EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:German Bank announced that Germany will head into the worst recession since WW2 due to this virus.
Italy is a very very advanced first world country with one of the best health care out there and now it is on the brink of collapse. And yet Trinis refuse to see how serious this matter is and its social distancing they rather panic buy and kill their family when they reach home and bring the virus after they touch everybody and everything with their clothes, bags, hands etc and go home with it.
The fact that certain countries like South Korea and Singapore has this under control means literally nothing for the rest of the world, the culture of people in those countries are far different. Not even America is capable of dealing with this thing.
China is ultimately to blame in the very end but blaming them won't help us.
As I see it this could get so bad places like Brazil will horde all the rice for themselves and we will get problems getting food in this country as everywhere shuts down. Unless this thing ends soon we in serious trouble we could wake up one morning and see our currency collapse and everything lost.
Yet some bars remain open, Trinis shoving and touching eachother cramped up in groceries, this isn't over after this rounds tho, another virus a worse one than this will come and the world still wouldn't be prepared.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:German Bank announced that Germany will head into the worst recession since WW2 due to this virus.
Italy is a very very advanced first world country with one of the best health care out there and now it is on the brink of collapse. And yet Trinis refuse to see how serious this matter is and its social distancing they rather panic buy and kill their family when they reach home and bring the virus after they touch everybody and everything with their clothes, bags, hands etc and go home with it.
The fact that certain countries like South Korea and Singapore has this under control means literally nothing for the rest of the world, the culture of people in those countries are far different. Not even America is capable of dealing with this thing.
As I see it this could get so bad places like Brazil will horde all the rice for themselves and we will get problems getting food in this country as everywhere shuts down. Unless this thing ends soon we in serious trouble we could wake up one morning and see our currency collapse and everything lost.
Yet some bars remain open, Trinis shoving and touching eachother cramped up in groceries, this isn't over after this rounds tho, another virus a worse one than this will come and the world still wouldn't be prepared.
Miktay wrote:Horse...meen ent know what part of Italy you’re referring to as first world...maybe the Italian Riveria where the rich ppl live...but the rest of Italy isn’t a first world country. And the socialized health care system isn’t robust as other countries.
The banking system iz very undercapitalized and will likely need a bailout (or bail-in) when the worst of the crisis iz over.EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:German Bank announced that Germany will head into the worst recession since WW2 due to this virus.
bluefete wrote:When They say To Shut Down In NY, You SHUT DOWN.
NY Police could real work.
What is Guyanese Style Chinese Food?
New Oriental Guyana Restaurant on Liberty Ave. in Jamaica was shut down by the State Liquor Authority on charges of violating Gov. Cuomo's order barring on-premises sales of food and drink.
State pulls liquor license of Queens restaurant that flouts governor’s no dining in order
By ROCCO PARASCANDOLA and THOMAS TRACY
NEW YORK DAILY NEWS |
MAR 20, 2020 | 7:33 PM
Sneaky restaurateurs in Queens lost their liquor license for serving patrons in violation of Gov. Cuomo’s order barring eating and drinking on its premises, officials said Friday.
The operators of the New Oriental Guyana Restaurant on Liberty Ave. in South Richmond Hill shut its front gates — but in a Prohibition-era move, they let dozens of customers in through an alley door so they could wine and dine the night away, the State Liquor Authority said.
Forty patrons ate and drank inside when the NYPD visited on Wednesday. Restaurant workers ignored cops’ orders that the eatery be emptied out, teh SLA said.
SLA officials suspended the eatery’s liquor license Friday for “operating in flagrant violation of the Governor’s Executive Order to cease on-premises sales of food and alcoholic beverages to combat the spread of the coronavirus.”
[More on Coronavirus] Fireworks light up Wuhan’s sky as Chinese city begins to drop checkpoints »
"These directives are not helpful hints, they are not suggestions, they are mandatory and SLA will not hesitate to take immediate action to protect the public health and safety against the spread of the coronavirus,” SLA Chairman Vincent Bradley said in a statement.
The SLA charged the restaurant with several violations, including failure to comply with Cuomo’s order and failing to supervise the premises. The agency said it will begin immediately to permanently revoke the restaurant’s license.
The restaurant’s owners could not be reached Friday.
The New Oriental Guyana Restaurant was one of two city eateries summonsed for allowing patrons to congregate on their premises Wednesday.
Brooklyn cops on Thursday night handed criminal court summonses to two men who refused to leave Dick and Jane’s, a bar in Fort Greene. Both men were charged with disorderly conduct and failing to disperse.
