Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

Re: Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

Postby adnj » April 11th, 2020, 2:21 pm

[IMG]https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Cu-WIxSWAAAgxh7.jpg:large
[/IMG]

linton

Postby linton » April 11th, 2020, 2:38 pm

Answering with facts is not stopping this foolish person . He thinks 18000 views is 18000 people .

I alone probably viewed over a hundred times , just to see the foolishness he talks and to see answers .

So much confusion in his mind or he's just trying to up his posts count . He's saying one thing one minute and something else the next .

He seems to be real troubled and cannot stop . He's doing the same thing in all the topics .

Postby RedVEVO » April 11th, 2020, 4:44 pm

88sins wrote:But yuh kno, I really heard that these days there has been an uptick in domestic violence incidents.
Like these days as men home most of the time they either get frustrated with the wife/gf and reacting with violence.
Or d o
d otside ting calling and d wives finding out they getting horn and is level licks and cuss for the fellas.
Marriage is out dated and very little benifit for men.

Why ?

Postby RedVEVO » April 11th, 2020, 4:46 pm

linton wrote:Answering with facts is not stopping this foolish person . He thinks 18000 views is 18000 people .

I alone probably viewed over a hundred times , just to see the foolishness he talks and to see answers .

So much confusion in his mind or he's just trying to up his posts count . He's saying one thing one minute and something else the next .

He seems to be real troubled and cannot stop . He's doing the same thing in all the topics .

Why did YOU view 100 times ? :D

What answers are you looking for today ?

Are you a Tenant or a Landlord ?

Postby adnj » April 11th, 2020, 5:33 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
linton wrote:Answering with facts is not stopping this foolish person . He thinks 18000 views is 18000 people .

Landlords: Do you know your rights?

A ten­an­cy is a con­trac­tu­al re­la­tion­ship be­tween two par­ties, name­ly a land­lord and a ten­ant. The essence of a ten­an­cy is a grant by the land­lord to the ten­ant of 'ex­clu­sive pos­ses­sion' of a prop­er­ty to­geth­er with an in­ten­tion to cre­ate the re­la­tion­ship of land­lord and ten­ant. Since the ba­sis of the re­la­tion­ship is con­trac­tu­al, the rights of par­ties de­pend on the terms of the agree­ment.

There are how­ev­er cer­tain rights and oblig­a­tions which are part of all ten­an­cy agree­ments or are im­plied by law.

Rights

Rent: A land­lord has the right to set and re­ceive on a spec­i­fied date, the rent for the prop­er­ty oc­cu­pied by the ten­ant.

En­try: The land­lord has the right to en­ter the prop­er­ty for the pur­pos­es of in­spec­tion and re­pairs. He must give the ten­ant at least 24 hours pri­or no­tice of his in­ten­tion. In cas­es of emer­gency how­ev­er, the land­lord can en­ter the prop­er­ty with­out the ten­ant's con­sent.Re­strict as­sign­ment/Sub­let­ting: The land­lord can rea­son­ably with­hold his con­sent or ab­solute­ly pro­hib­it the ten­ant from as­sign­ing/ trans­fer­ring his in­ter­est in the prop­er­ty or sub-let­ting/rent­ing the premis­es to some­one else.

Ter­mi­nate ten­an­cy: The land­lord can end a ten­an­cy by giv­ing the ten­ant a valid and writ­ten "No­tice to Quit." If the ten­an­cy is fixed, that is, for a spec­i­fied num­ber of years, the ten­an­cy will end at its ex­pi­ra­tion.If the ten­an­cy is pe­ri­od­ic, for ex­am­ple month­ly or year­ly, the no­tice pe­ri­od is one month and six months' re­spec­tive­ly.

A land­lord can al­so go to court for a pos­ses­sion or­der against the ten­ant for rea­sons such as non-pay­ment of rent or on grounds that the prop­er­ty is re­quired for per­son­al use.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2.390762.8b2c540e8b

Postby adnj » April 11th, 2020, 5:34 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
88sins wrote:But yuh kno, I really heard that these days there has been an uptick in domestic violence incidents.
Like these days as men home most of the time they either get frustrated with the wife/gf and reacting with violence.
Or d o
d otside ting calling and d wives finding out they getting horn and is level licks and cuss for the fellas.

