PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't -AH WHOLE 4 AND 5/8THs YEARS LATER!!!!!

Postby maj. tom » May 15th, 2020, 7:35 pm

and that is that. PNM close the case. Rowley is the godfadda of the nation. Let's move on.

antlind

Postby antlind » May 15th, 2020, 7:58 pm

We are not a Banana Republic anymore. We have graduated to becoming a Banana Dictatorship. We reach!!!

Postby zoom rader » May 15th, 2020, 8:22 pm

antlind wrote:We are not a Banana Republic anymore. We have graduated to becoming a Banana Dictatorship. We reach!!!
Don't say I not warn you all

Postby zoom rader » May 15th, 2020, 8:27 pm

FordeG wrote:
gastly369 wrote:Lololol dotish trini

Carry on
shaneelal wrote:Seems the US is making sure gov't is aware of the blacklist, maybe if an infringement reoccurs there'll be consequences.

T&T gets blacklist from US
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 8423e.html
The United States government’s list of sanctioned individuals and institutions in Venezuela was yesterday sent by the US Embassy in Trinidad to Foreign Affairs Minister Dennis Moses.

This list contains 28 names, among them Venezuelan President Nicolas Maduro and members of his inner circle as well as Vice-President Delcy Rodriguez.

So why would the US Embassy send a list of sanctioned Venezuelan individuals and institutions to the Foreign Affairs Ministry?

According to former head of the Public Service and foreign service officer Reginald Dumas, it could be the US is giving Trinidad and Tobago a chance.

The US can say whatever they want, why must we bow down to them!?
Ask Afghanistan, Iraq, Iran, Libya .

That's who the US is , Trini is two bit flea bag banana republic.

Postby The_Honourable » May 16th, 2020, 1:34 am

Young should have known better

Former trade minister Mariano Browne yesterday recalled the protocol for visiting foreign dignitaries and said unless the usual custom was changed, there was no reason not to have at least a biography sheet on each visitor.

“Whenever a visitor came to see the minister or the PM, the relevant desk officer would be required to prepare a detailed briefing note, including a bio of the individual coming to the meeting, the issues to be covered, matters of concern to this country and suggestions on the strategy to be followed by the minister or PM,” Browne said.

“If the visitor was coming on a private plane or non-commercial means of transport, clearance for entering Trinidad airspace and for landing had to be given by the Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of National Security.”

Browne said the Chief Immigration Officer, head of Customs and director of Port Health would be informed and copies of the correspondence would be sent to their subordinates at the Piarco International Airport.

“Unless the practice has changed, there is no reason why ministers meeting visitors coming on an official visit should not have information about them,” he said.

According to Browne, that protocol dictates that the visitors are met at the plane or in the arrival hall and have the documents stamped.

“The dignitaries would be seated in the diplomatic lounge. And the arrival manifest, showing the arrival names and passports would be faxed to Ministry of National Security (Stuart Young), Ministry of Foreign Affairs (Dennis Moses) and the Prime Minister’s office to keep everyone in the loop,” he said.

Browne said the only other alternative was to “pre-clear” the group.

“Meet at the plane with docs and have special transportation arrangements from tarmac to city and back,” he said, adding that would mean involvement of airport security and the TTPS Special Branch.

“Meaning all parties would need to know passenger details et al. Everyone would need to be in the loop. Documents would still need to be with all parties. It is possible that the PM and the ministers would not know the details but that would be because they didn’t want to know.”

Browne also questioned the logistics of the actual meeting.

“If only two people met the PM, where were the others in the Venezuelan delegation? In a room by themselves? At the Diplomatic Centre? Wouldn’t that be in poor taste? And they spoke to no one and met no one? Then why were they in the delegation?” he asked.

Browne said Young was an attorney and should understand how evidence worked.

“So the Prime Minister, Minister of National Security, Minister of Foreign Affairs met with Delcy and (PDVSA president Asdurbal) Chavez lone? They all spoke English? Translators? MOFA was the translator?”

He said if there was no translator, then only Rowley, Young and Foreign Affairs Minister Dennis Moses would know what was discussed, especially as there were no technical advisors in the room.

Browne also questioned whether such high level and private talks was really about COVID-19.

“Very private conversations of this nature at such a high level on matters of state with no documentation and follow up? Clearly, the conversations were very private and very delicate. And unlikely to have dealt with COVID-19. Where was the rest of the delegation? And with whom?,” he asked.

