PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't -AH WHOLE 4 AND 5/8THs YEARS LATER!!!!!

Postby pugboy » May 18th, 2020, 10:55 am

so what do other countries use for a metering system?

matr1x wrote:I have working knowledge of the metering system. It's easy to overcharge people. And not accountability

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 18th, 2020, 11:13 am

Redman wrote:Given Le Hunte s background I think the Vene meeting and its results is more likely a source of contention, since he would be very knowledgeable about the financial issues that more immediate than WASA.

Le Hunte....is probably in a position where he told them not to meet....or to handle it differently...and would be cognizant of the ramifications if it went sideways.
As it has.

What does his background has to do with anything? He as minister of utilities could have any input on whether a PM or mons meet a foreign leader? Steups

He is not in any position to tell them anything. Man not even an MP. What leg is he standing on? You all must stop believing fake news.

Postby Rovin » May 18th, 2020, 11:17 am

meanwhile , he GT being selected ...

Brian Manning ready to serve in San Fernando East

https://newsday.co.tt/2020/05/18/brian- ... m-P55dURco

Postby Dizzy28 » May 18th, 2020, 11:18 am

Redress10 wrote:
Redman wrote:Given Le Hunte s background I think the Vene meeting and its results is more likely a source of contention, since he would be very knowledgeable about the financial issues that more immediate than WASA.

Le Hunte....is probably in a position where he told them not to meet....or to handle it differently...and would be cognizant of the ramifications if it went sideways.
As it has.

What does his background has to do with anything? He as minister of utilities could have any input on whether a PM or mons meet a foreign leader? Steups

He is not in any position to tell them anything. Man not even an MP. What leg is he standing on? You all must stop believing fake news.

Fight the good fight Redress
Fight the good fight!!!!

Postby Redman » May 18th, 2020, 11:27 am

Redress10 wrote:

As it has.

You should keep in mind that we all speculating here.

Yes he is in a position to say something-thats what a Cabinet is for.

His banking/International Business background would give him a different perspective on how the US can move meaning the financial restrictions that can be implemented without taking formal position.So he might have a different opinion about the meeting, and have strenuously advised against it.

His banking background .....would give him a deep appreciation of the real problems that we face as a country as aresult of the Covid 19 and oil prices.....it is highly unlikely that he would push a WASA revamp at this time-to the point pf leaving.

IMHO its more likely he thinks that the Vene meet was wrong, and then compounded by the stupid rationales given by the PM et al....so he prefers not to be part of a govt that might get sanctioned.

Postby zoom rader » May 18th, 2020, 11:30 am

pugboy wrote:so what do other countries use for a metering system?

matr1x wrote:I have working knowledge of the metering system. It's easy to overcharge people. And not accountability
I lived in Cayman for a year and they billied me from a sealed mechanical flow meter. In the UK it was the same.

My bill in Cayman per month was about $35US , in the UK I paid around £20.

Postby matr1x » May 18th, 2020, 11:34 am

The same but wasa plays fast and loose with numbers. And I know that as a fact

I spann

Postby I spann » May 18th, 2020, 12:35 pm

I have water meters by 3 of my apartment buildings. The bill before the meters was $304 per quarter. The bill now is around $600 per quarter. The building has 12 one bedroom apartments

Postby pugboy » May 18th, 2020, 12:38 pm

$600 for 12 is peanuts

I spann wrote:I have water meters by 3 of my apartment buildings. The bill before the meters was $304 per quarter. The bill now is around $600 per quarter. The building has 12 one bedroom apartments

abducted

Postby abducted » May 18th, 2020, 12:59 pm

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » May 18th, 2020, 1:12 pm

Jw purpose is to get the youth vote?

Postby zoom rader » May 18th, 2020, 1:13 pm

abducted wrote:
We as citizens neee to revoke Rowlee and the PNM

Postby zoom rader » May 18th, 2020, 1:18 pm

Cantmis wrote:Jw purpose is to get the youth vote?
Yeah , PNM ppl like fete so hes the right fitting candidate. No sure if he has any professional education apart from wine and jam foul entertainment.

