Re: Residential Patrols In Effect - April 6 To May 5 2020 - CANCELLED

Postby zoom rader » April 10th, 2020, 2:38 pm

rspann wrote:When you could tell the government what to do , you ARE the most powerful group .
When social media could make the PNM prime minister says its racist and cancel a dubious contract , then you know who have the power.

Boycott all 1%

Hello zoom,

Sorry but Trinis will not boycott anything.

Remember boycott means standing together, uniting, as “one”....LOL
Well these scum will continue to abuse citizens and call political shots.

It is disgusting that these people could diss our national hoildays, separate themselves as 1%. Now we are seeing where they are saying that they built TT, this is an insult to the working class and our forparents.

Postby Redman » April 10th, 2020, 5:24 pm

Rofl,

Pots and kettles of the darker hues and all that.

Re: Residential Patrols In Effect - April 6 To May 5 2020

Postby Gladiator » April 10th, 2020, 7:12 pm

Regardless of the reason why the country was developed by the British, it was developed... and Sugar was the reason.

We can't change history, the British built an empire based on the backs of slaves and advantaged millions of people in India ... nothing we can do can change that now, however without their involvement, as self serving as it was, we would not have been in the Western World... assuming you are Indian or African.

So yes they exploited our resources, took the majority of the revenue to benefit themselves and the dregs was used to develop Trinidad in order for them to make even more money.... but wait, same thing the PNM and their 1% doing right now anyway... i guess history does repeat itself!!!

Redress10 wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
wing wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:If true what Hadeed wrote, then I hope you all take note of they think and see themselves.

Hadeed words is saying that they think less of you and you all are their slaves cause they let you work for them

And these are the people that elite support

Wow 1% built this country, I never see them cutting cane or working in the oil fields

Sure bro...sure. cutting cane build this country? Are you dumb?
If that was the case then why bring slaves and injuns here to cut cane from 1783 to 2003? Sugar is the longest running industry in Trinidad.

You dumber than I thought have have a junior sec education.

Dummy....sugarcane built Liverpool. Slavery and indentureship was just exploitation. The profits were sent back to England. Before independence the profits didn't even belong to TT. Where you learn history? Steups

You just continue to revise history and continue to promote racial strife. Trying to draw reference to sugarcane(indos) and oilfields(afros) to gain some emotional response against syrians.

You filthy little snake.
How dare you come here and talk sense.
Contrary with what was written, Syrians did not build TT, nor have they been subjected to any struggles or social injustice for the greater of TT. They came here and contributed very little, they dont even mix with the population.

So let me get this right... Pre 1962, the Sugar industry and the British contributed nothing to building Trinidad? So is Eric and the PNM build POS and all the roads and highways? Who developed all them lands down Caroni and build all them drainage networks and start up the Imperial College of Tropical Agriculture (now UWI)... The PNM build the red house, QRC, and the queens park Savannah?

Sugar cane contributed nothing to Trinidad I guess, how the sugar left here for Europe, they had a teleportation machine or somebody would have developed ports and shipping lanes? And i guess the sugar workers worked for free also... the cane cutters never get pay so they couldn't buy nothing, no land start no business and to educate their offspring.... nah Sugar was not a contributor.

The truth is that if it wasn't for sugar allyuh azz woulda still be shietting in public, fighting to eat monkey in d bush, drinking stink ganges water, getting bun up with a tyre round yuh neck, getting your woman labia slice orf, being gang rape in a train, getting blow up by terrorist, living in mud hut all in allyuh precious modder lands...

we here enjoying life, beating steel pan and making mas to look nice on the road and drinkin rum till we fall down, eating doubles and KFC till we heart blow out, driving nice FU car and cooking fancy thing like them boys in the cooking thread. But Sugar... nah that had nothing to do with it.

Steupss...You really are brainwashed. The British never built anything for the country's development. What they built was for the benefit of their citizens to make their citizens lives comfortable when they were in Trinidad. There are plenty british families who never even set foot in the caribbean yet owned sugar plantations and simply lived off the profits gained in the caribbean and increased their economic power back in England. The city of Liverpool benefited greatly from the sugarcane industry. Sugarcane literally built Liverpool.

