UNC 2.0?!?!?!

Re: UNC 2.0?!?!?!

Postby maj. tom » February 18th, 2020, 8:54 pm

i don't think this country read for a gay Prime Minister yet.
Maybe 2030.

Postby rspann » February 18th, 2020, 9:02 pm

Who? ? ?

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » February 18th, 2020, 9:18 pm

rspann wrote:Meeting ain't even take place yet but kuchoor done start. These Indians eh. Panday wondering why the UNC MPs riled up? He too smart not to know. PNM till 2030.

Yes boy, I think PNM Til 2080 is what this country need.

We going nowhere fast, so why not leave it up to the professionals to take us dey?

Cro Cro could sing more songs to give Black Man instructions on what to do with they lives. :drinking: :drinking:

Postby maj. tom » February 18th, 2020, 9:19 pm

Postby rspann » February 18th, 2020, 9:24 pm

Doh sheit me up. So you think what’s good for the prez is not good for the pm?

Postby rspann » February 18th, 2020, 9:27 pm

pugboy wrote:when zoom ban ending ?

Nov 2030. Every time he come back they going to ban him again. Now too , they overruling the Indian judge decisions , so zoom have real problems. He can’t even go to the courts.

Postby maj. tom » February 18th, 2020, 9:30 pm

TT not ready yet. We too immature still. The powers that be don't even value life in this country anymore. The President is a useless yapping nobody who wastes taxpayers money like an outdated Queen.
However, a Prime Minister is the actual leader, and trust me, all this would come out if she ever reaches that stage and the PNM starts their backward smear campaign. Still a long road for even basic human rights in TT.

Postby rspann » February 18th, 2020, 9:37 pm

Maj Tom was last seen in POS watching the Red House and the Prez house ,looking for some pride.
He doesn’t know the powers the prez has that he thinks she does not.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 19th, 2020, 5:15 am

Indian politicians eh...smfh....few months before a GE you want to form a party....TO DO WHAT EXACTLY??? If is one thing I admire the PNM for is comradery and loyalty....they always fckng up HINDS and he does defend them to the end, Marlene get all kinda licks and she PNM till she dead....yuh doh hear none ah them wanting to form a party...PNM till 2030 yes

Postby De Dragon » February 19th, 2020, 6:15 am

maj. tom wrote:i don't think this country was ready for a gay Prime Minister yet.
Maybe 2030.

*Fixed*

Postby hydroep » February 20th, 2020, 2:05 pm

Barse like he just out to get revenge on Kams. If this new coalition comes off he go do to she what Dooks de do to he in 2007...:|

COP responds to Panday’s unity call
Gail Alexander

Former Prime Minister Basdeo Panday speaks to COP leader Carolyn Seepersad before the start of the Panday’s third force plan meeting at Gaston Court, Chaguanas, yesterday.

SHASTRI BOODAN

Con­gress of the Peo­ple (COP) po­lit­i­cal leader Car­olyn Seep­er­sad-Bachan said yes­ter­day’s uni­ty meet­ing with Bas­deo Pan­day wasn’t sim­ply about “re­mov­ing a gov­ern­ment,” but about plans for T&T’s fu­ture as the coun­try is in cri­sis.

Speak­ing pri­or to the 6 pm meet­ing in Ch­agua­nas, Seep­er­sad-Bachan said the COP is se­ri­ous about elec­toral and con­sti­tu­tion­al re­forms and is al­ways pre­pared to speak to peo­ple on this mat­ter.

“We saw what hap­pened in 2007 when 22 per cent of the pop­u­la­tion was dis­en­fran­chised, so our in­ter­est is putting coun­try over par­ty and po­lit­i­cal am­bi­tion,” she said.

Pan­day re­cent­ly called for a meet­ing with small par­ties to form a unit­ed ef­fort to con­test up­com­ing gen­er­al elec­tions. He said that would be the on­ly way to have rep­re­sen­ta­tion of all in Par­lia­ment and for such groups to seek con­sti­tu­tion­al re­form. Rep­re­sen­ta­tives of sev­er­al small par­ties agreed to at­tend.