Browne also referenced the timeline of events presented in yesterday’s Trinidad Guardian.

“The timing of the events as set out in the timeline is instructive. Especially March 26/7 the visit and next day (Paria) sale agreement, the proximity/secrecy, none of your business attitude, does not inspire confidence,” he said.

Guardian Media messaged and called Moses for information on the protocol but there was no response.

Guardian Media also emailed both Permanent Secretaries at the Ministry of National Security, Vel Lewis and Gary Joseph. Neither men acknowledged the email nor did they respond to questions.

Source: https://guardian.co.tt/news/young-shoul ... e1ca9e1310

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 16th, 2020, 5:44 am

FordeG wrote:
gastly369 wrote:Lololol dotish trini

Carry on
shaneelal wrote:Seems the US is making sure gov't is aware of the blacklist, maybe if an infringement reoccurs there'll be consequences.

T&T gets blacklist from US
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 8423e.html
The United States government’s list of sanctioned individuals and institutions in Venezuela was yesterday sent by the US Embassy in Trinidad to Foreign Affairs Minister Dennis Moses.

This list contains 28 names, among them Venezuelan President Nicolas Maduro and members of his inner circle as well as Vice-President Delcy Rodriguez.

So why would the US Embassy send a list of sanctioned Venezuelan individuals and institutions to the Foreign Affairs Ministry?

According to former head of the Public Service and foreign service officer Reginald Dumas, it could be the US is giving Trinidad and Tobago a chance.

The US can say whatever they want, why must we bow down to them!?

Because they are our largest trading partner
Because our savings are in their currency
Because we need them more than they need us

You want more?

Postby aaron17 » May 16th, 2020, 7:48 am

maj. tom wrote:and that is that. PNM close the case. Rowley is the godfadda of the nation. Let's move on.
Good reason why tnt support drug shipment too.

Postby MaxPower » May 16th, 2020, 7:48 am

Adjustments.JPG

Listen allyuh will give Keith a heart attack later at the conference.

Now is not the time to stress our leader.

Who else will bobolize allyuh?

Postby Redman » May 16th, 2020, 7:53 am

Redman wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:This issue has highlighted why Trinidad will always be a 3rd world shiet hole. Just like how KPB's supporters never held her accountable now Rowley's supporters are not holding him accountable. Every lie becomes a non issue, every corruption scandal becomes thrown behind the "But they did so too" excuse.

Its even more infuriating because Rowley continues to like to feign piety and claim this is a Government of Ethics.
Nevermind McDonald and her numerous scandals, Daryl Smith is a sex predator, Rowley himself authorized the stealing of money to pay Cuffie's bills (if you pay for something you not eligible for from money that is not yours you have stolen), Dillon and his"house", Al Rawi and rent. We go give Shamfa a bligh for she roaming bill. And that's just Ministers.
The 2nd and 3rd level men busy making a name for themselves in the state enterprise system with joke contracts

Ultimately on election day if its only UNC and PNM-what are your choices in terms of voting?

The whole system has been left to be by passed by time,technology and life.

The system is what it is for now. But if even 50% of the party grew balls and challenged things then maybe just maybe change can happen. As it stands now there is complete support every time something comes up. Just as no one could be bothered to speak up on Lifesport you telling me no one has any issues with what going on now?

Australia has our same system however even within one party the PM changed something like 3 to 4 times in one term. You can be loyal to your party and also be patriotic to your country. As it stands neither UNC nor PNM supporters are patriots as they rather see their ppl in power regardless of the crimes committed.

Well Aus is light years ahead of us...in everything so ....

I think this demonstrates where we are....Parliament channel yesterday...some program that we had to pass 5 +\- Bills in order to bring child protection legislation as a body up to date....the governing Act being a decades old.

We got the same system as everyone else...but didn't manage it.

To prosecute some one today we need the supporting systems rules,bills,personnel.....most of which is not there.

Much of our law governs are expected to govern acts that didn't exist when the law was written.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 16th, 2020, 10:15 am

So this makes Browne a traitor?
The_Honourable wrote:Young should have known better

Former trade minister Mariano Browne yesterday recalled the protocol for visiting foreign dignitaries and said unless the usual custom was changed, there was no reason not to have at least a biography sheet on each visitor.

