Postby pato » August 30th, 2019, 9:16 am

Groups F & H are the ones for this seasons

Re: Official Liverpool Ched

Postby Dizzy28 » August 30th, 2019, 9:33 am

pato wrote:Groups F & H are the ones for this seasons

H??
Chelsea is a spent force (in before Deenspleen gets a heart attack) and I am not sure Ajax would be the same this season without de Ligt and De Jong.

The groups with PSG and Madrid and the one with Tottenham should be very interesting apart from Liverpool's group. Heck even the Juventus Atletico should be a good group.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » January 17th, 2020, 4:14 pm

Liverpool is the best team in the world right now. Proud long time supporter. Check my username.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 13th, 2020, 11:36 am

EPL postponed till April. Liverpool will have to wait some more.

buscax

Postby buscax » March 13th, 2020, 8:03 pm

can you repeat that please...???

Liverpool is a one trophy club. They not equipped to balance the demand of a deuce much less a treble
Kewell35 wrote:Liverpool is the best team in the world right now. Proud long time supporter. Check my username.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 14th, 2020, 7:20 am

Any Liverpool fans here?

Pre-season starting.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 15th, 2020, 1:32 am

Yup One here

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 15th, 2020, 7:21 am

2 here

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 15th, 2020, 10:43 am

What all yuh thoughts on the new season?

I hearing talk Thiago might come in.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 15th, 2020, 11:16 am

Thiago alcantara would be an impressive buy (although at the age of 29 he doesnt suit the fsg model of young potential players) as imo our midfield is still our weakest area (as we have seen once the strike force or fullbacks underperforming we in trouble). We got a new lb who imo looks pretty decent. I would like another cb as matip and gomez to injury prone. A new back up keeper (idk if we kept adrian but the man was toots and imo no better than karius). And a back up winger as i think we letting go shaqiri. I think if we do all of that we can challenge on all fronts next season.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 15th, 2020, 11:36 am

elec2020 wrote:Thiago alcantara would be an impressive buy (although at the age of 29 he doesnt suit the fsg model of young potential players) as imo our midfield is still our weakest area (as we have seen once the strike force or fullbacks underperforming we in trouble). We got a new lb who imo looks pretty decent. I would like another cb as matip and gomez to injury prone. A new back up keeper (idk if we kept adrian but the man was toots and imo no better than karius). And a back up winger as i think we letting go shaqiri. I think if we do all of that we can challenge on all fronts next season.

I really feel they should have signed another forward instead of having to run Mane/Salah into the ground again for another season. Werner would have been good. I hope they sign another CB too. I agree with you about the backup keeper. I mean they get the man on a free.

I feel we would challenge for the EPL and hopefully the CL but unless we sign reinforcements doubt FA Cup and League Cup.

If Thiago comes in the midfield would be genuinely world class. Check a midfield of Thiago - Fabinho - Keita with Henderson sometimes coming in.

How long now you supporting Liverpool?

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 15th, 2020, 12:00 pm

^ nice solid points. Minamino seems like he will get some run ins now and again and if they get a back up winger for mane then he can get some rest too. I would like an extra cf but idk what JK plans are for origi (de goat) and brewster. Werner would have been perfect but it seems he wanted the money more than anything and u know JK dont like that from his players (i think Werner getting paid more than salah aint it if so yh lol JK wasnt having that). All in all i think next season should be another nice one. The kids can play in the cup games. Like the look of elliot, hoever and neco. Also cup games is always meh.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 15th, 2020, 12:56 pm

elec2020 wrote:^ nice solid points. Minamino seems like he will get some run ins now and again and if they get a back up winger for mane then he can get some rest too. I would like an extra cf but idk what JK plans are for origi (de goat) and brewster. Werner would have been perfect but it seems he wanted the money more than anything and u know JK dont like that from his players (i think Werner getting paid more than salah aint it if so yh lol JK wasnt having that). All in all i think next season should be another nice one. The kids can play in the cup games. Like the look of elliot, hoever and neco. Also cup games is always meh.