Move­ment for So­cial Jus­tice (MSJ) leader David Ab­du­lah was un­cer­tain about at­tend­ing. Nei­ther con­firm­ing or deny­ing at­ten­dance, he said he ha have spo­ken to Pan­day be­fore the meet­ing which was planned as an open fo­rum for at­ten­dees to air their views on how they might go for­ward.

“We have noth­ing to hide, the aim is on­ly to unite the peo­ple who be­lieve greater rep­re­sen­ta­tion in Par­lia­ment,” Pan­day said pri­or to the meet­ing,

Pan­day added that the fact he called a meet­ing in the mid­dle of Car­ni­val and peo­ple agreed to at­tend showed the lev­el of con­cern about T&T. He said many re­spond­ed to his call, though sev­er­al asked why he had sought a meet­ing in the height of Car­ni­val since they had fetes to at­tend.

“We know how long the Car­ni­val sea­son is and the ac­tu­al Car­ni­val days are on­ly 48 hours. But af­ter Car­ni­val life con­tin­ues and we have a lot to deal with in Trinidad and To­ba­go. I on­ly want to say I’ve tried,” he said.

Pan­day added that he “won’t be side­tracked with ar­gu­ments and ig­no­rance” from UNC MPs crit­i­cal of his meet­ing, say­ing he was aware many might be con­cerned that any third force would split votes.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/cop-responds-to-pandays-unity-call-6.2.1060049.406517e311

Postby bluefete » February 20th, 2020, 2:16 pm

I do not think people understood what Rowley meant by "pride" inno.

I think he was talking about the Rainbow Pride.

rspann wrote:Maj Tom was last seen in POS watching the Red House and the Prez house ,looking for some pride.
He doesn’t know the powers the prez has that he thinks she does not.

Postby RedVEVO » February 21st, 2020, 7:28 pm

Panday's return is needed ..

He is the ONE to save Trinidad from the mayhem and corruption ..

The present admin is fake and corrupt .

Is anybody in the ONE BILLION $$$ renovated Red House with a leaking roof
besides Machel and Al Fasmook with white umbrella ?

Postby hydroep » May 5th, 2020, 10:34 am

Bharath: I agreed to join government covid19 recovery team

Former UNC minister Vasant Bharath said on social media on Monday night that the Prime Minister had asked him to serve on the government's “Recovery Committee” and that he had accepted.

Dr Rowley announced the formation of a 22-member “Roadmap to Recovery” committee on April 16 to deal with the economic aftermath of the covid19 pandemic.

Bharath was not among the members named then, although Rowley told the committee at its first meeting that it was “free to co-opt as you deem necessary.”

Bharath, a former MP for St Augustine, held the portfolios of Food Production, Land and Marine Affairs and later Trade, Industry, Investment and Communications in the PP government.

In January this year he was reported as saying, “I will work with anyone to remove what is possibly the worst administration (ie the PNM) in living memory.”

On Monday night he posted on Facebook that he had “always advocated that the national interest must take precedence over personal ambition and political preference. As a result, I have never looked at matters of national importance through either a red or yellow lens.”

He said the crisis made it necessary to “take off the political gloves and work together for the benefit of ALL of our people.”

The country needed all hands on deck to formulate ways to “exit the lockdown with the least number of economic casualties and solid plans for keeping and creating new jobs.”

That, he said, was why he had accepted the PM’s call and was “humbled that my pair of hands were considered worthy.”

When the committee was set up, Bharath said he had advocated for such a team and wished it success, saying: “Our very future is tied to its success.”
In recent weeks Bharath has been vocal on the crisis caused by the pandemic, offering suggestions on restarting the economy, and supporting the government’s stay-at-home measures.

He disparaged the “back-and-forth rantings and ravings” between government and opposition and criticised both sides in the row over whether TT had sold a shipment of oil in the knowledge that it was destined for Venezuela.

https://newsday.co.tt/2020/05/05/bharath-i-agreed-to-join-government-covid19-recovery-team/

Postby maj. tom » May 5th, 2020, 10:42 am

Even the PNM bypassing Kamla and selecting a new party leader for the UNC.
Maybe Bharath will make a good PM sometime in the future.