“Whenever a visitor came to see the minister or the PM, the relevant desk officer would be required to prepare a detailed briefing note, including a bio of the individual coming to the meeting, the issues to be covered, matters of concern to this country and suggestions on the strategy to be followed by the minister or PM,” Browne said.

“If the visitor was coming on a private plane or non-commercial means of transport, clearance for entering Trinidad airspace and for landing had to be given by the Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of National Security.”

Browne said the Chief Immigration Officer, head of Customs and director of Port Health would be informed and copies of the correspondence would be sent to their subordinates at the Piarco International Airport.

“Unless the practice has changed, there is no reason why ministers meeting visitors coming on an official visit should not have information about them,” he said.

According to Browne, that protocol dictates that the visitors are met at the plane or in the arrival hall and have the documents stamped.

“The dignitaries would be seated in the diplomatic lounge. And the arrival manifest, showing the arrival names and passports would be faxed to Ministry of National Security (Stuart Young), Ministry of Foreign Affairs (Dennis Moses) and the Prime Minister’s office to keep everyone in the loop,” he said.

Browne said the only other alternative was to “pre-clear” the group.

“Meet at the plane with docs and have special transportation arrangements from tarmac to city and back,” he said, adding that would mean involvement of airport security and the TTPS Special Branch.

“Meaning all parties would need to know passenger details et al. Everyone would need to be in the loop. Documents would still need to be with all parties. It is possible that the PM and the ministers would not know the details but that would be because they didn’t want to know.”

Browne also questioned the logistics of the actual meeting.

“If only two people met the PM, where were the others in the Venezuelan delegation? In a room by themselves? At the Diplomatic Centre? Wouldn’t that be in poor taste? And they spoke to no one and met no one? Then why were they in the delegation?” he asked.

Browne said Young was an attorney and should understand how evidence worked.

“So the Prime Minister, Minister of National Security, Minister of Foreign Affairs met with Delcy and (PDVSA president Asdurbal) Chavez lone? They all spoke English? Translators? MOFA was the translator?”

He said if there was no translator, then only Rowley, Young and Foreign Affairs Minister Dennis Moses would know what was discussed, especially as there were no technical advisors in the room.

Browne also questioned whether such high level and private talks was really about COVID-19.

“Very private conversations of this nature at such a high level on matters of state with no documentation and follow up? Clearly, the conversations were very private and very delicate. And unlikely to have dealt with COVID-19. Where was the rest of the delegation? And with whom?,” he asked.

Browne also referenced the timeline of events presented in yesterday’s Trinidad Guardian.

“The timing of the events as set out in the timeline is instructive. Especially March 26/7 the visit and next day (Paria) sale agreement, the proximity/secrecy, none of your business attitude, does not inspire confidence,” he said.

Guardian Media messaged and called Moses for information on the protocol but there was no response.

Guardian Media also emailed both Permanent Secretaries at the Ministry of National Security, Vel Lewis and Gary Joseph. Neither men acknowledged the email nor did they respond to questions.

Source: https://guardian.co.tt/news/young-shoul ... e1ca9e1310

Sent from my MI 9 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby sMASH » May 16th, 2020, 10:33 am

they branded him traitor long time, since someone say 'grate is the pnm' and he didnt cheer.

Postby The_Honourable » May 16th, 2020, 10:34 am

Dizzy28 wrote:So this makes Browne a traitor?

Unpatriotic :lol:

Although he was part of the manning administration, he is not a PNM sycophant so whenever he criticizes the government especially colm imbert, pnmites does jump out and say he have sour grapes, always have nothing good to say, no solutions, and is ah unc.

He does give solutions but it does go over pnmites head all the time.

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » May 16th, 2020, 12:20 pm

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » May 16th, 2020, 1:20 pm

“If in fact the Government of Trinidad and Tobago had no idea whatsoever who was on that list or the fact that the Vice-President was sanctioned, which I would find amazing because even I sitting in Tobago know that and I’m no longer in Foreign Affairs. If in fact they didn’t know the US is saying well now you know,” - Reginald Dumas

The Rio Treaty is a mutual defence treaty among 19 states in the Western Hemisphere.
Under the treaty, member countries agreed to sanction and extradite Venezuelan governments officials who are involved in drug trafficking, terrorist activities, organised crime, and human rights violations.
They also agreed to freeze these members’ assets.
According to the final resolution, the Rio Treaty members agreed to deny entry and transit rights to all persons on the list, which is subject to modification in the future.
Trinidad and Tobago, under former prime minister Dr Eric Williams, became signatory to this Treaty in 1967.