Any i frastructure built by the British was to ensure trade and comfort amongst the local white population here. The two main trade groups were americans and british/europeans. They cared very little for the "locals". That is why the US was able to get a whole military base here. Same as places like Diego Garcia.

Every form of "development" done was for the purpose of creating more profits for the British empire. Was never done to develop the local population or local economy. Plenty of alluh grandparents were not even offered a basic education. That's basic history on colonialism.

Why are you all so quick to sanitise white history. Talking sh*t about drinking stink ganges water. You know how prosperous India was before the british arrived? India was I think the leader in food exports before british invasion. A wealthy and prosperous nation. What about all the stink farmine and diseases that the british caused that killed over 100 million people and have people suffering up to today.

That's your idea of "development"

No_Name

Re: Residential Patrols In Effect - April 6 To May 5 2020

Postby No_Name » April 10th, 2020, 10:25 pm

Yr closing stmt - very much so!

Rape & Blunder of the lands & its ppl then, Rape & Blunder now again...Oh wait, actually since the formation/inception of a PeeNeM Gov't...

Gladiator wrote:Regardless of the reason why the country was developed by the British, it was developed... and Sugar was the reason.

We can't change history, the British built an empire based on the backs of slaves and advantaged millions of people in India ... nothing we can do can change that now, however without their involvement, as self serving as it was, we would not have been in the Western World... assuming you are Indian or African.

So yes they exploited our resources, took the majority of the revenue to benefit themselves and the dregs was used to develop Trinidad in order for them to make even more money.... but wait, same thing the PNM and their 1% doing right now anyway... i guess history does repeat itself!!!

Redress10 wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
wing wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
Sure bro...sure. cutting cane build this country? Are you dumb?
If that was the case then why bring slaves and injuns here to cut cane from 1783 to 2003? Sugar is the longest running industry in Trinidad.

You dumber than I thought have have a junior sec education.

Dummy....sugarcane built Liverpool. Slavery and indentureship was just exploitation. The profits were sent back to England. Before independence the profits didn't even belong to TT. Where you learn history? Steups

You just continue to revise history and continue to promote racial strife. Trying to draw reference to sugarcane(indos) and oilfields(afros) to gain some emotional response against syrians.

You filthy little snake.
How dare you come here and talk sense.
Contrary with what was written, Syrians did not build TT, nor have they been subjected to any struggles or social injustice for the greater of TT. They came here and contributed very little, they dont even mix with the population.

So let me get this right... Pre 1962, the Sugar industry and the British contributed nothing to building Trinidad? So is Eric and the PNM build POS and all the roads and highways? Who developed all them lands down Caroni and build all them drainage networks and start up the Imperial College of Tropical Agriculture (now UWI)... The PNM build the red house, QRC, and the queens park Savannah?

Sugar cane contributed nothing to Trinidad I guess, how the sugar left here for Europe, they had a teleportation machine or somebody would have developed ports and shipping lanes? And i guess the sugar workers worked for free also... the cane cutters never get pay so they couldn't buy nothing, no land start no business and to educate their offspring.... nah Sugar was not a contributor.

The truth is that if it wasn't for sugar allyuh azz woulda still be shietting in public, fighting to eat monkey in d bush, drinking stink ganges water, getting bun up with a tyre round yuh neck, getting your woman labia slice orf, being gang rape in a train, getting blow up by terrorist, living in mud hut all in allyuh precious modder lands...

we here enjoying life, beating steel pan and making mas to look nice on the road and drinkin rum till we fall down, eating doubles and KFC till we heart blow out, driving nice FU car and cooking fancy thing like them boys in the cooking thread. But Sugar... nah that had nothing to do with it.

Steupss...You really are brainwashed. The British never built anything for the country's development. What they built was for the benefit of their citizens to make their citizens lives comfortable when they were in Trinidad. There are plenty british families who never even set foot in the caribbean yet owned sugar plantations and simply lived off the profits gained in the caribbean and increased their economic power back in England. The city of Liverpool benefited greatly from the sugarcane industry. Sugarcane literally built Liverpool.