Why ?
Rental Assistance from the GOTT will be provided to the value of $2,500.00 per month for a period of three (3) months initially, and up to six (6) months as required. If this support is required beyond the six months, the rental assistance grant will be reduced to $1,500.00 and then a further reduction of $1,000.00 for any additional months required. The total period of rental assistance must not exceed twelve (12) months.

http://www.social.gov.tt/wp-co.../03/COVD-Rental-Assistance.pdf

Postby zoom rader » April 11th, 2020, 5:41 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Or d o

Why ?
What benifit is there for men ?

Now go pay your rent

Postby RedVEVO » April 11th, 2020, 5:44 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Or d o

Why ?

Now go pay your rent

Why no benefit ?

Many many are happy and have no bitterness and live a complete life .

They are loved and cherished and have a family .

But the situation is not normal.

Why should Tenants give away CASH when they should save for FOOD and MEDICINE ?

Landlords do not work, they are retired and collect money from working people and Gov't.

And they pay no taxes on that CASH RENT money .

6 months deferral for ALL Tenants .

Do the right thing :D

Postby zoom rader » April 11th, 2020, 6:04 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Or d o

Why ?

Now go pay your rent

Why no benefit ?

Landlords do not work, they are retired and collect money from working people and Gov't.

You a simp

linton

Postby linton » April 11th, 2020, 6:18 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

I used to be a tenant and I have my own place now . The topic caused me to look in and then I saw your foolish behaviour and just continued popping in for the kicks.

You are talking a lot of foolishness and I just getting laughs at your replies .

When I think you can't say any more foolishness you prove me wrong. A lot of other people probably doing the same thing.

I really hope nobody take your foolish advice . I was renting for ten years and never had a bad experience and paid every month on time . I still go back time to time to check my old landlord .

Postby The_Honourable » April 11th, 2020, 6:54 pm

What O P fails to realize is that the best advice in this ched not coming from him.

I'm very certain the visitors to the ched are taking advice from other tuners like rspann.

Meanwhile, the mods are entertained by redhen's stupidity :lol:

Postby adnj » April 11th, 2020, 7:02 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Or d o

Why ?

Now go pay your rent

Why no benefit ?

Rental Assistance from the GOTT will be provided to the value of $2,500.00 per month for a period of three (3) months initially, and up to six (6) months as required. If this support is required beyond the six months, the rental assistance grant will be reduced to $1,500.00 and then a further reduction of $1,000.00 for any additional months required. The total period of rental assistance must not exceed twelve (12) months.

http://www.social.gov.tt/wp-co.../03/CO ... stance.pdf

Postby adnj » April 11th, 2020, 7:16 pm

RedVEVO wrote:It's possible that renters do NOT have to pay Landlords rent for 6 months ?

" The suspension covers loan payments including mortgages, personal loans, credit cards , lines of credit .. "

http://www.looptt.com/content/scotiaban ... d-covid-19

" Republic Bank, the country’s largest commercial bank, announced Wednesday that a moratorium will be applied to all loans, including mortgages, for up to six months... "

https://newsday.co.tt/2020/03/20/banks- ... est-rates/
Social support forms now available at police stations

DARLISA GHOURALAL CREATED : 11 APRIL 2020

Application forms for financial assistance, food support and rental assistance are now available at police stations across T&T.

The Ministry of Social Development and Family Services said while it recognises that the preferred method is online applications and submission via email, it has made provisions for those without access to internet with physical forms.

The social support measures have been introduced to assist those who have been retrenched, terminated or have experienced loss of income as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic.

The Ministry advised that completed forms should be returned to the Social Welfare district offices closest to where you reside.

Citizens are advised that once eligible, applications will be processed and payments will be made accordingly.

The Ministry reminded the public to practice physical distancing to prevent the spread of COVID-19 and flatten the curve in Trinidad and Tobago.

It’s encouraging citizens to make use of its online facilities as far as possible.