So it it that PNM just clueless an jus doh know history or current events?

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » May 16th, 2020, 3:45 pm

daxt0r wrote:“If in fact the Government of Trinidad and Tobago had no idea whatsoever who was on that list or the fact that the Vice-President was sanctioned, which I would find amazing because even I sitting in Tobago know that and I’m no longer in Foreign Affairs. If in fact they didn’t know the US is saying well now you know,” - Reginald Dumas

The Rio Treaty is a mutual defence treaty among 19 states in the Western Hemisphere.
Under the treaty, member countries agreed to sanction and extradite Venezuelan governments officials who are involved in drug trafficking, terrorist activities, organised crime, and human rights violations.
They also agreed to freeze these members’ assets.
According to the final resolution, the Rio Treaty members agreed to deny entry and transit rights to all persons on the list, which is subject to modification in the future.
Trinidad and Tobago, under former prime minister Dr Eric Williams, became signatory to this Treaty in 1967.

So it it that PNM just clueless an jus doh know history or current events?

Hoss, PNM does only be focusin on wha going in dey belly today and when we did have it, what boat ride to go to on weekend. :drinking: :drinking:

Postby sMASH » May 16th, 2020, 7:16 pm

sooo, renters had thier documents submitted even bank accounts, now maxi men gonna submit documents, probably bank account too... u just made the newly formed Revenue Authority's work, 10 hundred times easier.

*hey u, u rent, but u dont tax,,, i checkin yuh... u too maxi man, look at that bank account*

Postby De Dragon » May 16th, 2020, 8:23 pm

Caroni East MP Dr Tim Gopeesingh then asked about media reports (Young made the comment at the daily media briefing Monday) that Rodriguez had flu-like symptoms and whether there was any consideration of testing to be done before she arrived in TT.

Rowley replied: “I am not responsible for the medical condition of the vice president of Venezuela"

Yet another kant response from the Hon. JUHN Scarfy Head Kant of T&T.
Last edited by De Dragon on May 16th, 2020, 8:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » May 16th, 2020, 8:33 pm

ey, doh talk so bout my role model... slick rick, nutten doh stick!!

Postby De Dragon » May 16th, 2020, 8:40 pm

sMASH wrote:ey, doh talk so bout my role model... slick rick, nutten doh stick!!

Your role model is a kant?

Postby sMASH » May 16th, 2020, 8:48 pm

if i hadda be one, be the best!!!

Postby De Dragon » May 16th, 2020, 9:21 pm

sMASH wrote:if i hadda be one, be the best!!!

Don't confuse best with biggest.

Postby The_Honourable » May 16th, 2020, 11:58 pm

Clause in contract red-flagged Venezuela
Controversial fuel shipment...

There is in fact a clause in the contract for the 150,000 barrels of gasoline destined for Aruba from Paria Fuel Trading Company that seeks to prevent the cargo from ending up in a sanctioned country, including Venezuela.

The Sunday Express can confirm this, having seen the contract.

In fact, it took two clauses and two assurances to satisfy State-owned Paria that a fuel sale would not end up in any sanctioned country, specifically Venezuela.

Paria’s spot sale of 150,000 barrels of gasoline has been under scrutiny after a Reuters report alleged the fuel ended up in Venezuela and that the request to do business came one day after Venezuela’s Vice-President Delcy Rodriguez and a team, which included the now president of PDVSA, Asdrubal Chavez, visited T&T on March 27, 2020.

Rodriguez, Chavez and PDVSA are under US sanctions.

When a request was made on March 28, 2020 by Jose Guillermo Ruperti, the 100 per cent shareholder of Switzerland-registered ES Euro Shipping SA to purchase gasoline, Paria requested a due diligence.

It was the first time Paria, a trading company and a subsidiary of Trinidad Petroleum Holdings Ltd (TPHL), which imports fuel for local consumption and sales throughout the region, was doing business with Euro Shipping.

Paria’s general manager, Mushtaq Mohammed told Ruperti — listed as Euro Shipping’s operations manager — that the company required a list of documents. Euro Shipping supplied all the documents by April 7 with a credit report done by Graydon.

Neither Euro Shipping nor Ruperti are under US or any sanctions.

