:Hope Randall know he days with Shelly numbered now that he lorse he wuk
He ant loose anything, he gained via big contracts as with all PNM monsters . His bank account is nice and plump with tax payers money.

Postby rspann » May 18th, 2020, 6:51 pm

Today is Delcy birthday . Who going to the party ?

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » May 18th, 2020, 7:54 pm

rspann wrote:I live my whole life in San Juan /Barataria and believe I understand the people and the politics very well . I can't see JW winning unless they do some kinda rachifee.

Agreed. It's a complex little area. People getting tie up with the kind of wuk involved in holding a position like that, can JW handle the complexity? I do think he is one of the more intelligent radio announcers on the flip side, his hosting/interviews on tv shows etc are well done and he can switch between wajang ole talk into finesse talk. He will be a great media frontman. Jw cool and all but does he have what it takes to push change and better the area?

Dr FK is a different ball game, the man is a black belt in karate and his qualification lists goes on and on. Chalk and cheese imo.

Now I somewhat put JW in the same category as Anil Roberts, although Anil have his masters etc. But it's the same kinna wajang behaviour mixed in with politics, take a listen to his "Dougla Politics" radio show on 102.1, yea some of his points are ok etc but the delivery and content is piss poor imo. UNC need to bun him out quick time along with the others listed by previous tuners. I could see JW falling into similar none sense like Anil.

In summary, it's a marginal seat so anything could happen. From my memory I think Fuad won by around 1500 votes last election.

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » May 18th, 2020, 8:01 pm

pugboy wrote:so what do other countries use for a metering system?

matr1x wrote:I have working knowledge of the metering system. It's easy to overcharge people. And not accountability
I lived in Cayman for a year and they billied me from a sealed mechanical flow meter. In the UK it was the same.

My bill in Cayman per month was about $35US , in the UK I paid around £20.

Lol zoom, ya bring back a past headache with that one. Utility in the UK is mc pain! Water and electricity expensive as f*ck, we pay close to nothing here compared to them. Obvi you have to take into consideration standard of living etc and can't watch it dollar for dollar but pain! Doh forget Council Tax in ya mc lol!

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » May 18th, 2020, 8:07 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:I find UNC should court Blaze and have him run against JW.
That would be an epic contest

Hahaha love it. Blaze is he original Sah Wah boss !

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » May 18th, 2020, 8:10 pm

elec2020 wrote:^ she might be finding it hard to get people to buy into her project... atm PNM look like they going to win GE... as several surveys and social media comments on news articles show that the public have given their full backing to government restrictions... thanking the mighty PNM for saving their lives from covid 19... the UNC's recent action to discredit the PNM was looking like it was going to work... but the end result seems like the US just gave us a slap on the wrists... so yh i just basing my assesment on things i have noticed... and it is fair to say if UNC loses the calls for Kamla to resign will intensify... so why should i join forces with the UNC now when in politics we often know that first to come in is usually first to go

Sense!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 18th, 2020, 8:33 pm

If kams could get someone like Fazeer to go up for that seat, JW is history...but that nuh happening

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » May 18th, 2020, 8:56 pm

elec2020 wrote:^ she might be finding it hard to get people to buy into her project... atm PNM look like they going to win GE... as several surveys and social media comments on news articles show that the public have given their full backing to government restrictions... thanking the mighty PNM for saving their lives from covid 19... the UNC's recent action to discredit the PNM was looking like it was going to work... but the end result seems like the US just gave us a slap on the wrists... so yh i just basing my assesment on things i have noticed... and it is fair to say if UNC loses the calls for Kamla to resign will intensify... so why should i join forces with the UNC now when in politics we often know that first to come in is usually first to go

Dream on

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 18th, 2020, 9:26 pm

Redman wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

As it has.

You should keep in mind that we all speculating here.

Yes he is in a position to say something-thats what a Cabinet is for.

His banking/International Business background would give him a different perspective on how the US can move meaning the financial restrictions that can be implemented without taking formal position.So he might have a different opinion about the meeting, and have strenuously advised against it.

His banking background .....would give him a deep appreciation of the real problems that we face as a country as aresult of the Covid 19 and oil prices.....it is highly unlikely that he would push a WASA revamp at this time-to the point pf leaving.

IMHO its more likely he thinks that the Vene meet was wrong, and then compounded by the stupid rationales given by the PM et al....so he prefers not to be part of a govt that might get sanctioned.

What banking background? As far as his bio states he spent the majority of his life working for Republic bank and Republic's bank in Ghana. With all due respect, republic bank isn't HSBC or Citi bank so I don't see what his previous job has to do with providing special insight into international banking that someone working at any other local bank or Central Bank.

Seems like a reach to me.

Postby sMASH » May 18th, 2020, 9:42 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:If kams could get someone like Fazeer to go up for that seat, JW is history...but that nuh happening
u cant be minister and go to watch cricket and get paid, at the same time.

Postby pugboy » May 18th, 2020, 9:52 pm

Fazeer family too well known and respected to jump into this kinda ting

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:If kams could get someone like Fazeer to go up for that seat, JW is history...but that nuh happening

Postby Gladiator » May 18th, 2020, 9:58 pm

Postby The_Honourable » May 18th, 2020, 11:47 pm

Gladiator wrote:

Knowing Pnmites, they will say Errol Fabien is a sellout, lick bottom, etc.