I hear talk they want to get rid of Origi :lol:
I feel Liverpool fans would have riot if that happens. Origi is the original GOAT lol.

You make a good point on Werner....I feel they test players....give them the choice to play for Liverpool or another club who want more money. If they go for more money then you know is not the right player.

I find Minamino real underwhelming so far....needs to buff up but Klopp does know what he doing.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 15th, 2020, 2:36 pm

Listen they need to build a statue for origi and retire his number (27) when he done at lfc. Also, yh minamino underwhelming, but is early days. I give players (expcept goalkeepers that position to important) a season and a half before making a judgement on them. Hoping lyon beat up city. Can't take that rat sterling winning a cl medal.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 15th, 2020, 3:04 pm

elec2020 wrote:Listen they need to build a statue for origi and retire his number (27) when he done at lfc. Also, yh minamino underwhelming, but is early days. I give players (expcept goalkeepers that position to important) a season and a half before making a judgement on them. Hoping lyon beat up city. Can't take that rat sterling winning a cl medal.

Hahahah f.uck sterling. I was real vex when he had leave. I glad Gomez own him in the Anfield match lol.
City - Lyon would be a real interesting match.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 15th, 2020, 3:44 pm

Damn snake him and coutinho steupse.

nds44

Postby nds44 » August 15th, 2020, 8:47 pm

sharkman121 wrote:LIVERPOOL / MANCHESTER UTD

ENGLISH LEAGUE
18 / 20

FA CUP
7 / 11

LEAGUE CUP
8 / 4

CHAMPIONS LEAGUE
5 / 3

UEFA CUP
3 / 0

TOTAL
41 / 38

Slight correction, Liverpool have 6 European Cups not 5. So it's 42/38 according to your count. If one added World Club Cups to your count, it would be 43/40. So yes, it is factually correct to say LFC is the most trophied team in the history of the English game.

nds44

Postby nds44 » August 15th, 2020, 8:53 pm

elec2020 wrote:Thiago alcantara would be an impressive buy (although at the age of 29 he doesnt suit the fsg model of young potential players) as imo our midfield is still our weakest area (as we have seen once the strike force or fullbacks underperforming we in trouble). We got a new lb who imo looks pretty decent. I would like another cb as matip and gomez to injury prone. A new back up keeper (idk if we kept adrian but the man was toots and imo no better than karius). And a back up winger as i think we letting go shaqiri. I think if we do all of that we can challenge on all fronts next season.

Agreed. All the Kicker and Bild articles however, does seem to smack of agents trying to drum up a story. The only way I see LFC going for Alcantara is on a free next year. Allegedly, they have been monitoring Aouar from O. Lyon for a while. Aouar's midfield profile is a more creative and younger version of Gini. One thing for sure about FSG, is they don't go broadcasting their targets for their fan base to discuss, which I like. So God knows who LFC is targeting next.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 15th, 2020, 9:02 pm

It depends on Wijnaldum. I feel if Wijnaldum sign the contract then they wouldn't bother with Thiago.....but a midfield of Fabinho - Thiago - Keita/Henderson.....ways.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » November 9th, 2020, 2:03 pm

Good game against City esp first half.

Surprised how well we're coping without Van Dijk. Klopp really is a genius.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » March 4th, 2021, 7:12 pm

Postby Dizzy28 » March 19th, 2021, 9:40 am

Draw for the QFs of the CL took place this morning
Real Madrid v Liverpool

Remaining matches are -
Man City v Borussia Dortmund
Porto v Chelsea
Bayern Munich v Paris Saint-Germain

Postby Dizzy28 » January 26th, 2024, 1:56 pm

The PL is all Guardiola's from next season
Capture.JPG

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 26th, 2024, 10:52 pm

Until city gets relegated and stripped of all titles

Postby mero » March 16th, 2025, 2:32 pm

sheit side lmao. 2 major L's in one week

Isak young GOAT though

Postby Dizzy28 » July 3rd, 2025, 7:01 am

YNWA!!
Screenshot_20250703-070037.jpg

Postby mero » July 3rd, 2025, 11:55 am

Real sad news. Man get married last month too.

RIP