Home, Hungry and Lazy....

Re: Home, Hungry and Lazy....

Postby De Dragon » February 21st, 2020, 4:27 pm

Rovin wrote:i know i will be d odd man here but here goes , never liked\cared for crix , not even in milo or tea will i eat it , only ting remotely near crix i will eat is dixie with d peanut butter or guava already in it otherwise i eh eating no dry ass biscuit .....

Ghetto corn flakes :lol:
Corned beef and rice was a meal I had quite a bit when I just moved out from home. You learn to cook real quick when your choices are limited :roll:

Postby maj. tom » February 21st, 2020, 4:30 pm

It have this flaked tuna which is cheaper, has no texture, soaked in oil and looks and smells like cat food mixed with shark urea. Don't ever make the mistake of thinking you will save $2 or $3 to eat cat food over the tuna chunks. Get the tuna chunks in water from PriceSmart and its well worth savings in the long run.

Postby De Dragon » February 21st, 2020, 5:44 pm

maj. tom wrote:It have this flaked tuna which is cheaper, has no texture, soaked in oil and looks and smells like cat food mixed with shark urea. Don't ever make the mistake of thinking you will save $2 or $3 to eat cat food over the tuna chunks. Get the tuna chunks in water from PriceSmart and its well worth savings in the long run.

The chunked tuna in oil isn't bad as well.

Postby pugboy » February 21st, 2020, 5:51 pm

flaked is the leftover little bits
kinda like how they pressure wash the bones to get scraps of meat to make vienna sausage and others

Postby Rovin » February 21st, 2020, 6:00 pm

maj. tom wrote:It have this flaked tuna which is cheaper, has no texture, soaked in oil and looks and smells like cat food mixed with shark urea. Don't ever make the mistake of thinking you will save $2 or $3 to eat cat food over the tuna chunks. Get the tuna chunks in water from PriceSmart and its well worth savings in the long run.

iirc in d lesser known brands like 1 call mayflower & a few others i will agree with u but d better brands like brunswick & bumblebee d flaked 1s is decent , i buy either d flakes or chunks depending on my feeling not jes to save a few $

doh mind d oil is a lil more fat i actually prefer it since imo has more flavor than d water 1s , i actually try to drink out as much of d oil b4 cooking

bought some wings & seasoned it last night so right now i have it stewing in a pot as a i type ... bread n stew wings fuh dinner

Postby De Dragon » February 21st, 2020, 6:03 pm

Rovin wrote:

iirc in d lesser known brands like 1 call mayflower & a few others i will agree with u but d better brands like brunswick & bumblebee d flaked 1s is decent , i buy either d flakes or chunks depending on my feeling not jes to save a few $

doh mind d oil is a lil more fat i actually prefer it since imo has more flavor than d water 1s , i actually try to drink out as much of d oil b4 cooking

bought some wings & seasoned it last night so right now i have it stewing in a pot as a i type ... bread n stew wings fuh dinner

Flaked Brunswick in mac and cheese tastes good.

Postby 88sins » February 21st, 2020, 6:37 pm

pugboy wrote:allyuh should try them MRE emergency/army rations
a padna wukking odpm give me one to try
afterwards i find out them thing designed to reduce toilet visits

Correct. Because a soldier who dropping deuces multiple times a day and taking more than 110 seconds each time is a liability to the squad. No experienced war dog eh eating that unless he REALLY eh have an alternative.

Postby RedVEVO » February 21st, 2020, 7:08 pm

10 Mins Gourmet Italiano Tuna Pelau -

2 Cups rice boiled al dente

2 MP Carrot and peas ..

3 cans Tuna in oil or water .
Oil one better more taste .

Fry up onions and shadow beni and garlic
Italian seasoning with basil and oregano .. Everybody have !!
Put slight pepper flakes and soy sauce

Add the MP

Add rice ..

Sprinkle with bacon bits and chopped celery

Eat with side avocado and tomatoes with olive oil and garlic sauce .

FEEDS 2

Serve with nice blanco wine slightly chilled to perfection .

Postby sMASH » February 21st, 2020, 7:41 pm

that is a horner man recipe! ... gonna try it

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » February 21st, 2020, 8:33 pm

i didn't even know it had another tuna except flaked in water until i moved out. I eat it to this day, doh care for no chunks, i does even mash up d mackerel when i curryin it :D

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 21st, 2020, 9:11 pm

rspann wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:
rspann wrote:You hadda be reaaaal hungry and reaaaal lazy to eat some of these menus here.

Macaroni and corned beef ? When we had dogs my mother use to feed them that. Smelling it cooking traumatised me for life.

We grew up on the poorer side, so mac and corn beef was a weekly fixture. As a child, you'll eat what you get and it tasted good. Now, not so much.

Guess y'all were rich.

Nah we was poor. I get licks for not wanting caraillee, ochro , bodi , corn meal , oats with skin on top.....boy swallow it , it good for yuh. That was my mother favourite line.
Nah I take the licks for carille and okro. Get blank for food to prove their point and had to sneak some cornflakes after.
Only in my late 20s I start with okro, baigain, carille etc

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 21st, 2020, 9:11 pm

I was waiting on that
rspann wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:
rspann wrote:You hadda be reaaaal hungry and reaaaal lazy to eat some of these menus here.

Macaroni and corned beef ? When we had dogs my mother use to feed them that. Smelling it cooking traumatised me for life.