[URL]https://www.looptt.com/content/social-support-forms-now-available-police-stations
[/URL]

linton

Postby linton » April 11th, 2020, 7:23 pm

Keep sharing the correct information.

Postby RedVEVO » April 11th, 2020, 9:01 pm

Tenants:

Educate yourself and be strong .
Save your money for food and medicine ..

It's your CASH money to keep .

Haters and the bitter will try to discourage you but know your rights :wink:

Share the message :D

1. Landlords 6 month deferral for ALL tenants ..
2. Ask Landlord to use your security deposit as rent .
3. Call Police if they become violent .

The LAW is on your side .

Keep your family, GF, BF etc safe .

Postby RedVEVO » April 11th, 2020, 9:10 pm

Tenants:

Share the message on ALL websites ..

18,000 views and counting ..

By Sunday we should have 20,000

Maybe 40,000 viewers .

Postby zoom rader » April 11th, 2020, 9:11 pm

I knew but i learnt RedVEVO has the same potential to be a mod.

Postby RedVEVO » April 11th, 2020, 9:16 pm

zoom rader wrote:I knew but i learnt RedVEVO has the same potential to be a mod.

I knew .. OMG !!! Did you sneeze ?

Tenants, countrymen , my people from the east, west, south, north and SW, NW, and international ..

Save your money and keep the family secure from you know who :wink: :wink:

Postby adnj » April 11th, 2020, 9:21 pm

RedVEVO wrote:^^
Tenants:

Educate yourself and be strong .
Save your money for food and medicine ..

It's your CASH money to keep .

Haters and the bitter will try to discourage you but know your rights :wink:

Share the message :D

1. Landlords 6 month deferral for ALL tenants ..
2. Ask Landlord to use your security deposit as rent .
3. Call Police if they become violent .

The LAW is on your side .

Keep your family, GF, BF etc safe .

DARLISA GHOURALAL CREATED : 11 APRIL 2020

Application forms for financial assistance, food support and rental assistance are now available at police stations across T&T.

The Ministry of Social Development and Family Services said while it recognises that the preferred method is online applications and submission via email, it has made provisions for those without access to internet with physical forms.

The social support measures have been introduced to assist those who have been retrenched, terminated or have experienced loss of income as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic.

The Ministry advised that completed forms should be returned to the Social Welfare district offices closest to where you reside.

Citizens are advised that once eligible, applications will be processed and payments will be made accordingly.

The Ministry reminded the public to practice physical distancing to prevent the spread of COVID-19 and flatten the curve in Trinidad and Tobago.

It’s encouraging citizens to make use of its online facilities as far as possible.

[URL]https://www.looptt.com/content/social-support-forms-now-available-police-stations
[/URL]

Postby RedVEVO » April 11th, 2020, 9:34 pm

Thanks for your support !

ALL information is vital to our success ..

Tenants educate yourself .

Postby RedVEVO » April 11th, 2020, 9:41 pm

Loop News:

Forms may be obtained at the following stations.

PORT OF SPAIN DIVISION: Belmont Central, St. Clair, Woodbrook, St Barbs;

WESTERN DIVISION: Carenage, Four Roads, Maraval St James, West End;

EASTERN DIVISION: Biche, Manzanilla, Matelot, Matura, Mayaro, Toco, Valencia;

NORTH EASTERN DIVISION: Blanchisseuse, Barataria, Morvant, Maracas Bay, Santa Cruz, San Juan;

NORTHERN DIVISION: Arouca, Cumuto, La Horquetta, Malabar, Maloney, Maracas/St Joseph, Piarco, San Raphael, Pinto;

SOUTHERN DIVISION: Barrackpore, Gasparillo, Marabella, Mon Repos, Moruga, St. Margarets’, St Mary’s, Tableland;

SOUTH WESTERN DIVISION: Cap De Ville, Cedros, Erin, Fyzabad, Guapo, La Brea, Oropuche, Penal, Point Fortin, Santa Flora.