The overwhelming majority of restaurants in the city are following the rules. Cops inspected 5,242 bars, clubs and restaurants Thursday night, officials said. Out of that number, 3,838 were closed. The rest were operating in line with Cuomo’s order by only offering food and drink for pickup or delivery, cops said.
https://www.nydailynews.com/coronavirus ... story.html
Miktay wrote:Horse...meen ent know what part of Italy you’re referring to as first world...maybe the Italian Riveria where the rich ppl live...but the rest of Italy isn’t a first world country. And the socialized health care system isn’t robust as other countries.
The banking system iz very undercapitalized and will likely need a bailout (or bail-in) when the worst of the crisis iz over.EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:German Bank announced that Germany will head into the worst recession since WW2 due to this virus.
Monk BANzai wrote:
Correct. Visited there last year. One of the nastiest places i've been to date. Was a culture shock to what we're fed over th years in the media.....place stink.
The_Honourable wrote:Here we go folks. We are starting the ride up the hockey stick of covid-19 exponential spread.
toyolink wrote:Well T&T is suddenly in the thick of things and our health care facilities are now going to be tested.
The faith of 40 citizens is dependent on their ability to fight and provision of support in cases where needed.
I wish them all speedy recoveries.
Sadly, many fellow citizens have decided that these unfortunate folks need to be vilified and don't deserve our compassion and care , because of a statement the minister made in his press conference.
The latter development is sad ,troubling and points to a ugly underbelly which exist in our society.
If we as a country are going to win this battle, we better sincerely come to the realization that we better be our brother and sister keepers.
Covid19 is going to test the moral fabric of our society and talk about being caring will mean nothing if not backed up by unselfish action.
Rovin wrote:arima market ...
Devourment wrote:Miktay wrote:Horse...meen ent know what part of Italy you’re referring to as first world...maybe the Italian Riveria where the rich ppl live...but the rest of Italy isn’t a first world country. And the socialized health care system isn’t robust as other countries.
Italy is poor and nasty, France is pretty grinery in some areas but that's mainly Paris.
Spain is surprisingly more first world despite their economic stats. Extremely clean and friendly people. Could be the Islamic influence on Spain and Portugal that has them far cleaner and hygienic compared to the Italians.
That said we not better off than Italy in healthcare, not by a long shot.
Lockdown but they spreading it in close contact with each other in the line.VII wrote:Rovin wrote:arima market ...
Wow good job ...dey lock down de market too..nice..
Dizzy28 wrote:Dunno where or when you all stayed but I stayed in Rome (same road as Santa Maria Maggiore) and Venice (close to St Marks Square) and apart from Venice's stink water smell both places were clean, didn't feel crimey and exuded a better developed vibe than Trinidad. Used Romes metro and to me that is one sign of development - fast efficient and cheap public transport.
Took a train that reached speeds of 350km\h between both cities so also first world.Devourment wrote:Miktay wrote:Horse...meen ent know what part of Italy you’re referring to as first world...maybe the Italian Riveria where the rich ppl live...but the rest of Italy isn’t a first world country. And the socialized health care system isn’t robust as other countries.
Italy is poor and nasty, France is pretty grinery in some areas but that's mainly Paris.
Spain is surprisingly more first world despite their economic stats. Extremely clean and friendly people. Could be the Islamic influence on Spain and Portugal that has them far cleaner and hygienic compared to the Italians.
aaron17 wrote:Lockdown but they spreading it in close contact with each other in the line.VII wrote:Rovin wrote:arima market ...
Wow good job ...dey lock down de market too..nice..
pugboy wrote:italy have plenty places backward but not in the main big cities.
mind you i saw a squat toilet in florence last year.Dizzy28 wrote:Dunno where or when you all stayed but I stayed in Rome (same road as Santa Maria Maggiore) and Venice (close to St Marks Square) and apart from Venice's stink water smell both places were clean, didn't feel crimey and exuded a better developed vibe than Trinidad. Used Romes metro and to me that is one sign of development - fast efficient and cheap public transport.
Took a train that reached speeds of 350km\h between both cities so also first world.Devourment wrote:Miktay wrote:Horse...meen ent know what part of Italy you’re referring to as first world...maybe the Italian Riveria where the rich ppl live...but the rest of Italy isn’t a first world country. And the socialized health care system isn’t robust as other countries.
pugboy wrote:that limiting folks entry into the market is a problem
denying folks access to food can lead to unpredictable behaviour