“The due diligence process revealed no red flags including any sanctions that would prevent Paria from conducting business with Euro Shipping, or any of its principals, who were citizens of Italy, France and Switzerland,” a company official told the Sunday Express yesterday.

Euro Shipping wanted to purchase 100,000 barrels of 95 Ron (Unleaded) and 50,000 barrels of 92 Ron (unleaded) destined for St Eustatius.

“St Eustatius is a common destination for Paria products and Petrotrin products in recent past. Products imported to Pointe-a-Pierre can also come from St Eustastius,” said the official .

By April 12, 2020, the oil tanker Aldan was approved to collect the gasoline.

Rumours of Venezuela

One day after Aldan was approved to collect the fuel, Lydia Dindayal, Paria’s Product Trading Lead, wrote to Ruperti stating Paria’s fuel cannot go to Venezuela following Euro Shipping’s request for a nomination for inspection for its cargo from IC Global, a Venezuelan company.

The WhatsApp exchange is as follows:

Dindayal: “Jose...the inspector is saying that he got a nomination for inspection for this cargo from IC Global who seems to be a Venezuelan company! Please note that we cannot transact business with any Venezuelan companies and our barrels cannot go to Venezuela. Please clarify. Thanks.”

Jose Ruperti: “Good morning Lydia. There is some confusion. IC Global is a subsidiary of sgs. We only asked for a recommendation of an inspector. The bbls (barrels) are not destined to Venezuela.”

By April 15, Paria was paid for its gasoline in US currency.

The Sunday Express was told no flags were raised by the US Treasury Department on the sale.

Pre-payment was a condition for the sale.

Four days later, a final contract was issued and loading of the gasoline commenced.

The vessel departed on April 21 destined for St Eustatius.

The next day, Ruperti via e-mail at 1.42 p.m., requested that the Bill of Lading be changed to Aruba as the port of destination.

Change of destination

Dindayal responded on April 23 at 2.45 a.m. alerting him to a news report from Venezuela that the fuel was destined for Venezuela.

“Your initial documentation instructions stated ‘St Eustatius’ and our contract also stated that the destination for this cargo is ‘St Eustatius’. Now you have asked for the destination to be changed to Aruba. Please reconfirm that the cargo is going to Aruba and advise the ultimate/final destination of this product. If you can provide the discharge documents as you suggested earlier today, that would be greatly appreciated.

“Additionally, in our message on 2020 April 14 & 15, you advised that the products were not destined for Venezuela. If these volumes end up in Venezuela, it is a major issue for us, as it puts our current contract with our supplier at risk given that Venezuela is a sanctioned country. This can also impact our ability to access future supplies for our country. Please provide some clarifications on what is happening with this cargo and the final destination of the cargo urgently.”

At 8.22 a.m., Ruperti responded to “the allegations that our cargo is destined for Venezuela and the rumours that have surrounded this transaction”.

He included a copy of the sales contract with the local buyer in Aruba with the price redacted.

“You can find in the contract a very strict sanctions clause which does not allow our buyer to sell this cargo to Venezuela or any sanctioned country. I will send you as well for additional comfort for you and your team, the unloading documents from Aruba as promised.

“In addition, I can officially confirm to you that ES Euro Shipping SA has all the licences and authorisations up to date to trade fuel in the Caribbean region form the Department of Treasury of the United States (The Office of Foreign Asset Control),” he said.

The Bill of Lading was amended to Aruba.

With regard to the change of destination, the official said: “It is not unusual that a change of destination would arise, even after a vessel departs. The change in destination was communicated to the relevant port authorities before departure, but not to Paria. Once Paria became aware of the change in destination to Aruba, the parties amended the contractual documentation to suit.”

On April 26, Reuters reported that Venezuela had received a 150,000-barrel shipment of gasoline from a company owned by shipping magnate Wilmer Ruperti.

“The shipment from Ruperti’s company, Maroil Trading, arrived ... aboard the Aldan tanker to the port at central Venezuela’s El Palito oil refinery, said two of the people, who spoke on the condition of anonymity,” the report said.

The Two Clauses

Paria

There are two applicable clauses in Paria’s contract with Euro Shipping.

1. Under “Destinations”, it states: No cargo shall be re-sold, stored, transferred or traded into any sanction countries including but not limited to Cuba, Venezuela, Iran, North Korea, Syria and Sudan.