Postby Gladiator » May 19th, 2020, 12:26 am

More Pressure...

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/s ... FqmHR5QLS8

Police Commissioner Gary Griffith says that the State has been funding organised crime and murders over the past 15 years because it has given state contracts to criminal elements.

And he says that the police will be going to the politicians, ministries, and State boards to tell them exactly who these criminal organisations are, in an effort to end these contracts and save lives.

Speaking at a Trinidad and Tobago Police (TTPS) media briefing on Monday, Griffith said gang leaders who secure these State contracts use profits to buy weapons, drugs and “put hits” on other gang members.

He said intelligence had revealed the names of gang members and their companies who have been securing these State contracts over the years.

This information, he said, was not sitting well with Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley, who is also head of the National Security Council.

And he was given instructions to bring an end to this practice.

Griffith disclosed that the contracts ranges from cutting trees, box drains, drainage and irrigation, construction of roads, repairs to bridges, latrine eradications, fencing, construction of drains, building of homes, homework centres, playparks, plumbing, electrical repairs, construction of carparks, demolition of centres, recreational ground maintain ace, painting of State building, security provider and construction of walls.

“We have who have State contracts….we have names, we have companies, who they use as fronts, the types of contracts and where they are getting it and the costs. There is a difference between intelligence and evidence. I know all of a sudden wanna be law enforcement experts will say why don’t they arrest them. In the US they are fully aware of persons who are terrorists they don’t have enough evidence as yet to arrest them but they are not going to let them paint the White House. This is where common sense comes in,” he said.

Griffith said one of the reasons there was no gang related murders in the month of May was due to the fact that no State contracts were being issued.

The Police Commissioner said he had fought the issue at another time, when he held another position.

“This has been going on for over 15 years in this country and the reason I can speak about it is because I was in fact in another place and I fought it down. And I was actually told by persons that is the way it is…not on my watch. I was in a certain position then to fight it down and I am in a certain position now and I intend to fight it down,” he said.

Griffith said as the State prepares for the return of contracts the TTPS intends to form policies and strategies to bring an end to the awarding of contracts to gang members.

“I intend to meet all relevant persons who provide contracts for such goods and services and if it varies from different organisations, ministers, board chairmen, CEOs, general managers, corporation representatives. We intend to meet and bring to their attention so no one can say they are not aware,” he said.

However, Griffith said, he had no issue with these persons being given State contracts if they use profits towards helping their community.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 19th, 2020, 5:47 am

That WILL NEVER stop^

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » May 19th, 2020, 6:49 am

4bc3f491-6498-466f-af43-54bc875e83b0.jpg

9fccdfab-342f-452b-9e33-00b0c7675443.jpg

Talk na, who remembers this lovely chap.

Postby pugboy » May 19th, 2020, 7:36 am

Allyuh giving him the time of day?
A man who mashup the country and invented gangs and now running the illegal quarry business?

Postby Gladiator » May 19th, 2020, 7:47 am

It's almost like somebody setting up the PNM for a fall.

An endorsement such as that would only minus points.
pugboy wrote:Allyuh giving him the time of day?
A man who mashup the country and invented gangs and now running the illegal quarry business?

antlind

Postby antlind » May 19th, 2020, 8:57 am

Gladiator wrote:It's almost like somebody setting up the PNM for a fall.

An endorsement such as that would only minus points.
pugboy wrote:Allyuh giving him the time of day?

Correct. An endorsement from Bakr holds very little value IMHO. Why that man is even free today still baffles me.

Postby maj. tom » May 19th, 2020, 9:22 am

Now is the best time for a new party to form and take it all, like NAR in 1986. Because the UNC hasn't changed and the PNM in deep mire.

And follow up on Gary. I believe he put his head on the chopping block now. Making politicians and gang leaders squirm with info that we have all known for years. I just want to believe and hoping something can be done to end that corruption.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 19th, 2020, 9:28 am

Lovell Francis aka Minister Stage in the Sea get buss down. Article also says Dillon not going to be chosen either. That red slate going to be very different from the 2015

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/pnm-reje ... g.facebook

Postby zoom rader » May 19th, 2020, 10:03 am

maj. tom wrote:Now is the best time for a new party to form and take it all, like NAR in 1986. Because the UNC hasn't changed and the PNM in deep mire.

And follow up on Gary. I believe he put his head on the chopping block now. Making politicians and gang leaders squirm with info that we have all known for years. I just want to believe and hoping something can be done to end that corruption.
PNM already started race talk on the ground level, so that not going to happen.

Postby hydroep » May 19th, 2020, 10:09 am

PNM making a lot of changes, but they would still probably win without them.

There's one change they should make to ensure victory though...after all, fish does rotten from the head.

Postby Redman » May 19th, 2020, 11:23 am

maj. tom wrote:Now is the best time for a new party to form and take it all, like NAR in 1986. Because the UNC hasn't changed and the PNM in deep mire.

Gary contract ends next year I believe.
He needs a PNM victory- whether as CoP or next Min of Nat Sec.