CENTRAL DIVISION: Caroni, Cunupia, Brasso, Freeport, Gran Couva, Las Lomas, Longdenville

TOBAGO DIVISION: Charlotteville, Crown Point, Moriah, Old Grange, Roxborough

https://www.looptt.com/content/social-s ... e-stations

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » April 11th, 2020, 9:45 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

Hahaha dead.

Aye this man trolling allya like lil cats. The mods obvi don't business and probably catching kix off of all the ppl who taking this man seriously, getting upset and riled up. His trolling is actually bringing out character traits from you guys while he says the same nonsense over and over, funny thing is, it is mostly the ppl who claim to be landlords are responding lol. Poor mr "lawyer" man who posting all the valid and correct info in an attempt to battle the nonsense...

Thing is, I feel VEVO know about psychology and have allya playing with string whole day while he probably catching rel kix behind his keyboard. TBH I catching rel kix off allya, not VEVO, but all the sensible tuners who usually write sensible stuff in other forums.

Strange how certain tuners repeatedly going for the Vaseline b*ttyman card to throw at VEVO..like constantly...lol hmmm psychology again... and bringing up the man family etc...stop putting up yourselves against nonsense to prove a landlord point, makes no sense imo. VEVO hitting allya for 6 right thru and using nonsense and simple rhetorical questions to do so..

Of all people Zoom, ya disappoint me to know how this choopid man have ya riled up... u are on of the more all round intellectual tuners here based on your history and general knowledge of issues in Trinidad... leave the man let him talk his nonsense... nobody cares except for when yall trying to fight him down...

His writing style and repetition works well against you lot whether u bring facts or not. He doesn't care for the facts and truth but instead to provide nuisance to those he targets... LANDLORDS lol

Legislation is legislation, VEVO can't change that and yall know this.. y beat up? Unless his calling out of landlord traits are in fact correct...oooopsie lol

But hear the heights in all this, Uncle Gregory Aboud pushing similar talk as VEVO...let's hope nobody post the veeejoo here because the forum will really reach 20k views real quick

my lil choopid 2cents is carry on with the forum or topic because there is useful info here for many people, but just ignore VEVO in his own forum

Unsubscribed

Postby zoom rader » April 11th, 2020, 10:05 pm

MDtuner70 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Hahaha dead.

Aye this man trolling allya like lil cats. The mods obvi don't business and probably catching kix off of all the ppl who taking this man seriously, getting upset and riled up. His trolling is actually bringing out character traits from you guys while he says the same nonsense over and over, funny thing is, it is mostly the ppl who claim to be landlords are responding lol. Poor mr "lawyer" man who posting all the valid and correct info in an attempt to battle the nonsense...

Thing is, I feel VEVO know about psychology and have allya playing with string whole day while he probably catching rel kix behind his keyboard. TBH I catching rel kix off allya, not VEVO, but all the sensible tuners who usually write sensible stuff in other forums.

Strange how certain tuners repeatedly going for the Vaseline b*ttyman card to throw at VEVO..like constantly...lol hmmm psychology again... and bringing up the man family etc...stop putting up yourselves against nonsense to prove a landlord point, makes no sense imo. VEVO hitting allya for 6 right thru and using nonsense and simple rhetorical questions to do so..

Of all people Zoom, ya disappoint me to know how this choopid man have ya riled up... u are on of the more all round intellectual tuners here based on your history and general knowledge of issues in Trinidad... leave the man let him talk his nonsense... nobody cares except for when yall trying to fight him down...

His writing style and repetition works well against you lot whether u bring facts or not. He doesn't care for the facts and truth but instead to provide nuisance to those he targets... LANDLORDS lol

Legislation is legislation, VEVO can't change that and yall know this.. y beat up? Unless his calling out of landlord traits are in fact correct...oooopsie lol

But hear the heights in all this, Uncle Gregory Aboud pushing similar talk as VEVO...let's hope nobody post the veeejoo here because the forum will really reach 20k views real quick

my lil choopid 2cents is carry on with the forum or topic because there is useful info here for many people, but just ignore VEVO in his own forum

Unsubscribed
Hey bro

I support free speech on tuner.

I get banned all the time for my comments and nearly all the time the mods and tuners prove to me they still living in a box .