2. Under “Trade Sanctions”, it states: Each party acknowledges and understands that the performance of its obligations arising out of the agreement shall be in compliance with any United Nations Resolutions and EU Laws and any other treaties, conventions, laws and regulations which (1) are applicable to; and (2)relate to foreign trade controls, export controls, embargoes or international boycott of any type (applying, without limitation, to the financing, payment, insurance, transportation, delivery or storage of the oil) hereinafter referred to as the “Trade Sanctions’”.

EuroShipping

In EuroShipping’s clause with its buyer in Aruba, the Sanctions Clause stated: Buyers furthermore warrant at the time of entering into this sales contract and to the best of their knowledge that the cargo supplied to the vessel does not originate from, whether directly or indirectly and that delivery of the cargo will not take place to any party that directly or indirectly is any person/entity listed on the US Office of Foreign Assets’s Control List of Specially Designated Nationals and blocked persons or any similar lists of sanctioned or restricted parties as part of any EU sanctions program (including without limitation in any relevant EU regulation) or any UN Sanctions Program which relates to Foreign Trade Controls, Export Control or embargoes, including or not limited to any sanctions programme involving Iran and/or Syria and/or Crimea.

Source: https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 99ec8.html

Postby De Dragon » May 17th, 2020, 6:25 am

Still doesn't explain face to face PDVSA meeting just before the shipment was organized. Still doesn't explain the "me eh know dem" defence from JUHN Scarfy and Goebbels Young. Still doesn't explain why a larger contingent came here, but JUHN Scarfy claiming he only met with Chavez and Delcy.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » May 17th, 2020, 6:49 am

Sounds like a bunch of made up lies after the fact. If these things were true they would have stated this long ago.
On another note what kind of Mickey mouse operation heritage running.... communicating with clients via WhatsApp??? Wtf! Sounds like even more made up lies.
Just release the documents,sanitized or not and prove you telling the truth... simple.

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » May 17th, 2020, 8:23 am

Postby aaron17 » May 17th, 2020, 9:42 am

Skanky wrote:Sounds like a bunch of made up lies after the fact. If these things were true they would have stated this long ago.
On another note what kind of Mickey mouse operation heritage running.... communicating with clients via WhatsApp??? Wtf! Sounds like even more made up lies.
Just release the documents,sanitized or not and prove you telling the truth... simple.
Next thing they using zoom too.

Postby Redman » May 17th, 2020, 9:55 am

Any one doing business with parties elsewhere uses whats app to communicate.
It is 2020.
In 2001 I was using Messenger to communicate with back office in NY,Hong Kong and Manilla.....it isnt anything new.
Every customer we have uses Whats app to communicate efficiently.

There is formal communication-in this context the contracts and certifications etc....then there is the operational comms that happen by phone, whats app, email etc.

Phone calls can be recorded, whats app pdf d and printed-all forming part of the paper trail.

The contract was with people and entities that were not under sanction, so Express said-having seen the contract.

So again the Vene meet likely wasnt about this fuel shipment.

Postby rspann » May 17th, 2020, 10:08 am

Why was the initial destination changed from st Eustatius to Aruba ? If the oil was destined for Aruba , the original deal would have reflected such . If it was bought for St Eustatius why change it after . Somebody seems as though they realized something was amiss with Ruperti . Notice how they warning that the gas was not to go to any sanctioned country ? Not just the contract , it was more than enough warnings and questions .

It seems almost certain that the gas was intended for Venezuela and not a change of plans . To ship to St Eustatius and then to Venezuela is longer than shipping to Aruba and then Venezuela but it would have looked suspicious so they used a different direction to throw off suspicion and then re routed it in the correct direction . My only question is if Growlers was played or if he really was in on it . Somehow I feel he get taken by some international con artists .

Note that if the gas reached Venezuela , we would have problems accessing fuel for ourselves . This would be some deeeep sheit if we find ourselves in that position . We would end up suffering just like Vene .

Skanky

Postby Skanky » May 17th, 2020, 10:30 am

Only idiots believe crap like...'we can confirm'...without any form of evidence!

Like the Guardian asked.....Where are the documents ? Until then the intelligent people of T&T do not believe one word.

Postby Redman » May 17th, 2020, 10:57 am

Express says they had sight of the contract.

And shipments are redirected all the time.

Again the fuel business makes a whore house look clean.