Devourment wrote:All those people who said cancel Carnival and travel instead.
Thanks for bringing back Covid-19.
Gladiator wrote:Devourment wrote:Seriously the secrecy behind where the last 3 cases is extremely important. We don't need names or address, but their movements, whereabouts, travel history. It seems a lot of these recent cases originating from very recent travel.
I spoke to the 66yr old man's neighbour. He said the man left Trinidad last week Friday went to Grenada (that has no Covid19) and came back on Tuesday. He fell very ill on Wednesday night and they called the ambulance Thursday morning. He was critical when he reach the hospital.
It seems to me that the man left Trinidad with Covid 19 and came back and fell ill. He didn't travel anywhere else...
Is it that COVID 19 was here all along and we are now getting the "official" count due to confirmed testing. A friend in the medical field said that there were some strange deaths in Trinidad earlier in the year but they were all passed off as "influenza related"
MaxPower wrote:mamoo_pagal wrote:She was probably using the word mild to describe the gov response....
Or maybe due to her illiteracy.
randolphinshan wrote:Special cabinet meeting tomorrow then media briefing at 11 am. Keith might call a state of emergency to reduce the spread. Ignorant trinis like lime, he probably realizes that he needs to save them from themselves
People of all ages suffer from these but the elderly may not be strong enough to completely fight it. How hard is this to understand? Cherry picking articles to get clout on social media. Or you just felt Dr Trotman bruise yuh ego too much with her explanationGladiator wrote:For those chanting this is ah old people disease... like Dr Trotman with her "good news"
CNN:
More than half of coronavirus cases in France under intensive care are below the age of 60
More than half of France's 300 coronavirus patients in intensive care are under the age of 60, according to the head of the country's national health agency.
“We have counted this evening 300 serious cases in intensive care. We have serious cases also amid adults and let me remind you that more than 50% of people in intensive care are under 60," Jerome Salomon said at a news conference on Saturday.
Salomon did not specify the age range of those under 60.
As of Sunday, French health authorities said there are 5,423 confirmed cases in the country, with 127 deaths reported.
That is an increase of 29 deaths and more that 1,300 cases from the day before, according to health authorities.
boxy wrote:The both of you guys are the reason the woman had to break this down to kindergarten level and still some people didn't comprehend.
She said the symptoms and effects of the virus are mild meaning it's a normal cold for young people. So if you get symptoms of a milf flu isolate yourself and don't go visit your parents or grand parents or friend with diabetes or to work. Stay the f**k home cause mild symptoms of the virus for you is detrimental to the senior demographic. Or people with preconditions.
To the imbicile who is saying because the airline canceled Guyana flights so it may not be mild. I say to you u follow people like Khadija Ameen and Devant Maharaj go to them for health advice when u get sick too.
The airline is canceling flights 1) because the loads probably went way down and it isn't feasible to fly there now
2)stopping the spread of the virus is paramount as opposed to importing new cases into the country. Get Allyuh head out your asses and be responsible for once on the forums. I'm literally stunned by the level of arseness I does be reading.
@Smash the Minister of Health stated this morning that if u display heavy symptoms then a team will be sent to take swabs for testing. So conflicting information within the Ministry Communications Unit needs to be sorted out ASAP cause they will really cause someone to enter a hospital waiting room with the full virus so I agree with u thereMaxPower wrote:mamoo_pagal wrote:She was probably using the word mild to describe the gov response....
sMASH wrote:boxy wrote:The both of you guys are the reason the woman had to break this down to kindergarten level and still some people didn't comprehend.
She said the symptoms and effects of the virus are mild meaning it's a normal cold for young people. So if you get symptoms of a milf flu isolate yourself and don't go visit your parents or grand parents or friend with diabetes or to work. Stay the f**k home cause mild symptoms of the virus for you is detrimental to the senior demographic. Or people with preconditions.
To the imbicile who is saying because the airline canceled Guyana flights so it may not be mild. I say to you u follow people like Khadija Ameen and Devant Maharaj go to them for health advice when u get sick too.
The airline is canceling flights 1) because the loads probably went way down and it isn't feasible to fly there now
2)stopping the spread of the virus is paramount as opposed to importing new cases into the country. Get Allyuh head out your asses and be responsible for once on the forums. I'm literally stunned by the level of arseness I does be reading.
@Smash the Minister of Health stated this morning that if u display heavy symptoms then a team will be sent to take swabs for testing. So conflicting information within the Ministry Communications Unit needs to be sorted out ASAP cause they will really cause someone to enter a hospital waiting room with the full virus so I agree with u thereMaxPower wrote:mamoo_pagal wrote:She was probably using the word mild to describe the gov response....
woah, u have no right to call people imbecile. i sure u cant even spell imbecile, but u giving advice. u better switch on balisier tv and rest out the rest of this season.
ur government said its too soon to think about postponing SEA, but u need to cancel ur easter vacations. let that logic swim a bit.
any ways, when u get it, GO and get tested, dont sit down home, call and think they comin to test u.
bluefete wrote:Puerto Rico has instituted a curfew from 9:00 p. m. - 5:00 a.m. Only essential workers allowed on the streets during that time.
boxy wrote:Bro u still don't get it I literally talking from a unbiased point of view I have yet to speak politics. I've been addressing the misconceptions and false info you guys bringing. Wait unless u so blinded u think the specialist in virology is a PNM hack lmao aha hahaha. OK I sorry carry on with the false info. And BTW yes I will call and wait to be tested I'm not a dummy to waltz into casualty saying I want a test when I could. Be the person involuntarily killing people within that space due to my selfishness.sMASH wrote:boxy wrote:The both of you guys are the reason the woman had to break this down to kindergarten level and still some people didn't comprehend.
woah, u have no right to call people imbecile. i sure u cant even spell imbecile, but u giving advice. u better switch on balisier tv and rest out the rest of this season.
ur government said its too soon to think about postponing SEA, but u need to cancel ur easter vacations. let that logic swim a bit.
any ways, when u get it, GO and get tested, dont sit down home, call and think they comin to test u.
gastly369 wrote:https://www.worldometers.info/coronavirus/
Good link for updates... And to see worldwide actions taken etc... Vs the BS this gov is doing
Trent Restaurants Ltd has announced that its portfolio restaurants - Trotters, Buzo, Amara, Blue Star Diner and Tommy’s Brewery Company – will close dine-in services from Tuesday 17 March.
This measure will be implemented for a minimum of ten days, in the first instance.
The company said all the brands will continue to service customers via curbside pick-up and delivery options, once it is deemed safe, and in adherence to the World Health Organisation protocols.
Trent Restaurants Ltd said staff members at the branches will be rotated to ensure minimal disruption and assured that ‘every measure will be taken to preserve their financial and physical wellbeing.’
Trent Restaurants Ltd owner Peter George commented: ‘This is not a step out of panic but out of prudence. T&T has stayed ahead of this virus and it’s critically important that we remain so through short-term sacrifice’.
Musical Doc wrote:In our meeting his morning bosses said that the guidelines sent out by the ministry relates to public sector not private. The PM is meeting tomorrow with the private sector to work out details on how they should proceed. So as of now, if we get sick, its normal 14 days sick leave, then anything beyond that will be taken out of vacation.
Devourment wrote:Musical Doc wrote:In our meeting his morning bosses said that the guidelines sent out by the ministry relates to public sector not private. The PM is meeting tomorrow with the private sector to work out details on how they should proceed. So as of now, if we get sick, its normal 14 days sick leave, then anything beyond that will be taken out of vacation.
That is mostly correct