Any i frastructure built by the British was to ensure trade and comfort amongst the local white population here. The two main trade groups were americans and british/europeans. They cared very little for the "locals". That is why the US was able to get a whole military base here. Same as places like Diego Garcia.

Every form of "development" done was for the purpose of creating more profits for the British empire. Was never done to develop the local population or local economy. Plenty of alluh grandparents were not even offered a basic education. That's basic history on colonialism.

Why are you all so quick to sanitise white history. Talking sh*t about drinking stink ganges water. You know how prosperous India was before the british arrived? India was I think the leader in food exports before british invasion. A wealthy and prosperous nation. What about all the stink farmine and diseases that the british caused that killed over 100 million people and have people suffering up to today.

That's your idea of "development"

CB Style

Postby CB Style » April 10th, 2020, 10:32 pm

rspann wrote:She's not a 1% . She feel being a syrian is enough . Also having 10 million is not enough to be a 1 %er . The rest could be in banks and other investments .

Is she even Syrian or she just marrid one?
I doh know....just asking :?:

VII

Postby VII » April 10th, 2020, 11:37 pm

The term 1% is being used loosely here and even racially,1 % usually means you have a couple million or more, in the US it's less than half a million,even today millionaires are in an elite group of people despite the ultra rich social media and tabloid hype ,hundred millionaires and billionaires wouldn't even be a fraction of 1% of any population.

It simply means that 1% of a population earns or is worth for instance a million up..people seem to lose touch with reality in this age of information at their fingertips and tend to create new definitions of age old terms and situations..

So in T&T 1% means rich PNM Syrian..but in actual fact there are many 1 percenters right here of all races and net worths..

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 10th, 2020, 11:51 pm

The syrians never said they were the 1% though. That was the musician fella when asked by Bourdain who runs the country. He replied along the lines of just like anywhere else that 1%.

What the people at the dinner table said was that they are the smallest yet most powerful ethnic group. The "powerful" statement was made in relation to the relative small size of their community. Is men like Rougier start calking the people the 1% not realising that doing so mean ya giving them even more power over others mentally.

Btw those ppl who were at that dinner table considered pip squeak in that community and not even worth a mention.

Postby zoom rader » April 10th, 2020, 11:53 pm

VII wrote:The term 1% is being used loosely here and even racially,1 % usually means you have a couple million or more, in the US it's less than half a million,even today millionaires are in an elite group of people despite the ultra rich social media and tabloid hype ,hundred millionaires and billionaires wouldn't even be a fraction of 1% of any population.

It simply means that 1% of a population earns or is worth for instance a million up..people seem to lose touch with reality in this age of information at their fingertips and tend to create new definitions of age old terms and situations..

So in T&T 1% means rich PNM Syrian..but in actual fact there are many 1 percenters right here of all races and net worths..
The other 1% that you speak off dont get involved in politics and exploit and diss citizens. These folk are most humble and keep out of the lime light. There are about a handful of folk that are worth more than the Syrian scum, two of which I know are in the oil bussiness both local and abroad. They keep very low profiles.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 11th, 2020, 12:03 am

Most real 1% don't like spotlight and stick to themselves and focus on expanding their business.

Every idiot wants to boycott until is time for cricket in the oval and they back to drinking that cat piss beer they proud to show off.

Let the sheep be sheep in peace

VII

Postby VII » April 11th, 2020, 1:36 pm

Yeah man we know about them people, real old school old values rich...plenty lpeople of all races with plenty money here keeping low profiles,but when you hear the names you heard them before...but the 1% thing should be cleard up,wr cant be having double meanings for old terms..and dem fackers ain even 1% of the pop..

VII wrote:The term 1% is being used loosely here and even racially,1 % usually means you have a couple million or more, in the US it's less than half a million,even today millionaires are in an elite group of people despite the ultra rich social media and tabloid hype ,hundred millionaires and billionaires wouldn't even be a fraction of 1% of any population.

