COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Novel Coronavirus - “COVID-19” - 74 cases, 2 deaths confirmed in T&T

Postby Les Bain » March 28th, 2020, 1:04 pm

Wild meat is for nasty people. Last time i ate wild meat it put me down for 2 weeks. Said never again. Let the forest animals live in peace and eat each other.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » March 28th, 2020, 1:11 pm

On August 22nd 2019, on his YouTube channel conscience, 14 year old Abighya Anand, predicted that the world will enter into a tough phase starting November 2019 to April 2020.

This 6 month period will see spread of a global disease and rise in global tensions. At the height of it all will be March 31st which will mark the climax of this state, with the world looking tense.

However on May 29th as the earth orbits away from this tough period, it will mark the decline of the global disease as spread of it will be more manageable.

Anand, is a famous Indian protégé who has been featured on numerous magazines. Notably in 2013 he was interviewed on the Indian Times where his astrological skills were put to test. And to the amazement of many, his knowledge on astrology was considered child’s play.

He has rightly by use of astrology predicted prices of gold and silver and other Indian related activities.

On the corona virus, it is to be noted that it is a global war. A war between the virus and humanity, and whether governments are involved is your guess. But one thing is clear, it is war nonetheless. This he insists.
Why Anand considers March 31st to be the climax is based on astrology. Where he cites that Mars will conjunct with Saturn and Jupiter while the Moon and Rahu, will also conjunct. Rahus is the north node of the Moon.

This is a rare occurrence since in astrology Mars Saturn and Jupiter are considered the most powerful planets due to the fact that they all are on the outer ring of the solar system. Hence when they are all aligned, their power over earth is enormous.

While as for the Moon and Rahu conjunction, it is also very powerful since the Moon is considered the planet of watery spreading. While as for Rahu it is considered the communicator planet.

In terms of watery spreading he notes that, the coughing and sneezing will happen mostly at this time thus spreading the disease further. It is thus vital to observe social distancing during this time. That is March 31st and April 1st.

As for May 29th according to his astrological understanding the axis will be broken, and thus the planetary arrangement more favorable for a cure.

From this point on cases of reduction of the disease will be reported. As for the economy, the slowdown is predicted to end in November of 2021.

https://news-af.feednews.com/news/detail/81b14a8a38c5848b6fe3a1b346483803?client=news&fbclid=IwAR1PNPXu9nZMok1ugRwQR89y1Te7zL1tiFthUkSKcIwZpIeVWnMl5YZmbIQ

local psychic sister devi and winston copied this and say they predicted it. yassena cant be far behind

Postby MaxPower » March 28th, 2020, 1:41 pm

sMASH wrote:we got this, y'all, measures and guidelines wukkin!! hats off to trinis for living up to GoRTT's expectations.

This is jus utter madness.

The TTPS and TTDF are incapable of having some order, and we do not need to wait until tomorrow to prove that.

Postby maj. tom » March 28th, 2020, 1:45 pm

VII wrote:People predicting and begging for a spike...and which prophet doesn't want his prediction to come through..

Allyuh sad af..who knows maybe some of you all will feature in the spike..

:? :?
Begging? What planet are you living on?
I hope you're posting this sheit from home and not out and about spreading this disease like how you're trying to spread dotishness about no spike.

I have not seen anybody begging for a spike.
And "predicting" a spike... no everyone is saying exactly what has happened in every single other country. There is a long incubation period where people are continually careless with their interactions and then there is a sudden uncontained break out in large number across the population. This has been observed in every single country so nobody "predicting" anything more than observing the behaviour of everyone in this latest weekend mad panic and squeezing together and stating the obvious.

It will happen when it happens, but be assured it will happen. Unless you truly believe that Trinidad is a very special different country from any other in the world, and that wishing and believing in things make them come true. Nobody wishing anything. We are all stating the obvious from patterns all over the world and seeing it happen before our eyes and citizens continue to ignore the rules set by the authorities. Unfortunately in the spike it's likely that 50% of us will be featured in it, as all authorities have said about people ignoring the quarantine and continue to spread the disease unknowingly. They have said that 1 person can potentially infect 58,000 more.