Postby The_Honourable » May 5th, 2020, 12:02 pm

Bharath should be the next political leader of the UNC but i guess he's too "knife and fork".

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 5th, 2020, 12:34 pm

Bharath will be our next PM

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 5th, 2020, 1:59 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Bharath should be the next political leader of the UNC but i guess he's too "knife and fork".

only when Kams loss the next election and realize she has failed

Postby Rovin » May 5th, 2020, 3:47 pm

what unc shud do is clean house & replace every single body over d age of 50 , get some new faces in & replace all dem has beens , dead weights & d corrupted

at least chaguanas got a "new" young mayor instead of d setta woft fossils we had b4 .....

Postby De Dragon » May 6th, 2020, 2:36 pm

Rovin wrote:what unc shud do is clean house & replace every single body over d age of 50 , get some new faces in & replace all dem has beens , dead weights & d corrupted

at least chaguanas got a "new" young mayor instead of d setta woft fossils we had b4 .....

I like how the young lady moving too, real front line leadership style. I hope she doesn't trip out like Navas :lol:

Postby Kenjo » May 6th, 2020, 4:15 pm

Rovin wrote:what unc shud do is clean house & replace every single body over d age of 50 , get some new faces in & replace all dem has beens , dead weights & d corrupted

I like how the young lady moving too, real front line leadership style. I hope she doesn't trip out like Navas :lol:

Oh gosh let any issues with mental health die off nah . If it was hypertension would we always bring it up ??

Postby De Dragon » May 6th, 2020, 5:41 pm

Kenjo wrote:

Oh gosh let any issues with mental health die off nah . If it was hypertension would we always bring it up ??

Hypertension causes tripping off?

Postby Kenjo » May 6th, 2020, 5:44 pm

Kenjo wrote:

It has tangible health issues that people can ‘ see’ but mental illness is something people like to kyak about .hope you understand better with this explanation

Postby supercharged turbo » May 6th, 2020, 7:56 pm

So far it looking she has done more than any other mayor for the borough

I like how the young lady moving too, real front line leadership style. I hope she doesn't trip out like Navas

Postby De Dragon » May 7th, 2020, 1:56 pm

Kenjo wrote:

It has tangible health issues that people can ‘ see’ but mental illness is something people like to kyak about .hope you understand better with this explanation

Couple things here soldier. Have you ever made light of someone for any reason? Have you laughed with someone who did? Can't believe that in 2020 we still have to remind people of the purpose of the aptly named "Ole talk and more Ole talk forum" Lighten to FU, or else find a serious mental health forum and stay there.

Postby paid_influencer » May 7th, 2020, 2:04 pm

for tru tho, in 2020 we shouldn't make fun of those with mental health issues

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » May 7th, 2020, 2:23 pm

^ now more than ever... imagine everything you worked towards your whole life being dismantled virtually overnight because of covid19... my job security... my house... my kid's (or kids') education... worse yet ig i am the bread winner... dont make light of people's various mental anguish... then again is only when it hit home is when the tune does change

Postby De Dragon » May 7th, 2020, 3:25 pm

elec2020 wrote:^ now more than ever... imagine everything you worked towards your whole life being dismantled virtually overnight because of covid19... my job security... my house... my kid's (or kids') education... worse yet ig i am the bread winner... dont make light of people's various mental anguish... then again is only when it hit home is when the tune does change

Natasha Navas has/had Covid-19 leading to job loss and mental breakdown? Who's making fun of that, or anyone with Covid-19 for that matter. Read and comprehend before you run with unsubstantiated accusations.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » May 7th, 2020, 3:49 pm

^ please note that my comment was directed to paid influencer hence the ^ symbol

agent007

Postby agent007 » May 7th, 2020, 4:06 pm

I like this idea but let's hope it's not a ramona, barry and khadijah like replacements for all those fossils.