The other 1% that you speak off dont get involved in politics and exploit and diss citizens. These folk are most humble and keep out of the lime light. There are about a handful of folk that are worth more than the Syrian scum, two of which I know are in the oil bussiness both local and abroad. They keep very low profiles.

Postby pugboy » April 11th, 2020, 1:40 pm

it cant be cleared up because in the eyes of a bottom feeder 99% hater everybody above does look the same

VII wrote:Yeah man we know about them people, real old school old values rich...plenty lpeople of all races with plenty money here keeping low profiles,but when you hear the names you heard them before...but the 1% thing should be cleard up,wr cant be having double meanings for old terms..and dem fackers ain even 1% of the pop..

VII

Postby VII » April 11th, 2020, 1:42 pm

Yeah she talk rel sheit and other syrians condemned it,but I'm not into broadbrushing,there are some really good hard working and real syrians too..the others are just fake f#%ks with only one thing in their minds and usually scorn the others who incidentally scorn them also..lol I know them people well...

Redress10 wrote:The syrians never said they were the 1% though. That was the musician fella when asked by Bourdain who runs the country. He replied along the lines of just like anywhere else that 1%.

What the people at the dinner table said was that they are the smallest yet most powerful ethnic group. The "powerful" statement was made in relation to the relative small size of their community. Is men like Rougier start calking the people the 1% not realising that doing so mean ya giving them even more power over others mentally.

Btw those ppl who were at that dinner table considered pip squeak in that community and not even worth a mention.

Postby MaxPower » April 11th, 2020, 1:42 pm

rspann wrote:When you could tell the government what to do , you ARE the most powerful group .
When social media could make the PNM prime minister says its racist and cancel a dubious contract , then you know who have the power.

Boycott all 1%

Hello zoom,

Sorry but Trinis will not boycott anything.

Remember boycott means standing together, uniting, as “one”....LOL
Well these scum will continue to abuse citizens and call political shots.

It is disgusting that these people could diss our national hoildays, separate themselves as 1%. Now we are seeing where they are saying that they built TT, this is an insult to the working class and our forparents.

I agree with your comments,

And yes they will continue to abuse citizens.

But a question for u,

Why all this abuse from the 1%, hate and jealousy towards the 1%....and the citizens STILL support them?

VII

Postby VII » April 11th, 2020, 1:45 pm

It doesn't go straight to 99%,there are other brackets, lol...but yeah some sufferers see success as oppression..

pugboy wrote:it cant be cleared up because in the eyes of a bottom feeder 99% hater everybody above does look the same

VII wrote:Yeah man we know about them people, real old school old values rich...plenty lpeople of all races with plenty money here keeping low profiles,but when you hear the names you heard them before...but the 1% thing should be cleard up,wr cant be having double meanings for old terms..and dem fackers ain even 1% of the pop..

VII

Postby VII » April 11th, 2020, 2:11 pm

Let's call them the parasitic oligarchs

linton

Postby linton » April 11th, 2020, 2:45 pm

When the extra security was needed was when crime was out of control . No extras were hired then . Now crime is lower , said so by the cop and various talk shows police , but they decide to give contracts now .

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 11th, 2020, 3:01 pm

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 11th, 2020, 3:16 pm

That has to be the dumbest facking thing ever....why tell all the bandits how you gonna operate??? Pappy show thing

linton

Postby linton » April 11th, 2020, 3:28 pm

SOE by a different name ?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 11th, 2020, 3:35 pm

VII wrote:Let's call them the parasitic oligarchs

This is most appropriate. We'll also add terms such as tenderpreneurship to differentiate as well.

Imagine a man say the middle clsss is basically a buffer between them and criminals and all these idiots hear is "1%".

linton

Postby linton » April 11th, 2020, 3:41 pm

Buffer between them and the criminals ?Some of them ARE the criminals .

Postby zoom rader » April 11th, 2020, 5:57 pm

linton wrote:Buffer between them and the criminals ?Some of them ARE the criminals .