Rovin wrote:i know i will be d odd man here but here goes , never liked\cared for crix , not even in milo or tea will i eat it , only ting remotely near crix i will eat is dixie with d peanut butter or guava already in it otherwise i eh eating no dry ass biscuit .....
maj. tom wrote:It have this flaked tuna which is cheaper, has no texture, soaked in oil and looks and smells like cat food mixed with shark urea. Don't ever make the mistake of thinking you will save $2 or $3 to eat cat food over the tuna chunks. Get the tuna chunks in water from PriceSmart and its well worth savings in the long run.
Rovin wrote:maj. tom wrote:It have this flaked tuna which is cheaper, has no texture, soaked in oil and looks and smells like cat food mixed with shark urea. Don't ever make the mistake of thinking you will save $2 or $3 to eat cat food over the tuna chunks. Get the tuna chunks in water from PriceSmart and its well worth savings in the long run.
iirc in d lesser known brands like 1 call mayflower & a few others i will agree with u but d better brands like brunswick & bumblebee d flaked 1s is decent , i buy either d flakes or chunks depending on my feeling not jes to save a few $
doh mind d oil is a lil more fat i actually prefer it since imo has more flavor than d water 1s , i actually try to drink out as much of d oil b4 cooking
bought some wings & seasoned it last night so right now i have it stewing in a pot as a i type ... bread n stew wings fuh dinner
pugboy wrote:allyuh should try them MRE emergency/army rations
a padna wukking odpm give me one to try
afterwards i find out them thing designed to reduce toilet visits
Nah I take the licks for carille and okro. Get blank for food to prove their point and had to sneak some cornflakes after.rspann wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:rspann wrote:You hadda be reaaaal hungry and reaaaal lazy to eat some of these menus here.
Macaroni and corned beef ? When we had dogs my mother use to feed them that. Smelling it cooking traumatised me for life.
We grew up on the poorer side, so mac and corn beef was a weekly fixture. As a child, you'll eat what you get and it tasted good. Now, not so much.
Guess y'all were rich.
Nah we was poor. I get licks for not wanting caraillee, ochro , bodi , corn meal , oats with skin on top.....boy swallow it , it good for yuh. That was my mother favourite line.
rspann wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:rspann wrote:You hadda be reaaaal hungry and reaaaal lazy to eat some of these menus here.
Macaroni and corned beef ? When we had dogs my mother use to feed them that. Smelling it cooking traumatised me for life.
We grew up on the poorer side, so mac and corn beef was a weekly fixture. As a child, you'll eat what you get and it tasted good. Now, not so much.
Guess y'all were rich.
Watch your name, you bound to like it.![]()
My grandpa was a pundit and all his kids rebelled. I grew up eating beef because of pops. Stopped as an adult. Still like pork thoDizzy28 wrote:Sardine and mackerel were the only tinned meat we would buy when I was small. Beef was and still is a no go in my household and tuna was rich ppl thingVexXx Dogg wrote:rspann wrote:You hadda be reaaaal hungry and reaaaal lazy to eat some of these menus here.
Guess y'all were rich.
rspann wrote:One of my grandpas was a pundit. Now everybody in his yard is mixtures . One uncle marry a Chinese, my mother marry a creole , one aunt marry a Muslim . Everybody in that yard eating beef. He musbe does roll in he grave.
I could eat any kind of beef ,even corned beef sandwich or patties .Just can't eat it cook up , does smell too fresh.
rspann wrote:One of my grandpas was a pundit. Now everybody in his yard is mixtures . One uncle marry a Chinese, my mother marry a creole , one aunt marry a Muslim . Everybody in that yard eating beef. He musbe does roll in he grave.
I could eat any kind of beef ,even corned beef sandwich or patties .Just can't eat it cook up , does smell too fresh.
Rovin wrote:bourbon n chubby sounding like a piper meal ....![]()
good ol fry egg or boil egg with bread probably is easiest not to mention cheapest u cud do ...
K74T wrote:
pugboy wrote:Where u buy pows from?
They freeze very well in a plastic bag and zapped for 30sec and a dash of butter is bessZetski wrote:Still have alot of pastelles from Christmas... i love pow so i usually order about 30.. these food is to just throw in d microwave
MaxPower wrote:I think Muslims should start eating pork.
It shouldnt just be about religion.
Like up allyuh self.
I know plenty Muslims love the pork.