Yeah apparently "we sad" to continue to emphasize the seriousness of this situation and discourage this reckless behaviour. i dunno what that makes you. A Fairy? Santa Claus? You just stay positive and have faith ok. Never face reality. Scientists don't want you to know that one secret that viruses fear. Don't tell anyone ok?

boxy

Re: Novel Coronavirus - “COVID-19” - 66 cases, 2 deaths confirmed in T&T

Postby boxy » March 28th, 2020, 1:55 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:distant family member now told me her husband who is a medical doctor at a hospital in the US has died from Covid :(
There is only one death Of a medical practicioner on record for the US its A Senior Male Nurse from NYC. Your tall tales arnt appreciated in a time like this. There are doctors who on tuner who my get bummed out by your "information". Please desist or back it up with proof. As a matter of fact check on yuh drunk UNC neighbor he needs to be protected at all costs so we can see if he jumps off the roof one last time if PNM win elections.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 28th, 2020, 1:55 pm

Word in rumor ville is we have 4 more covid related deaths

Postby sMASH » March 28th, 2020, 2:00 pm

allyuh rumor ville, does tend to be seer man... i want to know what is rowley's cause of death. if its respiratory in nature.

blitz83

Postby blitz83 » March 28th, 2020, 2:01 pm

boxy wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:distant family member now told me her husband who is a medical doctor at a hospital in the US has died from Covid :(
There is only one death Of a medical practicioner on record for the US its A Senior Male Nurse from NYC. Your tall tales arnt appreciated in a time like this. There are doctors who on tuner who my get bummed out by your "information". Please desist or back it up with proof. As a matter of fact check on yuh drunk UNC neighbor he needs to be protected at all costs so we can see if he jumps off the roof one last time if PNM win elections.

All yuh doe take on that fool ED. This is what he craves. Just ignore all his/her posts. He go be home next week so is level rambling and nancy stories. He not fortunate to post in work that's why he does make it in the evenings.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 28th, 2020, 2:06 pm

So what yuh saying the woman lying then? she go just make up ah nancy story about how she have ah husband who is a doctor and he dead from covid?
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on March 28th, 2020, 2:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby aaron17 » March 28th, 2020, 2:06 pm

Can mosquitoes transmit the corona virus?

boxy

Postby boxy » March 28th, 2020, 2:06 pm

maj. tom wrote:
VII wrote:People predicting and begging for a spike...and which prophet doesn't want his prediction to come through..

Allyuh sad af..who knows maybe some of you all will feature in the spike..

:? :?
Begging? What planet are you living on?
I hope you're posting this sheit from home and not out and about spreading this disease like how you're trying to spread dotishness about no spike.

I have not seen anybody begging for a spike.
And "predicting" a spike... no everyone is saying exactly what has happened in every single other country. There is a long incubation period where people are continually careless with their interactions and then there is a sudden uncontained break out in large number across the population. This has been observed in every single country so nobody "predicting" anything more than observing the behaviour of everyone in this latest weekend mad panic and squeezing together and stating the obvious.

It will happen when it happens, but be assured it will happen. Unless you truly believe that Trinidad is a very special different country from any other in the world, and that wishing and believing in things make them come true. Nobody wishing anything. We are all stating the obvious from patterns all over the world and seeing it happen before our eyes and citizens continue to ignore the rules set by the authorities. Unfortunately in the spike it's likely that 50% of us will be featured in it, as all authorities have said about people ignoring the quarantine and continue to spread the disease unknowingly. They have said that 1 person can potentially infect 58,000 more.

Yeah apparently "we sad" to continue to emphasize the seriousness of this situation and discourage this reckless behaviour. i dunno what that makes you. A Fairy? Santa Claus? You just stay positive and have faith ok. Never face reality. Scientists don't want you to know that one secret that viruses fear. Don't tell anyone ok?
The Political "seer man"/Psychic seems to be "predicting" everyday and has a whole set of people following him and blessing him up like as if he right on the money.
Screenshot_20200328-140304_Facebook.jpeg

Postby Dizzy28 » March 28th, 2020, 2:12 pm

Winston Ragoo seems like a smart man,.Sister Devi seems mentally unhinged and Yesenia is a businesswoman

But Trinis like these likes ppl

Postby maj. tom » March 28th, 2020, 2:19 pm

Yeah but the first death was when the number was at 60 or so. It just hit 74 infected only today. What an idiot.