Dat what PNM ppl like. Moral and Spiritual valves

Postby hydroep » May 18th, 2020, 1:46 pm

1 2 3 4
Palance! Mashing up de place
Palance! Jump up and mash up de place
Palance! Jump up and break up de place
Palance! Throw your rag in they face

Based on the way Sh!tkicker and dem running the country, seems appropriate...:|

Postby The_Honourable » May 18th, 2020, 1:51 pm

Cantmis wrote:Jw purpose is to get the youth vote?
Yeah , PNM ppl like fete so hes the right fitting candidate. No sure if he has any professional education apart from wine and jam foul entertainment.

Dat what PNM ppl like. Moral and Spiritual valves

It's actually the first thing that came to mind when they selected JW. Vote for him not for the issues but the carnival mentality that stunts the youth.

Postby maj. tom » May 18th, 2020, 2:04 pm

If Kamla and the UNC cabal had stepped down, there would definitely be a change in government at the polls this GE. But alas, the crazy old selfish wingbat only loves herself and favors corruption over the interest of the population. I dunno where she get the idea that she any different to Rowley.

Postby rspann » May 18th, 2020, 2:21 pm

I live my whole life in San Juan /Barataria and believe I understand the people and the politics very well . I can't see JW winning unless they do some kinda rachifee.

Postby Dave » May 18th, 2020, 2:25 pm

Lol live your whole life...it have spann name in all kind of thing,you are San Juan/ Barataria.

I have been in the area only 16 years now and the politics in this area doesn't lend itself to his character. Guess we will have to wait and see.

It's always interesting to see these new kids and what ppl find about them when elections come around.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 18th, 2020, 2:44 pm

I find UNC should court Blaze and have him run against JW.
That would be an epic contest

Postby Dave » May 18th, 2020, 2:47 pm

Blaze is San Juan according to him.

Postby K74T » May 18th, 2020, 2:52 pm

Palance National Movement

Postby j.o.e » May 18th, 2020, 2:53 pm

Isn’t San Juan/Barataria a big Muslim voting area why would they put a soca singing, alcohol endorsing, play whe drawing individual there ?
Or is it that the non muslim/youth vote is enough to win? Asking, don’t know how the boundaries are but I spend time in the area due to work.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 18th, 2020, 2:57 pm

Dave wrote:Blaze is San Juan according to him.

In the past 6 GE my seat has had one representative who actually lived in the seat.
I'm sure Blaze could GT if he wanted to.

Postby Dave » May 18th, 2020, 3:02 pm

So how Fuad get through?
He is none of the above lol below.
j.o.e wrote:Isn’t San Juan/Barataria a big Muslim voting area why would they put a soca singing, alcohol endorsing, play whe drawing individual there ?
Or is it that the non muslim/youth vote is enough to win? Asking, don’t know how the boundaries are but I spend time in the area due to work.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 18th, 2020, 3:03 pm

In other news, manning junior gt with sando east. Randall get boots out

Postby Dizzy28 » May 18th, 2020, 4:08 pm

Zoom getting a Manning as he rep again. JC we wouldn't hear the last of this.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:In other news, manning junior gt with sando east. Randall get boots out

Postby zoom rader » May 18th, 2020, 4:10 pm

rspann wrote:I live my whole life in San Juan /Barataria and believe I understand the people and the politics very well . I can't see JW winning unless they do some kinda rachifee.
U lie, u a Grenadian immigrant that PNM brought in here

Postby zoom rader » May 18th, 2020, 4:14 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Zoom getting a Manning as he rep again. JC we wouldn't hear the last of this.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:In other news, manning junior gt with sando east. Randall get boots out
Ent all yuh say Rowlee doh like manning.

San Do Seat is a safe PNM seat . The folks in this area have Junior sec level education , that's why it's safe .

Postby Dave » May 18th, 2020, 4:21 pm

He's a raging bull!

Postby Redman » May 18th, 2020, 4:27 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Zoom getting a Manning as he rep again. JC we wouldn't hear the last of this.

:D :D :D

Karma isamudderfugger