There are far more worst tuners and mods than RedVEVO

I support RedVEVO weather he is right or wrong.

For years I tell folks this is an ole talk forum and most don't understand that.

Ole talk is ole talk............understand
Last edited by zoom rader on April 11th, 2020, 10:05 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby maj. tom » April 11th, 2020, 10:07 pm

He does that in every thread. Mods like it. Good for the views, more ads, more money.
Once RedCyat enter a thread the entire discussion is derailed. One day someone will doxx this mofo and he will live in real fear. He only like to play he mad and jerk off his cripple mouse tolee here. His name, his family (jesus his younger sister is an ugly wolf), his pics, workplace, family names and contacts, a lot of things are known. Somebody might do it using a VPN. But he likes his games. Mods like his games too.

Postby adnj » April 11th, 2020, 10:07 pm

RedVEVO wrote:Loop News:

Forms may be obtained at the following stations.

PORT OF SPAIN DIVISION: Belmont Central, St. Clair, Woodbrook, St Barbs;

WESTERN DIVISION: Carenage, Four Roads, Maraval St James, West End;

EASTERN DIVISION: Biche, Manzanilla, Matelot, Matura, Mayaro, Toco, Valencia;

NORTH EASTERN DIVISION: Blanchisseuse, Barataria, Morvant, Maracas Bay, Santa Cruz, San Juan;

NORTHERN DIVISION: Arouca, Cumuto, La Horquetta, Malabar, Maloney, Maracas/St Joseph, Piarco, San Raphael, Pinto;

SOUTHERN DIVISION: Barrackpore, Gasparillo, Marabella, Mon Repos, Moruga, St. Margarets’, St Mary’s, Tableland;

SOUTH WESTERN DIVISION: Cap De Ville, Cedros, Erin, Fyzabad, Guapo, La Brea, Oropuche, Penal, Point Fortin, Santa Flora.

CENTRAL DIVISION: Caroni, Cunupia, Brasso, Freeport, Gran Couva, Las Lomas, Longdenville

TOBAGO DIVISION: Charlotteville, Crown Point, Moriah, Old Grange, Roxborough

https://www.looptt.com/content/social-s ... e-stations

DARLISA GHOURALAL CREATED : 11 APRIL 2020COVID-19

Postby The_Honourable » April 11th, 2020, 10:41 pm

Ah man join tuner and the 1st comment is an essay? supporting redhen?

*suspicious*

Postby MaxPower » April 11th, 2020, 10:53 pm

Adjustments.JPG

RedVEVO,

One account was just fine btw.

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » April 11th, 2020, 11:17 pm

Adjustments.JPG

RedVEVO,

Nope @ max and honourable

A tuner for years but never really had the reason for an account, jus really appreciate the helpful and constructive data provided. A lot of intelligent fellas on here...actually my last post was probably back in 2007/8 or so, concerning a corolla ae111 4age swap and sport springs lol... but that get sold and I man went England to study maths and stats.

This ched though after analysing the comments I just had to add a 2 cents... the reverse psychology is very comical lol

Fuss ya studying VEVO lol

Postby RedVEVO » April 11th, 2020, 11:24 pm

MDtuner70 wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Adjustments.JPG

RedVEVO,

A tuner for years but never really had the reason for an account, jus really appreciate the helpful and constructive data provided. A lot of intelligent fellas on here...actually my last post was probably back in 2007/8 or so, concerning a corolla ae111 4age swap and sport springs lol... but that get sold and I man went England to study maths and stats.

This ched though after analysing the comments I just had to add a 2 cents... the reverse psychology is very comical lol

It's RedVEVO :wink:

It's amazing I agree :D :D :D

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » April 11th, 2020, 11:35 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
MDtuner70 wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Adjustments.JPG

RedVEVO,

It's RedVEVO :wink:

It's amazing I agree :D :D :D

Lol aye jam dem boy VEVO, but don't feel I on yr side

I surprise ya ain't post the veeejo with Aboud

Bear in mind I am also a landlord and technically a tenant because mortgage to me like a bumbo rent.