We grew up on the poorer side, so mac and corn beef was a weekly fixture. As a child, you'll eat what you get and it tasted good. Now, not so much.

Guess y'all were rich.

Watch your name, you bound to like it. :) :)

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 21st, 2020, 9:12 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Sardine and mackerel were the only tinned meat we would buy when I was small. Beef was and still is a no go in my household and tuna was rich ppl thing
VexXx Dogg wrote:

Guess y'all were rich.
My grandpa was a pundit and all his kids rebelled. I grew up eating beef because of pops. Stopped as an adult. Still like pork tho

Postby rspann » February 21st, 2020, 10:07 pm

One of my grandpas was a pundit. Now everybody in his yard is mixtures . One uncle marry a Chinese, my mother marry a creole , one aunt marry a Muslim . Everybody in that yard eating beef. He musbe does roll in he grave.

I could eat any kind of beef ,even corned beef sandwich or patties .Just can't eat it cook up , does smell too fresh.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 21st, 2020, 10:26 pm

rspann wrote:One of my grandpas was a pundit. Now everybody in his yard is mixtures . One uncle marry a Chinese, my mother marry a creole , one aunt marry a Muslim . Everybody in that yard eating beef. He musbe does roll in he grave.

I could eat any kind of beef ,even corned beef sandwich or patties .Just can't eat it cook up , does smell too fresh.

why that sounding like my family so
except for the chiese part

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

mragoobir

Postby mragoobir » February 22nd, 2020, 12:00 am

1 tin ah crush cow an ah 2lb hibiscus flour for some spoon benders,feeding 4 drunk men normel normel.(20-30 min max)

screwbash

Postby screwbash » February 22nd, 2020, 2:16 am

rspann wrote:One of my grandpas was a pundit. Now everybody in his yard is mixtures . One uncle marry a Chinese, my mother marry a creole , one aunt marry a Muslim . Everybody in that yard eating beef. He musbe does roll in he grave.

rspann doh take this wrong but your story proves that religion is BS an only there to divide society . dem hindu and moslem does wah say yuh cyah marry outside yuh religion /race etc how yuh go anger the gods and yuh go ketch yuh arse etc. grandpa live he life and gorn and he go have he cross to bear, i sure all yuh relatives and family living happy all in one pot an i sure is because of the mixture.

Postby rspann » February 22nd, 2020, 6:08 am

Is not religion that does cause the problem, is men interpretation. Men taking thing out of context and applying rules from certain times and geographic locations to out time and space. That is BS. The worst part is how easily they get followers , because the followers don't read for themselves ,they depend on somebody to tell them.

Postby sMASH » February 22nd, 2020, 6:44 am

like ur grandfather used to puja for unity

Postby K74T » February 22nd, 2020, 7:15 am

30hz

Postby 30hz » February 22nd, 2020, 10:16 am

and ah chubby

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 22nd, 2020, 10:23 am

People like you wouldn't survive in the wild where you had to work for your food

Imagine being lazy to eat the fuel you need to survive. Hold yourself to a higher standard please.

Postby Rovin » February 22nd, 2020, 10:34 am

bourbon n chubby sounding like a piper meal .... :lol:

good ol fry egg or boil egg with bread probably is easiest not to mention cheapest u cud do ...

30hz

Postby 30hz » February 22nd, 2020, 11:08 am

Rovin wrote:bourbon n chubby sounding like a piper meal .... :lol: ...

ask any parlour owner for a piper pelau, they know what you want.

back in the day
Chubby $1.50
Bourbon$0.50
Total $2.00

screwbash

Postby screwbash » February 22nd, 2020, 11:21 am

Rovin wrote:bourbon n chubby sounding like a piper meal .... :lol:

good ol fry egg or boil egg with bread probably is easiest not to mention cheapest u cud do ...

burbon is $6 and chbby probably $2
egg is $3 for one and bread is $1 for a hops.

2 egg and 2 hops is same price and probably better dan the burbon and chubby.

but the easiest is to have stuff in the freezer that cook already or ready to cook. like the wings season and jus to trow in pot for about 20 min and beans in a ziplock sandwich bag dat pop in the microwave and food ready in 20 min

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 22nd, 2020, 11:30 pm

K74T wrote:Image

Lifesaving ting

Zetski

Postby Zetski » February 23rd, 2020, 2:05 am

pugboy wrote:Where u buy pows from?
They freeze very well in a plastic bag and zapped for 30sec and a dash of butter is bess

Zetski wrote:Still have alot of pastelles from Christmas... i love pow so i usually order about 30.. these food is to just throw in d microwave 8-)

Mr. Pow in curepe

Postby MaxPower » February 23rd, 2020, 2:16 am

I think Muslims should start eating pork.

It shouldnt just be about religion.

Like up allyuh self.

I know plenty Muslims love the pork.

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » February 23rd, 2020, 8:03 am

Adjustments.JPG

IMG_0118.JPG

Adjustments.JPG

Saw these at price club supermarket

screwbash

Postby screwbash » February 23rd, 2020, 11:08 am

MaxPower wrote:I think Muslims should start eating pork.

It shouldnt just be about religion.

Like up allyuh self.

I know plenty Muslims love the pork.

they does drink d daru too. is only the fanatial ones does wah like like the profit an they in 2020. dey wearin hijab dat design for the desert in trinidad, they wah carry a stick/cane and they walking on flat ground. idk y they go jump on a plain and go to the middle ease and follow in the profit footstep and mind sheep etc.