Those sort of people probably abusing stupid people quite harshly right now and taking their money freely in this crisis. Trinidad has quite a lot of "seers and fortune tellers." I saw on TV6 one pundit advertising heavily on his fortune telling business and it guaranteed 100% to get rid of all your problems. Imagine how many stupid old people throwing away their money at him. Same with the churches and their flock.

triniterribletim

Postby triniterribletim » March 28th, 2020, 2:27 pm

adnj wrote:
triniterribletim wrote:
redmanjp wrote:Should a ban all international flights 2 weeks before those 20000 ppl came in.

Oh well it was a good run folks the coronapocalypse is here. 1 in 5 of our infected families will be hospitalized and a few will die.
Thanks to the CCP virus.

China must be made to suffer for this. They should bleed as the world has bled.

Go to the Curepe interchange and beat on a few of the laborers from the China Railroad Company that work there.

Be sure to post a video of what happens. I want to see how long you last.

[IMG]https://i.redd.it/n4in81if9bq01.jpg
[/IMG]

Those state slaves are not the Chinese Communist Party or state apparatchiks. Bleed is figurative, the loss of a manufacturing base, sanctions on the CCP. I am not encouraging people to go out and attack random Chinese as most of them are victims of the regime.

Postby Rovin » March 28th, 2020, 2:29 pm

maj. tom wrote:Those sort of people probably abusing stupid people quite harshly right now and taking their money freely in this crisis. Trinidad has quite a lot of "seers and fortune tellers." I saw on TV6 one pundit advertising heavily on his fortune telling business and it guaranteed 100% to get rid of all your problems. Imagine how many stupid old people throwing away their money at him. Same with the churches and their flock.

i surprised nobody on tuner ever made a thread on this topic

tv6 making a mint with all these indian see-ah-man ads especially during beyong d tape program , no disclaimer b4 or after d ads too , sometimes same announcer in d ads that running 1 after d other like ah bunch of crab in a bucket

yesterday i even hear 1 advertising for those who have problems even for lesbians & gays :shock: yes those were d actual words said in ad on tv .... imagine they have a cure for dat too

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 28th, 2020, 2:29 pm

aaron17 wrote:Can mosquitoes transmit the corona virus?

According to WHO....no

Postby Rovin » March 28th, 2020, 2:32 pm

ppl does wonder how 100s deadin in other countries in a single day , well here is d answer ...

Postby Rovin » March 28th, 2020, 2:35 pm

March 28th, 2020

MEDIA RELEASE

Owner Arrested and Charged for Operating a Bar
during COVID-19 Crisis

https://www.facebook.com/alertTandT/pho ... =3&theater

boxy

Postby boxy » March 28th, 2020, 2:46 pm

Fellas help mih here cause this is one rabbit hole me in going down.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:So what yuh saying the woman lying then? she go just make up ah nancy story about how she have ah husband who is a doctor and he dead from covid?

Postby maj. tom » March 28th, 2020, 2:56 pm

Well is ED family eh so hear a better explanation. She husband was never a doctor. She is one of them Trini who does go NY and boast to the small islander family back home how she get a big shot man with high education, but none of it is true. Have plenty of them.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 28th, 2020, 2:57 pm

maj. tom wrote:Yeah but the first death was when the number was at 60 or so. It just hit 74 infected only today. What an idiot.

Those sort of people probably abusing stupid people quite harshly right now and taking their money freely in this crisis. Trinidad has quite a lot of "seers and fortune tellers." I saw on TV6 one pundit advertising heavily on his fortune telling business and it guaranteed 100% to get rid of all your problems. Imagine how many stupid old people throwing away their money at him. Same with the churches and their flock.

I hope after this pandemic many would see these religious quacks, herbal healers and psychic for the charlatans they are.

But alas, people are too ignorant, biased and stupid to do so - it's a psychological trait of ignorance and distrust that has these people skeptical of science but trusting quackery.

As for when we reach the top of curve, it all depends on how much testing is done. I'd say we were more prepared than Spain and Italy, but let's use those numbers regardless.

Disclaimer, this isn't at all a proper statistical analysis, just a guess.

italy.JPG
Spain.JPG

Italy's peak (two peaks actually because it spiked up north, then in the south) is roughly 9000 cases per day (that's if you assume both peaks happened the same time, a more likely scenario for trinidad given our size).

Spains peak in hopefully was yesterday which was 8000 cases daily.

Spains population is 47M
Italy is 60M

To adjust those figures for Trinidad:
8000/47M * 1.5M= is 255
9000/60M * 1.5M = 225

Let's work on the lower end of the scale, at our peak, we should be getting 200 cases a day.

Now, we had 6 cases yesterday, assuming these were community transfer cases.

6/1.5M ~ 200 cases a day adjusted for Italy/Spain.

Italy and Spain were reporting 200 cases a day 2-3 weeks ago.

Given those back of the napkin calculations, we are roughly 2-3 weeks away from our peak......and from the looks of it, 'peaks or the crest of those curves can last 2 to 3 weeks as well (though shorter is more likely).

There are several flaws in this model, not to mention different cultures, different spread dynamics, different everything.

In conclusion, we need to ask ourselves, and the opposition or media NEEDS to be at the forefront of this, is:

1. Do we have enough beds, ventilators and hospital staff to accommodate these numbers? We're talking ~2000 people needing hospitalization at the same time and maybe 10-20% needing ventilators. We normally do NOT have enough beds on a normal day and the 'extra' beds provided so far are less than 200. Are we going to see people dying on hospital floors in a month?

2. Many who don't need hospital facilities but have tested positive, how will they be quarantined? The best data shows forced (not-self) quarantined for 14 days. Can we do that? We have 4 big empty hotels right now, Hyatt, Hilton, Carlton Savannah and Magdalena.

rexsmith

Postby rexsmith » March 28th, 2020, 3:13 pm

what ppl are not talking about is that these measures are to slow down the spread of the virus when it is lifted what will happen the virus could start to spread like wild fire. keep borders closed indefinitely

Postby MaxPower » March 28th, 2020, 3:28 pm

rexsmith wrote:what ppl are not talking about is that these measures are to slow down the spread of the virus when it is lifted what will happen the virus could start to spread like wild fire. keep borders closed indefinitely

Trinidadians are not slowing anything down.

Look around meh boi.

More than likely spreading rampant with the constant crowding.

And to make it worse, the people in these crowds are nasty and germ spreaders....how disgusting is this?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 28th, 2020, 3:35 pm

Police have arrested and charged a Bar Owner caught operating his business at Southern Main Road, California, on Friday night.

Acting on information received at the Police Operations Command Centre, a party of police officers proceeded to the location and found the bar opened for business and sales being conducted. The owner/operator, Daryl Sirju, was arrested and later charged by PC Ramlochan for breach of the Regulations of the Public Health Act.

Under the Public Health (2019 Novel Coronavirus (2019-Cov) Regulations, it shall be an offence, during the period specified in Regulation 3, for any person, to conduct the business of a bar, whether or not the person is a licensed person under the Liquor Licences Act.

Any person who contravenes this Regulation commits an offence and is liable on summary conviction to imprisonment for six months.

https://www.facebook.com/377693645609/p ... 090010610/

Postby maj. tom » March 28th, 2020, 3:39 pm

See, who doh hear will feel. The Government needs to be strict and make some examples and then everybody will get in line.

I hope the fine is substantial for the owner to feel it and not a lil $200.

Postby hydroep » March 28th, 2020, 3:47 pm

sMASH wrote:allyuh rumor ville, does tend to be seer man... i want to know what is rowley's cause of death. if its respiratory in nature.

In addition to Dr. Rowley's elder brother I'm now reading Le Hunte's mother has died. She was 86 years old. Both folks were in the "target demographic"...:|

Postby rspann » March 28th, 2020, 4:08 pm

maj. tom wrote:Well is ED family eh so hear a better explanation. She husband was never a doctor. She is one of them Trini who does go NY and boast to the small islander family back home how she get a big shot man with high education, but none of it is true. Have plenty of them.

Ed family tell him she husband is a maxi conductor and with the freshwater accent he thought she say he's a Mexican doctor.

Halfbreed12

Postby Halfbreed12 » March 28th, 2020, 4:23 pm

3 deaths now

Re: Novel Coronavirus - “COVID-19” - 76 cases, 3 deaths confirmed in T&T

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 28th, 2020, 4:28 pm

76 confirmed cases and 3 deaths

c78f678e-a1d5-4334-8e05-f9ac76e8e24b.jpg

Re: Novel Coronavirus - “COVID-19” - 76 cases, 3 deaths confirmed in T&T

Postby aaron17 » March 28th, 2020, 4:29 pm

When is the press briefing? None on weekends?